15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About HotelRunner

HotelRunner is a platform for online sales, management and digital marketing activities for hotels, daily rentals & travel agencies.

Learn more about HotelRunner

Pros:

Very easy to use, quite enough features for a hotel, succesful and quick support.

Cons:

Speed problems from time to time, occasional freezes on the site.

HotelRunner ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Service
3.9
Features
3.9
Value for Money
3.9

Likelihood to recommend

7.5/10

HotelRunner has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5 stars based on 32 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used HotelRunner before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (32)

Erdem
Erdem
Skipper in Türkiye
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very easy to use. Connects us to world

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

As dundar thermal we have been using Hotelrunner for last 5 years. It is very easy to update availability. Support team is very helpful and always answering our requests promptly. It is a great pleasure to work with them

Cons:

easy and fast to update availability at all the sites.

HotelRunner Response

5 years ago

Thank you Erdem, we are glad to be working with Dundar Thermal for the past 5 years also!

GUVENC
FRONT OFFICE MANAGER in Türkiye
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

User friendly & strongly recommended

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: when HR has been installed (aug 2020) our hotel was closed due to pandemic. we are reopened on 08th of march 2021 so we are quite new. we will have more chance to test the program in near future.

Pros:

very easy to use, quite enough features for a hotel, succesful and quick support

Cons:

support desk or call center should be 7/24 reachable

HotelRunner Response

3 years ago

Thank you Guvenc for your positive review! Its nice to hear you had a smooth setup and that you had a positive experience with our support team. We always thrive to resolve any concerns as soon as possible.

Sam
Manager in India
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Avoid at all costs. No customer Service. It will keep overbook your property.

1.0 2 years ago

Comments: I paid the bought the HotelRunner Channel Manager for 2 years. I was duped in by over 50% discount offered by them. Now I regret that I should have never gone for it. We have repeatedly over booked by Channel Manager, contacted them on all the occasion. We received reply but after 24 to 48 hours latter. They do not have customer service. You can only contact them though Email only. No online chat, no phone number to call only through email. I requested them several occasions to have an online session to explain how we keep the updated inventory but no chance. I even told them that if they do not arrange an online session, I will have no option but to leave them....and you know what- no reply. At last I have no option but to leave them negative feedback here and leave them at half of the contract and I am going for somebody else. I have contacted the guy called [SENSITIVE CONTENT] at Hotelunner, and always received a standard reply.
Avoid them at all costs if you can.

Pros:

nothing at all...I bought it for 2 years and now leaving them after using them for a year. Happy to leave my one year subscription to them....

Cons:

i bought it for 2 years and now leaving them after using them 1 year. They would not refund my money....

Nusret
Sales Manager in Türkiye
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

User Friendly Channel Manager & A Modern Reservation Module

5.0 last year

Pros:

It has a modernized and easy-to-use interface. With fast and accurate updates, we can send our prices to all agencies from a single page with just just one click. Thanks to the mobile application, it is very convenient that we can update our availability even when we are out of the hotel. The reservation module they have placed on our website has a very elegant design and is placed free of charge without any extra commission.

Cons:

Some functions in property management system should be improved. But whenever we give our feedbacks, they make new upgrades and add some new functions in an acceptable time.

HotelRunner Response

last year

Hi there, Thank you for your heartfelt review and valuable feedback on the HotelRunner Experience. We take great pride in being responsive partners with HotelRunner. Your experience with us is sincerely important. We appreciate you taking the time to share openly how we can strengthen our partnership and better serve you. Please know that your words have struck a chord with our team. We are fully committed to enhancing the HotelRunner Experience and partnership in response to your concerns. There is nothing more valuable than honest insight from partners like you. We aim to provide the best by constantly learning and improving. You have our commitment to making things right and getting better every day - with your help and voice guiding the way. Thank you again for your candor, support, and continued partnership. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Best, The HotelRunner Team

Admir
Admir
Owner/Manager in Bosnia
Verified LinkedIn User
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good value for m but still much to do

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

As Im using this program almost 2 years, I can say that for small accommodations like it is GH Pasha***, can be more then sutisfied. We could connect with almost every OTAs that we need and very simple program to use. Maybe some video of how to use would be great

Cons:

There are some features that need to be finished and improved like types of discount that do not work properly, oldfashioned web site templates and some features connected with it like sharing on social networks discount does not work or some link that will lead on Book NOW point. Also up to my opinion is deffenetly metter that HR will suggest you the best OTAs for your business as well as some other features that will lead to better sutisfying customer needs and you have them a lot ;)... just let them know better.

