Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Filestage

Filestage is a review and approval platform that helps you share, discuss, and approve all your files, all in one place.

Learn more about Filestage

Filter reviews (74)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Filestage before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (74)

Joey P.
Director of Operations in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

After looking at a dozen apps, Filestage won

5 2 years ago

Comments: Filestage is great! It helps us to streamline the review process. As an online business with clients all over the US, it helps a ton. I highly recommend Filestage.

Pros:

- Easy to use: Although some of our clients struggle to learn it, overall most love it! We get tons of compliments on it. Not only is it easy for our clients, but it's easy for our team to use as well. - Customer service: Whenever we have a problem, Filestage jumps on it. - Simple UI: Unlike so many apps like Filestage, they do not complicate the UI. It's clean and simple. - They listen!: Filestage listens to feedback. They actually make improvements based on what you say.

Cons:

- Slow speeds: Since we Filestage heavily, we have had slow load times on occasion. But thankfully, it hasn't been a major problem. - Client confusion: Some clients who aren't as tech-savvy struggle. But it's not Filestage's problem honestly. The only bit of feedback from them is making it clearer how to use it and making it more clear where the review or approval button is and when it is pressed.

Alternatives Considered: PageProof, GoVisually, InVision App, Ashore, GoProof, Ziflow and Hightail

Reasons for Choosing Filestage: ProofMe died. Literally.

Reasons for Switching to Filestage: - Intuitive UI and UX - Easy to use - Good customer service - Customized pricing

Hedda K.
Member of the National Board in Denmark
Marketing & Advertising, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User-friendly software for good coordination of projects and team members

5 3 months ago

Comments: For us its a perfect software to coordinate so many team-members and project and have all documents collected on one software.

Pros:

For our Team with approximately 50 users of Filestage it is super easy and convinient, to coordinate our 20 projects.

Cons:

I think as the software is not completely new a lot of the problems have already been fixed. Sometimes its not clear that a document has more pages. We had the problem that one of the reviewers saw just one page and missed three more pages of a document.

Jack M.
Creative Director in Ireland
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Makes my job A LOT easier

5 last year

Comments: My experience with Filestage has been brilliant. I would struggle without it, and I have applied it to a few businesses now

Pros:

Filestage is seriously intuitive and simple to use. Which means we get very little confusion from clients or team members, people just adapt right away. I create a lot of video, and because of the detailed feedback thats possible on the platform, its made our workflow and deliveries much faster. There is also a huge benefit in having the feedback on multiple projects stored for later reference.

Cons:

Very little to say here. The one main one would be storage. Because I work mainly in video, I reach the capacity limit of my account almost weekly, which can cause issues if all the work on the platform is active.

Lukas H.
cameramann, Cutter in Germany
Chemicals, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fast solution for satisfied customers

5 3 years ago

Comments: Close cooperation with customers from all industry sectors.
Project support and execution from pre-production to cutting

Pros:

fast integration of complex film projects. fast and easy communication with the customer. Shortening the correction time

Cons:

There is no competitive product. There is no negative review

Filestage Response

3 years ago

Lukas, thanks a lot for your review! We really appreciate your feedback. If there's anything you need help with, just let us know. Best, Max

Eva R.
content designer in Spain
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Agile tool

5 last year

Comments: Feedback from editors and reviewers is very important to solve what you need to.

Pros:

The possibility to comment projects speedly and useful.

Cons:

Sometimes navigation is not very agile, go back to project or folder when you're in.

Lisa W.
Social Media & Performance Manager in Netherlands
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Streamline feedback and approval processes

5 2 years ago

Pros:

The best feature about the software is that review links can be sent to anyone - internal or external, team member or non-team member. The tool thus makes feedback and approval processes with all departments and project stakeholders easy, efficient and transparent.

Cons:

We would even benefit more from using the software, if it was possible to comment and edit open file formats such as Word, Excel, Power Point. Also we would benefit from using this as approval software for landingpages/web pages.

Verified Reviewer
Assocaite Manager - Product Development in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Simple yet very effective platform!

