Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Less Paper

Creates custom-built field service management, work order management and scheduling systems for field service businesses.

Learn more about Less Paper

Showing 20 reviews

Gregory m H.
Gregory m H.
Director of Administration in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Stop looking...You've Found The Best

5 2 years ago

Comments: Working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in developing a work order software system for our organization has been one of the most positive and productive processes I have ever undertaken with a vendor. From the start, our experience with them has been everything we expected.
First and foremost, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are uncommonly pleasant to work with – I could go on about how willing they are to problem solve and provide solution after solution, all the while staying positive and patient. As a technology “spectator”, I knew what I wanted our system to do but had a hard time translating that into the technical language they would use to execute, but never once did they make me or my team feel “tech-dumb” or use their knowledge to achieve a benefit for themselves. Their honesty and their genuine desire to work on behalf of our needs was…just incredible. They stand alone as vendors that I trust completely.
Secondly, our organization sought to develop a work order system for our entire organization to use, in order to request, execute, and track the many various requests that come to our events, facilities, marketing, development, purchasing, finance, and HR teams. This was a behemoth of a task in my mind but Less Paper made it look easy (though I’m sure they might smile at that!) While we are still in beta as of writing, the product so far is exactly what we wanted without anything superfluous. The environment is intuitive and clean and aligns nicely with other common platforms that people a

Pros:

Ease of use, and total customization. Whatever you want, you get!

Cons:

No cons - that's the honest truth. If a con ever existed, I'm pretty sure Less paper Co. could work to fix and remove it.

Jennifer S.
owner in US
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

"make my own"

4 2 years ago

Comments: These guys have been totally GREAT to work with! I feel like I am constantly emailing and bugging them about something but they are always quick to respond and usually fix any issues right away. I started searching for a "mobile type" service app to help my business become more efficient. After looking at things for about 6-8 months (there are tons of things out there!) I finally decided to just "MAKE MY OWN"......most of those programs are very big and cumbersome and all inclusive....full of things that I know my guys will NOT use on a daily basis. too much stuff and steps to make a simple work order. sooooo......Less Paper Co. was the perfect option to just create a simple, useful program to enable me to keep up with techs, work orders, locations, checking in on job sites, etc.....just makes my whole work flow a little more organized. The guys at Less Paper Co. have been able to write just about anything I need. we are working on attaching inventory items with serial numbers now to help my front office keep our inventory more up to date!
they are really an easy, great group to work with!

Pros:

it is totally customizable....I have been able to ask for several things and these guys write it into the program just like we need it to work. very specific for your needs

Cons:

I LOVE the software but HATE QuickBooks! I have had more issues trying to make QB work how I need it to for my billing.....so maybe the link between the two is a little quirky sometimes.

Verified Reviewer
Managing Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Less Paper is a great company

5 3 years ago

Comments: Overall experience has been nothing but positive. When I have an idea for a new function, Less Paper's development team gets right on it and works it out for me. And on the rare occasion when there's an actual software 'bug' they get on it immediately and fix it in under one hour. Amazing service!

Pros:

The software is completely customized to our operation. Less Paper has worked with us to improve our work flow and digitalize all aspect of our work order process.

Cons:

That I didn't get it sooner, mostly. It is web based, so a good internet connection is a must, sometimes that's an issue in my area.

David C.
operations in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fantastic company, Superb customer service, best in the industry

5 3 years ago

Pros:

-customer service -unbeatable customization -lighting fast response times -the team there listens and also participates in the design of the system you need. -just a all around fantastic team

Cons:

i really haven't found any cons they have been able to bring any ideas i have to life.

Verified Reviewer
Administrative Assistant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Less Paper lives up to its name!

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Our department has been able to save time, money, and resources by using Less Paper. Our employees are much more efficient by allowing the software to take care of the tedious work we used to have to do on our own. The software is very customizable which was a key factor in our decision since each service works differently.

Cons:

It took a little while to learn how to use but customer service was always available and more than willing to help with every need.

Doug W.
Doug W.
President & CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

It's hard this product in only a few words. These guys are hands down THE BEST.

