15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Yooz

Multi-award winning solution that brings intelligence to AP automation and empowers leaders to streamline their financial workflows.

Learn more about Yooz

Pros:

The integration is great. The auto matching feature is crazy simple.

Cons:

I have occasional trouble when using on my cell phone.

Yooz ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Yooz has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 166 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Yooz before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (166)

Bryan
Bryan
Financial Controller in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

True OCR technology. Ease of use and good customer support.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Elimination of the paper invoices. Quicker processing time of invoices. Less manual effort. Ability to approve invoices anywhere internet is accessible. True OCR technology reading the bills. Saves my Accounts Payable staff time allowing for redeployment of internal resources.

Pros:

Ease of use. Ease of implementation. Training excellent. Good customer support. Mobile app. Ease of delegations for employees on vacation.

Cons:

Dashboard cannot be customized. Limited metric data. No data on comparable companies in size, industry, or spend.

Yooz Response

7 years ago

Thank you for your Yooz review on our cloud-based AP Automation solution. We value our Yooz client champions and really appreciate you taking time to provide a review. One of the many strengths of the Yooz platform that you pointed out, is our intelligent OCR feature that continues to learn (gets smarter) with ongoing use. Recently, PayStream rated our reporting features as one of most robust reporting platforms currently offered in the AP Automation space. Rest assured, continued development is on our road map. As always, if a customer needs a customized report, our Yooz client success manager can create and automatically send. Thanks again for providing a review on Yooz! Have an amazing holiday season.

Lucille
Accountant in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Microsoft Dynamics Business Central 365 User

5.0 last month New

Comments: A big shoutout to [sensitive content hidden] for their constant communication and teamwork with us. We truly appreciate the amazing work they've done, and we hope to support Yooz in becoming a more Microsoft Dynamics Business Central 365-friendly software in the future.

Pros:

I like Yooz because they matched the pricing of our old AP software while offering additional features that integrate with our new Microsoft Dynamics Business Central 365. This accounting software is not easy to use or integrate with, but [sensitive content hidden] were incredible in tailoring our Yooz account to seamlessly sync with Business Central so that everything flows beautifully.

Cons:

As new upgrades are released, they sometimes disrupt our integrations with Microsoft accounting software. Each time errors arise, I have to reach out to the team, and while they resolve the issues promptly, I wish these errors didn't occur in the first place.

Katrina
Accounts Payable in US
Automotive, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Yooz overall is helpful for reporting/viewing past invoices

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

ease of reviewing past invoices for reporting, formatting is easy to look things up, organization for different companies good

Cons:

system is not good at recognizing vendors, amounts, etc, Yooz stamps not good for recognition, inconsistent

Yooz Response

6 years ago

We sure do appreciate your amazing feedback! Thanks for taking the time to post your review. It¿s our goal to make sure the Yooz platform continues to make your job more efficient and productive, and to keep our dialogue going. We have found that several user issues/challenges (like the one noted below) can sometimes be addressed by some 1:1 guidance from our support folks. You can also call our support line at 832.384.9669 option 2, or e-mail him directly at [email protected]. We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 2.14.18. Register to attend by going to the www.justyooit.com/event to register. You also have a chance to share your tips, tricks, and best practices with other users. Happy Yoozing! Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

John
Ecommerce Manager in UK
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Key Asset for Automation within Accounts

5.0 last month New

Comments: deployment and setup was easy.
good level of customisation available via deployment and support team.
easy system to get hands on with.

Pros:

Simple UI. Customizable to your chosen ERP setup. good customer service and support

Cons:

No Major Cons. usual teething issues like any implementation but nothing unexpected.

Alternatives Considered: Lightyear

Reasons for Switching to Yooz: We Chose Yooz due to the better automation procedures and advanced technology

Kristen
Staff Accountant in US
Hospitality, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Yooz Review

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We love the document storage in Yooz and the ability to communicate with coworkers and have the conversation "on the record" with each invoice.

Pros:

We love that Yooz holds documents and invoice images to help us toward our goal of going paperless

Cons:

The push ups for us is that we have to manually export from each company while being logged into each company in QBs individually. We have around 30 companies so this can be very time consuming.

Alternatives Considered: BILL Accounts Payable & Receivable

Reasons for Switching to Yooz: The controls and ability to show invoice history.

