15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Upfluence

#1 Influencer Platform for E-commerce brands on Amazon, Shopify, Magento, BigCommerce, & WooCommerce to run creator programs that sell

Learn more about Upfluence

Pros:

Ease of use, customer service and valuable insights. They are a great alternative to other platforms out there because they don't cut corners and offer a better value for your money.

Cons:

High cost and low results. Horrible customer service.

Upfluence ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.1
Features
3.9
Value for Money
3.9

Likelihood to recommend

7.2/10

Upfluence has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5 stars based on 39 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Upfluence before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (39)

Calvin
Calvin
International Content and Creative Head in Hong Kong
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Upfluence: 10/10 - would sign up again.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Switching to Upfluence has been a game changer for my team. Advanced options that allow you to fine-tune your searches, detailed breakdowns of all of the most relevant creator metrics, an intuitive project management system, and easy to use campaign monitoring tools all combine to create a one-stop solution for all of our project needs. Oh, and customer support leaves you feeling like a person rather than just another number on their to-do list.

Pros:

- Strong search functions that let you see how effective your search terms are at filtering the results in real time. Can filter by almost any metric. - Detailed metric reports of the data I actually need, not fluff. Activity heat maps are a welcome addition. - Intuitive project and communication management systems. If you have to manage campaigns that involve numerous content creators, the systems is a blessing. - Friendly and knowledgeable customer support that makes you feel like a real person. Extra points for this.

Cons:

- We work through a VPN that occasionally has high latency, so I don't like that the system needs to re-download information if I accidentally click away from a content creator's data overview. - Database mismatches/errors can only be corrected by customer service. Completely understandable situation, but it can be annoying if you're under a time-crunch.

Frederick
Technical Advisor in UK
Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

This influencer marketing and affiliate software combo is the real deal

5.0 last year

Comments: Upfluence has been a game-changer for our real estate comapny. From influencer discovery to campaign management, their platform offers a seamless experience that has significantly improved our ROI and brand visibility.

Pros:

One thing that stood out to me about Upfluence was their robust analytics and reporting. I could track the performance of my influencer campaigns in real-time, monitor key metrics, and measure the ROI effectively. It helped me optimize my strategies and make data-driven decisions.

Cons:

There are instances where I encountered occasional glitches or slow loading times within the Upfluence platform, but these are infrequent issues.

Upfluence Response

last year

Hi Frederick. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you for your positive feedback!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Do Not Get Trapped in a Contract

1.0 2 years ago

Comments: Just like another reviewer, we were sold a 6-month contract, but when I reached out about canceling after not being able to use the software at all, we were told the contract was 12 months. I wish I had recorded the demo, as this was not what we were told at all.

Pros:

The demo made using Upfluence as an influencer management system seem smooth & trouble-free, promoting that we would have an account manager to assist us with set up. Not the case.

Cons:

From the beginning, there were so many bugs in the software. It is NOT user-friendly and we never were able to get it working properly to even run 1 campaign. Our account manager had 1 initial set-up meeting with us and was unreachable after that. We emailed the account manager & sales rep who sold us on the demo for a full month with no response. NONE. We proceeded to try to work through the buggy system on our own with no resolve. After reaching out to customer support that we wanted to cancel, suddenly we got an email from our account manager asking what the issue was and stating that our emails had landed in their spam folder. I'm not sure how we went from having emails that were received in the beginning to suddenly landing in the spam, but go figure. We then booked a 2nd meeting with them and were still not able to launch a working campaign.

Samuel
Chief Marketing Officer in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Platform with Some Glaring Weaknesses

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: Overall, it was middling but edging toward the more positive side. No influencer marketing platform is perfect, but the thing we loved most about Upluence was its strong search and filter features. If it only paid a little more attention to the actual campaign management UI, this platform would be a LOT stronger.

Pros:

The search and filter functionality or finding influencers is really clever. We really enjoyed the "tinder-style" approve/deny system of selecting influencers and adding them to lists. By far, the strongest thing Upfluence has going for them is their ability to drill down influencers by criteria. It was the main thing that attracted us t other platform, and for good reason.

