Great at some things, missing many

Reviewed on 12/08/2018
Justin S.
Small Business Owner
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Cloudbeds is the best of an embarrassingly bad market. Their support is cheery and relatively quick to respond, which is all the more frustrating when they consistently cannot help you nor provide you insight into whether your issues will ever be fixed. They provide an "ideas" site for their customers to use (so their employees aren't required to actually talk to customers), and they have gone as far as to REMOVE the ability to comment on ideas in order to add more detail/use cases/etc. If screaming into the void wasn't bad enough, now they've closed the door in front of your face.

Pros: Seamless integration with third party channels. Would be nice to have less manual work in between each, but that is not something Cloudbeds could change easily, since it's also up to the 3rd party. Online booking widget/site is very good. Customer friendly, haven't received nearly any calls for people unable to figure out how to book. Calendar is relatively simple to use and provides ~80%+ of the info I need on a daily basis.

Cons: NO integration with a credit card swiping device. Instead, any walk ins or changes to credit cards for existing reservations require you to manually input the credit card, which is both time consuming AND costs us thousands of dollars extra a year in fees (keyed in cards are 1% higher than swiped for us). No mobile app, meaning you need to use their site which is not mobile friendly. Poor item entry to a reservation. Adding items to the system is a breeze, but adding them to a reservation takes 7 clicks IF you're already on the reservation folio, otherwise it can take 10 from the calendar! Total waste of time, especially when we sell numerous small items from our on premise store.

Cloudbeds is our daily use program!

Reviewed on 13/02/2019
Kris H.
Manager
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall experience is a 10. We use the program daily for 24 hours a day, it is live onto our website and has assisted us in every way. 100% would recommend Cloudbeds to anyone needing a live program, or anyone in the hospitality business.

Pros: Cloudbeds is our daily use software for our hospitality business. It is a live program which interacts directly onto our website - which works wonders. Has a slight learning curve but once learned is super easy to comprehend and use on the daily. The customer service is WOW, no matter the issue you speak to someone directly every time and they help EVERY TIME. The updates are frequent, constantly adding new features - multiple times we contacted customer service about an issue and a week or two later there was an update adding said feature to make it easier!! Easily management and would recommend!

Cons: The only downside if one at all is that the program is LIVE. Meaning a power surge or anything and you cant use it. Sometimes updates happen at inconvenient times.

Great PMS and always improving

Reviewed on 14/02/2017
Ana L.
Owner
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I've been through 5 PMS, 4 of them in the last 3 years. My difficulty was to find a software that was adequate for my guesthouse and my vacation apartments. I finally found what I needed in Cloudbeds. It was recommended to me by another hotel and it was my lucky day! This software is very easy to use, complete and they're always making it better with all the suggestions given by us. The customer support is the best I've ever worked with, very professional and fast in helping you. Probably because the software works so well they don't have many complains! The PMS has a channel manager for all the main websites and increasing daily the number of channels. It works perfectly without any problems and no double bookings due to connection delays. We have freed 3/4 hours of daily work with this PMS, which we can apply to other activities.
If you're looking for a excellent PMS with a reasonable price than this is what you want. I highly recommend this system and I intend to keep working with them for a long long time.

Pros: Easy to use, very complete. Well organized and flexible. They're always looking for ways to improve

Cons: Housekeeping module still needs a bit of working; reports also need improvement and the list of channels available could be higher. However they work all the time to improve so it's just a matter of time

Super friendly, functional

Reviewed on 22/06/2017
Nektarios A.
Hotel Manager
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The PMS has nice colors and graphics plus statistics per channel,roomtypes, comparing years etc adding new stuff all the time. Support is super the team replies in the day with a fix most of the times. Cloudbeds team updates frequently taking care of the product and they listen to new suggestions very important. I had problems with other channel managers in the past not working well not sending all updates to channels top brand names but not here! Cloudbeds channel manager works spot on, no update issues changes from the PMS go to the channels in just a few secs. i totally trust it, it closes when it sells out and opens once a room is cancelled to resell it, auto mode no overbookings no trouble, giving me time to focus on other parts of my business, now i can have holidays in peak season when before i use to leave end of the season, my staff is loving it - pure positive energy! Im 2 years with cloudbeds a happy customer and would defentaly recommend it.

