15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

Diligent One Platform Reviews

About Diligent One Platform

End-to-end, automated, and continuous vendor risk management and reporting software.

Learn more about Diligent One Platform

Pros:

At one time we delayed renewing subscription, but the support team helped us alot.

Cons:

No auto-selection possibility with population files for business process controls.

Diligent One Platform ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

Diligent One Platform has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 83 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Diligent One Platform before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (83)

Utsav
Utsav
Assistant Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Undisputed leader in Audit Analytics and GRC

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Audit analytics and continuous monitoring

Pros:

Easy to deploy, continues product updates and world class support

Cons:

Training and product library should improve

Sharifah Syahirah
Senior Executive in Malaysia
Pharmaceuticals, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Diligent One platform is indeed the diligent one for any organization!

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Great improvement in task accomplishment; less time consumed to develop and establish reports, data integrity is preserved, data storage and security is guaranteed to be secured.

Pros:

A flexible platform that provides a template that ease us to customize the features to adapt with our organization's existing framework. This also guarantees easy adoption of new framework requirements (if any) upon any regulation changes. Also, it is very good and unique that the users of this platform are offered with opportunities to gain knowledge and acquire skill with certification in the Academy section.

Cons:

The inability to automatically generate an ID for each data saved.

Bokang
Director: Internal Audit in South Africa
Accounting, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My experience

3.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The ability to be right on time Easy to use

Cons:

customisation is an issue and essentials are expensive to maintain

Azizuddin
Risk Management in Malaysia
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Better Solution In Managing Risk

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Make my work easier and more efficient in monitoring risk register.

Pros:

Accessibility of the platform, anywhere with internet connection.

Cons:

At first it was a bit confusing in navigating the platform since there are many function but after sometimes it become better.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

ACL Robotics + HighBond Results

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall HighBond is a solution that will enable a full End-to-End view of your audit status.

Pros:

Hybrid Audit automation allows organizations to run complex gathering and data modeling that enables full population testing without the overhead cost.

Cons:

There are not that many sources of user stories outside of Galvanize communities. It may make it difficult to adopt as is not widely popular.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

HighBond platform as used by Internal Audit

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: HighBond transformed the way we do and document our audit. We used to them manually. Now, we document them all digitally via HighBond. With ACL also, we automated our audit operations such as resource analysis, budget to actuals analysis etc,. All these are documented automatically through Storyboards available in the platform also.

Pros:

HighBond is very easy to deploy and use.

Cons:

Some features that we would be happy to see: 1. Ability for admins to assign required fields before sign-off 2. Timesheet approval workflow 3. Ability of Contributor license users to sign-off at summary pages

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Media Production, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ACL Robots

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Features that are most impactful 1. Ease of Data Extraction and connections to various ERPs and Databases. 2.Functionalities like Fuzzy Duplicates, Joins which helps to perform Descriptive and Diagnostic analysis 3. Log of steps performed to achieve Data Analytics Results.

Cons:

Dashboard features should be similar to Tableau. Export of results to Excel - One should be able to do the formatting similar to Excel within ACL for Windows application itself.

Shafiq
Senior Supervisor in Malaysia
Pharmaceuticals, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good and Effective

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

The analytics module that allow automation

Cons:

The price, it is good if we get discount from Diligent

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Solid Software

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Overall, it has helped automate some of our audit processes. However, sometimes it has limitations and we have to use a SQL/Teradata, Tableau, or Excel which defeats the purpose at times.

Pros:

One of my favorite, and most helpful things about ACL is the data import. It is clean and quick, and very easy to learn. Also the scripting is very helpful because you can rerun processes without redoing the work and have scripts run automatically.

Cons:

There are features of ACL that make it difficult to work with if you are trying to take notes or change a cell's information. For example, you can't really add a new column with your notes in specific cells.

Thomas
Thomas
Data Analytics Team Lead - Controllership in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ACL Review

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Overall, our team is satisfied with the ACL tool. We are currently using it to track analytics projects and will begin to integrate more risks and controls in the coming weeks.

Pros:

The ACL tool is easy to use and offers convenient reporting.

Cons:

The ACL tool needs better or more configurable way to track progress on projects. All steps should not be weighted equally. Overall, the scheduler could be enhanced with more options.

Suri
Director, Internal Audit in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

ACL for GRC/Audit

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: We wanted a tool to address our management of risks, related audits and an added benefit of managing our compliance program. Additionally, we wanted the tool to be able to analyze data and help in managing risks and developing continuous monitoring types of reviews. ACL fit the bill.

