Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Ambassify

Amplify Employee Advocacy and Engagement platform with features such as Verified social sharing, polling, voting, announcements & more.

Learn more about Ambassify

Showing 11 reviews

Angie J.
Angie J.
Communications Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2021

"Great product with a helpful team"

Comments: It was a great experience. I hope we'll find another use case down the road that will be more in line cost-wise because I would definitely work with the Ambassify team again.

Pros: Working with the Ambassify team was great. They were always willing to help, discuss features, share ideas, and improve our program. The platform is really flexible so we were able to leverage it for employee engagement and customer advocacy.

Cons: As a small company, the cost was a bit much for us given that our customer adoption was low. The participation on the employee engagement side was great but we couldn't justify the cost for that as a small team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2021
Mike R.
Founder
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2017

"A lot of potential. Advocate/ ambassadors campaigns are real lead drivers."

Pros: Makes creating a community and keeping them engaged easy. Centralises resources and is proving a great builder of trust.

Cons: No self-service option available at the moment. I had to book in with rep at Ambassify to get the initial set up done.

Vendor Response

by Ambassify on 27/10/2020

Hi Mike! Many thanks for the review and for the feedback. We've greatly expanded our self-service help center in the past months and you can find a lot of useful articles there to help you set up everything you need on your own. We also have a dedicated customer success team should there be something specific that you can't find on the help center.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2017
Marc B.
Corporate Community Manager
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2017

"A variety of campaigns to gain exposure and to build a trustworthy brand image."

Pros: Ambassify is a great platform when it comes to identifying your brand advocates and generating engagement. On a regular basis, I send out campaigns to keep our advocates actively engaged. Those campaigns help us reach more exposure on social media which results in a more trustworthy brand image.
Ambassify offers a variety of campaigns, which is great! When I haven't launched a campaign in a while I turn to the campaign overview to get inspired, or talk with the team.
I also like the fact that the NPS (Net Promoter Score), is a key element within their vision to identify only the best brand advocates, and they have the tools and filters to support this.

Vendor Response

by Ambassify on 27/10/2020

Many thanks for the review Marc!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2017
Sarah G.
Sarah G.
Digital Marketeer
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2021

"Ambassify is a great tool for us"

Comments: The thing I appreciate most about Ambassify, is their support. Assistance is almost immediate and should the issue require some more time to figure out, they will update you frequently. The platform itself is very intuïtive which makes it not only pleasant to work with, but fast as well. This allows us to launch campaigns in a moment's notice, right after meetings or when urgency is key. Also, the reporting really allows us to see how many people we reach through our ambassadors, which makes the brand awareness increase more tangible. Overall I think Ambassify is a great platform for us, especially because we have a lot of decentralized teams which we can keep in the loop effortlessly.

Pros: The platform is easy to get a grip on, very user-friendly.
Their support is top notch, always available to help.
The reporting dashboards give a lot of insights on the results of the campaigns.
I think a big win is how fast and straightforward setting up and launching a campaign is. Which is not only very helpful to keep content and campaigns very topical but also facilitates the buy-in as you're not spending a huge deal of time in the platform, yet the results are there.

Cons: They push frequent updates to their reporting and metrics dashboards, which makes for a bit of a learning experience each time. But ultimately you do get more and better insights so that's actually a good thing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2021
Eleonore D.
Management Assistant
Sports, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2017

"We used Ambassify for our social amplification strategy and obtained immediate & measurable results."

Comments: More Brand Awareness
More Social Amplification
More Potential Members
The platform offers a variety of campaign possibilities. More than we really need. So sometimes it takes some time to find and pick the right type campaign type. But it's good to know that these campaign types are available in case we need them.

Pros: We've been using the Ambassify Platform for over a year now and I must admit that I really like the idea of liking - sharing - caring. The Bike Valley members are spreading our content to their social networks which results in more brand awareness and new community members! Even a few members within the ecosystem followed our example and became Ambassify customers as well!

Vendor Response

by Ambassify on 27/10/2020

Many thanks for the review Eleonore!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2017
Omondi P.
Omondi P.
Associate Programs Coordinator
Research, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2018

"Best for Business to Business Networking"

Comments: This is the solution to advocacy marketing.

Pros: Helps to establish a convenient relationship between a business and their advocates and involve the targeted stakeholders into the marketing strategy of the business, which foster a positive brand image and helps in the decision making process.

