15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About 3CX

3CX is a unified communications solution including telephony, video conferencing, live chat and mobile apps. Get it for free!

Learn more about 3CX

Pros:

Phenomenal integration with the client both on CTI and softphone modes. Out of the box adequate integrations with popoular3rd party software.

Cons:

Sometimes it can crash and has the occasional bug which leads to frustrations in the call centre.

3CX ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.4/10

3CX has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 411 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used 3CX before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (411)

Robert
Robert
Head of IT in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Chemicals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Full featured Hosted SIP VOIP solution

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Our on premise system had a number of issues. As it was not hosted it would only work in the office. Sometimes when we had an outage random users would lose their voicemail greetings. There was missing call queue and forwarding functionality that we required.

Pros:

Easy to implement. We converted over from our on premise Avaya system in less than an hour with little more than a couple of forms and spreadsheets to fill in. We have the option of the computer soft phone or the iOS app which means that people can decide how they receive/make "landline" calls. For thos in shared/high noise locations there are a number of voip deskphones that will also work. It gave us much better queue/forwarding functionality than we had before. Before this system any call forwarded to a mobile/another extension had the number of the extension doing the forward rather than the initial caller. Simple admin interface. Easy to use.

Cons:

There is no way to seperate the softphone volume from the generic computer volume so it can be quite a shock if you are doing something and the phone rings. There can also be annoying instances of the app trying to call on any number that you click on as it cannot identify phone neumbers. Minor things but room for improvement.

3CX Response

2 years ago

Hi Robert and thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a very good review. We hope you continue to have a good experience with 3CX. In regards to the cons you mention, if you have multiple speaker devices (computer, headset, monitor) you can select an individual device and set the ringer to be that and adjust the volume accordingly. If you wish, you can also exempt certain websites from having the numbers detected as telephone numbers, from the settings of the 3CX click-to-call extension.

Sam
Sam
Partner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

3CX is fine, but it is all about who handles the hosting

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: 3CX feels like it is a step up from a normal landline, but I don't see any wow factors that I feel like I could get from some of the other VoIP names. If you're looking for something less expensive than Ring Central, Phone.com, and OnSip, then you should be able to find a small VoIP provider willing to offer you a hosted package with 3CX for a lower price.

Pros:

3CX is straightforward. It seems to have all the necessary features for a small business. Still, as a business owner who cannot work on the admin side, I can only comment on the usability and stability. Compared to other softphone apps, I've never had significant issues. I use 3CX as a softphone on an iPhone, through a Yealink desk phone, via Chrome plugin, and on an iPad. Surprisingly, the limitations I see are not due to the daily functions. There are some features I would like, but there is nothing about this app that hinders my company's ability to operate without delay. We have users in China, Thailand, the Philippines, Jamacia, Venezuela, and the US. All locations work well, and the apps work even with limited internet access. There are times when the connection is not great, but this is usually due to the internet and not the apps.

Cons:

There is no way for my ringer on my softphone or desk phone to be customized to ring differently when someone calls my extension vs. ring group. I wish there were connectivity with Zapier so that I could push contacts from other services into our address book. It would be nice if the SMS chat feature worked more similarly to a shared inbox, where everyone could see it. You can only transfer the chat to another extension, which makes SMS hard to use as a group. Overall, the cons are not about the ability to use 3CX but the features I wish it had that could provide a better overall experience.

3CX Response

2 years ago

Hi Sam and thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying using our software and that it has helped you stay in touch with your employees throughout the world! Regarding the points you raised, desk phones can be configured to have distinctive ringtones for Queue Calls, so you should certainly consider switching to using Queues instead of Ring Groups. Apart from this, you would also get better reporting capabilities and a lot more polling strategies to choose from. For syncing you phonebook contacts, we do currently offer integration with Microsoft 365, but in the coming updates we will have a REST API that may also allow you to interact with the 3CX Phonebook, giving you the maximum flexibility in syncing your contacts between various platforms. Incoming SMS messages can be sent either to an Individual Extension or to a Queue, in which case all logged in members of that Queue will see incoming messages.