Yooz Response

4 years ago

Thanks for sharing your experience with the Yooz solution! Glad to see you're enjoying the product. We're here to help if any questions arise or you'd like to inquire about additional features. If you haven't done so already, please join our Linkedin User discussion group and attend our monthly Yooz Insider client exclusive, interactive live webinar hosted by our COO. www.GetYooz.com/resources.

Kate
Account Specialist in US
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

New Customer

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Over all great customer support and communication. We like that our rep listens to our needs and helps us find solutions within Yooz

Pros:

We like the PO to invoice matching. We also like the linkage between Aplos and Yooz

Cons:

We are new to the program and have not dove deep into the program yet.

Amy
CFO in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Yooz has helped streamline and track for our business!

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: more efficiency and saved manual input time

Pros:

Customer Service Outstanding! The integration is great. The auto matching feature is crazy simple!

Cons:

Unable to add description box larger. When we update Quick books it doesn't always export all of the updates, then we have to manually do it. would like automatically update or match the Invoice with the multiple POs we get for multiple invoices, but same company?

Yooz Response

6 years ago

Amy, Thank you so much for the good vibes you just sent our way! We try really hard to provide a platform that is intuitive and responsive along with dedicated and responsive customer support, and we¿re happy to hear that it¿s all working great for you. Let¿s keep the conversation going. We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Check it out here: http://cloud.justyoozit.com/webinar-yooz-insider-02-2018 You also have a chance to share your tips, tricks, and best practices with other users. Thanks for being a Yooz champion! Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing Yooz

Gwyneth
Administrative Assistant in US
Farming, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User Friendly

5.0 last month New

Comments: Excellent, I rarely have issues with Yooz.

Pros:

It's ease of use is a an absolute plus for me.

Cons:

Sometimes there are too many hands in the cookie jar.

Angela
COMPTROLLER in US
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Super useful accounts payable tool

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Yooz is easy to use. The support staff is fantastic. I like that I can pull up any invoice we scanned, even by description if we can't remember the company name.

Cons:

I wish I could sort by vendor name in the My Task screen.

Yooz Response

2 months ago

Dear Angela, thanks for your review! We're thrilled to hear you find Yooz easy to use and appreciate our support staff. We'll take note of your suggestion to sort by vendor name in the My Task screen. Stay tuned as it should be available in a couple of weeks...

Ely
Administrator Project Clerk in Canada
Construction, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Very good no problems at all, use it daily to download all my invoices. Project managers find it easy to go in and approve invoices as well.

Pros:

how easy it is to find a invoice and download.

Cons:

Maybe using different sorts for the dates.

Yooz Response

2 months ago

Hi Ely, Thanks for your feedback! We're glad you find Yooz easy to use for managing and downloading invoices. We'll consider your suggestion for different date sorting options. It's great to hear that project managers are finding it easy to approve invoices as well.

Shontye
accounts payable in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This program will definitely make things easier in the future when paper bills are eliminated.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Pros: I like that you can search for an invoice by vendor name or dollar amount. It is useful for reporting.

Cons:

I am frustrated when invoices are stamped to be separate and when scanned they are incorrectly combined. It does not always recognize vendor names properly and invoices are not always separated properly.

Yooz Response

6 years ago

Thanks for your review! Here at Yooz we delight in helping to make the lives of our Financial partners easier. Freeing you up to expand the scope and effectiveness of AP operations! In response to the challenge you noted in the review...We have found that several user issues/challenges can sometimes be addressed by some 1:1 guidance from our support folks. You can also call our support line at 832.384.9669 option 2, or e-mail our client success manager directly at [email protected]. We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 2.14.18. Register to attend by going to the www.justyooit.com/event to register. You also have a chance to share your tips, tricks, and best practices with other users. Happy Yoozing! Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

Natalie
Accounting Specialist in US
Individual & Family Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Yooz and Intacct

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: We have had several different people help us during implementation. The first person did not seem to have a grasp on our needs. But we were handed off to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who proved to be invaluable to us. She provided us with so much support that we are having trouble letting her go. Yooz should never let her go. She is spectacular. She was able to provide us solutions to 99% of our questions and issues.

