15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Lumoa

Lumoa is the first CX platform to offer GPT and Generative AI. Analyse customer feedback securely in 60+ languages and in real time.

Learn more about Lumoa

Pros:

The analytics capabilities are really good even though you may not get the best possible tool set from Lumoa only, so you may need to look for other tools to fulfill surveying and sending the invites.

Cons:

As the tool is still being developed there are of course features that are not so valuable to us right now.

Lumoa ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

Lumoa has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 12 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Lumoa before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (12)

Mika
Mika
Project Manager in Finland
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Lumoa is a great value for money and helps the organization to improve its customer satisfaction

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Lumoa is very responsibe, flexible and easy to work with. They always want you to succeed in your own objectives and genuinely helps you to succeed. However, Lumoa is very small organization thus has very limited resources. Sometimes you might expect certain things to happen more in timely manner.

Pros:

1. Lumoa is very inexpensive compared to other more high-end products, yet has really good capabilities, even better than some of the high-end products. 2. Lumoa is very responsive to all good ideas from customers and we have seen several ideas end up into the product in no time and several others that are in the backlog. 3. The analytics capabilities are really good even though you may not get the best possible tool set from Lumoa only, so you may need to look for other tools to fulfill surveying and sending the invites. 4. Lumoa does not count users - meaning you can spread the voice of customer in your organization freely and this really is the differentiation to other tools.

Cons:

1. Surveying and survey invites are poor in Lumoa and its partners / sub-contractors 2. Not yet much out-of-the-box connectivity to mainstream solutions 3. Data model does not recognize Customer entity 4. Sensitive information handling capabilities needs to be developed further

kjetil
Head of Consulting in Norway
Logistics & Supply Chain, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very happy with Lumoa after one year of use

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: All in all very satisfied with the tool, and it gives valuable insights into what is driving the customer experience on a dayly basis.

Pros:

It's easy to implement, it's intuitive for new users, and it has a high degree of flexibility.

Cons:

The reporting function could be better with more flexibility to set up specialized reports with a more professional and visual look

Alternatives Considered: Gavagai

Reasons for Switching to Lumoa: Ease of implementation and experiences from acquaintances

Christian
HR Director in Denmark
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great employee insights!

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

That we in an easy way could monitor employee engagement.

Cons:

Some features are missing, but the Lumoa team are constantly developing the product and implementing new cool features that makes the process easier.

KEITH
Technical Support Mgr in US
Maritime, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Info at my finger tips

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Top notch from working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to the product's functionality.

Pros:

The feature rich functionality allows me to dig deep into the data and slice it into bite-sized discernible information

Cons:

I need to improve my knowledge and explore its full capabilities.

Alternatives Considered: XM for Customer Experience , AskNicely and SurveyMonkey Audience

Reasons for Choosing Lumoa: Current supplier did not have the capabilities and feature of yours, product output was unstable, and account mgmt was not optimal.

Switched From: Ascent360

Reasons for Switching to Lumoa: Best value!

Tiina
Customer Intelligence Specialist in Finland
Consumer Electronics, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great platform to manage customer feedback and get an overview of customer experience

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Co-operation has been easy and effortless with Lumoa people. They are always doing their best to help the customer and show a great expertise with solving the problems that customer might have.

Pros:

Lumoa has made the cornerstones of our brand visible and measurable and helps us in gaining insights on both positive and negative drivers of customer experience on high level and down to the details. Without Lumoa's AI-based translation it would be very laborious to manage insights globally.

Cons:

It's hard to say what I would like least. I have missed some functionalities sometime, but the software is developing all the time based on customer feedback.

Linus
Project Leader in Sweden
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and great support

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: We are using Lumoa to get a greater and deeper understanding of the customers overall experience with our brand and how we can make changes to better the experience. By using Lumoa our internal understanding has gone up and there is a great interest within the organisation to learn more

Pros:

Simplicity to set up, collect and analyse data and to spot trends which affects our customer experience.

Cons:

Further development ot share data with others throughout the organisation who does not have the time to log on and go through the tool to find insights.

Andreas
Andreas
CX & Insights in Denmark
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Super useful CX analytics tool

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We have been able to send almost all feedback to Lumoa and we have a way better overview now than before. Especially the ability to have feedback in different languages flowing into the tool and easily overview the trends in the feedback is very helpful.

Pros:

It gives you a way better overview of your customer feedback and which issues to address.

Cons:

As the tool is still being developed there are of course features that are not so valuable to us right now. It will be great when more features are in a more final state.

Lumoa Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your feedback Andreas! We are thrilled to hear that Lumoa is helping you drive impact at Simple Feast! Regarding new features, stay tuned as we will have some important releases coming soon. Additionally, if there is something specific you desire, remember that you can always contact your customer success team.

Juha
Juha
Chief Operating Officer in Finland
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool for NPS measurements

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Easy-to-use software for NPS measurement with all needed functionalities for SME's. Fast to implement and reliant in use.

Cons:

Still young tool with few missing nice-to-have functionalities.

Lumoa Response

6 years ago

Thank you so much for kind words, Juha! We are very happy that you find Lumoa useful. We constantly develop new features and are extremely glad that you joined us on this journey! ¿

Nina
Nina
Customer data & Insight Manager in Finland
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A huge leap to be able to better understand the critical parts of customer path. Easy to use.

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: It helps us to find the most important tasks and subjects to be handled among a big amount of customer feedback.

Pros:

Flexible, advanced analytics, easy to implement.

Cons:

Microsoft translator maybe not the best? But it is still good.

Juhana
Juhana
Country manager Finland / ketjujohtaja in Finland
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent NPS-tool!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

We are collecting NPS feedback daily basis in Musti Group and this is a great tool for analysing the feedback further.

Cons:

Tool is very easy to use and understand and the graphs are excellent, but exporting to Excel could be developed directly from the graphs. Now it works via Export-menu.

Edvard
Logistic Consultant in Norway
Logistics & Supply Chain, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Happy Customer

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use and good overview. Very flexible.

Cons:

The loading time of the cards/lists etc is to long and I would like more list possibilities.

Tom
Senior Software Designer in Finland
Consumer Electronics, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Nice tool also for a product developer

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Quick and easy to see user feedback and summary

Cons:

The way points are calculated is confusing