5 4 years ago

Comments: Increased ability to schedule, provide a visual tool to our field employees that allows them to see where they are working in the near future and also to be able to instantly create a work order for emergencies that pop up. Since one aspect of our business is storm restoration and disaster recovery for private clients. We were challenged recently with (3) severe storms in a 2 week window. While our line crews were out working for public utilities, we were able to log in client info, do damage assessment and provide detailed work orders with pictures to our field crews. Once our crews were released by the investor owned utilities we turned them loose on the private work. The results were the most productive restorations for private clients we ever had. Our General Foremen could see the work schedule and assign crews to specific tasks (such as hauling utility poles, setting poles and stringing cable) by geographic areas. Being able to track materials used and tying them to inventory helps us be ready for the next storm by generating low inventory warnings and also assists us in creating accurate billing documents along with employee time sheet and equipment tracking. This in turn will generate simplified, more accurate billing and ultimately quicker insurance claims for clients which turns into better cash flow for us. One the daily work order side we are using the system to manage a multi-million dollar project for Metro North Railroad that involves a specific work plan for over 120 sites. Each location has been loaded into our system and has a site specific work plan with plans and documents attached. As the locations are scheduled with the Railroad, they are placed on our schedule and instantly give our field crews all the required work plan and safety documents required AND allow us to collect signatures. We plan to add our tailboard safety meetings to the system shortly and have already spoken to the team on how to implement this.

Pros:

A TRULY customized product built for your specific needs. In the development phase- I had a laundry list of things I wanted to able to do and within a few emails back and forth with Darren we had pretty much addressed all my concerns and they were able to accommodate everything I need. Even on the on-going basis- we discover things we forgot or neglected to consider and within no time at all I get an email telling me they have a solution and when it will be implemented. I looked at many other SAS vendors and all had "one size fit's all" products or required me to buy expensive add on modules to get the software to perform as a I needed. With Less Paper, I was able to specify what I needed, what I didn't and it was all implemented in a timely, professional manner. These guys know what they are doing, they work hard at it and they are always there to answer my questions or help me with my next "do you think we could do this?" moment. I really can't say enough about this product. It's like having a magic wand and being able to create whatever functionality you can dream up. If you are looking for a reasonably priced, CUSTOM product that allows you to make changes and updates as you find the need for them, this is your product.

Cons:

Probably the only thing I can say that I don't like is the fact that the screen on a tablet doesn't render the same way it does on a full size computer screen (which is really typical of all mobile applications- not just this one). Sure it would be nice to have the screen look the same on your PC as your foreman's iPad but it's really just a matter of getting used to.

Less Paper Co. Response

4 years ago

Thanks for your kind words, Doug! Please let us know if you have any changes or additions you would like in the future.

Mark B.
owner in US
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Awsome product!

5 last year

Comments: I would highly recommend Less Paper for your development of software for your needs.

Pros:

I have been looking for a long time for a company that will work my company's needs. Most other developers want to question my decisions as a owner or try to talk me out implementing changes in the software that I have asked for because it may be difficult or they just don't want to try. As a owner I love to discuss my decisions and collaborate together as a team and that's what I get with Less Paper. They are on my level when it comes to wanting the software to be a perfect.

Cons:

I'm not sure I have any cons since every request I have made from Less Paper has been met with acceptance.

Jackie A.
Jackie A.
Business Process Strategist in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing experience from start to finish. Customer service has been fantastic, communication great.

4 4 years ago

Comments: Saves a lot of time and helps to streamline core operations. Aids in customer communication.

Pros:

It's fully customizable so it can be tailored exactly to the needs of the purchaser and the price point is amazing for custom designed cloud-based software. I love that the company purchasing can use their own language to set up various areas of the system, it integrates with Quickbooks Online seemlessly and has a really simple interface that even the less tech savvy can navigate.

Cons:

It was tough to get a feel for the software when there was no demo available. Also, an app would be great but being that it's custom-built that would put costs up.