Good product but their API is VERY VERY buggy

Reviewed on 26/04/2018
Bruno S.
Software Architect
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Integration with Booking engines

Pros: good user interface, simple easy to use, fast.
good integration with booking.com and hosteworlds.com

Cons: API is not reliable, don't build your third party app on top of it.
We got bugs or timeout with almost all of their API call.
Then they told us fixing the API bugs are not their priority.
So why do they sell the API access and make advertising on internet to say they are the only one to have an API

Vendor Response

by Cloudbeds on 30/04/2018

Thanks for your feedback. The API is a priority for us (we have a dedicated team working on it) and we are constantly improving our API so that it's more user friendly and has a wider-range of features. A critical part of that product vision is definitely stability and infrastructure and it's something we are heavily investing in.
It looks like our integrations team is actively troubleshooting through a few support tickets with you right now. You've provided some great recommendations in there for ways to expand our API documentation that we're going to be implementing over the coming weeks. We're currently investigating where the particular timeout errors you're encountering are coming from since our logging metrics aren't registering it on our end. We'll absolutely keep working with you to find a solution here and appreciate your business.

CloudBeds is the greatest tool for hoteliers

Reviewed on 13/02/2017
Claudio N.
Hotel Owner
Hospitality, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: CloudBeds is one of the best services available, if not the best. Our hotel has been working with them for over a year now, and couldn't be any happier. Their broad range of tools makes them the top 'Value for money' software. They have the complete package, and can adapt the software and costs for your needs and size of the hotel. Another great thing is that they have been updating the software with new tools that we as users request, and support is excellent via email or phone. We use of all the tools they provide, PMS, OTA manager, Website Booking Engine, among others, which are quite user friendly and saves you a lot of time and resources. We tried other services at the time, and decided that CloudBeds met all of our needs, and we don't regret our choice. We can definitely recommend them to any hospitality owner /operator.

Pros: - It has a broad range of tools, including PMS, OTA managment, Booking engine.
- Best Value of the market.
- Easy to use and fast learning curve.
- It can be used in many devices, like PC, tablet or mobile.
- Support is fast and responsive.
- They adapt to your needs.

Smart and functionl PMS

Reviewed on 05/07/2019
Du N.
Operator Executive
Hospitality, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It worth every single penny when we don't need to work by hand with hundreds of OTAs channel. We even can collect client from website direct to the Cloudbeds. And it is going to live with the agent when they are able to check, book and confirm by their own account on our system. This will minimize man power, save a lot of time and faster working with customer. And I would like to say thanks so much to the customer service team, which are very enthusiastic and helpful with a not very smart client like me.

Pros: I have to do nothing with OTAs when we used Cloudbeds. It saves a lot of my time for the operation task. Especially it works for even our accountant team with a lot of report and I have to do nothing by hand. I love the way they show "how to learn" by video.
The customer service is very good. My English is not good enough to explain the problem by word, they arrange a phone call and everything is solved.

Cons: It is an online system and this is a weak - point for our property because we are a cruises which launch to the bay everyday with very bad signal, so sometimes our crew team need to come to the pier to use the system.

Cloudbeds is the best decision I have made moving from our old PMS company!!!!!

Reviewed on 26/04/2018
Richard B.
President/COO
Hospitality, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Ease of use, accurate rates and availability, great tech support, great customer service, very cost effective, and overall great all around product.

Pros: Cloudbeds is so user friendly and the fact that you have every function and administration features available with a simple click of the mouse is the icing on the cake. Every function along with any changes that need to be made are real time and always correct. The staff is amazing and the fact that I was able to build this PMS in less than four weeks was amazing. The export and import of my reservation history of over 9 years was flawless from my old PMS to Cloudbeds. The accounting features and overall digital capabilities is fantastic. No more servers or software needed to run our systems let alone the need of virtual servers which cost money each month. Cloudbeds has hit a home run with their My Allocator channel direct system. We have had zero issues with over bookings or discrepancies with rates since we have used Cloudbeds. My staff loves how easy it is to use compared to our old system. Keep up the great work CLOUDBEDS!!!!

Cons: I have yet to find anything that I don't like about Cloudbeds. However, as we continue to use Cloudbeds we will probably find items or issues that may come up. I am confident that Cloudbeds will address said items or issues if the arise.

Ideal for the independent hotelier

Reviewed on 10/07/2018
Ettore Z.
Director of Quality
Hospitality, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Accurate bookings, automation of tasks (e-mails, booking confirmations, amendments, no more typing reservations into the PMS from external sources...). Staff productivity is high, loss of transactions/cash is low (easy to investigate where mistakes happened in case numbers are not matching). New employees are ready to work in a matter of minutes, while an "admin" user might take only as much as 7 days to get (self) trained into advanced features.

