Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3.7/5
  • Ease of Use
    3.9/5
  • Customer Service
    3.5/5

About Veloce POS

Veloce POS systems are extremely reliable and fully tailored in order to maximize the efficiency and profitability of businesses.

Learn more about Veloce POS

Showing 26 reviews

Diego T.
Owner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2018

"Very easy interface, easy to learn for older people, big colourful buttons easy to see. "

Pros: I like that it's easy to use and easy to learn. This is important when you regularly hire new staff. It's also an added bonus that the interface is easy to use for older generations not familiar with computers. Also a very stable system, no crashes!

Cons: I don't have many cons, some very specific things that are probably only an issue with few merchants. Too long to describe here but generally very few cons if any.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2018
Eric B.
Restaurant owner
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2019

"Online platform to be improved drastically "

Comments: I really like the product a lot and wish the customer support and reaction time to solve a problem was half as good

Pros: Easy to use and to program. Well adapted to sitting restaurant business

Cons: The veloce analytics is very weak. Work half the time. Half of my restaurants dont have accurate sales on it (my actual sales and the ones on veloceanalytics are different when they should be the exact same)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2019
James G.
General Manager
Restaurants, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2019

"Not what we were promised. Buyer beware!"

Comments: The major benefit was the realization that for future restaurants I intend on opening I will use a different software provider.

Pros: Its ability to quickly and definitively expose itself as a deficient and less than mediocre POS system.

Cons: It is clunky, require a lot of cabling and third party software that needs to be pirated in order to access the Back Office function remotely. The developers have promised us many fixes and improvements but they never get done. It is very expensive to set up and the service contract is not clear what is included. I

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2019
Nabil A.
Restaurant Owner
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2019

"Simple and scalable "

Comments: Very happy and satisfied especially their reliable technical support

Pros: I like the simplicity and reliability of the system. User interface is user friendly and easy to adapt it to your need.
The reporting is very strong and can be trailered to specific data measurement.

Cons: 1- Due to Microsoft environment it may need a regular reboots to clear the memory of transient errors.
2- Lack of graphics to the interface

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2019
Andrew I.
Marketing Director
Restaurants, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2020

"Veloce POS Review"

Comments: We have been with Veloce for over 5 years and have had great experiences with the company. Their support and development are on the right track.

Pros: Excellent platform with many features including reporting, menu customization and localization features, head office control and updates, grouping, and the POS system themselves are very nice and visually up to date. Mobile app available for live reporting. Customer service is excellent.

Cons: Certain features in the reporting could be improved to better visualize the data. Eventually, have data transfer from the stores to head office live or through the cloud would be best.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2020
Josée L.
propriétaire
Restaurants, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019

"GREAT OVERALL EXPERIENCE"

Comments: The tool is smooth, easy using...

Pros: User friendly!
Easy to learn, to navigate.
Veloce should provide a user book to facilitate the programmation with the information of our business

Cons: The fact that we have to use a supplier at high cost to assure a smooth use.
Great variations of price between them.
We always have the impression that it is too costly !

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019
Jim B.
President
Food & Beverages, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019

"Veoloce "

Comments: The company is great and does get back to you when you call, but we deal with 3rd party installers and technicians when there are issues...so 99% of the time we are dealing with others.

Pros: The front screen and functions of the softare is very easy to use for the staff. Easy to learn the basics.

Cons: None or very little training was ever given when we purchased the software, and none or very little training given when updates arrive. 80% of what I know I learned by trial and error

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019
Andy T.
Manager / Owner
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2018

"Easy to use and nice interface. "

Pros: Nice interface , user friendly, great for quick service and Table service. Integrates with many partners. Nice Credit card integration with Desjardins. Great Bar interface and many other great features for customer loyalty.

Cons: Delivery a little confusing and limited to 4 numeric characters to log in. Unable to reprint server readings once you close waiter. Reports are not as customized as other software. Expensive to purchase many modules

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2018
Pascal H.
Copropriétaire
Restaurants, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2019

"Good but should improve "

Comments: Intégration of new app is problematic

Pros: Easy to use for the waiters/waitresses, easy to split bills

Cons: Bad cloud and customer service, no new apps integrated to the system

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2019
Ashley C.
Team Captain
Restaurants, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019

"Veloce Review"

Pros: Veloce is a pretty easy software to use. Doesn't take much time/training to grasp.

