Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7/5
  • Customer Service
    4.5/5

About Branch

Branch is a mobile-first technology that helps hourly workers grow financially.

Learn more about Branch

Showing 657 reviews

Jannatin N.
Cashier
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2020

"THE BEST FOR WORKERS"

Comments: Overall, this app is an incredible tool for those who need to work and have hours to give or to receive. One of my favorite apps ever for my time working at my job and I continue to recommend others to get it for themselves and their work places

Pros: I absolutely love this app this program was one of the best tools I could have ever used while working. We used to have a very awful set up where we needed to check out our schedule at work directly but with this app I can see my work time, I can drop shifts, I can swap shifts, or pick up shifts automatically have it process and be approved by the team leader so I can work those days. Absolute life saver when it comes to getting my shifts taken or if I needed hours.

Cons: Only thing I least liked was the wait time for managers to approve something through. If anything it should just notify leaders quick and often to get these approvals quicker.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2020
Derrick G.
Supervisor
Retail, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2020

"Branch"

Comments: Great overall experience so far so good

Pros: I love this app..makes managing money very easy an it also has a feature that you can get a pay advance if needed

Cons: Not very many cons to branch but if i had to give one itd be that there is no actually bank location strictly online

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2020
Charles G.
Manager
Restaurants, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2020

"Great When Emergency Funds Are Needed"

Comments: Very easy to verify and get funds. After paying back advances, your limit is increased quickly.

Pros: I stumbled upon this product when I was in desperate need of a few extra bucks to get me through payday. I uploaded my banking info, verified my paychecks and was able to take out cash within 24 hours

Cons: There are scheduling features and I'm not sure what their purpose is.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2020
Amy P.
Owner/operator
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2017

"Overall I really like this app"

Comments: I like the scheduler and the ability to share these things with staff easily. I love the shift swap so that i don't always need to be the one looking to replace someone's shift

Pros: I love the scheduler and the ability for employees to shift swap. It saves time and energy for me that could be used else where

Cons: I have trouble with the transition from the main page to the shift or shift swap page. It sometimes will not change or takes forever

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2017
Faith J.
Manager
Food & Beverages, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2019

"Very Helpful!"

Comments: My favorite part about this was how it would notify the employees when the schedule was up or when their shift was coming up. There were fewer excuses and more punctuality/communication.

Pros: This was really handy at work when communicating to our staff or showing them their schedule. Made things much easier on the management.

Cons: Branch tended to glitch when uploading pictures. Only when uploading pictures. This was problematic when we needed to upload pictures of the schedule.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2019
Penny S.
Self-employed
Consumer Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2020

"Great for Advances"

Comments: My overall experience with Branch has been good so far

Pros: Using Branch has been great for me. The main thing that I like is how it allows me to get an advance if needed.

Cons: The only thing that I do not like about Branch is the length of time a person has to wait in order to qualify for the advance

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2020
Paolo M.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2020

"Free instant access to your money"

Comments: It is very easy and does exactly what it says it does.

Pros: There is no smoke and mirrors, very straightforward gain access to your salary instantly every time it is cleared.

Cons: No cons, it couldn't be more straight forward, it is easy to use, I've never run into any issues using it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2020
Wendyann G.
Clerk
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2020

"User"

Comments: All issues relates to the software and ease if learning

Pros: Easy to learn and great asset to learn on the computer was easy to ahow others hiw to use rhe software

Cons: Slow at first but after usung fir awhile it became easier to use abd to teach other gow to use the program

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2020
Amber F.
Professional Groomer
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/12/2019

"Branch helps me not be so stressed about paychecks!"

Comments: Overall very helpful for people who are living paycheck to paycheck and need access to their money sooner than they would get paid normally. Really love that they also send you a debit card so you can use them just like you would a bank. Super easy and makes my life a little less stressful.

Pros: I really love the fact that I can get my paycheck a few days earlier than normal if needed. There are some weeks where my bills just fall on the wrong days and getting my paycheck sooner helps me be able to pay them. Also having no overdraft fees is a pretty neat feature as well. My old bank would charge me $30 even if I overdrafted by just $1. Not being charged if I overdraft by a little bit is a lifesaver.

Cons: There is no login required every time I open it. Not the worst feature but having to remember to log out every time I use it so no one else can just open it up is a little bit of a hassle. All my other financial apps automatically log me out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/12/2019
Quanda H.
Customer Service
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2020

"I love Branch"

Comments: I absolutely love it...great customer service I would most definitely recommend

Pros: Branch is a great app it helps you manage your finances and also give you an option for a small payday loan when needed you don't have to worry about credit checks and also I was approved for a Branch bank card which give me the option to get paid 2 days early

Cons: Only thing I don't like is when you select a payday they charge a 3.99 fee for instant use but only if you're using another financial institution it's only free when you use your branch account

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2020
Chad K.
Shift Supervisor
Food & Beverages, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2017

"Great way to connect with employees Ina way that is inclusive and easily accessible."