Pros: Cloudbeds is one of the easiest software out there. Forget about the hours of training, complicated setup... it's intuitive, and mostly automatic. It helped us reduce considerably the amount of hours needed to handle reservations and no more overbookings. It comes at a great value, extremely competitive to any other option and can replace multiple other systems: channel manager, revenue manager, e-mailing automation... it does it all! The customer support is excellent and very quick to respond - always with a "can do" attitude.

Cons: This software was built for small/medium independent hotels. It fulfils its purpose beautifully. However, if you deal with a large volume of groups for example, it will be a bit inconvenient. Here's the good news: there are hundreds of new functions being developed and the software gets big updates almost every month. Group functions are coming by the end of 2018, and this software just keeps getting better.

Only suitable for very small businesses without revenue management goals

Reviewed on 08/08/2019
Anna S.
Revenue Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Very frustrating, frequent issues and glitches, would not recommend for fast paced environment as the system is not reliable.

Pros: Easy to use, some features like the search function where you can search for a name or any reservation number, both direct and 3rd party, are good. Perfect for a small B&B or guest house where you don't manage multiple rates and room types as this system cannot handle it. Definitely not suitable for hostels, even though they advertise this way - you will need to set up and manage each and every bed you have in the hostel separetly, no bulk set up possible.

Cons: Constant issues with performance, the system is often down for periods of time and always in the middle of the day when we have guests checking in and out. The support team are only vaguely knowledgeable in the system and will send you replies from a script rather than looking into the cases properly, they churn out auto-replies all the time. It's obvious they don't use the system and don't know it well. There is no revenue management functionality, you can only have 1 rate mapped to channels and they work on product level, not rate level - so you can't even close out a rate type, only the entire room type. No possibility of setting up any policies - you can only add text. No group functionality and no proper tax set-up. Reporting very poor, there are a total of 26 usable reports, of which only 6 pertain to revenue management and there's no pace report, which is a basic revenue report. No proper bulk update tool for rates, again, it works on product level so you can only do 1 room type at a time (unless you sell all your rooms at the same rate, which is unlikely).

Easy to use but not without problems

Reviewed on 24/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Front Desk
Hospitality, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall, the program was easy to learn and is easy to use. There are some actions an features that are not as intuitive as I would like but I do believe Cloudbeds is better than the alternatives.

Pros: Cloudbeds is very easy to use and is, generally, quite intuitive. It works well with third-party booking sites and integration is simple and seamless. The calendar is easy to navigate and it's very easy to pull up customer information and make changes where needed. I really like how easy it is to manage housekeeping.

Cons: Certain actions, such as canceling or making challenges to a reservation that has passed, are difficult. There are situations that may arise that require these bookings to be edited, but Cloudbeds doesn't offer the tools to easily alter them. Also, some actions require a lot of navigating within the program which can mean a lot of clicking... Most actions require that you start anew from the calendar page instead of being able to simply go back to where you were before. Navigation within the program could certainly be improved. I've also found that the help files provided are not always up to date and sometimes feature information and screenshots from older versions of the program. It would be great if we could have these updated so they better reflect the current program.

Good. Not awesome

Reviewed on 20/05/2019
Andre G.
Hostel owner
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I've been using cloudbeds for one year now. It is a good PMS. The upside: very intuitive and easy to use, great for reception. Basic important features are present.
It is far from being a perfect system though.
Downside: support could definitely be improved. Even though the email support is somewhat fast, support by phone or chat is not available.
They desperate need to improve mobile experience! No app! Using it on your phone is a very bad experience.
Some features are also missing. For example: not possible to send multiple rates to OTA's. Not possible to track pick up evolution in the revenue management tool.
Not possible to export the amount due to another guest or to the same guest in the future.
It is a good system. Fair. Not awesome.

Pros: Intuitive, easy to use, basic important features are present

Cons: No support by phone or chat. Some functionalities are missing like multiple rates exported to OTA's.

Great features & functionality

Reviewed on 19/04/2018
Amanda R.
Administrative Manager
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall great product, but in my opinion, it is difficult to get it up and running smoothly unless you have your own tech personnel to devote to it.

Pros: Its an almost all inclusive package to manage our units, reservations, check in/check outs, customer information, etc. The calendar view and access to info is very good. Payment processing now that we have it working is easy and working well.

