Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.2 /5

About RQ

POS + Retail Management System for specialty retailers.

Learn more about RQ

Showing 25 reviews of 53

Mary C.
Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018

"I've been using RQ for many many years now absolutely love how easy it is to use. Great tech support"

Comments: Best retail software out there hands down!

Pros: Easy of use. Navigation, reports, widgets, cash management functions. Everything about rq is just right for retail.

Cons: When they do have a software update it resets all my favorites, my favorite reports and homepage layout. Only thing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018
Adam W.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2014

"RQ from iQMetrix - a brief review"

Pros: The best parts of this software are perhaps not features of the software at all, but rather the support you receive from the company. In email, phone, and online message boards, iQMetrix truly responds to its users and community in a way that goes beyond any expectations. They also hold training events and summits for their community and users to network and discover, which have been instrumental in propelling our knowledge and usage of the software. The software itself is generally intuitive and easy to use. Its layout makes it very easy for anyone who is new to the program to pick up the methods and perform sales and other basic tasks with little to no training. The deeper you dig into the program, the more you realize just how comprehensive the power to control everything in the company can be through this single source. The obvious management portions are there for inventory, operations, and finance, but the real gem is the suite of reporting that is baked in to the system. While there is very little you are unable to find using the baked-in reporting, any further reporting can be augmented by exporting these reports to Excel and using your own analytics teams to dive deeper into the data. For advanced users, there is a business intelligence module that allows intermediate and experienced database users complete freedom to query their database. This provides the ultimate flexibility in building custom reports and allows for the automation and scheduling of reports. The automated reports can setup to email individuals or groups in a variety of formats. The BI module is my favorite part of the software.

Cons: The main gripes I have with the software stem from the clearly underdeveloped sections. While the vast majority of the software works well, there are often very small details that could be implemented that would save vast amounts of time and energy. That being said, the competitors we've used in the past simply do not hold up well, even to the underdeveloped tools in RQ. The vast majority of the software is easy to use and intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2014
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Consumer Services
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018

"I love this product it's the best"

Pros: I really like the ease of use and how quickly my team could get onboard this product, I love the functionality!

Cons: It has some integration issues and isn't the best for cross functionality purposes but other than that it's the best

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018
John S.
general manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2018

"processing, inventory management, hr module"

Pros: Ease of use, the integration of how things work together thru the software are awesome. really enjoy using it for our wireless business

Cons: Its not the lease expensive. Because they are probably the best, price wise they are proud of their product. We really can't do without.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2018
Lynette L.
Sales
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019

"Rq review"

Pros: It's easy to use for the most part. It runs slow at times

Cons: Not always accurate with commission, plus it runs slow at times

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019
Zachary L.
Sales representative
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2018

"Great Product!"

Comments: It is our point of sale system, never fails on us and we use it all day everyday.

Pros: We use this at the Verizon wireless authorized retailer I work for and it works perfectly. All of our transactions go through just as they should, connects with all the other locations as well

Cons: The only thing I could say is sometimes it could take a little to open up the program

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2018
Kaila N.
Sales Associate
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2017

"Always has issues that interfere with making sales."

Pros: It is a POS system. It's a nice blue color. Customer service representatives are always very friendly and helpful.

Cons: Takes too many steps to complete a sale. The program is always having problems functioning correctly which means I'm on the phone with customer service every week trying to fix these issues. It has interfered with the business and has prevented me from making sales.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2017
Rishav G.
Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2016

"Amazing software"

Comments: I started using this software about 8 months ago and now i frel that thus software has made my life easy. I can look for anything i want at my fingertips as being a manager. Making bills, inventory and all other working has become very easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2016
Kyle S.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2014

"RQ4 Review"

Pros: They have very helpful support staff. The settings are intuitive. The vendor works very hard to make sure you have a great experience. The product/customer support is great. It allows for a review of all sales and has great statistics to make it easy to track.

Cons: It's very RAM heavy. If you have an old PC, it'll hog it all.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2014
Jacob W.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2014

"Verizon Wireless sales representative who uses RQ4 for all invoicing."

Pros: It's very straightforward and easy to navigate the system. They are usually very prompt with support on the backend.