Comments: Just the ease of accessibility in which I have to communicate with all employees at one time.

Pros: Everything! I like that everyone on the app can access and share the same information with ease. I love how not only does it enable you to post and share work schedules, but the app also breaks down the schedule to an easily viewed breakdown per fa of each week. It shows you who is coming in and when on which day so that there is never any confusion as to who is working. I also love how it will alert you two hours before you have your next shift starting, just in case you forget or just didn't see the schedule posted at work. I also love how there is an individual chat option so you can have private conversations with your coworkers about work related issues that not everyone needs to see. Lastly, I love how the app enables a form of communication that doesn't require the use of people's data, minutes, or texts, as many people don't always have unlimited access to these.

Cons: There really isn't anything negative I can think of with the app, other than sometimes it will get the wrong times for upcoming shifts on the daily break downs of the schedule. However, you can just as easily double check the schedule posted in the app in case you feel there might be an error.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2017
James T.
ASM
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2018

"Fun program good platform"

Comments: The schedule data lets managers and employees work together without direct contact, saving both groups time and annoyance

Pros: The level of options and systems in the program is impressive. There are basically 4 programs in one, an image share, a calendar, a messenger and a wage calculator. Streamlines the scheduling process for managers and staff as well because you eliminate the need to call in and verify shifts.

Cons: The messaging service seems to use data instead of SMS which can be a problem with large numbers of group members and messages. Also, the coverage tools could be improved by typing in times rather than the rolling clock input

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
President/Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2017

"I found Branch to be easy to network with all employees"

Comments: Having problems editing and changing position and business.

Pros: Being able to post the weekly schedule and shift reminders. I like to use it to add training tips so all the crew can see it. I also use it to praise and recognize individual crew members and the team as a whole.

Cons: I would like More GIFS related to Arby's and the food industry. Sometimes I get notifications about conversations but when I go into the App I can't find the whole conversation that I was notified about, so it's like coming into the middle of something that you aren't quite sure what the original question is about.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2017
Grayson B.
Barista
Food & Beverages, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2018

"Perfect for Connecting With Work!"

Comments: Reminders about shifts, new information from store supervisor, other things important to my job.

Pros: What I personally love about this app is that it's the perfect way to see my schedule and who I'm working with instead of taking a picture of my schedule every week on my phone and taking up more space than what is necessary. The app also shows you how much you make in a week when you add your wage, and also reminds you of your shift a couple hours before! On the main page it also shows you the current weather, which is great if you don't work in the same town as the one you live in like myself. You can post within the app and there is a section to post in to see if anyone needs a shift covered or if you yourself needs a shift covered.

Cons: There isn't really anything that I dislike about the software, but if I had to choose something it would be the "Team" tab which is used for contacting other team members, making groups, etc. I personally don't use it, and opt to just text my co-workers instead, but it is a great idea to have the section inside the app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2018
Bailey C.
Customer Service
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2018

"I used Branch Messenger to receive updates from work, and stay updated by my managers"

Pros: What I liked most was the ability to post schedule changes or swap with another person, request days off, and the ability to contact my co-workers when I don't have their number. Branch was very easy to use also, and easy to navigate. I also enjoyed how there was different settings for viewing the times I worked in a week, and how you could add someone else to the timeline and track their schedule as well.

Cons: What I did not like s much was on the comments some people would leave, you could not view who liked what exactly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2018
Alyssa N.
Food & Beverages, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/07/2018

"overall this is pretty useful for working at a place with a lot of people you don't know well."

Comments: the biggest benefit is being able to communicate with my team in an organized way rather than just a giant group chat that inevitably gets off track.

Pros: I like the activities board. I like that people can post a general post to everyone without it being in your messages. i also like that you can individually message anyone, it's very useful especially when you don't know anyone when you first start.

Cons: the individual messaging is pretty glitchy, i hate that i cant send emojis and half the time if I'm trying to have a conversation i need to restart the app to get it to load the new message sent to me. i also hate that i cant adjust my shifts. if I'm covering someone else's shift i want to be able to manually add that in, or vise versa. I also hate that in shift coverage it is filled with a bunch of old stuff from months ago, there should be a filter to automatically get rid of them once the date of the shift in question has passed. i also would like if in the comments for posts on the activity bored you could comment gifs and such

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/07/2018
Angela S.
Lead technician
Pharmaceuticals, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2017

"Love using this app, helps keep my team informed and gives a better source of communication open"

Comments: We have a setup in our system for employees to get schedules but as I've seen not many stores use it because too complicated. This app is so much easier, faster and accurate

Pros: How easy it is to share info with my team. How there are so many ways to communicate with team and they can also keep in touch with other coworkers. Once I post a schedule I like how fast it posts and also sends alerts to others.

