Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About RMM

The N-able RMM platform is built for both managed service providers and in-house IT professionals who manage complex IT environments-w

Learn more about RMM

Showing 68 reviews

Marcio P.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2019

"Nice to have all your customers in one place"

Comments: Customer service is hard to reach and slow to respond

Pros: The fact that I have all my customer computers in one place

Cons: Updates fail constantly and the reason is not clear. Also it doesn't work with trendmicro antivirus which is my solution

Vendor Response

by SolarWinds MSP on 23/12/2019

We're sorry to hear you've experienced some challenges with customer service as we always strive to deliver the best service experience possible. This obviously wasn't what you experienced and that's troublesome. We will reach out to you shortly to hopefully assist you further.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2019
Danny M.
IT Manager
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2019

"Amazing remote manamgement software"

Pros: I love how simple it is to manage my systems with this software. I can remotely control every single endpoint in my organisation, pull an assest list when I need it, keep an eye on virus threats and even deploy virus protection all via a simple interface

Cons: The only additional feature I'd like to see is the ability to freeze the remote display, so the user cannot see what actions are being performed, like entering sensetive parts of systems etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2019
Rex S.
Rex S.
Business Owner
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2019

"It is WORTH a Consideration!!!"

Comments: SolarWinds has a great solutions and been happy with the support. They give generous discounts and allow very attractive solutions to provide more features and products to our clients. Its a new solution, so they have issues, but they do seem to take care of them rapidly. If something does not seem to work for us they will discount it, and allow us to integrate it slowly. The price is attractive and a consideration for anyone in the MSP RMM or MSSP business.

Pros: Starting using SolarWinds shortly after they offered a reseller solution for RMM and MSP's. The features are wide and the prices is mostly on par with other mid tear offerings. The ease of loading the remote client software is good, and better than many others. The broad range of addons is nice, but can be costly fast! Tailoring to each client is what we do, so we add the features based on the broadest range of use of that feature. We spend many weeks evaluating RMM software. Coming from more costly software solutions to SolarWinds we felt that for many of the clients we had, they offered to most advanced solutions which could grow with us. The reporting features, and remote monitoring, and the anti-spyware was key features we needed. Recommend SolarWinds for any level MSP or MSSP.

Cons: The user interface needs work to be easier for entry level staff. The reporting details in some modules seem to be incomplete. The cost structure for each item, needs to be redone. Very hard to determine exact pricing for wholesale cost versus retail selling price.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2019
James W.
Business support technician
Information Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2019

"Solid software with good function, but not perfect."

Comments: We've been using this dashboard for a long time and it does everything light solid antivirus for my residential clients up to medium scale commercial asset tracking and maintenance operations.

Pros: The single pane of glass to manage antivirus, backups, in detail alerts, and asset tracking is really nice. I use it to manage nearly a thousand workstations and have used it since it was called "hound dog RMM"

Cons: several parts have a fair amount of hassle to set up and administer, notably the antivirus installation and patch management. Alert status is always green or red, there's no functionality to have a "low priority issue", so I have to treat every failed check as a possible emergency. I'd like to be able to say something like "if the backup is one day out of date, mark it yellow, 2 days mark red" or something like that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2019
Matthew S.
Director
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/01/2020

"Solarwinds RMM Review"

Comments: We have been using Solarwinds RMM for quite a while now and have been very happy with they business relationship we have formed, easy, cost effective RMM with loads of features.

Pros: This RMM is cost effective and web based, no need to install a bunch of software to use it. The ability to turn on components as you want to upgrade and grow is brilliant.