Cons:

Unfortunately, what they excel in with influencer search, they lack in automation, considerably their automated email sequencing (which there's next to none of). Emails have to be sent out individually, and once you get a response, the automation ceases, which makes for a lot of time spent communicating with Influencers. Beyond that, the way you organize lists and campaigns is very clunky in Upfluence. The UI isn't very well optimized, and it made for a very confusing time navigating the platform when we were using it. But the biggest issue by far is the inability to edit campaigns once they are setup. And, to make thing worse, if you spend time working on configuring a campaign's setup, there's no way to save your progress midway through, which means you can easily lose all of your progress if you don't complete the campaign setup all at one time. That led to a lot of time wasted when we would refresh a page or navigate away from the setup and then have to start all over again.

Upfluence Response

3 months ago

Hello Samuel, thank you very much for the honest review. Email automation is actually top priority and will be released in a couple of weeks! If you are interested in knowing more, please reach out to us at [email protected]. We appreciate your feedback and we have sent these valuable comments to our product team for review. Thank you!

Veronica
Project Manager in Colombia
Furniture, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

An All-in-One Gem for Influencer Campaigns!

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: The user interface is intuitive, making it easy to navigate even for someone like me, who's not tech-savvy. The platform's comprehensive features have significantly streamlined our workflow, saving us time and effort.We now have everything we need in one place! From discovering the perfect influencers to organizing collaborations, tracking performance, and analyzing results, it has it all.

Pros:

This platform is incredibly friendly and complete, offering an abundance of options that make managing influencer campaigns a breeze.

Cons:

With numerous features available, exploring the app's capabilities can be a bit overwhelming initially. Nonetheless, the effort invested in learning its functionalities is well worth it

Upfluence Response

11 months ago

Hello Veronica. We're thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Emily
Influencer & Partnerships Strategist in US
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Satisfied with Service

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: Overall experience was great! The platform is very intuitive and has helped me to grow the influencer service line at my agency.

Pros:

I love that Upfluence integrates seamlessly into other platforms like Shopify and woocommerce. There's a wonderful integration that allows you to pull up an influencer's metrics when you're just scrolling on Instagram or TikTok which is extremely helpful as well. They have great customer service and are always willing to hop on a call and explain something. Additionally, they are always improving and updating the platform to benefit the users.

Cons:

I personally always struggled with the feature that gives clients access to viewing influencer content for a campaign. I found that my clients were confused by it and couldn't figure it out easily.

Upfluence Response

11 months ago

Hey Emily. It's fantastic to hear that you had such a positive experience with our company. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Upfluence Review by Advertiser

4.0 last year

Pros:

I think Upfluence has a great influencer discovery tool and influencer communications tool. It was all smooth to search, find, hunt and communicate with influencer through upfluence and has helped a lot to us.

Cons:

Our aim was to have the best campaign set up with influencers; from tracking links to payment options but unfortunately tool couldn't support us perfectly on those

Upfluence Response

last year

We're delighted to have had the opportunity to serve you. Thank you for your positive feedback!

Sheiva
Senior Marketing manager in US
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Value!

4.0 12 months ago

Comments: Tracking & monitoring influencers in our ambassador program

Pros:

Ability to see all influencer info such as metrics, address, products, engagement, etc in a campaign all in one place

Cons:

Not being able to select all products to be available for each campaign and having to manually add options in

Upfluence Response

11 months ago

Hello Sheiva. Your positive review means a lot to us. We're grateful for your support and for being our valued customer!

Cheryl
Social Media Specialist in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Find High Quality Influencers Fast

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Easy to use tool that helps you find quality influencers fast.

Pros:

This tool is very easy to use. It is similar to Google, where you put in keywords and can find influencers who post about those topics. It's easy to build lists and reach out to multiple influencers at once. I also like how the reporting is, you can pull graphs and see how well the influencers posts did.