Joshua
Application Specialist in Australia
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The foundation of communication

5.0 last month New

Pros:

This basically is the foundation that helps our stores operate and our customer service team too. We use it for all internal communication that needs to be done over the phone and it enables us to get in contact with our stores to address issues without any fault. Our customer service team is able to be the first line of communication for our customers so that our store members can be focused on the customers that are physically there. Very rarily do we find times where the service is unable to achieve its purpose and its ability to scale effortlessly as our organisation grows is why we have used it for years on end and will continue to.

Cons:

It's native reporting is quite bare and for more complex reporting it requires a transformation outside of the platform to achieve so. The reporting can also be sometimes hard to maintain as you can't save reports that are only used on request requiring you to fill in all the fields and user extensions to report on. It can be also quite time consuming to make edits or changes as there a lot of nested menus and controls required that make you hop around quite a bit.

3CX Response

3 weeks ago

Hi Joshua, Thank you for your detailed review. We're glad to hear that 3CX has been essential for your stores' operations and customer service team. Regarding the reports, we're actively working on improving this in 3CX V20. Please keep an eye on our blogs and news for updates. Thank you for your continued feedback and support!

Jaqlyn
HR and Finance Manager in US
Automotive, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Works decent but needs to work out a few things

3.0 2 months ago

Comments: Overall, this system is significantly better than what we had previously. The options of having call recordings and being able to go back for quality control or customer issues is worth having the system alone. We don't have much to compare to, as our previous phone system had not been updated in a couple decades, but the implementation process was completely handled for us which made everything simple and effective. As far as things they could do better, they could work on allowing users to be able to make changes to their call forwarding or be able to block of holidays instead of having to call any changes in.

Pros:

Previously, we had a phone system that was 20+ years old. Having some of the additional features like the phone call recording has been a game changer. Just the access to call recording alone has made us appreciate the switch to this new phone system.

Cons:

There are definitely some occasional frustrating issues. The system easily glitches, and if you so much as log in to the wrong account on the 3CX app/browser, it causes the system to go down. There was apparently a security issue with their desktop app that caused some type of data vulnerability, which is not really what you want to hear for a business system. The thing that is the most frustrating is that we cannot make any changes or customizations. For instance, our phones go straight to voicemail after hours and on weekends, but we cannot go in and make adjustments for holidays, which can be annoying when phone calls are rolling over to our cell phones on Christmas or something.

3CX Response

2 months ago

Hi Jaqlyn! Thank you for your positive comments. We're glad to hear the call recording feature has been beneficial for your business. Regarding your concerns, 3CX is indeed customizable. We recommend speaking with your IT team or the team who initially installed 3CX in your company. The system admin should be able to help with holiday settings and call forwarding adjustments.

Fabruzio
Technician in Italy
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

3CX a good VOIP Software

4.0 2 months ago

Comments: VOIP is widely used today, so we needed a software to manage our calls. We choose 3CX for its reliability and its ease of use, anyone will quickly learn to use 3CX. A really good product, worth the price.

Pros:

I use 3cx at work to make and receive phone calls. The audio quality is good and the program is easy to set and configure. In the "mini pop-up" dashboard you can have a look at the other users and their status, make internal calls and forward the external calls. You can set your status from available to e.g. away or DND just with a click. I use 3CX mainly with headphones, setting the audio is quick and the call quality is good (obviously your line should be fast and stable enough). The program is automatically launched during windows startup and stays minimized in the task bar.

Cons:

Nothing to report, it works fine, the interface is simple and clear and I like the way was made.

3CX Response

2 months ago

Hello Fabruzio, Thank you for your detailed review! We're happy to hear that you find 3CX easy to set up, configure, and use for managing your calls with good audio quality. Your positive feedback on the user-friendly interface and functionality is much appreciated.

