Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About ELMO Software

ELMO Software is a cloud-based solution that helps organisations to effectively manage their people, process and pay.

Learn more about ELMO Software

Showing 75 reviews

Catalina J.
Director
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2021

"Best for my needs"

Pros: It's straightforward and the support available makes up for any uncertainty or challenges I have experienced.

Cons: The contracts module, if not purchasing the recruitment module, is quite clunky and unclear. There is very limited access to training material on it; luckily my implementation consultant is brilliant.

Alternatives Considered: Employment Hero

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 08/09/2021

Thanks for a great review, Catalina. We love to hear that you are finding ELMO's support and implementation teams and resources helpful. We have also passed on your feedback to our Product Development team.
ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2021
Vicki C.
People and Culture Manager
Human Resources, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2021

"Easy of People Management"

Comments: All staff that I have had the experience of working with have been extremely professional and helpful along the journey of implementation. Could not speak higher of them as a team.

Pros: Ease of use and ability to implement product is very high

Cons: You currently don't have the ability to have two managers

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 08/09/2021

Thanks for the wonderful review, Vicki. It is great to hear that about how the ELMO team has supported your organisation through the implementation process. Your feedback has also been passed on to our Product Development team.
Kind regards, ELMO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2021
Debbie W.
General Manager, People & Development
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2017

"We have the ELMO Learning module - so far, so good! Easy way to get learning out to the business."

Pros: PROS: ELMO was relatively easy to install, and the single sign on function is great as it means we don't have to log on separately to use the system. The system has been branded to look the same as our other platforms, and is quite intuitive in terms of navigating around. The ability to deploy learning opportunities from the Library works well, and we're also able to generate our own content using the course builder. The support team have been great - particularly with more presence in NZ! The data and tracking we get from the system has worked well for us and allows us to provide real time analytics to our management team.

Cons: CONS: We have come up against some limitations, particularly around linking learning items together - e.g. if we want to run a webinar using Skype across the organisation, we can't embed the Skype link into an invitation direct from ELMO. We also wanted to be slightly "out of the box" and use ELMO for collation and recording of Driving Licence details for example, or apply for an unlisted external programme using the system. This proved to be more challenging than we thought, but it is probably more to do with an unintended use of the system rather than a particular system issue......

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2017
Javier G.
Workshop Technician
Computer Hardware, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2021

"Easy to use"

Comments: Nice software to check my pay every week

Pros: Easy to use, simple interface, not to many animations

Cons: basic colours, sometimes took to long to charge

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 07/09/2021

Hi Javier. We really appreciate the time you've taken to write a review and thank you for your feedback. We've passed this on to our Product Development team.
Best wishes, ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2021
Andreas S.
Account Manager
Staffing & Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2021

"Amazing software will highly recommend"

Comments: AMAZING!

Pros: very easy to understand and easy to understand for the end user

Cons: None I haven't encountered any negative issues with the software

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 07/09/2021

Thanks so much for your review, Andreas! We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide feedback.
Kind regards, ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2021
Ashley L.
Security Officer
Security & Investigations, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2021

"Easy to use, Positive experience."

Pros: Easy to follow, well laid out format. I never grumble about a new module to do as it is a work requirement. This software is refreshingly pleasant to use.

Cons: Auto generated emails claiming that courses that are actually not yet due, are in need of urgent attention.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 08/09/2021

Thanks so much your review, Ashley! It is great to hear about your positive experience using ELMO. We have also passed your feedback on to our Product Development team.
Thanks again, ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2021
Amber G.
Senior Advisor - People Culture & Capability
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2017

"We are still in the implementation stage, but we took on ELMO because of its ease of use."

Comments: Less use of paper, better administration control, responsibility being placed back on employees and manager.
Despite our weird requirements, ELMO has been able to assist us in meeting these within the system. With future developments of the system I can see that this will be our go to HRIS.