Cons: There is not a lot of training and/or support to work through the entire setup and ongoing use. Support calls are limited to 1 hour (and for initial setup this is not long enough). Expectation is that the user learns from guides and videos they provide. Its perhaps a better fit for experienced and/or larger companies who would have tech savvy staff. We are a brand new, small company with only 2 employees. So to try and set up and learn the system and integrate it for payments and booking channels has been very time consuming and confusing. The rates and availability (to me) are very complex and difficult to work through setting up so that it works for your own bookings and the booking channels. We are getting there and believe it will be a great system overall once we work through everything but we're still not there yet (after 2 months).

Product Fine, Customer Service - NON EXISTANT

Reviewed on 16/05/2018
Amy B.
Owner
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Connectivity to OTA's. Online bookings. Lots of benefits actually- as many as ANY channel manager... but the problem was service when the product didn't work... then it really hurt us. Noone to call (no phone number listed) only online help- which was not helpful. They always made the problem mine... not ours as they are hired to be the experts. Like I really can solve the problems of their product not connecting!!

Pros: The software works wonders when it works. It's when there's a connectivity issue or bug in the system this firm fails. Online support does exist and they do offer quick feedback (not necessarily helpful, but it is fast feedback).

Cons: No phone number to call. No personal assistance. Lots of volumnes of help pages, but when your connectivity with an OTA goes faulty- guaranteed to get an email from customer service quickly saying you'll need to contact the OTA provider (who'll tell you to contact your channel manager). These guys sell them selves as the "professionals", but don't want to take care of the real immediate issues (any connection issue is an immediate issue when needing to sell rooms online).

Vendor Response

by Cloudbeds on 27/07/2018

Hi Amy, we don't have a call-in number because we would rather get back to you in a few minutes with a solution than put you on hold. We replied to most of your tickets within 10 to 30 minutes with a resolution. We have some of the best rated support in the industry and 99.9%+ system up-time. We hope we've been able to earn back your trust in our support team over time.

An excellent, scaleable, stable, great value hostel solution

Reviewed on 27/02/2017
Jason R.
CEO
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We made the decision to implement Cloudbeds across our 5 hostel locations. Being in a low cost region, we found the products not only feature rich for our needs, but also excellent value. The implementation process was painless, generally the support was and has continued to be of high order. As with any off the shelf system there were a handful of small workarounds required which the team were swiftly forthcoming in working with us to develop. It was a big decision to migrate to Cloudbeds, we're glad we did. We have improved our sales and operations as a result while simultaneously vastly reducing our system costs.

Pros: Scaleability, Ease of use, UX, Cloud-based

Cons: Cloud-based, support hours as we are in a different time zone, rigidity of custom development.

Great PMS

Reviewed on 07/12/2018
Ana F.
Owner
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: This is a great property management system, Very complete with channel manager and booking engine. The channel manager is great, works perfectly. No problems with double bookings ever, after 2 years. The housekeeping module could be improved a lot. The value for money is excellent.

Cons: The channel manager could have more distribution channels, and they should be faster in creating new partnership.

Easy, efficient, adaptable

Reviewed on 13/02/2017
Elizabeth V.
Manager
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We have been using Cloud beds for almost 2 years.
Very intuitive and easy to use. Covers all of our needs and more.
They are always updating and making important improvements to the software features. It get better and better.
The support team is very good and always available.
My Front desk: Cloud beds has made our Front desk tasks easier. We have more time for our guests!
My Allocator: We do not waste time anymore updating availability on the OTA's extranets. We are always available which means more sales.
My Bookings: we have just started to use it. Easy to configure, adapts to specific needs.

Pros: Always improving.
Adapts to our needs.
Very easy to use, no complicated procedures.

I am with Cloudbeds, some minor challenges.

Reviewed on 06/02/2018
Vincent K.
Managing Partner
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I wish they would create a customer forum based on the size of properties to get input from the owners. Otherwise, I like the product.

Pros: I like the dashboard screen, very handy to have. The simplicity of the program is great. The ability to manage rates is a big plus.

Cons: Not a big fan of the HTML website, if you are not a web guru you are out of luck. The limitation on customization of forms is frustrating. The real big issue is the lack of-of reports that can be run. Coming from hotels, that you had the opportunity to run reports for month end was great. I would say that I am not a real fan of the customer knowledge base. You think with a office in San Diego that they would have a support team in the states.

