Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.7 /5

About Equicty

Equicty delivers an interactive digital stable management solution to Manage Horses, Staff, Breeding, Billing, Media + more

Learn more about Equicty

Showing 32 reviews

Gabriela S.
Business Administration Student and Rider
Sports, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2020

"Unexpented neecesity"

Comments: I did not know about the software before I arrived at a stable in Toulouse, France. At the beginning I was shocked by the technology and didn't think it was quite necessary. But I was completely wrong. Because I'm a student my schedule changes a lot and is not constant. Instead of always texting or calling someone in the stable and explaining my schedule, they can see it in the main screen in the stable. This way neither of us is stressed if a the horse has already worked or not. They know exactly if the rider is coming to rico or if the horse needs to be worked without the usual text or call. I came to the conclusion that it was an unexpected necessity for my and for many others.

Pros: I was impressed by how easy is to use the software. Even for someone that does not master the use of technology . The app is pretty straight-forward,all the needed activities are included in the options. It was designed to replace the common whiteboard in a more organised and smarter way. Even if your activity is quite estrange, you have an option to add it.

Cons: If I were to add something it would be a the possibility of common tasks for the rider and horse. For instance if I work a horse in the plat. Have the option already made and later only drag the option into the week work of the horse.

Vendor Response

by Equicty on 09/12/2020

Hello Gabriela, I would like to thank you for taking your time to write your super review. We are trying to work on the common tasks that you have mentioned so we can make it easier and faster for customers to plan. Thanks again for your time and have a nice day. Kind regards, Rachel.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2020
Sophie B.
Owner
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2020

"Equicity"

Comments: Great overall experience, they are helpful if you have a problem

Pros: Equicity is an easy to use program with makes sure every part of a horses life is documented.

Cons: There is nothing not to like about the product

Vendor Response

by Equicty on 14/12/2020

Hi Sophie, it's so good to hear your review. Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. Hope all is well, kind regards, Rachel

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2020
Louise C.
Product development engineer
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2020

"Equicty user experience"

Comments: Great improvement for stable management!

Pros: Easy planning and excellent way to communicate within the team.

Cons: The possibility to adjust the calendar to a complete week/ month overview would be a nice feature to have in the app.

Vendor Response

by Equicty on 14/12/2020

Hi Louise, we greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you very much, Rachel :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2020
Gabrielle B.
Account
Commercial Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2020

"Modern and efficient"

Comments: Very Nice, we can’t work without it.

Pros: Easy, Dashboard, media for horses, facturation very easy, and apps for all users

Cons: Not compatible with an account french software,

Vendor Response

by Equicty on 14/12/2020

Hi Gabrielle, thank your for writing your feedback. We greatly appreciate your effort. Kind regards, Rachel :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2020
Remco D.
Manager
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2020

"Easy-to-use and significant impact on efficiency"

Comments: Management and follow up activities have been reduced by at least 25% on daily bases. We also noticed that costs are being registered more accurately, which of course contributes to the profitability of the stable.

Pros: With just minor efforts you can easily move the management of all stable activities to equitable. Once your entire team starts using it, daily follow-up goes so much easier and faster. Also, the fact that you can coordinate your stable from a distance is a huge plus.

Cons: It has a lot of features and functionalities, so initially, it is easier to start feature by feature and not all at once.

Vendor Response

by Equicty on 14/12/2020

Hi Remco, thank you for your feedback. Greatly appreciated :) Kind regards, Rachel

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2020
Karolien V.
Marketing responsible
Farming, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2019

"Value For Money !!"

Pros: The fact that you can always follow what is going on in your stables.
You can change all tasks at every moment

Cons: For the momet there is nothing that we don't like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2019
Inès V.
Manager
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2020

"Helps to see the future"

Comments: We are mostly solving the book keeping issues & training oversight by using the software. It’s so easy to see who is working, doing what and where every day.

Pros: I love the fact that every team member can easily edit & comment on each horse’s daily routine. As i work in the office of our family business during the day it is super easy to follow what’s going on at home. We also have a small breeding program going on. Before my groom was keeping hand written notes about upcoming babies & what stallions were used. Now we can enter all the necessary data into the software so no info gets lost. So super easy!

Cons: It might be a bit of a struggle in the beginning to put all your horses, team members, accountancy info etc into the software. Depending on how many horses etc you have it will take quite a bit of time. But once it’s in, you’re all set to go!

Vendor Response

by Equicty on 17/12/2020

Hello Ines, thank you so much for review and always being ready to help us out. Kind regards, Rachel :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2020
Tammy P.
Trainer
Sports, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020

"Great for Trainers!"

Comments: Equicty is by far the most comprehensive horse management software I've found. It does require more "training" of users than I feel it should, and there are definitely a few quirks. But, overall, I really like it and will continue using it to its fullest potential, even if I have to create my own workarounds to get it to work the way I need it to.