Cons:

Although they add thousands more each month, there are not as many influencers as I would have hoped. I often have to do the old school manual search, then manually add them into the platform so they are in my lists. Also, customer service is sometimes not very helpful. There is a chat option in the platform but I often have to wait awhile before the problem really gets solved.

Cristina
Marketing Project Manager in Colombia
Apparel & Fashion, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great platform

4.0 12 months ago

Comments: [sensitive content hidden] is our CSM and he has made this path a lot easier, no doubt he's been key to us! In the beginning, the platform seems to be hard to use since you have to do many setups, however, once you set up the first campaign the process is super easy, organized, and pretty smooth. It's a great platform.

Pros:

It's very easy to set up everything, and to keep an eye on the performance.

Cons:

Selecting the variants of the products you want to offer should be easier.Add an option to create affiliate campaigns.

Upfluence Response

11 months ago

Hello Cristina. Your feedback means a lot to us. We truly appreciate your support!

Hugo
Creator Manager in France
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The best IM software for e-commerce

5.0 last year

Comments: Working with Upfluence has been a true partnership. Their team understands our brand goals and provides personalized guidance to maximize our influencer campaigns. It's been an invaluable asset in elevating our marketing efforts.

Pros:

What impress me the most about Upfluence was their extensive influencer database. They have a vast network of influencers across various niches and platforms. It gave me access to a diverse pool of creators, allowing me to find the perfect match for my brand, not matter my needs.

Cons:

Apart from typical small glitches, not much at all! Overall, we are really happy.

Upfluence Response

last year

Hello Hugo. Thank you so much for your kind words! We truly appreciate your feedback.

Alex
International Area Manager in US
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

This influencer marketing and affiliate software is gold!

5.0 last year

Comments: Using Upfluence has been such a game changer for our influencer marketing strategy. It's incredibly user-friendly, and their extensive influencer network has allowed us to connect with authentic creators who perfectly resonate with our target audience

Pros:

The affiliate software by Upfluence is honestly a game-changer for our brand. It provided me with a complete solution to track and manage my affiliate marketing programs. The intuitive tool make it easy to onboard affiliates, monitor their performance, and handle payouts effortlessly. It really simplified the entire process.

Cons:

It can seem overwhelming at first to understand fully the platform.

Upfluence Response

last year

Hello Alex. We're thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Arts & Crafts, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Consumer satisfaction

5.0 last year

Comments: Upfluence is consumer friendly convenient and easy to use otherwise recommend

Pros:

It's very interesting it allows you to easily find contacts and location

Cons:

If you want to use it , pay careful attention otherwise you might not understand it, otherwise it's clear and simple

Upfluence Response

last year

We're thrilled that you had a positive experience. Thank you for your review!

petra
tech in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

works well until it does not!!!. then your left in the dark

3.0 5 months ago

Comments: I think the idea and functionality of the platform are great however dealing with the customer support or technical issues is beyond painful. We have disconnected from the platform for almost 9 months and tried numerous times until we gave up trying. Billing refuses to stop billing even tho they are not able to repair the integration. Billing and CX just ignores all emails

Pros:

It has a nice dashboard and easy to use

Cons:

The customer support is horrendous. Dealing with their IT when things are completely broken takes days to respond and then its always the same response that doesnt fix anything. texting thru the cx chat all you get is one first contact response then crickets

Upfluence Response

5 months ago

Hello Petra. We apologize for the negative experience you had with our company. We appreciate your feedback and have been trying to get in touch to discuss further. Please reach out to [email protected]. Thank you.

Estelle
Senior Partner Relations Manager in US
Media Production, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

incredible influencer marketing and affiliate software

5.0 last year

Comments: I can't speak highly enough about Upfluence. It has exceeded my expectations in every aspect. Their intuitive interface, powerful analytics, and great customer support have made it a pleasure to work with their platform.

