15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Lanteria HR

Collaborative and customizable HR platform for mid-sized and large companies. Based on Microsoft SharePoint.

Learn more about Lanteria HR

Pros:

This streamlines our workflow and makes us more efficient. Additionally, the system's intuitive interface have made it easy for our team to adopt and use.

Cons:

In case this is needed, the customization of the system might disturb its functionality. Notifications and alerts are not always working properly and it requires a regular check up.

Lanteria HR ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Lanteria HR has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 27 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Lanteria HR before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (27)

Maryna
Maryna
SMM Specialist in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best talent management system we have tried so far

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Most frequently we use Time and Attendance, Performance and Applicant Tracking modules and they are excellent. LMS is also very cool, aspecially after its integration with LinkedIn Learning courses. What I loved the most is a customization provided - every our requirement was taken into account and implemented shortly.

Pros:

This system has everything HR manager needs, from hire to retire. And it's based on SharePoint, which is a huge advantage for our company.

Cons:

Nothing worth recollection, Lanteria HR receives 5* from Snov.io

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Lanteria simplified pretty much every HR-related task in our company

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We successfully deployed Time & Attendance Management, Lanteria HR Resource Planning, and Performance Management solutions to automate work previously done in Excel. Every solution was customized for our company's needs.

Pros:

3 Lanteria HR modules save us a significant amount of time by automating all important operations and keeping the information in one place. Since we don't have a dedicated Human Resource team it is very helpful.

Cons:

It would be great if full implementation took a bit less time.

Lanteria Response

4 years ago

Thank you for sharing your experience from all the Lanteria team, we wish many more years of developing with us!

Barbara
Staff Operations Partner (Contractor) in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Alternatives Considered:

Steep Implementation and Learning Curve

2.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The potential for this software was the draw.

Cons:

The implementation has been shaky to say the least.

Shaishav
Vice President in Singapore
International Trade & Development, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pleasant Experience, helped us Organize scattered records.

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very pleasant experience, support was fast. We had minimal or no disruption in service.

Pros:

Core Employee Management, Document Management and Leave Tracking was very useful.

Cons:

Application is feature rich however, there wasn't sufficient technical support to make most of it.

James
DIrector of IT in US
Industrial Automation, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Lanteria is a great value for what you receive

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Lanteria has been a wonderful addition for us. There are other packages out there that could probably do similar things, but after looking at them initially, they were all more expensive. We are still not utilizing the full package, and may never do so. There are so many things that this software does that helped us out the price point was definitely worth it to us.

Pros:

For the price point, the software can not be beat. It is extremely flexible and allows you to use the software as your company functions and does not force you to change your company to function how the software works. Their training, development, and project management staff are superb.

Cons:

Since it is based on top of SharePoint, there are limitations on what you can do with making tweaks/changes to the product. This is more a limitation of the underlying platform than the software, but since that is their chosen direction, it does play a factor into your consideration.

Aleksandar
People Management Systems and Processes Officer in Austria
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Lanteria HR is one of the best user friendly software

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Its a very good HR Software that covers most of the HR topics. Its functionality and user friendly approach is amazing.
The ROI is very high. For the value of money and time resources invested in implementation, you will get most out of it.
The support team is great and they are always available for help!

Pros:

- SharePoint based software; - User Friendly; - Easy to implement and start using it; immediately; - You can set up modules one by one to ensure proper implementation; - Great Lanteria support team; - End users are very happy to use it and high acceptance of change from employees; - Great Time and Attendance module; - Brilliant Performance module and its functionalities.

Cons:

- It's standard functionality doesn't always meet the requirement of organization and additional settings/customization is needed. In case this is needed, the customization of the system might disturb its functionality. - Notifications and alerts are not always working properly and it requires a regular check up. This is the case always when system is being upgraded/updated. Testing is always required. - Compensation and Benefits module doesn't serve the "real" purpose.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great all-in-one tool for HR management

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We reduced paper spreadsheets, excel files and increased security of sensitive employee data. Lanteria also automated day-to-day tasks like time tracking and time-off requests, onboarding and performance management.

Pros:

With Lanteria HR, we finally have an overall overview of our HR processes and tasks. The flexibility is great - you can add features, change modules, modify the system as you like, without any technical skills, as the entire implementation is made by the Lanteria team. We used to work with excel and spreadsheets a lot, and now we can simply extract any data or report from Lanteria, saving a lot of time. Self service tools are also very helpful, as employees can access their documents, performance review forms and register absence even from their mobile phones.