Pros: It's absolutely awesome that, as a trainer, I can plan my day for workload, and at the end of the week or month, create an invoice with just a few clicks to send to the client. There's a lot of flexibility about products and services, and having all the horse's info in one place, accessible by owner and trainer, is fantastic.

Cons: Some of the ways I use the app require workarounds.
I can't notify owners directly through the app when things change or if something is needed for their horse.
There's no way to manage horse's feed program.
It would be awesome to be able to print a stall card from the horse's info (with feed, if desired).
It would be awesome to be able to more easily set a "schedule" with lesson/ride times and have a schedule/calendar view of each day.

Vendor Response

by Equicty on 17/12/2020

Hi Tammy, thank you for your feedback. The good news is that our developers have been working on a brand new feeding functionality, so watch out. Kind regards, Rachel :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020
Diel L.
rider
Ranching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020

"quick review"

Comments: i really like to work with the system . its handy and also verry easy.

Pros: its very easy to use and you don't have to strugle with papers and white boards.

Cons: some times it strugles a bit with the wifi connection.

Vendor Response

by Equicty on 09/12/2020

Hello Diel, we are glad that you find the system easy to use since that is our main purpose. More importantly, thank you for providing us with your feedback. It is greatly appreciated from all of us here at equicty. Kind regards, Rachel

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020
Ashley L.
Trainer
Professional Training & Coaching, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2020

"Excellent, thorough software"

Comments: Impressed with the multitude of ways in which the software can be edited to suit the needs of a wide variety of stables irregardless of discipline or mission statement. Customer service provides excellent support and thorough education on all the ways in which the software can be utilized.

Pros: Easy to tailor to unique needs per barn/stable's expectations. Thorough research applied to variables specific to disciplines present in within many stables. Easy to access information via mobile. Works in alignment with lesson scheduling software and communicates effortlessly across tailored variables.

Cons: Separated from software offering instruction/training management. Trainer often manages equine and client end conditioning, scheduling, and training. While separate software works in conjunction with Equicty, it is still separate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2020
Jeroen G.
Owner
Investment Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2020

"Organize your stable like a boss"

Comments: We managed to leap forward with our stable thanks to Equicty

Pros: Once everything is well configured and shared with the team you are truly in control of your stable and team, as well in terms of planning and history as horse information.
And in particular the invoicing and cost module helped me get more profit by understanding the costs better.

Cons: There is nothing I don’t like. It is no-frills, user friendly and reliable. I am a fan.

Vendor Response

by Equicty on 14/12/2020

Hi Jeroen, thanks a million for your superb review. Great to hear such positive feedback. Hope you're keeping well. Kind regards, Rachel

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2020
Jess M.
Copywriter
Writing & Editing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2020

"Great product for working teams"

Comments: Great. Excellent product

Pros: I used this software as part of a working stable team. It was excellent for keeping track of what certain horses had done and setting up schedules.

Cons: It was not possible to use it when offline

Vendor Response

by Equicty on 14/12/2020

Hi Jess, thank you for your great feedback. It means a lot to us. Kind regards, Rachel

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2020
Gwendal L.
Cavalier
Farming, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2020

"My review"

Comments: Organisation for the horse’s work

Pros: All the videos, pictures, x-ray that you got for every horses

Cons: Maybe the management for the daily organisation

Vendor Response

by Equicty on 10/12/2020

Hello Gwendal, thank you very much for your review. Kind regards, Rachel

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2020
Radigue C.
Groom
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2020

"Perfect way for stabble"

Comments: It is much easier to follow all the health organisation and all the prestataires when they coming...( vet, farrier, physio,...)

Pros: The infact every information you need is there

Cons: Maybe i would like something more easyJet to share the show information (vidéo, picture,...) with my Phone

Vendor Response

by Equicty on 09/12/2020

Hello Radigue, thank you very much for the review you have left. We will take your feedback onboard and try to help you in every way possible. Kind regards, Rachel

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2020
Tom V.
Owner
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2019

"I highly recommend equicty to colleagues!"

Comments: Good service, good interaction. very satisfied

Pros: Easy in use
Quickly implemented in the team
Very complete

Cons: Nothing in particular. Regularly new updates where new functionalities are added to the program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2019
Bram H.
Rider
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2020

"Organize your daily routine at the stable"

Comments: Equicty makes the day to day routine at the stable much more easy to overlook.

Pros: Wherever you are, you can organize all the work in your stable. All the information is collected in 1 place.

Cons: For me, even more could be connected by this app. Results, all available videos, pedigree, etc. All online information in 1 place.

Vendor Response

by Equicty on 09/12/2020

Hi Bram, thank you for your genuine feedback. To know more about connecting extra to your account, you can check out the available Add-On options for managing Competition data, Financial data and Breeding data. We are always here to speak with you so if you have any questions about your plan contact [email protected] Thank you and have a nice day, Rachel.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2020