HotelRunner Response

5 years ago

Thank you Admir for your kind words and recommendation! We are working on a introduction video which will show you the best and easiest way to use HotelRunner.

Murat
General Manager in Türkiye
Human Resources, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Really Simple and Smart

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: in generally very useful and understandable

Pros:

It's very easy to use and i can do all my needs

Cons:

speed problems from time to time, occasional freezes on the site

HotelRunner Response

3 years ago

Thank you Murat! We are happy to hear that you find our system easy to use and are that you are enjoying the tools and features we provide.

tuna
Hotel Manager in Türkiye
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Strongly recommended

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Above all, as every successful business, best thing with Hotelrunner is, people. Caring, focused and intelligent employees they have! Special thanks to the support team for their endless support!

Pros:

Hotelrunner is a comprehensive, up to date and user friendly tool, supported by a caring team of customer representatives. As a small hotel manager it is reassuring to feel the collaboration of Hotelrunner all the time.

Cons:

It can sometimes be puzzling to navigate between different pages and some options can be a little bit hard to getting used to.

Berislav
Owner in Croatia
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Kings n'Queens hostel

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Good for chanel manager bad iff you need more work

Pros:

Chanel manager good for use for booking date

Cons:

Mode off use off data and mode off payment

HotelRunner Response

5 years ago

Hi Berislav, we are happy that you are enjoying our channel manager, and if desired we can connect you to more OTAs !

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A Hotel Runner With May Figures

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Hotel management software

Pros:

HotelRunner has many great figures such as channel managers, payment integration and many more integrations.

Cons:

For a new customer, it is difficult to get a full estimation of the total price for signing up with HotelRunner. The price structure is based on modules which you can buy.

HotelRunner Response

6 years ago

Thanks for sharing your experience and feedback. We're pleased to know that you are enjoying the benefits of HotelRunner.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A good channel manager

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: A 50-50 experience with the software, using it for 3-4 months. Need more time to explore

Pros:

Dashboard is attractive, booking+ features, easily inventory management, notification features. Connectivity with leading partners.

Cons:

Not works on slow internet, user access sometimes freezes. Need more lighter version, photo and details updation process is little lengthy

HotelRunner Response

4 years ago

Hello, We are glad that you have enjoyed our features and are able to manage your inventory with ease. If you needed any further assistance with anything, please feel free to contact me at [email protected]

Asim
General Manager in Türkiye
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

quick support, fast synchronization.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: powerful booking engine, quick updates , smooth interface. quick and successful updates for room availability and pricing

Pros:

I am able to connect to all my channels, plus other useful features for our hotel

Cons:

every things are okey. Maybe, you can develop front end.

HotelRunner Response

4 years ago

Thank you Asim for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you have been able to connect to all your channels and are enjoying are other features!

Natalia
owner in US
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Nobody can help you if you live on the East Coast.

1.0 2 years ago

Comments: Poor, terrible, you have to guess how everything works and when you have an issue nobody respond because they are in other time zone.

Pros:

I thought was good but its a nightmare to get some one to help you

Cons:

customer service is bad is almost impossible to find somebody to help you and when they do they just send a link and you have to be on you own!

HotelRunner Response

2 years ago

Hi Natalia, Customer support is something we pride ourselves on and are very upset to hear about your experience. Our Loyalty Manager, Esra wanted to personally reach out to you about this situation, but there was not enough information provided. If there is anyway you can get back to our request with additional information, that would be great. We would love to see where things may have went wrong and how we can make things right again.

randy
owner in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

a complete waste of time

1.0 7 years ago

Pros:

nothing, this did not do anything that is advertised, or that they specifically told me that they could do

Cons:

Hotel runner has been a HUGE waste of time for me. I asked if I could just manage availability and you said yes (below) You can choose to manage your availabilities only via HotelRunner, all you need to do is select accordingly during OTA integration. But also we can adjust to each channel the rates you are sending accordingly as well. But then that wouldn't work My minimum nights stay from wix did not transfer, and because of that we have received a number of reservations for less than our minimum night stay. The support has been very slow or nonexistent, which I expressed concern about (given the time difference). I tried to ask all of the questions I could (issues I had in the past) and basically, I spent a week trying to set this up, waiting for support, reblocking and changing reservations for nothing.