Pros:

I love how Upfluence made managing my influencer relationships a breeze. Their platform offered a streamlined communication system, allowing me to collaborate with influencers, share briefs, and review content seamlessly. It really helped me maintain strong partnerships and ensured a smooth workflow.

Cons:

Would have loved to have known from the start that they have an in-house influencer marketing agency, which could have helped us run our campaigns. This would have helped us onboard faster.

Upfluence Response

last year

Hello Estelle. Thank you for your generous review! We're grateful to have customers like you.

Davinia
Founder and Executive Director in Spain
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

DG Upfluence Journey

5.0 last year

Comments: From day one have brought into the platform from learning during the discovery calls to onboarding, there have been a few glitches along the way, but the team are quick to respond and resolve issues. Besides which nothing is perfect from the off!

Pros:

Having reviewed several platforms to compare, Upfluence provided much more functionality that made it an easier decision to decide to invest. The team from day one has been amazing, supportive, responsive, and generally caring about you as a business/customer. Using Upfluence has also provided credibility to creators as they're more inclined to work with you based on the fact that you're using a reputable platform.

Cons:

I would love to see a search functionality provided when you accidentally reject a creator from your search.When uploading an influencer the data upload seems to take a while, at times doesn't load at all. And finally when uploading an influencer's additional social account, instead of a spreadsheet, they automatically plug into the current data as opposed to having the need to upload a CSV file.

Upfluence Response

11 months ago

Hello Davinia. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you for your positive feedback!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Public Relations & Communications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Not Worth the Spend + Sneaky Renewal Process

3.0 last year

Comments: Horrendous. When it came time to the renewal phase, our contract automatically renewed without our agency needing to reconfirm payment or sign a new agreement... This clause was buried in their terms and conditions, not even written in the contract but only LINKED to an external page. The company sent an automated email about the upcoming renewal months prior to the renewal date but did not disclose any other information (like the process mentioned above) or that a 30-day notice was required for the membership not to renew. Very sneaky business, and when looking to discuss with the Upfluence team, they were of no help and only pointed to the terms. Not worth the spend for a platform that has limited capabilities compared to other competitors. Our agency will not be using this service in the future and plan to share our experience with other industry professionals.

Pros:

Some of the search capabilities, but they do not compared to the more advanced offerings of other platforms.

Cons:

Customer experience. In the course of 6 months, our representative changed three times, and they were always pushing new features + added capabilities.

Upfluence Response

last year

We're sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our services. Your feedback is important to us, and we will take the necessary measures to address the issues you've raised.

Becca
Influencer Outreach Manager in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

BeautyLabs Review

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: Great and [sensitive content hidden]
has been amazing from day 1!

Pros:

Creating large number of campaigns, which quickly and effectively produce great results!

Cons:

I think over the year everything we have suggested as been able to be added to the system.

Upfluence Response

11 months ago

Hi Becca. We're honored to have received such a positive review from you. Thank you for your trust and for recommending our services!

Austin
Marketing Director in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Stay Away From Upfluence

1.0 2 years ago

Comments: We are very disappointed with Upfluence. CAUTION: They force you to sign a year contract with them, and you cannot get out of it. On top of paying influencers, they nickel and dime you every step of the way. Their platform underdelivered on the results they had marketed to us. They are very unhelpful in working with influencers. They have greatly hurt my small business and have been very unaccommodating. I strongly advice to stay away with them! We are still paying for their services even though our account has been 'cancelled'.

Pros:

Database was easy to use. Toggles were efficient.

Cons:

Greatly underperformed on results. High cost and low results. Horrible customer service. Forced 1 year contract.

Liem
Producer/Marketing Director in Canada
Sporting Goods, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Service

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: Upfluence is a wonderful tool that will definitely help any company save valuable time and money in the long run. First of all, It gave us a great insights on social media content creators/influencers/affiliates. Secondly it allowed us to streamline our workflow since its marketing campaign management tool is highly customizable and has great integration options. Their customer service is top notch. You will have a dedicated team that follows your progress and help you succeed. The Upfluence team is highly responsive and will take their time to meet you virtually to assist you in every step and will even give valuable advice on efficient social media marketing strategies if needed. These guys know what they are doing and we highly recommend you guys to try them out!

