Easy

Reviewed on 04/09/2018
Dusti D.
Ophthalmic Tech
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Just very easy to understand. I like the fact that patients have this available.

Cons: Takes a little time. I really like it so not much to complain about

Two heads are better than one

Reviewed on 15/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Senior Laboratory Technician
Higher Education, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: It is very helpful soft to study if you need help or motivation to learn more. As said: "One head is good, but two are better".

Cons: I don't have any negative feelings about StudyPal. I see results in my daugher's grades, and this is enough for me.

StudyPal, Easy to Use

Reviewed on 30/08/2018
Amanda N.
Study Coordinator
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Using StudyPal during our current Research Study as been really easy. No real complaints.

Cons: I do not have any complaints at this time.

Study Pal

Reviewed on 23/02/2019
Tamara U.
CPOT
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
2/5
Overall
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
2/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I liked the ease of use for the site to be able to add subjects.

Cons: I did not like the technical issues with getting the dates to sync and getting the questions to fire to the subjects at the appropriate times.

Study coordinator

Reviewed on 09/10/2018
Megan C.
Coordinator
Research, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Customer Support
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: A lot of great potential but having a webex training before using would be better for us people who aren't great at IT.

Pros: Being able to allow the subject's to do it from home and it keeps them actively involved.

Cons: It is not easy to understand from the coordinator view, if subject's aren't completing them on time it's hard to interprete.

Review

Reviewed on 28/08/2018
Stacy W.
Independent Sales Representative and Recruiter
Cosmetics, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: That it’s just is the start up and not fully functional yet

Pros: It’s clear if I’ve answered a study or if I have questions to answer

Cons: The links didn’t work, I had to email and check back in multiple times to get access even past when I should be answering questions.

Simple easy platform

Reviewed on 04/09/2018
Michelle M.
Optometrist
Hospital & Health Care, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Easy to register patients on the software. Even if the patient doesnt have a smart phone they can use it.

Cons: I havent run into a problem yet, patients werent necessarily happy about downloading an app on to their phone.

FIRST TIME STUDY PAL USER

Reviewed on 30/08/2018
William B.
PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR
Medical Devices, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: NO SURE ANSWER YET - I'VE ONLY HAD TWO SUBJECT ENROLLED.

Pros: IT SEEMS PRETTY EASY TO USE. I AM INTERESTED TO SEE WHAT MY SUBJECTS HAVE TO REPORT.

Cons: NOTHING SO FAR. IT'S TOO SOON TO GIVE AN ANSWER HERE

My Pal StudyPal

Reviewed on 28/08/2018
Cris B.
STUDY COORDINATOR
Medical Devices, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Only used twice, so I'm not too sure about it yet

Pros: It is pretty intuitive. I think it is easy to understand

Cons: Need more instructions for my patients i.e. that they can make up there own password

using for clinical trial

Reviewed on 28/08/2018
Jamie T.
Study Coordinator
Research, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Not sure yet as haven't used the product much.

Cons: I have not found any instructions on how to process yet.

Study Pal

Reviewed on 04/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Director of Clinical Research/CRA/COA
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I liked to large font on the system as well as the ease in entering the subject information

Cons: Unable to go back and edit initial subject account after saving

Good Experience

Reviewed on 04/09/2018
Rebecca M.
Research Coordinator
Medical Practice, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall experience, product is easy to use.

Pros: Font easy to read, font size is adequate

Cons: Unable to edit information once entered into system

StudyPal

Reviewed on 28/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Research Manager
Medical Practice, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Ease of use. It was easy to log in and access account

Cons: not enough information in regards to patient