Cons: I have to say I cannot think of anything that I like the least.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/01/2020
Akbar A.
CEO
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019

"SolarWinds RMM MSP Software"

Pros: Remote Access, Industry Standard Software for protection, quick install, Data collection

Cons: Loading of the RMM is slow, workstation drag and drop not available, does not provide much information like Kasaya does, and issues installing because its not showing up on the RMM Dashboard. Dashboard also could use a touch up. Support is slow to respond, Make this more like Kaseya, and you will have the Perfect RMM. Keep the pricing more lower then the others as well. make support easily accessable to partners like myself. And provide more training and help for setting up billing, and consumer side visuals.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Leo A.
Network Specialist III
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2020

"Instant notifications = quick response rates"

Comments: We've had SolarWinds deployed in place for years and it works perfectly.

Pros: I've used SolarWinds notifications across multiple organizations I've worked for. Battery Backups fail after short power outages and SolarWinds helps to identify those needing replacing.

Cons: SolarWinds is a staple in the field, we do not have anything negative to say about SolarWinds RMM...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2020
Jeremy K.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2019

"Good product for a small shop"

Comments: Managed services, able to take control of computers and to keep an eye on important functionality.

Pros: Not expensive. Pay per use. Easy to use. Works well.

Cons: Some features like chat with the user have still not been built in. Patch management seems to fail on patches some times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2019
Yona R.
IT Systems Manager
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2019

"Long Time User"

Comments: We use this product all the time to monitor our customer's systems. The alerts and checks are the main features I use. It has helped us in many situations prevent many disasters.

Pros: -easy to monitor
-easy to use
-lot's of features

Cons: I don't have any issues with this product

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2019
Richard V.
Richard V.
Project Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2018

"Solarwinds RMM software review"

Comments: I consider Solarwinds RMM a powerful software for managing IT Services which combines a set of tools into a unique panel, making the network administration more flexible and intuitive , allowing remote access and scalability to incorporate more network and IT components into its service scope.

Pros: - Provides a set of tools for managing IT Services into an unique panel.
- Last version includes NetPath which allows us knowing network performance and infrastructure from starting to finish points of our network.
- Allows active monitoring and alerting .
- Inlciude remote access that allows to monitor and administering the network wherever we are.
- QoS analysis available.

Cons: - The configuration process for this software must be done by person with high level knowledge about Networking and IT Infrastructure.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2018
Suraj O.
Jr. Windows System Administrator
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2018

"easy and too helpfool"

Pros: 1. easy to customize checks as per the system status.
2. easy to deploy agents.
3. easy to make reports.
4. easy and sophisticated to take remote, chat session and file sharing features.
5. best for security purpose 2 factor authentication facility.

Cons: 1. update little bit lately.
2. network discovery feature is not available.
3. do not have inbuilt ticketing tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2018
Guillermo R.
University Professor in Telecommunications Enginee
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2018

"Excellent and fast remote monitoring system"

Pros: - The importance of automation reflects very solid characteristics to be taken into account.
- The use of a centralized console makes our students clearly identify the managed services.
- Allows to anticipate problems thanks to monitoring alerts.
- Large amount of scripts in the network that serve as support.

Cons: - We have detected that sometimes the notification of the emails does not arrive.
- The amount of information presented within mobile applications should be expanded, since today it is a very useful element for this type of user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2018
Verified Reviewer
Systems Administrator
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2020

"All the alerts!"

Comments: SolarWinds in general is amazing. They are responsive, helpful, and reliable. Their forum is full of advise from other users and it is a great resource not just for solarwinds products, but in general.

Pros: There is so much versatility with this. You can monitor so many things and automate responses.

Cons: It can be information overload, but that is not their fault. I was new to IT and didn't know what half of it did. Now, I think I would be able to process the information better and utilize it more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2020
Matthew D.
Business Support Manager
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2018

"Comprehensive platform for managed service providers"

Pros: Single platform for managing windows updates, helpdesk, remote support, and monitoring. I really like the ability to run custom scripts, and scripts in reaction to issues identified. This saves us time and money and helps us stay ahead of the competition.