Pros:

The best thing is the flexibility of the workflows. There are so many options it can almost be to much. Our users are raving at the ease of approving invoices for payment. This was one of very few options that would integrate with Intacct. We chose Yooz because it had the simplest integration and the most flexibility in integrating with our needs. We have been able to process invoices in less than 2 weeks, prior to Yooz it could have taken up to 6 weeks to gain approvals.

Cons:

We are still in the old user interface and it is a little clunky. The old interface lacks the ability to customize to a user with some setup items. We look forward to transferring to the new interface so we can gain more features. We wish the OCR could learn on all fields but we like that Yooz is always striving to improve their product.

Yooz Response

3 years ago

Thanks for the great review! We delight in hearing from our clients that our platform helps make your life easier, especially with the flexibility of the worklows and the seamless integration. We look forward transferring you to the new UX too, and for you to discover the new Yooz Rising features. During our monthly Yooz Insider live webinar series, exclusively for Yooz clients, you have an opportunity to bring specific questions and learn key tips about the platform. It is hosted by our COO and is an open forum for client Q&A. Don't hesitate to join us!

ANDREA
AP/AR SPECIALIST in US
Accounting, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

User Friendly

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: It has made my job nearly paperless and it is a major time saving tool for me.

Pros:

I like that I am able to scan my invoices and don't have to keep paper invoices anymore. This makes it easier for me if I need to get copies of invoices once paid.

Cons:

I don't like the fact that I can't change the company once it is scanned and I wish I could scan statements and W9's

Yooz Response

6 years ago

We sure do appreciate your review! Thanks for taking the time to post. It¿s our goal to make sure the Yooz platform continues to make your job more efficient and productive, and to keep our dialogue going. We have found that several user issues/challenges (like the one noted below) can sometimes be addressed by some 1:1 guidance from our support folks. You can also call our support line at 832.384.9669 option 2, or e-mail our client success manager directly at [email protected]. We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 2.14.18. Register to attend by going to the www.justyooit.com/events to register.

nancy
staff accountant in US
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Yooz is great!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The time it saves to process invoices. It is so much easier to enter invoices into Great Plains with the addition of Yooz.

Cons:

When documents come through that are not actual invoices. We have faxes that come through and they import into Yooz.

Yooz Response

6 years ago

Good vibes, love it! Thanks for the review. We try really hard to provide a platform that is intuitive and responsive along with dedicated and responsive customer support, and we¿re happy to hear that it¿s all working great for you. I suspect the invoice issue noted, can be quickly resolved/addressed. Please feel free to reach out to support at 832.384.9669 option 2, or e-mail our client success manager directly at [email protected]. We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 2.14.18. Register to attend by going to the www.justyooit.com/event to register. Happy Yoozing Melissa Hendrick, VP Marketing

Forrest
Senior Staff Accountant in US
Medical Practice, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Up to Date/Moderm Software and Customer Support - Really puts AP Software into a new GEN

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall the team has been great and really worked with us to make customization happen. A++

Pros:

Love the OCR/AI features of this software and the ease of import documents. When we enter invoices, about half of the items are already coded or recognized!

Cons:

AP reporting could use some improvements and OCR some fine tweaking but overall no major complaints. Yooz has been great!

Rachel
IT Adminstrative Assistant in US
Medical Practice, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Medical Practice

4.0 last year

Comments: I didn't receive training but have been able to navigate Yooz easily and help others with the different functions

Pros:

Easy to make changes to users and roles

Cons:

No accessible guide as reference for using the system

Yooz Response

2 months ago

Thanks for your review, Rachel! We're glad to hear that you find Yooz easy to navigate and helpful for managing users and roles within your medical practice. We apologize for the lack of an accessible guide and appreciate your feedback. We're committed to ensuring that our platform is user-friendly and will take your suggestion into account for future improvements. If you ever need assistance or have further feedback, feel free to reach out!

david
parts manager in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

its okay

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: when it works, it works very well. too bad it doesn't work that well all the time.

Cons:

doesn't learn as well as it should, even after a year it still doesn't recognize certain companies or sections. also, does not allow editing at all once submit is hit.

