About Seidat

Seidat is a cloud-based presentation tool that works on any device and enables smooth sales flow for your whole team.

Learn more about Seidat

Pros:

Smart features as smart slides and Seidat live.

Cons:

Not easy to use for someone that has used to Power Point, hard for new users/emloyees to adapt.

Seidat ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Service
4.5
Features
3.4
Value for Money
3.8

Likelihood to recommend

7.7/10

Seidat has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5 stars based on 15 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Seidat before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (15)

Jonas B.
Jonas B.
CMO in Sweden
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A different way to do presentations

5 7 months ago

Comments: Outstanding support and onboarding help speed up the transition from power points, however, some old users can be difficult to persuade.

Pros:

Easy to update all presentations with smart slides, easy to vary presentations by taking vertical slides and focusing on the most important things for that particular customer

Cons:

Since everyone is used to power points, it can take a while to get started and learn a new way of working.

Verified Reviewer
CEO in Finland
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best for sales presentation and managing the deck

5 2 years ago

Comments: Future of slide-based presentations, Cloud-native alternative for old systems.

Pros:

Awesome functionalities to manage your companywide deck-set. Also superb for presenting complex information, on-premises or completely remote.

Cons:

Functionalities missing to do graphics/text changes while creating the slides. That also makes it very consistent and forces to stick on the company guidelines.

Vesa K.
Senior Consultant in Finland
Philanthropy, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Flexibility

1 7 months ago

Comments: It is very well built but does not function in training slides.

Pros:

It gave a structure for a training slides

Cons:

It does not give a possibility to make any changes when you running the presentation.

Seidat Response

7 months ago

Hi Vesa! I'm sad that you couldn't find Seidat a solution for you. Seidat is made to be used in sales, but several people in the training business have also rated Seidat very high. Have you discussed this with our support? They can find the best solutions for you and then you could check with them if Seidat could be still a solution for you. Br, Paulus, CEO

Pasi T.
Kaupallinen johtaja in Finland
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Opinion

4 7 months ago

Pros:

Ease of use, easy to collaborate with others,

Cons:

Some kind of libary, folders or similar solution for presentations would be nice. No it is rather difficult to search presentation when they all are in one "forlder". Pin option is good, but does not solve this issue. Another issue is related to very limited editing features. Would be nice to have broader shape libary so that you don't need to copy/paste everything.

Aki H.
Sales Lead in Finland
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Happy daily user for 3+ years

5 7 months ago

Comments: Effortless, quick to use and customize for customers. Really can't see myself doing online sales and couching sales without it.

Pros:

There is nothing that I don't need. I love the minimalist yet very much good enough user experience since all the visuals are already in my company's brand in Seidat. Also cloud based presentation is important, I have acces to seidat when ever I need to, and can create quickly new custom ones during the sales meeting.

Cons:

Sometimes If I need more "advanced" custom pictures or graphs, I would like to draw them in the same platform.

Seidat Response

7 months ago

Hi Aki! Thanks for your review! It is hugely important for us. Custom pictures and advanced drawing options... Yes, they are in the pipeline. Waiting for them! It's great that you have found ways to create new modified presentations so easily. Have you thought that you could make them even faster and still with personalized content? It's possible with CRM-Seidat integrations and using automation options.

Verified Reviewer
CRO in Finland
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

New way for slides

4 7 months ago

Comments: Great new way to share your story in all needs (remote, from your screen, via mobile UI) and always up-to-date global slide-set.

Pros:

An excellent way to tell a story, in the 2-dimensional matrix, and easy sharing for any needs.

Cons:

More quick changes directly in the slides.

Bjorn H.
Head of Design in UK
Entertainment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fantastic tool for creating media rich sharable presentations

5 7 months ago

Comments: We're using it a lot. Those creating content find it easy to use. Those that present find it great. Sharing a link as opposed to large files is brilliant. And the management team find the analytics very useful.

Pros:

The ease of setup. Once the brand is setup, anyone can be shown to use it relatively easily. Great for a small dynamic team.

Cons:

The available shapes are a bit simple. Would be good to perhaps be able to add your own.

Markus J.
Marketing in Finland
Real Estate, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Highly recommended

4 7 months ago

Comments: All presentations synced in a one place

Pros:

Easy to use. Smart features as smart slides and Seidat live. Shared brand settings.

Cons:

No good animation support. Grouping objects

Jenni S.
Viestintä- jamarkkinointipäällikkö in Finland
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

+

4 7 months ago

Comments: Pretty good!

Pros:

Smart Slides are really handy. Without them, the program would be useless and would not add value compared to Power Point.

Cons:

Bringing a Power Point to Seidat is easy, but changing the look is a lot of work.

Seidat Response

7 months ago

Hi Jenni! Thanks a lot for your feedback! We love Smart Slides too. About PPT import... If you have problems with changes, have you checked them with our support people? Quite often you could get better results after changing the brand settings of your team. When your font setup and color palette in Seidat differs from the PPt file, changes are inevitable. Br, Paulus, CEO

Emeka E.
Marketing and communications in Finland
International Trade & Development, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Software review

4 7 months ago

Comments: Amazing customer experience and also swift response from the customer services when facing difficulties. Good products for effectiveness, efficiency and overall project implementations.

Pros:

Amazing features, especially for making product description presentation. It was easy to use and less problematic to integrate in our existing software. Give it a try if you want smooth sailing with your business operations.

Cons:

I'd improve the cloud systems. The cloud savings should be integrated to allow easy optimization.

Arman A.
operator in Armenia
Gambling & Casinos, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Seidat

4 3 years ago

Pros:

The software has modern and nice-looking design, several templates of backgrounds, social media icons and so on of good quality, a video also can be added to the presentation. The final result can be downloaded in PDF format.

Cons:

The templates are too few, other samples such as company logos and maps are almost not presented. In my opinion the functions of the software are limited.

Katariina K.
Marketing Director in Finland
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Seidat

4 7 months ago

Comments: -

Pros:

All presentations in one place, smart slides

Cons:

Not easy to use for someone that has used to Power Point, hard for new users/emloyees to adapt

Juha L.
Export Manager in Finland
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Nice tool, but I miss couple of features

4 7 months ago

Pros:

Product is easy to use and it is easy to make good looking presentations. It is very illustrative to move along in presentation (horizontal and vertical slides)

Cons:

I am waiting a tool to import pdfs easily to Seidat. To my experience, seidat presentation is not scaleable in mobile phone applications. This makes it impossible to include small text in presentation.

Lotta O.
Ohjaaja,valmentaja in Finland
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Happy customer

5 6 months ago

Pros:

Customer support is outstanding. The knowledge base is also very comprehensive, as you can easily find an answer to anything. The platform itself is easy to use, versatile (offers both editing and sharing features).

Cons:

This software would have been really good when I was a student, but I did not know about this at that time. You should do collabs or something with schools. Adding pictures straight from clipboard to slide is not possible, you have to paste the picture to image bank first.

Heikki K.
business director in Finland
Printing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

review

4 7 months ago

Comments: Good potential for us, but did not have enough use for it.

Pros:

All presentations in one place and uniform style. Remote presentations

Cons:

Lacking editing features.