Cons:

This HRMS is pretty complex and the setup took a long time. Some reports I expected to find, especially recruitment, are missing - but the implementation manager promised they will be added by the end of 2022. The number of features Lanteria HR provides is enormous - I've been using this software for over a year but still can't say I'm familiar with all its functions.

Ramsis
Head of Business Services in UK
Oil & Energy, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Lanteria Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We've been with Lanteria for over a decade. I value their constant development and support. I've seen the evolution of the platform over a number of years to the point where it satisfies all our needs and more. Staff also find it easy to use and I've had no concerns or reported problems on the product.

Pros:

Ease of use. Breadth of features. Cost-effective. Excellent support. Constant development.

Cons:

Nothing missing. Great product. Would highly recommend.

Hilary
HR Adviser in Australia
Defense & Space, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Easily customisable

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, I find Lanteria easy to use. I would like to use more of the features that they have as we aren't using the product to it's full potential yet.

Pros:

Lanteria is fairly easy to customise. You can easily add fields that you need to hold data for employees. There is a functionality for recruitment, onboarding and performance management so you can easily cover the essentials as well as including training courses for employee development

Cons:

There are some limitations around permissions which can limit how approval workflows can be used

claire
Assistant Operations Manager in Australia
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Lanteria review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I attended my very first Lanteria lunch session and found it to be very informative. The system is easy to use and navigate through.We are currently using this tool for onboarding, workforce management and for performance reviews. There are, however, elements we could explore for onboarding, performance and workforce management that would help the business save time and increase retention of our current and future workforce

Pros:

I attended my very first Lanteria lunch session and found it to be very informative. The system is easy to use and navigate through.

Cons:

for the services we use I do not have any Cons to add.

Patricia
HR System Project Manager in Kuwait
Oil & Energy, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Lanteria HR experience in Kuwait Energy

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We have been using Lanteria HR for the past 5 years now and it covers the overall HR processes and offers a great range of features all-in-1 for an efficient price.
Having an HRIS system is a great benefit for us as it allows us to have all our assets data in one database , ease the visibility on our workforce , provide self-service management, simplify and standardize our HR processes.
The team supporting the implementation is constantly ready to understand our needs and issues and always offered a good solution ( standard or custom made ) to meet our expectations.
I recommend Lanteria HR for all SMBs.

Pros:

Our users find it quite user friendly, with a nice web-based design .

Cons:

set up can be sometimes quite technical, not all HR can do it , it requires some design knowledge. Options/Alternatives for the set up are not diverse especially for performance.

Ambroz
Product Owner in Czechia
Translation & Localization, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

All-in-one SharePoint based HR solution

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Complexity - Lanteria can be your only HR tool with various tools like recruiting and e-learning.From a technical point of view, I must mention the possibility of custom development (special fields and new functions), the ability to automate most processes and integration with other systems. In addition, I appreciate the access to data in the SharePoint interface.I have also had positive experiences with Lanteria's support - communication is fast, and they really try to accommodate.

Cons:

Combined with complexity, SharePoint also has its drawbacks. The setup of some modules is not very intuitive and it takes a while to get into it (evaluated from an admin/owner perspective).

Adam
Digital Information Manager in Australia
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

The match of system and

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Good. Most importantly the support from local partner is good pre and post implementation.

Pros:

The flexibility of the system integrating with SharePoint infrastructure, and good local support.

Cons:

If you are moving from other systems / processes, make sure you first plan and customise it to fit all your needs.

Kristina
Marketing Manager in Ukraine
Marketing & Advertising, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Seamless integration with Office 365 and Teams is a game-changer

5.0 last year

Comments: As a digital marketing agency, Netpeak needed an HR solution that seamlessly integrates with our existing technology stack. That's why we chose Lanteria HR, and we're happy to say that the integration with Office 365 and Teams has been a game-changer for our HR operations. We can now manage HR tasks and communication within the same environment as our other business tools, reducing the need for multiple logins and extra applications.

Pros:

One of the biggest pros of Lanteria HR is its integration with Office 365 and Teams. The integration lets us easily manage our HR processes in the same environment as our other business tools. This streamlines our workflow and makes us more efficient. Additionally, the system's intuitive interface have made it easy for our team to adopt and use.

Cons:

Even though there have been a few minor drawbacks, such as occasional delays in data syncing, they haven't had a big effect on how well the system works overall.

Debbie
Human Resources Officer in Australia
Government Administration, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Lanteria HR system

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Working with Lanteria staff has been a great experience. They have been helpful right through the setup and implementation stage.