Cons: Veloce will randomly crash at times and there is usually nothing we can do about it, we have to call to help have it fixed. In terms of customer support/help, theirs is lacking, especially when its past 5pm and their "office hours are over" it's terrible. The system being down for long periods of time can result in a loss of money for the company because we can only take cash when it's not working.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019
Elie M.
Owner
Restaurants, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2019

"Greeat product, actually the best software ive ever used, the convienve about it impressive"

Comments: 👍

Pros: Convience, easy, simple, can do all kinds of reports

Cons: 👍

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2019
Ramy L.
Owner
Restaurants, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2019

"Great"

Pros: Highly configurable and plenty of functionality for the front-end staff.
Capable SW designed for the full array of operating models.

Cons: Lacks instruction /special configuration capabilities to deliver instructions to the back-end staff (printing mainly)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2019
Ramy L.
Owner/partner
Restaurants, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2018

"Does what it needs to"

Comments: Solid product well developed over the last 13 years I been using it

Pros: Ease of use set up and upkeep. Highly customizable

Cons: Should have a simpler pre-packaged setups for common installations which could then be customized ... makes installation even quicker

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2018
Richard B.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2019

"Easy and total"

Comments: Very satisfied

Pros: -easy to use
- full features
- easy to set up

Cons: Not cheap
The Price increase too much since 2 years

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2019
Isabelle L.
Manager
Restaurants, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2019

"Manager"

Comments: Good experience overall

Pros: Easy to use. Friendly user. Simple users

Cons: Some functions we can't change by our selves.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2019
Emilie B.
Directrice
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2019

"Veloc it's okay"

Comments: Overall it's okay !

Pros: the programmation is easy and the platform is dynamic

Cons: The impossibility of reprinting an bill without having to move the customers.
Because no bill comes out if it's the second time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2019
Leigh D.
Bartender and manager
Food & Beverages, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2019

"Having some issues"

Comments: I like that checks can be divided easily between patrons, taxes can be added in, breakdowns of the days' sales are emailed to me.

Pros: Potentially makes my team work faster, with less mistakes and keeoscall accountable

Cons: I use Veloce with az/bar and I'm,having a problem with the spout a. They are fragile and break or are not working all of the time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2019
Mathieu L.
président
Restaurants, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2019

"Veloce"

Comments: the support is bad

Pros: The Veloce on IPAD are easy to use and my employe like it

Cons: break down, the systeme have a lot a problem and the renew solf ware are rare

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2019
Anna G.
Comptroller
Restaurants, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2019

"Great software!"

Pros: It has been well-customized to our needs

Cons: Its Ease of use - not always intuitive to find what you need

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2019
Harry B.
Franchise
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2019

"Software "

Pros: It’s iPad easier usage . Easily navigates through out the menu etc
Fair

Cons: Can’t access the software outside the store . Too slow to access. Need to implement inventory count and purchase

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2019
Karishma V.
Manager
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019

"Copper Branch"

Pros: Its ease of use and connected directly to moneris machines

Cons: Functionality problems with the application on mobile. Not quite explored with different sections or departments

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019
Michael T.
Owner
Restaurants, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    1/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2019

"Needs more statistics and analysis"

Pros: It's is pretty straight forward to use.

Cons: not being able to check statistics and analytics, ie, what times are busy, what items sell at which times, analyzing trends, etc

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2019
Trish P.
Owner
Restaurants, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    1/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019

"Veloce for QSR restaurant"

Comments: I do not think Veloce is a fit for our purpose.

Pros: The user interface is good although sometimes we receive prompts in French.

Cons: The functionality is not good. This software does not produce theoreticals for inventory control and food costs. There is very minimal functionality for a restaurants use. In addition, there are constantly errors in the reports and many times the reports contain french language that is not legible for our employees. Updates to the system happen at inappropriate times and there is very little communication to the users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019
Jon S.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    1/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2019

"Veloce Review"

Pros: It doesn’t crash anymore. Our internet was not holding a signal for the first 3 months so it would crash and not connect for hours. Forcing us to manually take

Cons: No app to access sales in real-time when I’m off site. Rarely get emails in English. Attempted charges for faulty equipment on veloce end. No auto inventory software. I would like the POS to track inventory depending on what has been sold. So I’m not forced to count everything In my store every week manually.
There is too much room for human error when we have to count inventory manually take orders. Very in professional.
But finally after 3 months the field instillation guys fixed it. He is the Pro.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2019
Brigitte B.
Trésorière
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2019

"Veloce for a Café"

Comments: A good relation

Pros: The report monthly and weekly and loving to compare.

Cons: Nothing i enjoy the way is made easy to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2019