BCMS Reviews

by Continuity2

4.5 / 5 17 reviews
BCMS

C2 BCMS Review

Reviewed on 2/20/2019
Paul G.
BCRM Manager
Insurance, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The benefits being realised are mass cascade very quickly, automated reporting through upfront testing criteria and the ability to auto send plan review/signoff emails.

Pros: The software is easy to use and has built in help if you are not clear on what is required in any particular field It provides many different layers of reporting should you require in depth reporting and governance capability People signing off the plans do not need to have direct system access, cutting down the number of potential user accounts you need to create and administer

Cons: Sometimes you have to do a manual push to update the plan when making amendments for the amendments to be transferred to the plan (this being reviewed though and believe it to be resolved during next software release). Current limited capability on the 'Invoke' button of the BCP The call tree cascades show the message coming from a UK mobile when sending outside of the UK, this means there is a potential for people to see it as 'spam' and not read the message (this is being extremely picky) None of the above are major issues and would not stop me from recommending the software

Vendor Response

by Continuity2 on 2/26/2019

Hi Paul,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our software. Your opinion is extremely important to us, and we rely on client feedback in order to continuously make improvements.

We are really pleased to hear that you have found the software easy to use, found the inbuilt support helpful and have made good use of the reporting and governance alignment capabilities.

With regard to the challenges you have outlined ¿ we can confirm that we are working on the updating feature for release in the immediate future, and we certainly take the additional comments on board with regard to the Invoke button and call tree ¿ this is something we will discuss internally to improve.

From an overall sense we are delighted to have you on board and that your experience with the software is a positive one!

Thanks again,
Aimee
Business Risk and Resilience Analyst

C2 implementation and use

Reviewed on 11/23/2018
Harry T.
Global Head Business Continuity
Marketing & Advertising, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: In my view there are two typical approaches to Business Continuity Management and planning: • Document incident-response resources and the procedures that explain what to do, how to do it and whom to notify. • Implement BCMS software to assist in the design, implementation and enduring control of the BCMS. Within a typical BCMS, the documentation approach has been the traditional plan-building method. This method involves significant resource gathering input from the business units on which systems and operations are critical, compiling a business impact analysis, an incident response plan, call lists, and recovery solutions and procedures. This normally resides on the shared drive ready for stakeholder use. Continity2 controls the analysis and planning process. When fully implemented, all of Business Continuity and Incident Management people, resources and business needs will be represented as data elements and stored within software’s database. The creation of Plan templates, management of contacts and BCMS governance has been a real benefit. For a global organisation, delivering a consistent methodology and approach with uniformed Plan delivery demonstrates to our external interested parties that we have a Global BCMS, not a desperate system based on out of date analysis and documentation.

Pros: It is important to start with, ‘what you put in is what you will get out’. C2 is a structured approach to BIA formulation to Plan completion, the more detail, time and effort you apply, the better the resulting Plan output. Work at the outset is required to ensure that you recognise how C2 functions as this will help you formulate the organisational structure. Once you have completed the initial ground work, C2 is very easy to add, remove and modify the structure to meet the requirements of the Plan you intend to use within your organisation.
One of the things I like about this application is the simplistic dashboard. The front end appears from sign-on and this can be tailored to suit user needs, so they only see what they need to see. Another key benefit is the provision of additional functionality that supports the Plans during validation and invocation.
The benefit of having one system that can be configured to suit organisational complexity, provide Plan governance, has the ability to communicate to all Plan members, additional internal and external stakeholders using SMS, e-mail and forced voice call is a real plus.

Cons: There are not many downsides to the C2 software, but one area that does cause functionality frustration, is organisational BIA. This function is great if you have an organisation that does the same activity multiple times over multiple locations. However, if this is not the case, the organisational BIA will apply constraints when trying to make organisation structure changes, removing departments, activities etc. requiring the user to modify the organisational BIA structure in order to complete a front end structure change. The ability to interface with other business systems, such as Active Directory would also benefit the application so that users do not have to remember multiple login details. However, password security can be configured to meet the needs of the business, but this would act as a separate instance.

Vendor Response

by Continuity2 on 12/10/2018

Hi Harry,
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our software. Your opinion is extremely important to us and we rely on client feedback in order to continuously make improvements.

It is great to hear that our easy to use dashboard, enhanced functionality within plan management and integrated communications tools have been of key benefit when utilising our software in your BCMS.
Regarding your feedback on organisational BIA, we would love to discuss this with you in more detail, please contact us so that we can arrange this.