Pros: Ease of use, looks inviting, has the major elements that are important in a business - performance management, learning and development, succession planning and onboarding.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2017
Russell F.
Community and Immunisation Nurse
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2021

"Varies a bit but most packages are very useful"

Comments: Overall the Training Material is good. The latest package "indigenous Awareness" is excellent.

Pros: The software is usually easy to navigate

Cons: Occasionally a training package is dated and/or less relevant

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 08/09/2021

Thanks so much for your review, Russell. We are glad that you are enjoying ELMO. If you ever need any more help, your system administrator can reach out to your Account Manager to work out training solutions specific to your business needs.
Kind regards, ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2021
Cody M.
Administration
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2019

"STAY AWAY!"

Pros: Looks pretty
nice colours
sales people will tell you anything you want to hear

Cons: The sales team promises you everything, but doesn’t know how the system works.
The payroll package is only part built and only partly functioning.
Stay away!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2019
Paul T.
Cadet
Environmental Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2021

"Very good, satisfied"

Comments: Easy to use. All the features worked correctly and with ease.

Pros: Was easy and simple to use. Information was relevant.

Cons: There was no audio function to read out texts.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 08/09/2021

Hi Paul, Thanks so much for your review and for your feedback. We've passed this on to our Product Development team.
Best wishes, ELMO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2021
Verified Reviewer
Monitoring And Evaluation Officer
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2018

"So easy to use"

Comments: Reduces admin costs since we spend less on paper.

Pros: Performance and Learning modules are made in a very simplified way making them so easy to understand and use

Cons: having in mind the importance of a remuneration module, it would be a very appropriate to aquire one

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2018
Tyrone C.
ILS Analyst
Defense & Space, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2021

"simplistic HR system"

Comments: somewhat easy to find things work related

Pros: easy to navigate, good user experience design

Cons: questions asked about personal goals are vague

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2021
Matthew M.
Life Cycle Cost Analyst
Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2021

"BDA ELMO Review"

Pros: Easy to use and interactive and thoughtful design

Cons: no hierarchy of team members. could suggest tabs across top of screen rather than dropdown on one side

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 08/09/2021

Thanks so much for the review, Matthew. We have passed on your feedback about organisational hierarchy and tab placements to our Product Development team.
Kind regards, ELMO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2021
Nic D.
X
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2021

"Effective"

Pros: Great for users and tasks to complete...

Cons: Access issues with software systems in business environment

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2021
Natalie K.
Complaints Officer
Government Administration, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2021

"Elmo Software"

Pros: Elmo provides updates on core training elements and due date. Provides reminders when units are due and saves progression for easy continuation at a later stage.

Cons: There is nothing that Elmo can improve with current business requirements

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 07/09/2021

Thank you for the review, Natalie. It's great to hear that you find ELMO's cloud-based solutions easy to use.
Kind regards, ELMO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2021
Adam J.
Adam J.
Learning and Development Officer
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2020

"All in one HR?"

Comments: It does it's job, but the user interface and functionality leave a lot to be desired. The only way to get answers to questions is through logging a ticket, and this can sometimes take a while to get a response. This can be frustrating when the issue is timely.

Pros: We use ELMO to track compliance courses, as well as track performance appraisals. It does both of these jobs well enough.

Cons: The course building application is woefully restricting and dated. We don't use it anymore, and create eLearning modules in a different program to upload into ELMO.

Alternatives Considered: Moodle and Ascender Payroll and HCM

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2020
Daria R.
L&D Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2020

"Learning module"

Pros: Ease of use initially, generally the administration of courses etc is easy, the coursebuilder is good too and is getting easier to use with recent updates.

Cons: More functionality and features for L&D would be great. Better options for pointing users directly to a specific course for sign up. More options for content management and curation within the Learning module.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2020
Deborah W.
Learning Advisor
Banking, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2017

"Easy to implement learning management system"

Comments: Improved functionality from previous LMS, automated email reminders and easy to access cloud based system and course builder tool from anywhere.