Yooz Response

6 years ago

Thanks for the feedback and for taking time to post your comments. We are normally known for providing a platform that is intuitive and responsive along with dedicated and responsive customer support, and we¿re really sorry to learn of our shortcoming in your case. We have found that several user issues/challenges (like the one noted below) can sometimes be addressed by some 1:1 guidance from our support folks. You can also call our support line at 832.384.9669 option 2, or e-mail our client success manager directly at [email protected]. Happy Yoozing! Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

Adam
Financial Systems Manager in US
Internet, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best bang for the buck!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: As stated above, Yooz is the best option for our company to automate our accounts payable approval process.

Pros:

I did a trial of many different accounts payable automation solutions and by far the best value was Yooz. For the price it offers a great amount of flexibility and has helped our team.

Cons:

The only drawback is that it still uses flash to run in the web browser. They have said a newer version is coming that won't require flash, but for now users will have to activate flash in their browsers.

Yooz Response

6 years ago

Thanks for the feedback and for taking time to post your comments. We are normally known for providing a platform that is intuitive and responsive along with dedicated and responsive customer support. We also realize that we need to continue to innovate and improve our user experience, and have plans to release several new updates to our platform soon - so stay tune!f Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

Cyriaque
Founder in Burkina Faso
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use yooz review

5.0 last year

Pros:

Yooz is an easy to use software presents a fast and more secure cloud solution. The financial reports are interesting because it helps us a lot and the features save us time and money.

Cons:

Price not high, yooz presents some difficulties but not enough to minimize it. But we use it well

Yooz Response

2 months ago

Thanks for sharing your review, Cyriaque! We're glad to hear you find Yooz easy to use and appreciate its fast and secure cloud solution. While we understand there may be some difficulties, we're pleased they haven't overshadowed its benefits. Your feedback helps us improve continuously. If you need any assistance, feel free to reach out!

Carly
Admin in US
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We saved hours per week hand keying invoices into our financial software. It helped manage the payables of 1 7 companies.

Pros:

We really liked being able to coralle all of our invoices into one place for easy processing. We especially like the email capture feature.

Cons:

I cannot think of much that I did not like about this software.

Justin
Manager in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Updates

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great job with everything and with easy access. Makes paying bill quick and simple & without a hassle

Pros:

Easy to use and make quick/simple. Make sure that it is easy to approve to our financial department as well

Cons:

Does not send updates on bill when you have them sitting in your profile

Russell
Controller in Canada
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ease of Use

5.0 last year

Comments: The overall experience has been very good from implementation to daily use

Pros:

Easy to use and saves time to process invoices

Cons:

There is nothing that I do not like so far

Yooz Response

2 months ago

Thank you for sharing your experience, Russell! We're delighted to hear that Yooz has been easy to use and efficient in processing invoices, with no significant issues encountered so far. We're thrilled that the overall experience, from implementation to daily use, has been very positive for you. We appreciate your trust in us and are committed to providing continued ease of use and value for your investment. If you have any questions or need further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out!

Jodi
Administrative Assistant in US
Renewables & Environment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Yooz!! Great software!

4.0 last year

Comments: Slowly getting our inventory in order which is helpful. Leaving as we go!

Pros:

I came from using MP2 and it was a total mess. This has made my job a lot easier and it was easy to learn.

Cons:

I don't think there's anything I dislike. It's probably just because I'm still learning.

Yooz Response

2 months ago

Thanks for sharing your experience, Jodi! We're thrilled to hear that Yooz has made your job easier and that transitioning from MP2 has been a positive change for you. It's great to hear that you're slowly getting your inventory in order, leaving as you go. If you have any questions or need further assistance as you continue learning, feel free to reach out!

Joyce
Director of Nursing in US
Hospital & Health Care, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Using Yooz

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I've had an overall good experience with using Yooz.

Pros:

When we first started using Yooz, I was frustrated because it was something new, but now its very easy, user friendly and a great tracking tool for our POs.

Cons:

Now that I have been using it for over a year, there isn't anything I don't care for.

Sam
Principal in US
Accounting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Yooz

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: We were trying to solve the issue of lost invoices and time it takes for invoices to be processed. Yes, Yooz has solved our issue.

Pros:

I like that the invoices are tracked in the process so I know where they are at all times. I also use the search function a lot in looking up invoices and when they were processed.

Cons:

The user interface is very dated and hard to move through. You need to upgrade the look and feel of the programs. Also, you need to update the app, that is too clunky.