Nicat
Nicat
Network and network security engineer in Azerbaijan
Verified LinkedIn User
Government Administration, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The most easily managed telephone systems

5.0 last year

Comments: We have switched to 3CX as an organization for several months now and we are very satisfied. Before the transition, we used open source applications and it took a lot of effort. Setting up and using 3CX was very easy and hassle-free. The best part is that it supports all vendors. Establishing links with other branches or exits and redirects is very simple. Compared to other telephone systems, the prices are very affordable. The part I like the most is the mobile application. So, if you are not near your desk phone, you can easily manage the calls, even you can manage the calls from abroad. Another advantage is video conferencing, which frees you from the licensing and financial costs required for other video conferencing solutions.

Pros:

I think it's great to have software, because if you have an office in a remote location and an employee works there, you need to set up communications and buy the necessary equipment for them to use the internal phone, that's what it takes. a lot of foreign funds. However, through the application, the employee uses his computer or smartphone.

Cons:

Sometimes, when a new user is added, the phone book of some phones is updated late. This will take 15-20 minutes of your time

3CX Response

7 months ago

Hello! Thank you for your detailed review! We're glad to hear our software is making remote communication easier and that using it with computers and smartphones works well for your team. It's great that 3CX has been a positive change for your organization. We're happy you find our pricing affordable and features like the mobile app and video conferencing useful. :)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A Perfect Phone System

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: The Overall experience with 3CX has been very Good. Before 3CX we used Asterisk. Though Asterisk does good work, what it lacked was a proper telephone system useful for Businesses.

Pros:

3CX is a perfect Phone system for Businesses. It is one of the best product in the market when it comes to SIP and VOIP Telephone Systems

Cons:

3CX has worked perfectly for me so far so it is difficult for me to list down what I like least about it.

3CX Response

11 months ago

Hello! Thank you very much for your comprehensive and positive feedback! We are glad to hear that 3CX has effectively addressed your communication challenges, positively impacting your business. We completely agree with your assessment that 3CX is fully scalable, making it the ideal solution for connecting teams, customers, and remote workers as your business continues to grow.

Tialee
Administrator in Jamaica
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

User friendly

5.0 6 months ago

Pros:

This software is simple to use and the features are clearly displayed. Calls are displayed on made, missed or received in a call log.

Cons:

The call recording is not accessable until 2 hours have past.

3CX Response

6 months ago

Hey Tialee, Thank you for your feedback on 3CX. It's good to hear you find the software user-friendly and more cost-effective solution for you compared to Five9, especially in a large employment setting!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best Value for VoIP and Web Conferencing

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It was inexpensive, there are local experts, easy to setup, and their new features continue to improve an already great platform

Cons:

It's less known so it can be confusing to employees or external participant

3CX Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your positive feedback

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Warehousing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy and Useful but a lot of bugs

3.0 last month New

Pros:

It is convenient to use, pretty decent user interface. I love the dialer as it is similar to phones and no feature is hidden.

Cons:

I faced a lot of connectivity issues using VPN and also bluetooth connectivity issues with headphones.

3CX Response

2 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you like the user interface of 3CX. Regarding your VPN and Bluetooth issues, we recommend consulting with a 3CX Admin within your company. They can examine these issues in more detail and suggest best practices to ensure you get the most out of your 3CX system.

shlomo
manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We stopped wasting money on LANDLINES and chose 3CX as out internet phone PBX

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: For years we had 4 dedicated ATT land lines coming into the office. Most of the employees had 3-4 line phone on their desks, and we would have a few wireless handsets available dispersed in the building. At the time a fully enabled PBX system was simply not justifiable financially. The 3CX software based PBX system changed all this. With a single IP based SIP, we are able to hold up to 16 simultaneous calls! It also piggy backs on the TCPIP network, so when moving to the new office, we did not have to run and install a single phone rj45 jack. Within the day, every employee had a dedicated extension assigned that can be linked to their mobile phone (if they want) . We also created RING GROUPS allowing to dial an extension like 72535 (SALES) which would ring all the sales staff. Everyone liked the ease of picking up others calls, transferring calls, transferring to voice mail and more. You can also load an app to your IPHONE or ANDROID for 3CX. As long as you have DATA services or WIFI, your extension is fully functional anywhere you travel worldwide.