HotelRunner Response

6 years ago

Hi Randy, If you could please contact me directly at [email protected], I would like to speak with you and get everything figured out.

Colleen
Owner in Türkiye
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Awesome Support

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: They have really helped us sell our rooms with the Turkish channels that are free to us in their system.

Pros:

I love their support chat system which is so easy in English (I am based in Turkey, so that is a wonderful plus). I love the fact that linkage to the channels is fast and under my control. I also love their app which allows me to update availability at any time.

Cons:

I wish there was a page where I could see availiability for all rooms over the month.

Gokhan
Manager in Türkiye
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

One of the best

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: saving us time on sending prices/avalibility more than 20 OTAs

Pros:

ease of integration of OTAs. reservation motor embeded to our own website.

Cons:

sending bulk prices to OTAs as bulk, some of the avalibity menus

HotelRunner Response

5 years ago

Thanks Gokhan, it's always our pleasure to be able to connect our customers with their desired OTAs and more!

I made
Operational manager in Indonesia
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very usefull application

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: I have been use hotelrunner to run my small property and it is very usefull.

Pros:

Easy to use and i can manage my property in one touch

Cons:

Customer service, difficult to contact and some of them do not understand the product.

HotelRunner Response

5 years ago

We are glad you found our system is easy to use and is working for you.

GOKHAN
Manager in Türkiye
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great!

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Super fast, easy, simple, practical, easy to understand system, customer support is great, especially Buse, she has been great!

Cons:

I think everything is enough.

HotelRunner Response

5 years ago

Hi Gokhan, We are glad you found our system easy to use,and had a great experience with our customer support!

Senol
Manager in Türkiye
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Advised..

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Saving us a lot of time on managing more than 20 OTAs.

Pros:

easy to connect OTAs to channel manager, and easy manage daily bookings.

Cons:

sending price and avalibity as bulk to all OTAs

HotelRunner Response

5 years ago

Thanks Senol, we are happy you are now connected with over 20 OTAs!

Ebru
Owner in Türkiye
Computer Networking, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Thanks HotelRunner

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

quick and successful updates for room availability and pricing

Cons:

HotelRunner best channel manager. Everything is perfect

HotelRunner Response

4 years ago

Thank you Ebru! We are glad to hear about your positive experience with HotelRunner.

Ali Haydar
Owner in Türkiye
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Its easy and comfortable to use it.Highly recommend because of representative.Thanks for all support and help.

Pros:

ıt's Integrated with lots of online channel

Cons:

It Sometimes doesnt effect quickly but not always

HotelRunner Response

5 years ago

Thank you Ali! We are very happy to hear that you find our system helpful and easy to use!

Buceatchi
Owner in Hungary
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

the worst customer support team ever

1.0 6 years ago

Pros:

is quite easy to use and at a good price however in time you realise how many bugs has the system and regret the choice

Cons:

the attitude of the customer support team - no knowledge, no reaction, no care

HotelRunner Response

2 years ago

Hi Buceatchi, Please email me at [email protected].

Deniz
Sales&Front office executive in Türkiye
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best!!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The company makes you feel safe. You can focus on your work with peace of mind. Any problems instantly help immediately. All employees professional and helpfull especially Ms. Buse.

Pros:

Easy to use, easlly to access, easy interface.

Cons:

Everthing is perfect. I can easliy find everything.

Talip
Sales &Marketing Manager in Türkiye
Hospitality, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

professional service

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Ease of Use technical support is fast and sufficient

Cons:

There may be a delay in solutions sometimes

HotelRunner Response

3 years ago

Thank you Green Garden Resort for your review! We are happy you enjoy our system and find it easy to use.

Edward
Hotel Manager in Vietnam
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very Good product

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Need to add SSL to website

Pros:

This is what We need, We found it is very useful product

Cons:

Channel Manager is very easily to use and setup

HotelRunner Response

5 years ago

Thank you Edward, great to hear you are having such a positive experience with HotelRunner.

Ahmet Yaşar
Front Office Manager in Türkiye
Entertainment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy Control of Reservation Inventory

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Very helpful.

Pros:

Easy control of reservation inventory with specific details.

Cons:

Setting up the reservation price can be improved.

HotelRunner Response

4 years ago

Thanks Ahmet! It's always nice to hear hotelier's finding our system user-friendly and easy to use.