Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.7 /5

About DropTrack

Promote music and get feedback from global DJs, playlist curators, blogs, radio, and industry influencers.

Learn more about DropTrack

Showing 12 reviews

Sithembele K.
Deployment Process Coordinator
Music, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018

"Great Promo Tool"

Comments: You get great value for money. The promos look great and are user friendly. The feedback is easy to access and use.

Pros: It's great value for money. It has a lot of useful tools and features.

Cons: The process of setting up a promo/campaign is too long. Too many steps for something that should be super easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Senior Product Manager
Internet, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018

"Easy to use tool for DIY music promotion"

Pros: DropTrack helps me promote my music to radio stations, DJs, record labels, bloggers, music supervisors, etc.

Cons: The website interface seems a bit sluggish at times, I think they're working on improving the system!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018
Carlton B.
Founder
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2018

"Review of DropTrack"

Comments: Overall, my experience has been great. I have recommended others to use it

Pros: Droptrack is easy to use and the layout is functional

Cons: I don't really have any complaints about DropTrack.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
DJ
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018

"GREAT SOLUTION FOR THE INDEPENDENT ARTIST"

Pros: IT ALLOWS ARTIST TO LINK DIRECTLY TO THE DJS ALL OVER THE WORLD

Cons: I WOULD LIKE TO BE ABLE TO HAVE MORE ARTIST TO CONSULT AND WORK WITH

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018
Joel L.
Owner
Music, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2018

"Best Music Promotion Tool Online"

Comments: I have a label and it is my only promo tool for sending promo track to djs ,radio station and more

Pros: easy to use and as no limit ,user can download track in which ever format they want

Cons: i can't think of something that i can say i don't like about they service

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2018
Anastas G.
Manager @ Club Restricted Records
Music, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2018

"Droptrack: Your track to thousands of music industry contacts"

Comments: Club Restricted Record's experience with DropTrack has been amazing so far. We've been one of the earliest supporters of DropTrack and we've managed to send dozens of campaign to our immense database of contacts. This has resulted into dj supports, radio airplays and charted tracks. We will definitely keep using DropTrack as its the most affordable promo company out there and it fulfills all our needs.

Pros: Droptrack is one of the best music promo platforms out there. The best thing about it is that with a Pro Unlimited subscription you can send as many campaigns as you wish to unlimited contacts. Its totally worth the money. Its fairly easy to use and its got all the features one might want for sending out promos to djs and producers.

Cons: Its main drawback is the fact that when you have a huge database of contacts, as we (Club Restricted Records) do, selecting all the contacts takes some time. This is not a big deal though. For example, it might take about 20 minutes to select a total of 100.000 contacts. Also, as gmail unfortunately recognizes these emails as spam sometimes (as most emails from all the other promo companies) , you might need to notify your contacts to remove these emails from spam and place them into the inbox folder. Thus, the contacts wont miss a single promo campaign,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2018
Ifeanyi K.
ENTERTAINMENT PROFESSIONAL
Entertainment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2019

"promotions"

Comments: well i have received promotions and i now know many other radios and djs and record companies worldwide. the experience can be better though otherwise you guys are awesome

Pros: what i like most about it is that it grants a recording artiste or a record label or a deejay the ability to submit to variety of industry contacts , radios , deejays and most especially its lined up according to genre that one does. not only you can also create your own promotional platform and send to your contacts to submit their songs for promotions by you. you can also make money for referrals. thats super great!

Cons: most of the djs and radios should respond to the playing of an artistes song. they do but their should be an improvement you know especially from creatives that are not in your geographical location. it helps networking and promotes unity. secondly the payment platform should be easy and visible for even a layman to see. its frustrating to not see where to enter your account details incase a client want to make payments!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2019
Matthew D.
unemployed
Music, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2019

"better then dropbox"

Pros: i love it as a vault. just like dropbox but you can submit ..thanks

Cons: you have to pay for it . other then that this is great for any artist

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Music, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018

"The easiest way to promote your music !!"

Comments: I found it the best way to stay in touch with my dj promo list in order to get feedback on upcoming releases.

Pros: Easy to use templates, step by step buil up and great reports after stopping a campaign.

Cons: Actually nothing to be honest. It's hard to find a downside.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018
William D.
Product Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2019

"Great task management tool"

Pros: Nice interface. Good range of features to visualize calendars and organize your day accordingly

Cons: I am quite satisfied with DropTrack overall. It would be nice to have more detailed reports with the results of the different projects.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2019
Hugo C.
Label Owner
Music, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2018

"Cyberx Droptrack Review"

Comments: For my business is ok, but the problem with a free acount its only for 100 contacts and 5 tracks, when somethimes one Ep have 3 tracks or a single with remixes, and thats boring.
I think you can faster the serber od droptrack, because take long time to open the things, and open more source tracks to upload one free subscribtion.
I think to, long users of this project, can have for free a total acount.

Pros: I like this sotware because its easy to use.
Nice job guys :)

Cons: one feature i dont like, is the server to low.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2018
Shawn W.
Hiphop rap artist
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2020

"PROMOTIONS"

Comments: 100 PERCENT SATISFACTION WITH THE OPPORTUNITY I HAVE GRABBED TO GET MY MUSIC IN THE SPOTLIGHT

Pros: It gave me opportunity for my music streams radio shows for more exposure I like the community and communication

Cons: Nothing was going wrong to not like this program I love to keep using I was all about working with there promotions

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2020