Pros:

Price, Ease of set up and feature rich capabilities. The price can be FREE if you are a small office. Still, even for a larger organization the pricing is extremely affordable. It took less than 90 minutes from download to our complete office set up, including 15 extensions. All this with zero training, just following intuitive user interfaces.

Cons:

The support is not great. While we can easily google and search through the 3cx portals, we did not feel there is adequate technical support readily available.

3CX Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your positive feedback. With regards to support. Support is offered via your reseller. If the reseller is not available, we can assign a new one, by emailing [email protected]. If you would like to purchase a support ticket directly from us, it costs $75 a ticket and can be bought from the customer portal www.login.3cx.com

Andreas
Andreas
Owner in Canada
Telecommunications, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

3CX - The most complete IPPBX on the market today

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It just works all the time. Windows or Linux (Debian) both versions whether in the cloud or on hardware are solid, solid, solid.

Pros:

When an IPPBX is able to run off of an Intel NUC and provide full call center functionality, CRM integration, soft client via WebRTC mobile client with ZTP integration with the leading IP phones and be set up literally in 10 minutes ... not sure how you can beat this !

Cons:

It has more to deal with their partner levels and it constantly changing along with the support they provide to resellers when quotas are not hit that has become a concern. Communication for license renewal has gone directly to end users instead of the reseller of record that has soured the community.

3CX Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your positive feedback. This is greatly appreciated.

Keth
Software Engineer in US
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A lot of bang for the buck, easy to setup, easy to admin.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: The ability to easily setup phones and manage the PBX, things like doing a scheduled backups, can easily restore a backup if needed, ability to manage calls, extensions, users, etc. Setting up routing, hunt groups, setting up extension groups, setting up open/closed schedules, voicemail, conferencing, web conferencing, and the list goes on. The product is quite intuitive as well.

Pros:

I'm new to the world of telecommunication, UM, PBX's, networking, etc., yet with this product I have been able to figure out how to setup/configure the 3CX PBX. They have put a lot of thought into the functionality and features which means we can now manage the PBX and any changes needed as to having to call the support vendor so they can remote in and do the changes. I also like how they have a lot of online training videos and documentation to help lay the foundation regarding what it will take to setup and install a 3CX PBX. 3CX also includes a lot "stuff" for free that many other vendors charge for, for example our past vendor changed for IP licenses, and softphone licenses, and port licenses... nickel and dimed until broke. Yet 3CX doesn't do this, product includes web phone manager interface if you wish to use it, includes a softphone, includes faxing, includes webconferencing, includes voicemail which used to require a totally separate server from your PBX because the big name vendors want you to spend more.

Cons:

So far not too many cons, still new to it and doing testing so there could be some limitations that are discovered later on. I'm guessing one limitation might be interfacing w/an existing call-routing tool we have at one of our building locations. A really small con, some of the free training videos could be improved, audio quality, but otherwise nothing currently stands out.

Sam
Service Coordinator/Production Specialist in US
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

3CX Phone for Windows - EndUser review

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: This system is pretty reliable from my end user perspective. The voice mails come to my inbox quickly which is nice. I would recommend this to anyone with a business of the size where I work, we have around 80 employees.

Pros:

3CX is easy to operate for me as I am an end user. I receive calls that are transferred to me and I rarely get any complaints that the call didn't make it to me or was dropped in the process. It is also easy to transfer calls to other people or call out by just typing the first couple of letters in the person's name. I can choose their extension or their cell phone if they are listed in our directory.

Cons:

I have to restart the software from time to time because it will stop working. I also have some issues with the log of incoming and outgoing calls. I would like to be able to call someone right back if they just called and I don't have their phone number. Some calls are remembered and some are not, it seems random. I can see the number as it comes in but if I need to call that person back sometimes their number doesn't remain in the log, I do not know why.