Pros:

Lanteria HR is a full electronic system. Easy to set up, implement and use. It has been able to be tailored to Council's needs.

Cons:

As this is the only HR system I have used, I don't have any dislikes to date.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

HR system that lights the way! :)

5.0 last year

Comments: Lanteria HR has been an absolute lifesaver for our HR department. Their support team and extensive knowledgebase have made managing HR tasks a breeze!

Pros:

What I like most about Lanteria is their exceptional support team. Whenever we had a question or encountered an issue, their team was always there to lend a helping hand. Their responsiveness and willingness to go the extra mile truly sets them apart.

Cons:

There were a few occasions when we faced minor bugs in the software. While they were promptly resolved by the support team, it would have been great to have a smoother experience from the start.

Alina
Alina
CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

All-in-one people management system with great self service

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We use Core HR, Time and Attendance and Learning modules of Lanteria to consolidate several separate HR systems we have used before. Having all important records (including personal data, absence allowances and history, learning courses and certifications) saves a lot of time.

Pros:

Self-service portals, the library of courses, integration with LinkedIn Learning

Cons:

Could be a bit slow sometimes, but it's not a problem

Lanteria Response

4 years ago

Thank you a lot, Alina! We hope that our system will be the best solution for your company for years to come!

Ekaterina
Partner Manager in Ukraine
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Top-notch HR solution with excellent support team

5.0 last year

Comments: "I recently started using Lanteria HR for my organization, and I couldn't be happier with their product and customer support team. What really stood out to me was how responsive and helpful their support team is. Whenever I had a question or an issue, they were always there to assist me promptly and with a smile on their faces.But what's even more impressive about Lanteria HR is the level of customization they offer.Overall, I highly recommend Lanteria HR to anyone looking for a reliable and customizable HR solution. Their support team is top-notch, and the product is incredibly versatile."

Pros:

I was able to tailor the system to fit the unique needs of my organization, from creating custom fields to setting up workflows and approvals. This level of flexibility made it so easy to integrate into our existing HR processes, and it's made a real difference in our daily operations.

Cons:

The system may have a steep learning curve for some users, especially those who are not familiar with HR software.

Rehiedel
Freelance Designer in Philippines
Arts & Crafts, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Useful and constructive feedback

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: This helps business owners get more organized, we should not worry anymore if the HR personnel resigned and all the documents are gone in our case, employees files are very important for it could save us from legal matters when there is a dispute between an employee and the management, with this system everything is intact from hiring to firing. plus it is very easy to navigate so teaching people is easy.

Pros:

The tracking for people dashboard for this really helps us help our people to do their job better and also this helps identify problems to the process we have and create a job description that is easy and will make employees feel safe and productive.

Cons:

kindly add interview notes on the reportings

Alan
CTO in US
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Lanteria A very affordable and fully functional HR system.

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The integration with Sharepoint allowed us to use our own Workflows which we then could customize.

Cons:

Some of the areas are a little tricky to navigate but the support desk is excellent.

Monré
Senior Business Partner - People & Capability in New Zealand
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Lanteria HR

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy and straight forward to use, easy to get the hang of.

Cons:

Recruitment function is definitely an area of opportunity.

🇺🇦Daryna
🇺🇦Daryna
Head of Marketing in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

HR management system with great UI

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I really liked managing an expanding company and remote teams, including PTOs, performance reviews and learning management, all in a single and convenient solution.

Pros:

Lanteria HR is easy to use (this is extremely important for employees), has a pretty clean interface and the document upload feature is great.

Cons:

It's a complex HRMS, so sometimes it can take several clicks to get from one page to another, like from a manager's dashboard to a turnover report.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great all-in-one tool for HR management

5.0 last year

Pros:

The pricing is unbeatable. The program itself is incredibly adaptable and lets you customize practically anything to suit your company's requirements. It may be adjusted to add elements where necessary, and they are always making enhancements. Plus the pricing is unbeatable.

Cons:

This HRMS is quite complicated, and it took a while to set it up but still a great platform

Leila
Leila
Freelancer in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Writing & Editing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Absolutely functional.

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: The greater control of employees and the ease of bureaucratic service, makes the software value the work of professionals in the area.

Pros:

The versatility of this software won me over, we can make daily records and even training courses self-service portals and Sharepoint is wonderful!

Cons:

I have nothing against it, however much I try not to find it.

Craig
Head of IT in UK
Oil & Energy, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Lanteria review

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The ease of use and the fact that it integrates directly into Sharepoint (On-premise or online) making the setup and implementation almost turn-key.

Cons:

None that I can think of as the system works for our needs.