Many thanks,
Arlene
Technical Analyst

Business Continuity Management software

Reviewed on 11/30/2018
Steven W.
IT Risk Analyst
Logistics & Supply Chain, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The software has proved invaluable in supporting the rollout of our business continuity management programme. The structured way in which the BIA is presented to the end user from understanding the business activity to identifying its resource requirements and then to considering the recovery strategy makes it easy for non-BC personnel to understand. Being able to take that data and present it back in the BCP through the dynamic template is most cost and time efficient.

Pros: The structured way in which BCP's are created; taking the data captured through the BIA's and presenting it into the BC plans via the dynamic template eliminating the need for copy and paste. Once you get your dynamic template formatted as you like it can be used for the basis of all your plans giving a common look and feel.

Cons: The organisational structure offers some challenges to a large scale implementation and causes some difficulties in representing changes to the organisational structure of the company itself. The dynamic templates can take some getting right with the formatting, but once in place they do the job.

Vendor Response

by Continuity2 on 12/10/2018

Hi Steven,
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our software. Your opinion is extremely important to us and we rely on client feedback in order to continuously make improvements.
We are always happy to receive customer feedback or requests for improvement, so we will take your comment regarding organisational structure on board with a view to improving our customer experience.

Kind regards,
Callum
Technical Analyst

Benefits of a C2 BCMS

Reviewed on 4/11/2019
Derek M.
Business Continuity & IT Risk Manager
Automotive, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: With multiple (50+) plans across the business, the management, review and updates have always been problematic with business areas wanting to put there own emphasis on specific elements. Having a fixed format recording method across the organisation has forced the standardisation and enabled the assessment of criticality of functions.

Pros: Solution is very good at capturing all the business requirements and impacts then pulling them through to both the individual business area and location BCP's. Ability to tailor the BIA/BCP template requirements to meet the business needs. Having introduced the BCMS to the business functions, they embraced the solution after the initial concerns around navigation.

Cons: The annual reviews whilst automatically generated to the plan authors/owners need to be independently tracked and managed by the System Admin from an overview standpoint. The email review notifications are pretty simple and we have struggled to get company branding added, this has resulted in mails being deleted as the plain text looks like spam.

Vendor Response

by Continuity2 on 4/23/2019

Hi Derek,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our software. Your opinion is extremely important to us and we rely on client feedback in order to continuously make improvements.

We are glad to hear that your organisation has benefited from the features of the software, such as the fixed format recording method. In terms of the issues you have highlighted on the annual reviews and the email notifications, this is something we will look into internally with a view to making improvements going forward.

Many thanks,
Callum
Technical Analyst

An impressive BCMS application

Reviewed on 11/22/2018
Helen T.
Business Continuity Manager
Printing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Very positive and I would not hesitate to recommend it to other businesses.

Pros: The design fully supports us in the delivery and maintenance of our BCMS and in the ongoing achievement of ISO22301 certification. When demonstrated during client audits, it is often commented on as an impressive system and as an area of best practice.

Cons: Reporting and extraction of data, particularly for incident management and bulletin boards. Technical support often struggle to replicate the issues we experience in our own environment so having a better understanding of the client's own software and infrastructure quirks may benefit with trouble-shooting - or at least knowing which questions to ask to tease out root cause.

Vendor Response

by Continuity2 on 12/10/2018

Hi Helen,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our software. Your opinion is extremely important to us and we rely on client feedback in order to continuously make improvements.
We are delighted to have provided you with our software which has allowed you to maintain your BCMS and work toward ISO22301 certification.
We also appreciate your comment regarding data reporting and extraction, and we will continue to work directly with you to resolve this.

Kind regards,
Arlene
Technical Analyst

Excellent BC management system.

Reviewed on 12/3/2018
Sandy B.
Emergency Planning, Risk and Resilience Manager
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The aftersales service is outstanding and a vast improvement on other IT software companies I have worked with. Issues can be resolved quickly by friendly staff who appear truly interested and concerned with any challenge.

Cons: It has a large variety of tools that take a while to fully understand. Tis situation would be resolved if I had additional staff to concentrate fully on BC but working in the public sector this is just not going to happen anytime soon.

Vendor Response

by Continuity2 on 1/7/2019

Hi Sandy,
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our software. Your opinion is extremely important to us and we rely on client feedback in order to continuously make improvements.
It is fantastic to hear that you are pleased with our software and particularly our customer service - we are extremely proud of our fantastic support teams.
With regard to understanding our system features - as you know our staff are more than happy to help with any issues you have, so please do not hesitate to get in touch if you require any assistance!

Many thanks
Lisa
Operations Manager

Business Continuity

Reviewed on 12/14/2018
Rohan V.
Fraud Prevention
Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The c2 tool we have been using at IATA has been great so far. More updates and time needs to be spent on updating it but overall we are very satisfied. The customer support is amazing.

