Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About Comet Backup

Modern MSP Backup Software: Your Mission Control to Protect Data

Learn more about Comet Backup

Showing 5 reviews

Matt I.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2019

"Awesome Backup for MSPs"

Comments: We have Comet install on a digital ocean server. Customers are managed from this and backed up directly to S3.

Pros: Very easy to use and setup. Runs on Linux. Low resources.

Cons: Interface needs some maturity but it is getting there.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2019
Raymond J.
Systeembeheerder
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2019

"Great backup software"

Comments: Overal experience is great. Much less problems as with the backup software we used before. Still, it could be better, but the Comet team is very actively developing, so I assume it get's better and better.

Pros: The software is small, brandable and easy to use. Backup is fast and reliable.

Cons: The software is not as feature rich yet as some competitors. It's relatively new software and it has frequent updates. Not all backup types are available yet, but they are adding more and more over time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2019
Matthew P.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2021

"Outstanding customer service for outstanding software!"

Comments: Comet makes offering backup services to my clients so incredibly easy. Comet's support team is just completely amazing, my last interaction with support sold me on Comet for life - I've been in IT professionally for 4 years now and have worked with support teams from ISPs to Medical Software companies, and no one even comes close to how fantastic Comet's support team is.

Pros: Account-wide deduplication and compression make storage footprint much smaller and backups much quicker. User interface is clean and easy to use. Administration side of things is packed with incredibly useful features and options. I can customize policies to fit the software for any of my clients, whether they're more techy and prefer to do things themselves or a company that prefers totally managed IT services.

Cons: Linux support is very lacking - I can't use Comet to backup any of my Linux servers to the extent of less-than-a-day disaster recovery. More thorough branding options for the backup client could be nice.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2021
Tim K.
IT Management
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2020

"Hestronic Comet"

Comments: Never had real issues. had a issues once where the app crashed and crashed but support helped me out with that and solved the issue.

Pros: Easy to deploy, we have our own version of Comet backup for our company (Hestronic BV). Small app with lots of features and webbased!

Cons: The app is sometimes slow in starting/reacting. Maybe depending on the various systems but overall I find the app is a bit slow on server systems.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2020
Robbert V.
System manager
Computer Networking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/12/2020

"Perfect software"

Pros: Very easy to use and managed, very simple to install en fast product

Cons: We would like to use also for office 365 backup

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/12/2020