Channel Manager

Reviewed on 26/01/2019
John S.
Innkeeper / Owner
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: We use Cloudbeds channel manager to sync our calander with the OTAs. Since we have started using them we have never had a problem with the functionality of the product and we no longer need to worry about double booking our rooms.

Cons: I am unable to use yield management but this might be because of my reservation system.

Lack of customer service

Reviewed on 18/07/2019
Jill A.
owner
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It is incredibly frustrating to not be able to call someone in an urgent situation. At times, my auto log-in fails, and I cannot get into the system. This is terrible when I am answering the phone to take reservations and checking in guests. Absolutely terrible that all you can do is email, set up an appointment time for a phone call, or, at best, get directed to FAQs.

Pros: The graphics are easy to read, so that is nice.

Cons: Difficult to manage history of guest information, and difficult to manage changes of information on room blocks for weddings.

A great program for the money

Reviewed on 21/07/2019
Carl H.
owner
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Cloudbeds is absolutely essential to my hotel business. While I am not yet utilizing its entire potential, it has made my reservations and guest management far easier to manage.

Pros: This program is easy to learn, easy to use. I can teach my employees quickly. I like that I can switch system languages easily. It has all the features I want, and some I may need in the future. There is a link within the pages of the program to suggest an idea for the program or modification.

Cons: There are some inconveniences. The system must be set to only one currency. There are a few system reservation management menus that the user should be able to customize.

Best channel manager system

Reviewed on 17/07/2018
Elton L.
Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Very user friendly and excellent customer service support
Very user friendly and excellent customer service support
Easy to manage and be able to perform all task for our business!!

Cons: Reallly has all you need to manage big/ small hotel or pension in any scale of business!
Wish Airbnb integration for price and availability can be fully sync due to iCal calendar issue , looking forward to see it's become better and better!

Best PMS Software our there

Reviewed on 11/07/2018
Akshay S.
Partner
Hospitality
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Cloudbeds has the best Calendar-View for Hotel owners. Apart from that the features are really great - the drag and drop interface for moving bookings, cash-drawer, house-accounts and the channel manager itself. Not to be forgotten, their support is world-class as there team responds within an hour

Cons: At present they don't offer a mobile app for the Hotel owners. Although one could login into the PMS on the mobile browser.

Cloudbeds looks good, but that's about it. Basically no support whatsoever.

Reviewed on 24/03/2018
Keyvin P.
Owner/manager
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Learning experience. Don't go with companies that only have email support. We lost a few thousand dollars in business from their negligence.

Pros: Booking engine appearance is modern and clean, scrolling calendar on mobile devices, calendar shows today's check-ins and checkouts.

Cons: No support. When you have an issue, you email and wait. Then they say, "that's not possible, but put it on the idea boards so it can get voted on." And there it will sit for years. Daily workflow was terribly inefficient compared to our old system. The check in process took about 5 minutes longer with so many more clicks. Just to print something became a nightmare! Setting up rates and availability is a total pain initially, but then it gets so much worse. Instead of seasonal rate intervals with occasional rate increases for high demand dates, we have hundreds of rate intervals (cloudbeds creates automatically) that require tedious manually editing for each room type and each interval. All of this means hours of wasted time and energy spent where it should be minutes or even seconds. The cost. There are more robust PMS's out there for much less, period. Don't waste your time!!!

Vendor Response

by Cloudbeds on 28/06/2018

Hi Keyvin,

We appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to improve. We definitely made some mistakes in this case, from which we will learn.

We prioritize our development based on the collective requests from our customers. In this case, you had some fairly unique requirements that we couldn't accommodate on your timeline.

We don't offer a call-in support line because we find it more efficient to get the information first and schedule the call once we have the details and can solve the issue, vs. asking our customers to wait on hold. From looking through your case, it looks like we averaged getting back to you within 30 minutes in most cases.

Expect you to market Cloudbed at accommodations in Japan

Reviewed on 18/01/2018
Ken Y.
Managing Director
Consumer Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The volume of task for managing reservations and inventories has been reduced. It cause us that the training period for a new staff has become short.
It is easy for managing directors to watch the statistics for all managing properties.

Pros: Good usability. Training period for a new receptionist has become short compared with starting to use Cloudbed.

Cons: We would like you to add OTA such as Rakuten or Jalan in Japan.
We would like you to improve Occupancy-based pricing for myfrontdesk.