4 last year

Comments: Quite impressive so far as it makes the coordination across team easier and hasslefree, especially at this time of pandemic - where "work from home" is the only option for our teams

Pros:

Version control helps in checking all updates happened over time Export and share feedback with clients & teams Annotation tool helps in understanding the suggested changes or modifications Can define roles, tasks visibility and permission levels The option of adding attachments is an add-on

Cons:

An option to switch between different tabs/assets without going back on the main homepage multiple times

Sascha J.
CEO in Germany
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great software for internal and external approval

5 last year

Pros:

It helped us to get better and more organised feedback from our clients and to speed up the approval process.

Cons:

An integration with our other tools would be nice.

Adam B.
IT Instructor in Italy
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very handy little piece of software, capably backed and developed by real human beings.

4 2 months ago

Comments: Great little product, and all the interactions I've had with the team behind it have been thoroughly positive.

Pros:

FileStage does what you'd hope it does, and does it quickly and easily. At the simplest level, it provides a platform for all levels of dicussion to take place on files in-progress and under review. Start to delve a little and powerful customisation becomes available.

Cons:

The mobile version works, but lacking a dedicated app it's not as smooth an experience as the desktop.

Nina D.
Graphic Designer in US
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

No More Scope Creep and Faster Completion of Deliverables

5 last year

Comments: Getting to the final deliverable is more efficient with FileStage. No more emailing PDF files to the client, client adding comments, resending it back, then inquiring about what portion of the document the client was referring to etc. Now we simply can click any part of the document on Filestage and add a comment while Filestage keeps track of each new document (revision) you upload to eliminate the dreaded scope creep.

Pros:

Very easy to use, not only for the business user but most importantly for the client. It is simple for even non-computer savy users. The interface is not overwhelming and I can quickly upload, add reviewers, and make comments all in record time.

Cons:

As a freelancer, it can be a little pricey. However, it seems to already have paid for itself because my sanity is not impacted with having to email PDFs back and forth for small revisions.

Thea G.
Student in Germany
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review about Filestage

4 2 years ago

Comments: We use it to get an approval from our national team to flyer and other design elements.

Pros:

This software is really use to use and very practical to communicate with people who are geographical distanced from each other

Cons:

There is no email when a data is "freigegeben"

Hanney N.
Sr. Design Director in US
Apparel & Fashion, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Filestage User

5 last year

Pros:

I was really impressed with this software. It was so user friendly and very very organized. I was clear at what stage we were on at each stage of our approval processes. ] It revealed me of multiple emails going back and forth, the software made the process really streamlined.

Cons:

I really did not encounter any issues that I can comment on at this time.

Verified Reviewer
Director Of Front End Development in US
Verified LinkedIn User
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The Invision of video, and project files

4 4 years ago

Comments: Great collaboration on project files

Pros:

Easy to use and understand for collaboration purposes - if somebody needs to leave feedback on a specific file that requires updates, it's simple to do this.

Cons:

Some processes are a little slow/laggy, but it's not enough to impact my recommendation or overall workflow.

Erich W.
Erich W.
CEO in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Animation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best tool on the market

5 3 months ago

Comments: We are using Filestage for more than 4 years after a deep market research. The platform is continuously improved on user requests.

Pros:

Filestage offers only the features you really need and it is intuitive to use.

Cons:

Due the features are developed for the needs of the users, it is only

Andreas R.
CEO in Germany
Broadcast Media, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Tool ever

5 3 months ago

Pros:

It's the easiest way to review products. Very good documentation all over the review steps.

Cons:

At least, sometimes the direct Link doesn't work. But you can always invite people.

Swen G.
Head of Department in Germany
Media Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Collaboration software at its best

5 3 months ago

Pros:

easy to use, self-explanatory, good performance, API interface

Cons:

The versioning still needs to be better comparable, but according to Filestage it is close to release.

Pauline L.
Founder in France
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing tool!

5 4 years ago

Comments: Happy clients! Easy to use, and very intuitive :)

Pros:

-Very easy to comment the document -Very User friendly: we see bullets and the comment appears -Amazing to be able to see different versions of one document -One online link, one pop up to invite reviewers to see the document -Easy to create projects and invite a team to share projects -Possibility to upload pdf or images into the comments themselves (great!) -The email is customized with our logo, which is a great idea for our image -And, the best: my clients are happy to receive this link, and see the comments

Cons:

-We could have different colors for bullets points -All the team members should have access all the projects, without inviting them to see the projects?