Pros:

Ease of use, customer service and valuable insights. They are a great alternative to other platforms out there because they don't cut corners and offer a better value for your money.

Cons:

Unless you need a roster of available social media influencers to help you promote your services/products, they have everything you need to reach out to the right social media collaborators.

Upfluence Response

11 months ago

Hey Liem. Your satisfaction is our goal, and we're thrilled that we achieved it. Thank you for your positive review!

Molly
Head of Influencer in US
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Thanks, Upfluence!

5.0 12 months ago

Pros:

I like the campaign setup, outreach tools, Google Chrome extension, and Shopify connection.

Cons:

I'd like to be able to track shipping within Upfluence through Shopify.

Upfluence Response

11 months ago

Hey Molly. It's customers like you that make our work so rewarding. Thank you for your kind words and for choosing our company.

Tasha
Marketing Manager in US
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

ADNB Review

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: So far we are loving it. It's taking some getting used to with a few things but we're learning and enjoying it.

Pros:

I love the ability to search for new influencers, preview their social media and then select them.

Cons:

I wish it were easier to remove them from a list (IRM) and from a campaign at the same time.

Upfluence Response

11 months ago

Hi Tasha. Your review made our day! We're grateful for your kind words and support.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A game of two halves

3.0 5 years ago

Pros:

- Support was very responsive and helpful. - The search and filtering part of the software was great at unearthing relevant influencers

Cons:

- The CRM portion of the software was buggy and unintuivite - we resorted to using Gmail instead. We're since tested other dedicated (and *much* cheaper) CRM platforms that worked a charm. - It's incredibly expensive. There are free tools (e.g. Channelcrawler for YouTube) that can replicate some of the searching functionality, and you can supplement this through manual searches. You'd probably need a team of influencer marketing buyers to justify the cost,

NIko
Marketing in Chile
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Do Not Sign With Them - Better Options Available Elsewhere With Better Pricing and No Contracts

1.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy influencer research, data, and email templates - but not worth the price...at all

Cons:

Whatever you do, do not sign a contract with them. This product is way overpriced for what it offers and they trap you into a 12 month contract. During the inital sales stage we were happy with what we were being showed and the sales talk was great. The main reason we went with them is so we could integrate our Affiliate Tracking Software with Uplfuence and making sales tracking easy. Reps said it was possible, so we went with it. After Signing the Contract, making initial payment, plus paying for the initial campaign set up, along the way were told the Affiliate Integration feature was not available for our Affiliate Tracking Software. So, we weren't able to use Ufluence with our speciffic Business products and services. We tried to use the software for about 2 months, but is way too much of a headache for what it was initially presented to offer. Upfluence is for very specific types of businesses. Now their team is trying to chase us down with threats of reporting to collections agencies because "you did sign a 12 month contract" - STAY AWAY - there are much better services out there for WAY less AND...NO LONG TERM CONTRACTS.

Martin
CEO in Netherlands
Accounting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

No more influencer marketing for our company after using Upfluence

2.0 last year

Comments: 1. They force you into a 6 month paid period. 2. Custom support agent did not show up during the first meeting. 3. They did not have any influencers specific to our field. 4. They make cancellation very hard. You have to send an email to the customer support. After that you get a link to an extensive survey that you have to complete. After that, they take another 48 hours to review that form.

Pros:

It looks professional. And it got some positive reviews.

Cons:

1. They force you into a 6 month paid period. 2. Custom support agent did not show up during the first meeting. 3. They did not have any influencers specific to our field. 4. They make cancellation very hard. You have to send an email to the customer support. After that you get a link to an extensive survey that you have to complete. After that, they take another 48 hours to review that form.

Upfluence Response

last year

We apologize for the negative experience you had with our company. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our processes and ensure better service in the future.