AbodeBooking Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8/5
  • Customer Service
    4.8/5

About AbodeBooking

The AbodeBooking system is a reliable and easy-to-use booking system for any type of accommodation including features for hostels.

Learn more about AbodeBooking

Showing 6 reviews

Jocelyn V.
Owner
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2020

"Best PMS we have had!"

Comments: Overall experience has been exceptional. Easy up-and-running changeover.

Pros: Best feature is it's simplicity! It's ease of use is both easy to teach and learn which is important for as we are a fast-paced front-desk during our season. Awesome group booking feature, excellent handling of individuals within the group booking make it easy to extend and accept payment for each and every guest in that booking. Our staff love using it as well, they were quick to learn and very confident quickly which is important when going solo on reception . Support is excellent too, very quick and clear responses. They also love suggestions and act on them quickly if viable. Reporting is also excellent. Screen is wonderfully un-cluttered, (we love that). Emailing invoices, receipts etc is seamless and uncomplicated. Excellent integration with our channel manager. Basically, if you need a PMS that does what it says and has what you need, (and nothing you don't), then this is for you. Would highly recommend!

Cons: Nothing. It has exactly what we want and need in a busy hostel.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2020
Toni G.
Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2017

"14 years of amazingness!!"

Comments: This is not all singing and dancing. This is actually a really great thing. A steady flow of improvements are made to the system that are thoroughly tried and tested. This software will do everything you NEED in a PMS and not everything that everyone else does.

Pros: We have been working with the AbodeBooking's team since desktop days in 2003. We cannot say enough great things. This software works and if it's not going to work or be a solid system then Abode doesn't do it. It integrates perfectly with Vend and Xero and paths are clean, secure and fool proof. When we have had problems with things such as channel management STAAH! Customer support representative has been very helpful in helping us sort out problems and make the right decision for the business. All in all a great system. Would highly recommend for

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2017
Cathy H.
Reservationist
Hospitality, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2016

"Very User Friendly"

Comments: It's a great product and suits our 20 room boutique hotel very well. Easy to learn and easy to use. We swapped from Clarity and the simplicity of Abode was a huge sigh of relief. We quickly found we could produce all the same reporting and statistics we needed for our daily systems. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Pros: Beautiful stylish interface which is easy to use. It's really customisable too which is great.

Cons: There are still a few features that we need that are not available, but we have been able to find work-arounds. Particularly split folios on a booking, as often the room charge is being billed back to an agent or run on a virtual card, but the guest needs to pay for incidentals. In order to present the guest with an invoice that does not reveal the agents nett rate we need to make the room rate zero and add it back in after.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2016
Peter C.
Hospitality
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2016

"Best decision we made"

Comments: We considered many platforms on which to run our Holiday Park (100+ sites/ cabins etc). Abodebooking came through as a clear leader in the market, their overall value proposition and passion won us over from our more established/ traditional system. After 18months of use we highly recommend both their product and their team.

Pros: Simple to use/ learn, web based and secure. ties into existing channel manager.

Cons: limimted marketing functions

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2016
Tony A.
Owner
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2016

"survey for abode"

Comments: Just a phone call and all assistance is provided for all needs, we were using another programme
which caused us no end of trouble with no back up.

Pros: Easy to understand and works for all our needs.

Cons: None

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2016
Jed F.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2017

"Absolutely great, easy to use!"

Comments: Our previous system was too slow, there were a strict number of details we had to enter and we just spent too much time putting them all in, when most customers at holiday parks are walk ins we needed a fast Pos integrated system so that we could check people in and out without any fuss. Abode booking was the best solution we could have found, was very fast moving between bookings and the main calendar, very efficient and easy to use calendar, we love to see all our bookings all a month ahead, it gives you a perfect overall view of whats coming up. Setting up our system was incredible it was just before christmas and Gavin and the team were so helpful, it couldn't have been a more smooth transition. Cheers
Jed Findlay

Pros: So easy and simple! Works well with Vend

Cons: none

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2017