Jeffrey
Person in US
Computer & Network Security, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

3cx

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Great, ease of use, cost savings and mobility is the ticket in the modern world

Pros:

Works awesome for busy people of of the office who can't be tied to a phone. The app is the most intuitive I have seen, i have been doing phone work for years and whish it was around a long time ago

Cons:

The new app is missing some features of the old app that was handy like exit&ignore push. I figured a workaround but it also changed the status on your desk phone

3CX Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your positive feedback. Regarding the exit without push, you can either long press on the account and click "deactivate" or you can check this link https://www.3cx.com/docs/android-app-faq/#h.lcteeu5yq5kd which allows you to perform a one-time configuration that configures 1 status with push enabled and another "Available" Status but this time with push disabled. So when you want to perform the "Exit without push" in the new app, you simply toggle to the profile status that has push disabled.

Clay
Network Manager in US
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

3CX Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, if you are looking for an extremely intuitive, inexpensive phone system solution 3CX is what you need. Their support is top-notch and the phone system itself is very easy to manage.

Pros:

What I like most about 3CX is the ease of use. The interface is extremely intuitive and very user-friendly. Also, the install instructions are extremely easy and I was able to set up a virtual Debian server and install 3CX in under 30 minutes.

Cons:

I wish 3CX offered time-based routing. It would be nice if you could designate the calls to go to certain places during certain times rather than having it strictly during hours and after hours. There are workaround for this, but it would be extremely convenient if it was built into the interface.

3CX Response

3 years ago

Thank you Clay for your valuable feedback! We really appreciate you for taking the time to leave a review and we are pleased to hear that your experience with 3CX has been positive.

Nancy
Nancy
Technical Customer Care Representative in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Utilities, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Getting in Touch with Fellow Colleagues and Clients

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: 3CX is used on both phones and pc which means a user can have it on the move or in a specific working area. The software has a lot features in one place that assist in communication.

Pros:

The software is good with organizations. I use it in the organization making outbound and taking inbound calls from both clients and colleagues. 3CX also has features like call transfers and call conferencing enables a link between different parties.

Cons:

As any other software there are some issues. The system crashes sometimes and communication is cut affecting the organization. The system cannot work with just any kind of internet connection the software will not work properly.

3CX Response

3 years ago

Hi Nancy and thanks so much for your positive feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. If the crashing issue persists, we'd encourage you to contact our customer support or seek consultation in the 3CX Forum.

Sean
Director of Information Technology in Canada
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Affordable Phone System for Businesses of All Sizes

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

3CX has all the features you would find in major brands of PBX systems with flexible deployment options for on-premise or cloud hosted systems. The system is very easy to setup and administer with training and certification available. 3CX has a large partner network and supports many brands of phones and gateways. The system is very affordable for smaller business and non-profit organizations. Security of calls is built-in which is very important when looking at VoIP telephone solutions. Apps for iOS, Android and Windows make connecting your mobile staff effortless by simply downloading the App and scanning a QR to provision the users extension.

Cons:

Even though there are very useful reports built into the system there is no report for average SIP trunk usage and this is only able to be retrieved through the SIP trunk provider. Features are continually being added and this system is very stable so I cannot really say there are any cons.

Michael
Consultant in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

3CX Phone System - Kinetix, Platinum 3CX Partner

5.0 8 years ago

Pros:

Feature/Functionality matches up to any competitive solution.The fact that you have "Standard" or "Professional" as your purchasing options makes the decision simple. And, when you choose one or the other, there are no other "Ala Carte" options. You get what you get. No "extras" that end up being tacked on at the end of the sales cycle. The 3CX Phone System system simply works. The "hybrid" capabilities between Analog, SIP and PRI/MPLS are a great way to introduce either redundancy, least cost call routing and to provide for future changes/expansion/growth. Buy what you need for the next few years. You do not want to limit yourself to what you need today, then need to upgrade the license count within a year or two. The upgrade path would suggest purchasing the upgrade up front will cost much less. For example, a 16SC License can be purchased today, and to upgrade later to a 32SC License will cost the initial purchase of the 16SC License, AND 80% of the 32SC License.