Cons: The program does have a tendency to freeze on occasion, although that could have more to do with the hardware I use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2014
Nicolas C.
Customer service
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2016

"Nicks review"

Comments: This software is amazing. It is easy to use and its fast. I love it and recommend it for anyone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2016
Nicole S.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2014

"Limited but positive experience"

Pros: It encompasses several different things that need to be done. It's like a one-stop shop.

Cons: The program doesn't work on my Apple products. For what I use it for, I need to go to another computer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2014
Michael V.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2014

"RQ Review 5 Year Customer"

Pros: I like the people. RQ's staff and support team genuinely care about our business and work both for us and with us to better their product.

Cons: There is no iPad application or functionality currently available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2014
Rodney N.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2014

"RQ 4 product review"

Pros: It's easy to teach the basic programs to new people.

Cons: BI programs are the most frustrating to set up and use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2014
Jarod N.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2014

"Review for RQ Retail"

Pros: The navigation is easy, and we're familiar with the product.

Cons: There are a few bugs and glitches that slow the process down a bit.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2014
Verified Reviewer
Sales Operations Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2018

"This is the pos system used in my business"

Pros: I like that the software is fairly straightforward and way to use, even for every level of PC experience.

Cons: I dislike that there is not a fully functioning mobile version for running reports when away from your location.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2018
Patrick W.
HR Manager
Wireless, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2017

"Full-featured retail solution, but a few lingering issues"

Pros: There are a number of really great features with RQ Retail Management. There are a lot of reports that a user can generate to extrapolate valuable insights about employee/location performance and trends, and the software solution as a whole is easy to use. My experiences with RQ's technical support team have been consistently excellent.

Cons: For whatever reason, the memory management in RQ Retail Management is unbelievably poor. I would avoid running this software on a machine with less than 8GB of memory if you intend to do anything else on the computer other than run RQ software. For a program that is essentially just a front-end to a database hosted by RQ, the memory leak issues are somewhat surprising.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2017
Dennis F.
Operations Manager
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017

"Great, but not perfect"

Comments: Better control of inventory. Better understanding of sales mix. Integrated vendors for marketing.

Pros: RQ allows us to run our business so much more efficiently. We have great visibility to inventory levels and needs. We are able to analyze our sales mix and focus on underselling categories.

Cons: While the reports are great, there is inconsistencies in the column headers and calculations. For a new user, it is difficult to know which numbers to trust.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017
Darien L.
Manager
Retail
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2016

"VERSATILE AND EASY TO LEARN"

Pros: VERY VERSATILE SYSTEM EASY TO USE AND TRAIN NEW EMPLOYEES

Cons: SOME OF THE LOADING FOR REPORTS AND ITEM UPDATES TAKES WAY TOO LONG.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2016
Marielis H.
Cashier
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2016

"Easy great"

Comments: Great program easy to use.Makes work much easier very dependable

Pros: Easy fast great

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2016
Kim M.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2014

"Slayton - Bemobile"

Pros: It's easy to organize reports, employees, and other information. It's also easy to use and understand.

Cons: I would like to see more options for widgets on the home screen, but that's about it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2014
Lance N.
Wireless
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2014

"My RQ Review"

Pros: I like the ease of use. Navigating through the tabs is simple.

Cons: The product seems to crash a lot. I am in a heavy traffic store, and that poses a problem. I have also noticed some updates don't always help the cause.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2014
Johanna A.
Store manager
Wireless, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2016

"RQ issues"

Comments: RQ is always shutting down, needs faster internet speeds to perform better.

Pros: Activating Customer

Cons: The internet

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2016
Dominic J.
Regional Sales Manager
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019

"Good Product For Cellular Dealer Channel"

Comments: Overall great and would recommend to all cellular dealers for each carrier.

Pros: The ease in inputting a sale in the system when scanner and computers are working in sync. The reporting functionality to show how much money the sales rep and the store generated for the sale.

Cons: The slow down periods when multiple people are running reports all at the same time. For instance big holiday shopping times all store locations wouldn't be able to run sales reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019
Caleb T.
Wireless Consultant
Wireless, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2018

"Decent software for Cellphone sales."

Pros: RQ excels at taking all the different components in processing mobile device transactions and putting them into one place. Helps save alotta time and get your customer moving.

Cons: The updating process could be sped up a little. Also sometimes it crashes mid sale and you have to start from scratch, but not before waiting a lifetime for it to load back up and get logged back in.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2018