Pros:

ACL is an easy to use GRC system. The focus is not on Sox or compliance management, but rather an integrated approach to risk and audits. This makes it more suited to teams that focus on risk management and operational reviews aligned with these risks. Sox modules are well developed and easy to use, but is not the primary focus of the tool. Added benefit of utilizing data analytics (which ACL is known for) in the audits and risk assessments as well as being able to build in continuous monitoring opportunities.

Cons:

There isn't a lot to dislike about the software. Some of the drawbacks are within the Sox/compliance module, primarily stemming from the fact that the tool is not designed specifically for that purpose. However, we are seeing with each new release that some of these are being addressed.

Natascha
Manager in US
Import & Export, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Highbond is easy to use

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Ease of implementation and use was very important and this software provided that.

Cons:

There are a lot of areas that require clicks. It would be better if there was more seamless navigation between projects.

Chris
Delivery Manager in India
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

HighBond - One Stop GRC

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use and user friendly. Implementation and data accessibility to mulitple data connectors.

Cons:

Minor bugs that pop up every now and then which hamper the otherwise wonderful experience.

J.T.
Senior Audit Consultant in US
Banking, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good product mix

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Analytics and Robots great for getting Internal Audit Analytics function up and running

Cons:

Lack of autocomplete and onscreen function parameters

Zois
IT Auditor in Greece
Banking, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

HighBond Analytics Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: HB provides with a sophisticated and highly performing tool for data analysis.
Furthermore, its helpdesk function is outstanding.
Plus the community is very engaging.

Pros:

Ease of use. Many features. Audit trail in the analysis. Engaging community providing ideas and ready-to-use code. Ability to process many forms of data. Ability to process large amounts of data.

Cons:

There are very few things not to like. None comes to mind at the moment.

Albert
Auditor Senior in US
Higher Education, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

USer review

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Easy to learn compared to some of the other programs that I have used in the past.

Cons:

Navigating from one screen to the next is sometimes a challenge.

Amanda
Sr. Business Analyst in US
Government Administration, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great product for analytics

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Everyone I have meet with and worked with has been amazing. The webinars always give me great insight and tips to take back to my scripting.

Pros:

I like how easy it is to use the Macros to create scripts that can be used for repetitive tasks. The free online support center and training classes help learning the system a breeze.

Cons:

I wish the desktop and web/robotics systems worked together a little easier and did not require you to upload data to use the robotics function.

Nee Kun
Assistant Manager in Malaysia
Automotive, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Time saving data analytics

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall satisfied with product quality and after sales support

Pros:

Automated data analytics which is very time saving when analysing huge amount of data

Cons:

Script is a bit hard to learn and use, it would be great the Help function can include some examples of script usage instead of just the syntax.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Overall Good Software

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

There is continuous focus on improving the technology and each year something new is released that makes auditing easier.

Cons:

Some parts of the software are not user friendly and can be a bit complicated to use without using a consultant

Fumio
Internal Audit Manager in US
Automotive, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Audit Management feature

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

This product is very easy to keep track of audit progress status and remaining audit procedures.

Cons:

Reporting and Analytics requires some customization.

Shelley
Web Coordinator and Analytics in Canada
Government Administration, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

ACL Review

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: We are using 1985 green screen technology and I have to import the data through SQL Server. Much to my surprise, I am getting the results needed for the most part unless I am working with multi-line fields.

Pros:

Training - I have never used anything like ACL so having really good training is extremely important. I have done a lot of online learning but nothing I have taken comes close to the training provided by ACL. It is even better now that the modules are more condensed and focused topically. I am a rookie and have a ways to go before I finish but thanks to the exceptional training that is provided, I am seeing the benefits of ACL for our organization.

Cons:

There are a number of different ways to get the same result and I am not always convinced I am doing it the right way. I find it difficult to pull results when multi-line fields are being imported. Not sure how to it correctly.

Nina
Global head of IT Internal Audit in US
Biotechnology, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great if you know what you are doing!

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

We are in the initial stages of using the software. I think there needs to be a lot of training before someone can claim to be able to fully use the software. However I am excited to learn all the potential uses and also being able to add value using this software.

Cons:

It would really not be fair to comment on this till I learn all that ACL can offer and be able to use it.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Highbond

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

in actual fact, highbond helped make continuous auditing and GRC more efficient and easy.

Cons:

I haven't encountered any cons since I started using HighBond

NUR IZWANI
ASSISTANT AUDITOR in Malaysia
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

How ACL helps me in doing analysis

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The variety of analyses that I can do creatively.

Cons:

It is not user friendly for the new user.

Mercy
Specialist.IT Business in US
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ease of Use

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

HighBond is easy to navigate. My favorite Compliance assessment, storyboard, results, and frameworks

Cons:

I haven't encountered any cons since I started using HighBond