Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.9/5
  • Customer Service
    4.9/5

About Payfit

Payfit is a cloud-based payroll and HR management platform helping small and medium businesses automate their payroll and HR processes.

Learn more about Payfit

Showing 12 reviews

Benjamin P.
Co-founder & CTO @ Seelk (Recruiting Now !)
Internet, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018

"Has changed our lives in Payroll and HR management."

Comments: Seamless Payroll and HR Management

Pros: Ease of use, fantastic support, and a very extensive Knowledge Base. It has divided our time spent on payrolls by a tenfold!

Cons: Nothing to add here, the team answers all our questions at blazing speed and they ship new features every month. Keep up the great work!

Vendor Response

by Payfit on 17/04/2018

Thank you for your review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018
Patrick S.
CEO
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2020

"Payfit was a time saver for our small business"

Comments: We are saving time running payroll, distributing to employees and accessing important documents quickly. It also made it easier to find the information you need quickly and make management decisions in your business, as well as other things like annual leave booking.

Pros: It is how payroll should be. Everything that should be automated can be configured and runs every month. If any information is missing, for a new employee for example, you get a notification in advance so you're not delaying pay day.

Cons: Everything I thought could be improved, has been improved by the Payfit team in the last year.

Vendor Response

by Payfit on 01/07/2020

Hi Patrick,

Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to see we're making a difference to your payroll and saving you time. We're always working to improve the app and find innovative ways to simplify your payroll.

Thank you for your much appreciated feedback
The PayFit team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2020
Jacob C.
Founder
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019

"Great HR solution for employees"

Comments: I would advise this to any ceo

Pros: The ease of use and clarity for employees is unparalleled

Cons: Some more features in understanding for instance taxes could be cool

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019
Kath B.
Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2020

"Fantastic product"

Comments: Fantastic system. We initially got this for the payroll feature but are starting to use it for the HR side as well.

Pros: It has allowed us to bring the Payroll inhouse so we have up to date and accurate information to hand when we need it. The helpdesk is so helpful and have always come back in a timely manner. The staff have walked us through the whole implementational and as running Payroll is new to us have been very patient with any questions we have, including building a bespoke report for us.

Cons: Sometimes the time it takes when getting into a feature is a little slow, but so far the only negative.

Vendor Response

by Payfit on 25/06/2020

Hi Kath,

Thank you for leaving us a review and it's great to hear you're enjoying the PayFit software and service! We have addressed the app can sometimes be a little slow with our tech team and they're working hard to make some improvements by July. We work hard to make sure our customers are happy with the service they receive around the hectic payroll period so we're thrilled to see your comment.

The PayFit Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2020
Verified Reviewer
Head of Talent
Events Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2019

"As simple & basic as it gets... which is a very good thing"

Comments: We've had a good experience with payfit so far. They provide a quality product for the price.

Pros: - Simple & Intuitive Design design
- Ability to customize your product for your team
- Display of birthdays
- Ease of payment & days off
-Employees like to easily see the days off they've earned
- Easy abscence approval process between Admins & users

Cons: - You can have one main admin and then secondary admins. You can't customize their abilities, they are preset.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2019
Andrienne P.
Financial Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2020

"Great tool"

Comments: Payfit as a software is easy to use and navigate around and even when you need support from their customer service they are always very prompt to reply.

Pros: Payfit made managing our payroll and workforce requirements very easily manageable.

Cons: It used to be a bit slow but in recent times efforts have been made to improve all of the available features.

Vendor Response

by Payfit on 25/06/2020

Hi Andrienne,

Thank you for leaving us a review and speaking so highly of our product. We have addressed the speed of the app with our tech team, who are working hard to make improvements for July.

Thanks again
The PayFit Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2020
Verified Reviewer
Front-end developer
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2020

"Simplified absences management and payslip"

Pros: Easy to find payslips and no need to store papers. Awesome for work absences because we have a view of all absences in our team on a calendar. The view of remaining days if’s clear and well detailed.

Cons: I experienced wrongly calculated payslip during a sick leave.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2020
Krutika S.
HR Manager
Gambling & Casinos, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/06/2020

"Best software out there"

Comments: Amazing! Wouldn't ever use anything else.

Pros: Easy to learn about the features. Logical functions. Customer support is brilliant as they respond within a few hours! Product team is amazing and is always (so far) able to customise features for us very quickly. The feature to ask questions or concerns is the best I've seen on any software.

Cons: I'm yet to come across a feature I don't like

Vendor Response

by Payfit on 01/07/2020

Hi Krutika,

Thank you for your review, we're so excited to hear your positive feedback for both the product and the service so far.

Thank you again
The PayFit Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/06/2020
Thibault L.
Customer Success Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2019

"So easy to understand my paycheck and PTO"

Pros: One easy platform to understand my paycheck,receive notifications everytime I'm about to receive my monthly salary, understand my taxes, and how much time I can use as PTO.

Cons: I'd love to see more informations about the legislation and laws in place in my country: more education of users could be a great way for everyone to understand what they're entitled to and what they can and can't do.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2019
Paul D.
Director
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2020

"OVERALL GOOD AND EASY TO USE"

Comments: Happy with the experience

Pros: It takes care of a lot of the painful and annoying processes of payroll and HR

Cons: It is relatively expensive. It sometimes can be quite slow too

Vendor Response

by Payfit on 01/07/2020

Hi Paul,

Thank you for your review, we are currently addressing the problem of the app occasionally being a little slow. Hopefully you'll be seeing the app speed up in July. Once again, thank you for your feedback,

Team Payfit

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2020
Rafaëlle S.
Brand content manager
Computer Networking, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2019

"Great and easy to use"

Comments: Great platform, would totally recommend it. Easy, fast and strongly useful

Pros: Really easy and a huge amount of time that you don't have to spend on Excel or other lame shared documents

Cons: Sometimes I make a mistake on the days off I ask or I want to change them and we can't. I have to delete the request and make another one. We should be able to modify the request until it has been accepted.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2019
Cédric C.
V.I.E. - CFO / Financial, HR & Administrative Controller
Internet, 13-50 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2019
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2019