Pros: There are many pros to the use of C2 for IATA for our business continuity. The layout is quite good, and one is able to understand the various logo once using it. The actual functionalities are amazing, the ability to call the customers and clients and team members. And the ability to have users involved that are not part of the system. What is also amazing is the support team and the quick response times.

Cons: Some fields are editable by many parties, hence data duplication or mistakes can occur easily. This is caused by open text fields. Some icons are confusing in understanding and some fields require some asterisks or 'i' for further information (explanations of why or what the field means).

Vendor Response

by Continuity2 on 12/20/2018

Hi Rohan,
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our software. Your opinion is extremely important to us and we rely on client feedback in order to continuously make improvements.

We are so pleased that you are happy with our system and support team. We additionally appreciate your constructive criticism which we will certainly take on board with a view to making improvements going forward.

Many thanks
Chris
Commercial Team

Does what it says on the tin !

Reviewed on 11/22/2018
Senior Business Continuity Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Challenging due to the continuous development of the tool

Pros: Covers everything required to have a BCMS that is compliant to ISO22301.

Cons: The amount of time it takes to configure to be in a ready for use state

Vendor Response

by Continuity2 on 12/10/2018

Hi there,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our software. Your opinion is extremely important to us and we rely on client feedback in order to continuously make improvements
We are glad that our software has supported you in aligning your BCMS to the ISO 22301 standard for Business Continuity. We are also thankful for your comment on the time taken to configure the tool - this is down to our detailed efforts in making sure that our software closely aligns with your internal systems, plus ensuring that your teams are fully equipped with detailed training in advance of commencing in utilising the system.
Our continual development of the tool is based around customer feedback, which we use to ensure that we can provide both new and existing clients with an optimised experience when utilising our software.

Many thanks
Charles Farrell
Risk & Resilience Manager

C2 Application for Business Continuity Management

Reviewed on 11/21/2018
Tim W.
Head of Corporate Security
Banking, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: C2 is an application designed to manage a business continuity management system from a to z.
We have been using C2 since November 2017, using it to implement an ISO 22301 compliant BCMS within 12 months.
Customer and technical support are excellent, reacting very fast and effectively.

Pros: Plan management is greatly simplified, with data entry only necessary at BIA level.
Accessibility via internet and mobile app.
Dash board showing status of BCMS at a glance.

Cons: Report module could be improved, especially the filters.
Process or activity (inter-)dependencies are not linked (no process/activity landscape).

Vendor Response

by Continuity2 on 12/10/2018

Hi Tim,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our software. Your opinion is extremely important to us and we rely on client feedback in order to continuously make improvements.
We were so excited to be able to take you through to ISO 22301 compliance, particularly as you are the first private customer bank/second bank in Germany to have achieved this accreditation.
We are thankful for your constructive criticism around the reporting modules. This is something we have taken on board and are actively working on to implement improvements.

Kind regards,
Aimee
Business Risk and Resilience Analyst

Great platform both from a gouvernance and operational perspective

Reviewed on 11/21/2018
Barrie M.
Head of Operational Resilience
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Provides me with an enterprise wide solution that is adaptable and repeatable.
Provides me with enterprise wide view and areas that need attention.
Enabled me to align easily to ISO standard.

Pros: Easy to use platform, scalable, adaptable, comprehensive and enables alignment and compliance to ISO standard.
Deployment as an overarching BCMS is fantastic from a governance perspective, however, this is a small part of its capabilities. Operational implementation is really effective and ability to use in real time scenarios is a big game changer. I have implemented this tool in two companies from differing sectors and have realised key benefits in both.

Cons: Only just managed to get it as an IoS App.

Vendor Response

by Continuity2 on 12/10/2018

Hi Barrie,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our software. Your opinion is extremely important to us and we rely on client feedback in order to continuously make improvements.
We are so pleased to have been able to support you in the implementation of our tool and it is great to hear how the software has augmented your company's business continuity management.

Many thanks,
Donna
Business Risk and Resilience Analyst

C2 BCM Software

Reviewed on 12/13/2018
Sarim K.
Business Continuity Analyst
Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Great technical support

Cons: -User friendliness could be improved
-Text formatting could be made easier, currently consumes more time than it should

Vendor Response

by Continuity2 on 12/20/2018

Hi Sarim,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our software. Your opinion is extremely important to us and we rely on client feedback in order to continuously make improvements.

It is great to hear that you have had a good experience with our fantastic support team. While the dynamic template functionality offers big wins for users e.g. automatically pulling BIA data in to plans in line with the organisation's requirements, we realise that there are limitations in respect of the template editor's usability (sometimes requiring a level of familiarity on the users part). We are actively working on enhancing this aspect of our BCMS2 software to improve the user experience. Please note that the C2 Service Desk are always available to help with any issues.

