Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5/5
  • Customer Service
    4.6/5

About Sympa HR

Sympa HR is designed to improve the lives of HR across the world. Providing companies with a comprehensive HR solution.

Learn more about Sympa HR

Showing 10 reviews

Wouter H.
HR Director
Sports, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2020

"Great and most of all user friendly software!"

Comments: Great experience, super to use and implemented software. Next to that we are in charge of changing the system. No super high consulting costs. What you see is what you get, and it works great!

Pros: Adaptability, Look & Feel, Implementation

Cons: Because of the enormous options, it took a while for me to have the right scope for implementation

Vendor Response

by Sympa on 25/06/2020

Hi Wouter,
Thanks for your review!
And yes, you're right - Sympa HR can be implemented and configured in so many ways!

If you need any further help with development of your system, don't hesitate to contact your dedicated Customer Success Manager, who can guide you through our Best Practice site and help you pinpoint your needs.

Wouter, thanks for being with us and enjoy your smoother HR ride with Sympa!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2020
Katri O.
henkilöstöpäällikkö
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2020

"Sympa makes everyday HR-life easier"

Comments: Sympa is well-functioning Hr-system from employee journey from start to finish. Reporting also works.

Pros: Sympa is easily customizable to the customer's needs

Cons: Sympa does not always provide a quick response to customer's software problems. Sympa Support is wery often busy.

Vendor Response

by Sympa on 25/06/2020

Hi Katri, thanks for your review!
We are really sorry to hear that your experience of our customer support has not lived up to your expectations! We're continuously developing our processes and working methods, with customer satisfaction.

We surely take your feedback seriously, thank you again for sending it.

Please remember you can also call us or contact us via the Support Chat, found from our Support Portal.
The Support Portal also contains guides regarding Sympa HR and its features and functionalities. We hope you find them useful :)

Let us know, if there's anything we could help you with. And I hope you get to enjoy your smoother HR ride with Sympa HR!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2020
Anna F.
HR BP
Gambling & Casinos, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2020

"Sympa helped us change the way of working"

Comments: The easy access to the system and information has helped everyone in the organization a lot.

Pros: With Sympa the time consumption of making reports and administrative tasks were reduced by at least 70 %. The managers love the easy access to all information about their employees that they needed to ask HR about before. It looks good and is easy to access. Sympa was a great help in setting up the system in the best way for our organisations needs. I fell that Sympa listens to the customers needs and is trying to develope the system frequently.

Cons: I still miss a good feature to work with appraisals. It fells a little bit edgy still and we have to invent and priorize a little to much to make the form/feature good.

Vendor Response

by Sympa on 25/06/2020

Wow Anna, amazing impact in efficiency with the reduced time consumption! Very well done, and thank you for sharing these results!

Maybe the new multi-edit tool could ease some of your pain when it comes to handling appraisals?

Don't hesitate to reach out to our support or your dedicated Customer Success Manager, if you have any further questions!
Thanks for being with us and enjoy your smoother HR ride!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2020
Kati N.
HR Coordinator
Design, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2020

"HR software that is supereasy to modify"

Comments: I really enjoy working with Sympa. It is so easy to modify and I always get brilliant support from Sympa when needed.

Pros: It is quick and easy to modify to meet your needs. I like the graphics and symbols.
You can count on that it improves all the time and you can get new versions.

Cons: Some sections are a bit out of date and inflexible, like recruiting pages.

Vendor Response

by Sympa on 25/06/2020

Thank you for your review Kati!

We also love our support - they are simply amazing!

Thanks, your thoughts on recruitment have been sent to product development. Any further comments and feature requests can be sent to our Support, who will make sure they reach or development team.

Your review is super appreciated, and we hope you get to fully enjoy your smoother HR ride with Sympa!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2020
Eva H.
HR Director
Telecommunications, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2020

"Easy HR"

Comments: I am really happy with the system.

Pros: Once you get to understand SYMPA it is really easy to adjust to your company's needs and it really helps you to save time and energy.

Cons: There are still some parts that needs to be developed/improved in the funcionality.

Vendor Response

by Sympa on 25/06/2020

Hi Eva and thank you for the review!

Flexible really is a great word to describe Sympa HR.

If you have any further comments or questions about functionality, don't hesitate to reach out to our support or to your dedicated Customer Success Manager, who gladly will take all your comments all the way to our development team.

Thank you for being with us and we hope you enjoy your smoother HR ride with Sympa!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2020
Helene P.
HR Partner
Hospitality, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020

"Sympa HR is a great help for us every day"

Comments: Our managers have access to all employee data in one system.

Pros: It´s easy to use for our managers.
We can administrate it by ourselves and there are a lot of opportunities.

Cons: Sometimes as an administrator it´s not so easy to do changes. We need to contact Sympa support for help.

Vendor Response

by Sympa on 25/06/2020

Hi Helene,
Mastering building and configuring a new system really might take some time, but I am sure you will get the hang of it in no time!
Also, our support is always happy to help. I hope you also have had time to look at our functionality guides on the Support Portal - you might find some answers there too!
Thanks for being with us and enjoy your smoother HR ride!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020
Chiel D.
HR Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2018

"Easy to use "

Comments: Easy to change HR processes ourselves after a short admin-training

Pros: how easy we could make an integration with our Payrol solution

Cons: I would have liked to have a dashboard on the first page, but we solved that with an power BI integration.

Vendor Response

by Sympa on 25/06/2020

Thank you for your review, Chiel! Much appreciated.

Sounds like a well-functioning work-around, well discovered!
Your wish has however been taken to the development team, we hope to have it proceeding soon.

In the meantime, we hope you get to enjoy the smoother HR ride with Sympa, and thank you for being with us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2018
Morris N.
Legal Trainee
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2020

"Easy to use "

Pros: I like that all the necessary information about my employment is found in the same place with ease.

Cons: As an end user it is hard to single out any specific feature related con.

Vendor Response

by Sympa on 25/06/2020

Thank you Morris!
Sounds great! Happy to hear from a satisfied end-user.
Enjoy your smoother HR ride, and let us know if we can help you further.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2020
Ina catrine N.
HR Director
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4.5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2015

"Meets all organizational Employee Life Cycle management needs"

Pros: Personal follow up and close interaction through the implementation period. Excellent service level.
Flexible solutions to build your own environment to suit your organizational needs. You can build for the basic functions or you can build the solution to meet all complex Employee Life Cycle management needed in your organization.
Good value for money

Cons: No Pre buildt API for social media integration in recruitment module
No Big Data accessability
Not in compliance to all countries

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2015
Emmanuel A.
HR Administrator
Staffing & Recruiting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2016

"Sympa"

Comments: For a tool that you can utilize for your entire HR cycle, Sympa is definitely a great HRIS that is very easy to implement from the start of your employment process. They work very well with your needs and customer service is exceptional!

Pros: Very easy to implement from the start of your HR program/cycle

Cons: None!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2016