Stuart D.
Operations Manager in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Exactly what we needed!

5 last year

Comments: From the first contact with a representative, our experience has been nothing but positive. We were given an excellent demo by a member of the Filestage team prior to purchase and they have been responsive every time I have reached out to them since.

Pros:

This is the app we were looking for. It gives us a simple to use set of tools for sending creative work for approval (both internally and externally). The tools for marking up amends are simple and extremely effective. Our clients like Filestage too as the interface for non-licensed users is very easy to navigate and understand.

Cons:

To be honest, we've only been using filestage for a few weeks but I have heard no complaints from the team so far. We were encouraged by Filestage to submit ideas for features we'd like to see so that they could be voted on for future dev. So it seems they take customer feedback seriously.

Mariana A.
Math Curriculum Expert in Mexico
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool for any company

5 4 months ago

Pros:

I really like using Filestage. Is easy to use from day one, and when you are doing colaborative work, there is nothing better. The tools it has to select text or images are great, and the way you interact inside the document with your team members is simple and effective.

Cons:

I could say that you cannot work with a lot of projects at the same time, so you have to erase the older ones.

Jovan M.
Jovan M.
Head of Marketing in Serbia
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Filestage helps us to move faster with our creative content

5 2 years ago

Comments: Creating and collaborating with various range of content seems like a breeze. You can get instant design feedback and you won't wait days/months for it. Good job!

Pros:

With Filestage we collaborate on different types of content for various range of uses. You can communicate more precisely with your teammates or remote employees and tell exactly what u want to change, edit or remove. Filestage gives us more clarity in all aspects of content collaboration and content process review. Our workflow now is more streamlined and we are able to execute things faster.

Cons:

I have nothing to complain about specifically. Some bugs can occur when you are using a lot of plugins but that's pretty much normal.

Luke A.
Global Head of Sales in UK
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Simplicity in a complex workflow

5 9 months ago

Comments: Big enough to cope, small enough to care. A great company with a great solution.

Pros:

So easy to use across any type of user. It truly takes the complexity out of the review and approval process.

Cons:

I cannot think of anything that I am missing in the platform right now.

Verified Reviewer
Communications Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Building Materials, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Proofing Software for Teams!

5 last year

Comments: Great program- highly recommend to other organizations looking to streamline their proofing process!

Pros:

Filestage has saved us from endless email/revision chains, speeding up our review process, and making our team more efficient.

Cons:

Wish I could download all of the comments associated with a particular revision embedded into the page (Similar to how PowerPoint has a notes page). That would give me a To-Do list of sorts. (I should note that I'm a newer user in Filestage, and they may in fact have this functionality and I just haven't found how to do it yet.) Other than that, the software is fairly intuitive.

Jon K.
Video Editor in Canada
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great product!

4 last year

Pros:

Filestage is super easy to use. Even my not so tech savvy clients are able to review videos and add comments with ease. And the ability to mark off and highlight specific areas of concern is very helpful. I also like that you can check off feedback that has been completed. And being able to add new "rooms" for versioning is super helpful too.

Cons:

I don't have too many complaints or issues. It works pretty seamlessly.

Kathleen C.
Marketing Communications Specialist in US
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Review

5 4 months ago

Pros:

Works well for uploading and sending large video files. Easy to send and receive comments.

Cons:

Do not have any complaints for the software at this time

Rick H.
Director of sales in Canada
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Huge time saver

5 last year

Comments: Great experience. Customer communication for approvals had never been easier

Pros:

This is the best way we found to share, comment and get approvals from clients. When the message arrives at the client it’s easy for them to open the project, comment and reject or approve. The training is baked into the client message. Reminders keep our projects on schedule and we don’t have to chase people.

Cons:

It’s fantastic for images or PDFs but web pages need screen capture then post for approval. It would be great if we could just enter URL and it scraped the page automatically. It’s a feature available in some of their competitors.