Many thanks
Chas
Risk & Resilience Manager

Review of BCMS

Reviewed on 4/3/2019
William B.
Head of BC
Utilities, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: As a large organisation we have staff with varied levels of IT skills and the Continuity2 software is beneficial for its ease of use and applicability of functionality across the various business/departmental areas.

Cons: The range of functions although really helpful can be perceived as daunting for staff with limited use/access however owing to support provided through training and awareness by the provider this particular issue has on the whole been resolved

Vendor Response

by Continuity2 on 4/17/2019

Hi Will,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our software. Your opinion is extremely important to us and we rely on client feedback in order to continuously make improvements.
We are so pleased that you are happy with our system, particularly its ease of use and ability to utilise across departments ¿ ensuring our system is user-friendly is a key objective for us. We are also happy to hear that you were able to resolve your issue with our support team, who are always here to help with anything you need.

Many thanks,
Chas
Business Risk and Resilience Manager

C2 for Business Continuity

Reviewed on 11/21/2018
Summer M.
Manager, Facilities & Administration, Global BC Team Lead
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The C2 platform ensures that organizations can develop plans to respond to disasters and interruptions. It allows our organization to increase resilience and respond more promptly and robustly.

Pros: The C2 platform is completely user friendly and has a variety of features. It is also written to be compliant with the ISO standards for Business Continuity.

Cons: I cannot think of any CONS for this software

Vendor Response

by Continuity2 on 12/10/2018

Hi Summer,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our software. Your opinion is extremely important to us and we rely on client feedback in order to continuously make improvements.
We are so pleased to hear that you are satisfied with the user-friendly nature, feature-rich nature of our software and its ability to allow alignment and self-certification with ISO22301.

Thanks again,

Callum
Technical Analyst

A great BCMS tool!!

Reviewed on 12/15/2018
Coordinator Group Business Continuity and Insurance
Banking, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The tool is simple enough to start with and can develop to complex analysis, incident management along with BC risks monitoring to drive the overall BC approach of the organisation to the next level.

Cons: Threat analysis is missing but the tool is capable of keep a track of BC risks, monitoring them and further doument mitigation actions. C2 is working on this enhancement in the near future, as we were informed.

Vendor Response

by Continuity2 on 12/20/2018

Hi there,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our software. Your opinion is extremely important to us and we rely on client feedback in order to continuously make improvements.

We are pleased that you find our tool simple to use and that you can utilise the system to drive your BCMS to the next level. We also appreciate your patience with regard to the new functionality and we will continue to communicate directly with you on the progress with this.

Many thanks
Susan
Commercial Team

Review C2 Software

Reviewed on 1/3/2019
Scott K.
Emerging Planning, Risk and Resilience Officer
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: All of the different functions from the help to set up training to the Call Lists and the ability to use.

Cons: Getting to know it initially and the BIA and Critical Analysis process but the team were always there to help.

Vendor Response

by Continuity2 on 1/7/2019

Hi Scott ,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our software. Your opinion is extremely important to us and we rely on client feedback in order to continuously make improvements.

We are so pleased that you are happy with all our system functions, and that our support team were helpful during your initial setup and familiarisation process.

Many thanks
Aimee
Business Risk and Resilience Analyst

Your typical user

Reviewed on 5/13/2019
Lynsey P.
UK Corporate BC Management Lead
Information Technology & Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The build of the system was more difficult than initially anticipated. With the changes happening within the software, this has caused confusion and a cause of user confidence lacking. C2 as a company is very supportive and will do everything they can to ensure their customers have what they need to use the software and without this, I would have struggled, more than I did.

Pros: It is compliant to ISO22301 and the customer care is exceptional. it is everything you need in "one box".

Cons: Complicated initially to set up and there have been regular changes within the software, that has caused confusion. I now understand that this is because request from other user have been implemented but no new release notes have been issued.

Great Business Continuity Management System

Reviewed on 11/26/2018
Vice President, Head of Business Continuity Management
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: User-friendly, reporting functionalities, BIA module

Cons: Dashboard functionalities shall be enhanced

Vendor Response

by Continuity2 on 12/10/2018

Hi there,
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our software. Your opinion is extremely important to us and we rely on client feedback in order to continuously make improvements.
It is fantastic to hear that you are pleased with our user-friendly software and its reporting functionalities and BIA module.
We are always happy to receive customer feedback or requests for improvement, so we will take your comment regarding dashboard functionalities on board with a view to improving our customer experience.

Thank you,
Donna
Business Risk and Resilience Analyst