Pros: Cloud based meant the system was easy to implement with little support required from internal IT resources. Very intuitive for end users with a clean interface, and most don't need much help to navigate around the system. Great support from implementation team even though it was phone based. Already experienced updates that have improved the functionality which is reassuring with product road map. Reporting really visual and easy to understand especially for managers. Very good value for money.

Cons: Data migration of learning records very manual but only a one-off pain point. Face to face event management is buried in system so not as intuitive for administrators and little visibility for facilitators that aren't administrators.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2017
Lourdes U.
R&D technologist
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2021

"Very functional and user friendly"

Pros: In one quick look you can find what you need. Is very intuitive and easy to use.

Cons: I can't find anything I dislike or like least. I use all the features.
Something a little bit confusing sometimes is the days when you request leave but just for a few hours instead of the entire day. Not a big deal though.

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 08/09/2021

Hi Lourdes. It's great to hear your positive feedback about ELMO's cloud-based solutions. We have also passed on your feedback to our Product Development team.
Best wishes, ELMO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2021
Jen S.
HR Advisor
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018

"ELMO Review"

Comments: We recently launched ELMO to our company and it is in the process of becoming the core component for training and development. The library has provided a good base and saved us a lot of time, effort and costs in the creation of basic courses as we did not have to start from scratch.
So far, all my interactions with the people who work at ELMO have been fantastic, they are a company that care about their people, and their people really want the products to work for you and your people.

Pros: The ELMO library, it gives a great starting point for any business that is wanting to develop ELearning modules.

Cons: The reporting needs to be real time, but I believe this is something ELMO is working on.
I also think an Administrator training course on how to create the moving pictures and other cool techniques that are used within the library courses would be useful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018
Ben G.
HR Administrator
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2020

"Solid product overall"

Comments: Great software overall with strong support. tickets are generally actioned quickly and extra support is always there for urgent issues

Pros: The Course Builder is a great tool with lots of customisation and its easy to use

Cons: one issue was with external training as this was very limited for what we need it for. There are heaps of comments about this in the help centre but we haven't seen any improvements yet

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2020
Diane A.
Planner
Individual & Family Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2021

"User friendly"

Comments: Very positive

Pros: Interface, ease of access, user friendly

Cons: Formatting and/or Display issues at times

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 08/09/2021

Hi Diane. Thanks so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you have had a positive experience using ELMO. Your adminstrator may be able to help you with formatting/display. Otherwise, please don't hesitate to reach out to us for assistance.
Kind regards, ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2021
Andrew H.
Member Experience Advisor
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2021

"Easy to use software for submitting leave, performance reviews and more"

Pros: Intuitive userface, timely alerts, made it simple and easy to view pay, leave etc.

Cons: Fomatting of text within performance mangement

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 08/09/2021

Hi Andrew. We're so glad to hear that you find ELMO's cloud-based solutions easy to use. We have passed along your feedback about Performance Management to the team.
Kind regards, ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2021
Vivek A.
Security Supervisor
Security & Investigations, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2021

"Friendly to use Productive Software"

Comments: Nice way to deliver courses

Pros: Simple and friendly design user interface

Cons: Could allow features to collaborate between users

Vendor Response

by ELMO Software on 08/09/2021

Hi Vivek. It's great to hear your positive feedback about ELMO's cloud-based solutions. We have also passed on your feedback to our Product Development team.
Thanks, ELMO Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2021
Verified Reviewer
CSR
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2021

"Fab ELMO"

Comments: I would recommend this software especially when managing a team of 20+ as it definitely adjusts schedule and performance metrics on par. A great software for busy schedules, setup reminders and projects are on daily notices via linked email.

Pros: Simply how easily accessible each link is given on the navigation tabs.
There is no need to search link one by one.

Cons: The least is reminders of due projects can be annoying most times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2021