Cons: Not all my coworkers can join app. Some phones aren't capable.
Also sometimes it's hard for new employee to find store in search

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2017
Travis D.
Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2018

"I like it a lot but for the very simple features!"

Comments: Really easy for me to use, it reads schedules very easily and is very accurate. Wish it could customize how many hours in advance. Before shift and change the alert type so could be like alarm

Pros: Easy to get the schedule out. I like that it sends out a notice once the schedule is posted. I like that It's easy to post the schedule by simply uploading a picture.

Cons: Multiple people can delete the schedule. I don't like how the schedule swap works. It seems a bit cumbersome and hard to use. We end up just doing it in store. It's hard to keep up with and easier to use in chat. Also have issues with loading sometimes where I have to log out completely out of app and then log back in.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2018
Jennifer B.
Barista, Supervisor
Food & Beverages, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2018

"Almost there"

Pros: It is very easy to use, and there are some great features.

Cons: Messages do not always send right away, I once received a message 3 months after it was sent... Sometimes Branch does not read a posted scheduled picture correctly, which is confusing for some staff. It cannot differentiate between people with the same first name.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2018
Samuel T.
Operations Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2017

"Perfect for normal use to post weekly schedules for team"

Comments: Daily alerts, scheduling made easy.

Pros: Ease of use, alerts, filters, engagement areas, and speed. This app clearly does what it promises. Ability to swap shifts and post needed coverage is a plus

Cons: Ability to modify based on the company that uses it lacks. Being able to separate pharmacy schedules and front store schedules would be optimal. Separate profiles for front store and pharmacy so communication is filtered. A to-do section for the teams would help improve store productivity.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2017
Opeyemi O.
English Teacher
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"branch messenger review"

Pros: The update interval for this app is way frequent and actually fixes things. I work with a bunch of friends and with branch messenger, it is much easier to schedule and update our calendar to our taste. Effectiveness has never been this easy and cheap as now, there is no need to have a squabble with anyone over who was meant to do what and at what time, they all constantly get reminded and everyone gets on easy. The upcoming schedule notification is great, the chatroom is just right for sharing information and the news feed is perfect for broadcast messages.

Cons: Branch simply glitches and that's just about everything i hate about it. Sometimes when trying to make a post, branch puts you off with a response about how your post can not be published at the moment, then, you make the post again in an effort to get your aim achieved and then voila, you've got duplicate posts to your name. This is something that needs to be fixed asap.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Brad F.
owner
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018

"Great app with free features"

Comments: We have had a great experience using Branch. Besides the scheduling, it is an awesome tool for communicating with coworkers and pushing out important notices.

Pros: The app easily allows us to schedule our employees and push out communications in a snap.

Cons: It would be cool if this app also had an optional clock in/clock out feature.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018
Santana N.
Team Memeber
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018

"Great way to find out when I work and communicate with team members"

Pros: The app is very easy to use and self-explanatory. being able to scroll through it and find out what days you have to work is great.

Cons: Sometimes runs slow sometimes and closes out on its own. You might have to reopen it. It would also be nice if it had a night mode.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018
Allison H.
Shift Manager
Food & Beverages, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2017

"Branch is a great app! It allows me to stay connected to my coworkers even outside of work."

Comments: Using Branch allows me to connect with and keep in touch with my team more than I have in the past. We are able to share updates, alerts, and tips through the app. During Hurricane Irma, when we all had to stay home or evacuate, Branch kept me in touch with my whole team and I knew they were safe.

Pros: The thing I like most about Branch is the ability to connect with my coworkers through posts and updates. Communication has greatly increased in my team since we all downloaded Branch.

Cons: My biggest criticism about Branch is that the functionality could be a bit better. The way my team uses it is more like a social networking tool, and sometimes it's difficult to post pictures because they have to be cropped to fit a square. Additionally, I'd like the ability to post links and share GIFs. Also, posting my availability comes with a challenge, because the app does not allow me to post shifts that start with a PM hour and end with an AM hour. I have not been able to post my availability for this reason.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2017
Jacob T.
Cashier
Supermarkets, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2017

"I think this app is pretty neat. I love the ability to see your shifts and your co workers shifts."

Comments: I am able to know when my work starts beforehand. I love it and it's awesome because I am a very busy person.

Pros: I love notifications you can get a couple of hours before your work starts. I'm happy that this app exists and I hope that it keeps improving.

Cons: I would like to see in the future updates notification time changes. If I have work at 3 I would like to get a notification two hours beforehand, or maybe the next work day I would like to know four hours beforehand. Also days of the week. So maybe a persons week starts on Monday, but mine starts on Saturday. I would like the availbity to change that options.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2017