Cons:

Would be great to see the ability to break office hours down beyond single days. For example, we have clients that have standing meetings on Monday from 11:00a to 12:00p.

Rachel
PPC Ecommerce Technical Manager in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple and easy to use

3.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The interface is easy to you. It's useful to have a chat function too. Option of an app which is good when you're on the move

Cons:

Relatively basic software, I'm not aware of many additional features. The interface, although easy to use, is quite basic looking. It could look slightly more modern.

3CX Response

last year

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about 3CX. We're thrilled to hear that you find 3CX's interface easy to use, with the added benefit of a chat function, and appreciate the convenience of our app when you're on the move. We also appreciate your feedback about the perceived simplicity of our software and interface. Our team is always working to improve and add new features to our system, and we'll take your feedback into consideration as we continue to make updates.

Priyanka
Associate Category Manager in Romania
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

3CX review

4.0 last year

Comments: It is a great tool to have as it provides the recording and data so it is good overall.

Pros:

It can record your calls, transfer the call and you can search for the numbers available on your system as well.

Cons:

It has issues that are resolvable, sometimes it doesn't work even if you have a good internet connection or the voice breaks a lot sometimes.

3CX Response

7 months ago

Hi Priyanka, thank you for reviewing 3CX. It's good to hear you value the call recording, transferring, and number search features. In regards to connectivity and voice quality issues, we suggest contacting a local 3CX Partner for expert assistance if these arise again. It's good to know that overall, you find 3CX a beneficial tool. Thanks for your feedback and for using 3CX!

Lana
Support in Georgia
Accounting, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My opinion

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: It helps make my work day easier. It provides excellent connectivity and support if any issue arises

Pros:

3CX is very easy to use. Installation and maintenance is simple.

Cons:

3CX often needs to restart. Also, as it is a call through Internet it will need a good internet service.

3CX Response

6 months ago

Hello Lana! We're glad to hear you find 3CX easy to use, with simple installation and maintenance. It's great to know that 3CX helps make your workday easier and provides reliable connectivity and support. Thanks for using 3CX! :)

Taylor
Human Resource Generalist in US
Human Resources, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

3cx review

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall it has been a nice upgrade from the shoretel system. I experience issues with the app quite often, but the desktop/computer application and desk phones work great.

Pros:

With the ability to add the app to my cell phone, the program running on my computer and having a desk phone linked, it is super easy to receive and make phone calls.

Cons:

I wish that the software had a texting feature. There is a messenger feature that can be used between users, but text messages can't be sent which would be a huge plus for users that don't have company provided cell phones and don't want to give out their personal phone numbers.

3CX Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are actively working on adding a texting feature. Will be available soon.

Jimmi
Jimmi
Software Developer | Network Engineer in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer & Network Security, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great software that allows for above average PBX solutions that make communication efficient.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Cost efficiency on international and local calls

Pros:

Its communication medium (the internet) makes it easy for people to communicate despite geographical obstacles and the best thing is it doesn't charge for call roaming costs all you need is access to the internet and the software. The features such as conferencing, webinars, call centers , chat and voice mail allows for individuals or companies to operate seamlessly despite different geographical locations. Support from the manufacturer is simply outstanding as there knowledge base and support team go the extra mile to help you.

Cons:

To get the licensed vendor partnership take a while but its worth it in the end. The limitations to making multiple outbound calls through one gateway makes becomes frustrating when 2 or more people try it at the same time.

Kevin
Finance in Poland
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Telephone System Game Changer

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Fantastic product, we left Mitel for 3CX and have never looked back.
Highly recommend it and would dare anyone to copy us.

Pros:

Depending on the options available and including engineer costs we found 3CX to be 60-70% cheaper than the likes of Mitel, Avaya, Alcatel and the like. It does everything that they can do and has open connectivity with open\transparent licensing , so the more you use or the larger your business the more you will save.

Cons:

3CX can be installed by anyone and some seem to think it is as easy as click, click click, the only bad thing is that you need to ensure that your partner is experienced and has completed large 3CX projects successfully.