Cons: We often get false email alerts for failed checks sent to our helpdesk, which can cause a nuisance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
General Manager
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2019

"Very Satisfied, Great Product"

Comments: See above

Pros: After major knee injury, I was able to maintain personal, inventory food cost and operational; issues assisting the owners to resolve and correct issues in a proactive way. Great product!

Cons: It works great but it is determined for me to update it... it works good like it is

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2019
Burt J.
Systems Manager
Computer Networking, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2018

"Optimal Network Monitoring"

Pros: Provides excellent traffic analysis evaluation that greatly assists in resolving network performance issues.
Customer support is very professional.

Cons: Price can be somewhat of a challenge.
Somewhat requires technical expertise experienced in network analysis and traffic studies to configure and optimally use the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2018
Liam B.
IT Support
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019

"MSP RMM Review"

Pros: Daily checks for errors have great functionality and when kept on top of reduce calls

Cons: Occasional issues with needing to reinstall the managed antivirus when installing on a system initially

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019
Dan M.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2019

"Startup MSP"

Comments: My customers like the fact that their systems are being patched weekly and the document backups have saved us multiple times.

Pros: The remote access has been the most Useful

Cons: having to type my password multiple times

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2019
Ed R.
tech console
Consumer Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2019

"Go"

Comments: See in real time what happening and remote in to reslove.

Pros: one place does it all one console, anti virus pacing.

Cons: finding what i what when i am in a hurry do not know how you, can get around that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2019
Tyler D.
CTO
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2018

"Very robust RMM software. However, it's difficult to use and can be cumbersome."

Pros: Very robust, gets everything done that you'd want with an RMM. They provide training courses and everything you need to get started.

Cons: Out of the box it's difficult to use and configure. Even after training it can be hard to implement across a team and manage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2018
Iain Y.
senior consultant
Computer & Network Security, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019

"good software"

Comments: the was to offer a rmm service to my clients and my own systems. it was very good at what it was used for.

Pros: its has plenty of additional service with can be activated at any time for monitoring.

Cons: the only thing is that the deployment can be difficult for the untrained.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019
Javier G.
Service Tech
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2019

"You don't need to spend more money elsewhere"

Pros: The main pro for us has been that it is pay what you use. Many other RMM tools will lock you into 3 year contracts and make you buy hundreds of seats and you will pay for them regardless if you use them or not. We loved that the remote control tool was based on Teamviewer

Cons: The initial interface was kind of clunky. And we really didn't like when they changed the remote control client. We've gotten used to it now though.

Alternatives Considered: ConnectWise Automate

Reasons for Choosing RMM: It was stile N-Able back then and the platform was just terrible. It cause all sorts of network issues.

Switched From: N-central

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2019
Matthew C.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2019

"Does what it says no exaggeration."

Pros: The software does exactly what the sales team say.

Cons: None really. Issues are with post sales team have them set up your accounting correctly the first time.

Alternatives Considered: NinjaRMM

Switched From: LogMeIn Pro

Reasons for Switching to RMM: Recommended by trusted partner

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2019
Jacob R.
President
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019

"Great for small to medium sized MSPs"

Pros: The ease of use, and how everything just works.

Cons: I wish there was more integration with their ticketing software.

Alternatives Considered: Kaseya VSA

Reasons for Switching to RMM: Cost and ease of use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019
John Z.
Ceo
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2019

"funtionality"

Comments: Back Up & recovery
Remote Support
Path mgmnt
Security

Pros: Teh functinallity , reports and easy to set up and use , multiplatform is one of the best features

Cons: Does not have a help desk & ticketing support dashboard integrated

Vendor Response

by SolarWinds MSP on 15/11/2019

Thanks for your feedback! A reminder that SolarWinds RMM and MSP Manager integrate seamlessly to create a one-stop shop for remote monitoring and maintenance to ticketing, reporting, and billing. This makes it simple to create and manage tickets from the dashboard, remote directly into a device from a ticket, create workflow rules and more. It's a big time-saver for busy techs. Feel free to reach out if you would like more information!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2019