Less Paper Co. Response

4 years ago

Hi, Jackie - Thanks for the review! We do have native apps in development for Android & iOS that are wrappers for our custom systems to allow our clients easier access to their systems and to provide more features. We'll reach out when they're available! Thanks again! - Darren Jett

Hilario C.
Manager, Service Administration in Canada
Machinery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Berg Chilling systems Inc

4 2 years ago

Comments: -Very good customer support
- Willing and able to make changes to the system

Pros:

-System is very customizable. -Links to Quickbooks -Tablet and phone compatibale

Cons:

-web-based rather then app based means sometimes data is lost with a bad connection (Less Paper has added some functionality to minimize the occurrences)

Maria K.
Service Manager in US
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Can Customize Anything

5 8 months ago

Comments: Do to our niche market, the work order management software we researched weren't quite right for us. We decided to use Less Paper so we could customize the system to our needs. They were very helpful during the development process, which included weekly meeting reviewing the different modules as developed and made revisions as needed. The team really made an effort to ensure they built a system that would work for us. And as we've been using the program, the support team is very responsive with additions/revisions that fine-tune it. We are able to easily enter work orders, dispatch, quote and invoice now and are able to easily see our customer's history.

Pros:

The software is very user friendly and intuitive. And the Less Paper team was very helpful and created a system that accommodates all of our special needs.

Cons:

Customization takes time. Due to all of our special requests, it took a while for the software to be developed. Additional significant changes can also take a bit of time to be developed.

Terrance D.
CEO in US
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

We got everything we needed.

5 5 years ago

Comments: We decided to go with Less Paper Co because we were having trouble finding a work order app that had all of the features we felt like we needed with our business. We needed the ability to schedule for two different office locations while keeping the schedules separate but everything else together. We also had 4 different forms that we wanted to digitize. Less Paper Co allowed us to have both of these features and many more. Our scheduling of work orders and keeping track of them has never been more efficient. We always know which customers have parts in order, when the parts come in, etc. Using Less Paper Co. also saves us over $150 a month compared to the other work order apps we looked at because we have unlimited users which is great.

Pros:

Being able to schedule for multiple locations and always be able to keep track of work orders and their statuses. We also really like the integrated voice mail that automatically dispatches emergency calls to our on call tech.

Cons:

The only con is that since it is web based it requires signal on the devices to work. But this has only been an issue 2 or 3 times over the last year.

Laray W.
Office Manager in US
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Vast improvement over paper invoices!

5 5 years ago

Comments: Less Paper is great to work with! I told the representative what I was looking for a system to do and he designed it to work just as I asked. We appreciate that when a technician is finished we can view if the job is completed or if a part is on order, customers also like getting their invoice via email. After using it a while we decided to add a few features and he does so very promptly, usually within 12 hours he has it bug tested and implemented. Had a few minor bugs like how the date was displayed when using our Ipads, he had that changed very fast. What I found with Less Paper that I did not find with other industries programs available on Capterra was: 1: It does not replace my accounting system, Quickbooks works fine for me and wanted to keep it. 2: Very flexible design options. 3: Pricing, representative wants you to be happy with the product and if for some reason throughout your subscription you decide to cancel he will refund the unused portion (months) remaining on your subscription. Give them a call, you will easily get your questions answered and not be SOLD on a product by a salesman.

Pros:

Flexibility of design and cost.

Cons:

None.

Idalia S.
Service Coordinator in US
Computer Networking, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

work order software

5 5 years ago

Comments: The work order software is pretty easy to comprehend. For right now, this software is enough for our business but in the future as we grow, we would definitely need something more that can connect to all our systems in the office. I have worked with the outlook calendar to schedule 7 techs and this software is so much better and quicker. The customer service is the best I have ever encountered. Every time I need help, I get it. If I need support in the office, he is happy to come down and help us with our many questions.

Pros:

that is very accessible, and timely.

Cons:

Not much. There's some things I would like to make better that would fit our way of business more but the software is great.

Less Paper Co. Response

5 years ago

Hi, Idalia! Thank you for the honest review. One of the great things about our systems is that we like to believe we can grow with your business. If your office systems (like your inventory management system) are internet-connected and have an API available we can probably connect with them. If you have any specific systems in mind let us know and we will check into it for you!