Cons: It is relatively expensive and does not allow free trial sign up

Vendor Response

by Ambassify on 27/10/2020

Thanks for the review Omondi! In the time since your review, our pricing model has become a lot more flexible and we have more tailored solutions depending on the company and their challenges.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2018
Sophie B.
Social Media Manager
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019

"Great tool and intuitive"

Pros: The power it has to grow employer branding and a social media culture in the company

Cons: I am not convincd by how it displays in WhatsApp at the moment but I know it's in their plan to mke this better.

Alternatives Considered: Social Seeder

Reasons for Choosing Ambassify: Group contract tool is more complete than Social Seeder

Switched From: Social Seeder

Reasons for Switching to Ambassify: the tool ismore complete and offers more sharing options than other ambassadors tools

Vendor Response

by Ambassify on 27/10/2020

Thanks for the review Sophie! We have improved how links and content appear in Whatsapp, and we're continuing to improve the sharing functionality. Many thanks for your feedback!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019
Catherine E.
Conversation Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2017

"The platform supports content co-creation between brands and advocates."

Pros: Ambassify helped us to identify our super fans and supports the interaction between them and our brand. As we want to give our advocates a say in our marketing strategy, we were looking for a platform that supports interaction to and from advocates as well as the possibility to co-create content with them. The Ambassify platform ticked all these boxes. The results spoke for themselves:
Our average deal size almost doubled due to Bongo Star referrals
A staggering 1 out of 4 wrote a testimonial when being asked
We are now able to efficiently foster sustainable relationships with our advocates, involve them in our marketing strategy and can easily maintain a strong and positive brand image through them. We're also doing this in a multi-lingual way from day one, which was essential for our decision-making process.

Cons: Instagram takes up an important part of our marketing strategy. The Instagram functionalities in Ambassify are rather limited (mainly due to Instagram's restrictions it seems, and during our last session they told us they are working on adding IG possibilities).

Vendor Response

by Ambassify on 27/10/2020

Thanks for the review, Catherine! We've worked hard on the Instagram functionality and we're happy to say that the Instagram integration is now a fully functioning element within the Ambassify platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2017
Jonas H.
Employer Branding Advisor
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2020

"Great tool for activating ambassadors"

Pros: Setting up campaigns is really easy and straightforward. The multitude of campaign options allows you to be creative and find a communication angle for almost any topic or event.

Cons: Although new features are constantly worked on, I sometimes feel like there are some features missing that would make Ambassify even more useful for us. Also, keeping our database of employers updated proves to be difficult. This is partly a problem in our side, but an easier upload could definitely make this task more user friendly.

Vendor Response

by Ambassify on 30/01/2020

Thank you so much for the review! We'll definitely look at improving the upload functionality as you mentioned, and if there are other features you would like to see introduced, please feel free to reach out to us!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2020
Linde V.
Social Media Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2021

"A great to communicate with your community!"

Comments: Ambassify is a great way to communicate with your preferred audience. They provide an excellent service when you need help but also make sure the platform and the backend are extremely user-friendly for everyone. The platform itself is very intuitive and easy to use, which makes for a great tool that anyone can use without needing intense training or experience with the software. As I said, the backend is clear and intuitive to use for everyone, which shows commitment to creating a tool that anyone can use and take advantage of. Not only does it work very well technically, but it is also studied and created for the average user who needs things to be simple, direct, and efficient. The fact that it is so user-friendly allows everyone to get things done quickly and efficiently and allows for great results in the end. I would say our best experience with Ambassify was with customer support, which is always very helpful and responsive. Our every question and doubt are answered quickly and professionally by the team, with frequent updates and great care. Top-notch quality and excellent service indeed!

Pros: Technically, the platform is pretty sound.
The platform is quite user-friendly.
If we have any questions, we can count on quality support.
In general, it's a very handy, user-friendly platform with great support from Ambassify!

Cons: Maybe a bit more integration towards external channels & more possibilities in personalization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2021
Frederic D.
Marketing communication manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2017

"A program that embraces our strategy perfectly, large amount of challenges, easy in use"

Pros: The team really thinks together with us to make sure the whole program is aligned with our strategy. Once that's done, it's really easy to find your brand ambassadors and let them talk positive about you. The fact that the software supports multiple languages, we could talk to our ambassadors in their proper language. And we can always count on their great support.

Cons: Getting started with the program took a bit longer than expected, but it's better to have it correctly aligned with your business strategy than to start head over hills and bump on obstacles along the road.

Vendor Response

by Ambassify on 27/10/2020

Hi Frederic. Many thanks for the review and for the honest feedback. It is true to say that having a strategy in place beforehand, or some ideas to work on right away are useful to get started. However, we have a great customer success team on hand that can help you through this process and point you in the right direction :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2017