Kathy B.
Administrator in US
Machinery, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best kept secret

5 3 years ago

Comments: Efficient product that interfaces with our billing/invoice system, excellent customer service and product quality. Has reduced our time/cost of invoicing to our customers.

Pros:

I wish our business converted from paper work orders to Less Paper - it has saved hours of manual typing and improved efficiency within our business where our customers are getting their bills quickly and accurately.

Cons:

At this time, there is nothing that I can say is our least since whatever we bring the team, it is addressed and very timely. Could not think of a better company to partner with. Very satisfied with their work ethic, customer service and quality of product. Extremely satisfied.

Chaya K.
Director of Operations in US
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Less Paper: More Efficiency!!

5 3 years ago

Comments: The team at Less Paper Co. has been a pleasure to deal with. Our company has felt like they're almost our in-house developers as they've been really devoted to making the end product meet our service goals.

Pros:

Completely customizable and catered to our service order business. The program created by Less Paper Co. has more than satisfied our not-so-computer-savvy customer service staff, who need a system that's very accessible and logical. The platform allows users to enter service items from multiple screens and searches, with very few clicks. They created an excellent dashboard for us that's truly functional, and also made a scaled down version for our vendors with just what they need to access. Most of all, we love that the program easily supported our need for emails and reminders to our customers. And the support has been amazing both in turn-around time, as well as understanding our needs.

Cons:

Perhaps I'd like to see more real estate on the screen and have a way to more easily maintain multiple tabs open simultaneously. We really haven't found any issues or glitches with the program so far.

John H.
Vice President/ Co-Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Security & Investigations, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Less Paper Company Review

5 3 years ago

Comments: We are a service company that used paper service tickets on a daily basis. With Less Paper we have gone 99% paperless. From creating proposals to invoicing to syncing to Quickbooks it's all automated. The build team took the time to find out how our business runs and what services we provide and they built the software to match us. We had previously tried other similar products but they wanted us to change how we do business, this does not happen with Less Paper Company.

Pros:

Answer all your questions Everything is upfront Great Tech Support The software build was custom to my business

Cons:

None; the software is custom so they can do anything your business needs.

Mark H.
Mark H.
Vice president in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Perfect for our needs with incredibly fast support and seamless integration with quickbooks online

5 4 years ago

Pros:

We were able to keep our existing quickbooks platform and create a very easy to use system that was usable by any device our staff had. Training took less than an hour for my crew, when we realised we needed a few changes they were applied almost instantly. Support like this does not exist elsewhere in the modern world

Verified Reviewer
Commercial Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Software with Great Support

5 2 years ago

Pros:

The software was easy to navigate when first using it. It is nice how quick the support to add, change or delete a feature is.

Cons:

The only negative I have ran into with this software is when the software is getting worked on, it causes issues for the users.

Less Paper Co. Response

2 years ago

Thank you for the review and kind words! We've recently built in "development" mode to prevent any issues for users when working on live systems. All development is done on a copy of the system completely separate from the live one. Once development is complete and tested we push the changes to your live system so you should see improvement in that regard. Thanks again!

Robert B.
Robert B.
Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very responsive to my needs and have enjoyed working with them very much!!!!

5 4 years ago

Comments: Finally getting a system that works the way I want it to and if I need to change something it is usually completed within 24 hours.

Pros:

What is not to like. It is of your own design. You make it what you want it and they can do it!! This is also a great price for a custom system and to get the customer support they provide. I have been waiting for these guys for 7 years!!!! Trust me when I say I have reviewed/ used almost every system out there.

Artin H.
Vice-President in US
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Awesome Customization

5 3 years ago

Comments: They are extremely prompt at responding to requests.
They are very smart and knowledgeable in executing whatever you ask for.
Nothing is too big or small.

Pros:

They are able to customize everything to the way we want it. Whatever we can dream, they can do it.

Cons:

There isn't something that we like least about this software. Whatever we've wanted, they've done, and it's even gone beyond expectations.