RQ from iQMetrix - a brief review

Reviewed on 07/08/2014
Adam W.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The best parts of this software are perhaps not features of the software at all, but rather the support you receive from the company. In email, phone, and online message boards, iQMetrix truly responds to its users and community in a way that goes beyond any expectations. They also hold training events and summits for their community and users to network and discover, which have been instrumental in propelling our knowledge and usage of the software. The software itself is generally intuitive and easy to use. Its layout makes it very easy for anyone who is new to the program to pick up the methods and perform sales and other basic tasks with little to no training. The deeper you dig into the program, the more you realize just how comprehensive the power to control everything in the company can be through this single source. The obvious management portions are there for inventory, operations, and finance, but the real gem is the suite of reporting that is baked in to the system. While there is very little you are unable to find using the baked-in reporting, any further reporting can be augmented by exporting these reports to Excel and using your own analytics teams to dive deeper into the data. For advanced users, there is a business intelligence module that allows intermediate and experienced database users complete freedom to query their database. This provides the ultimate flexibility in building custom reports and allows for the automation and scheduling of reports. The automated reports can setup to email individuals or groups in a variety of formats. The BI module is my favorite part of the software.

Cons: The main gripes I have with the software stem from the clearly underdeveloped sections. While the vast majority of the software works well, there are often very small details that could be implemented that would save vast amounts of time and energy. That being said, the competitors we've used in the past simply do not hold up well, even to the underdeveloped tools in RQ. The vast majority of the software is easy to use and intuitive.

Full-featured retail solution, but a few lingering issues

Reviewed on 09/11/2017
Patrick W.
HR Manager
Wireless, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: There are a number of really great features with RQ Retail Management. There are a lot of reports that a user can generate to extrapolate valuable insights about employee/location performance and trends, and the software solution as a whole is easy to use. My experiences with RQ's technical support team have been consistently excellent.

Cons: For whatever reason, the memory management in RQ Retail Management is unbelievably poor. I would avoid running this software on a machine with less than 8GB of memory if you intend to do anything else on the computer other than run RQ software. For a program that is essentially just a front-end to a database hosted by RQ, the memory leak issues are somewhat surprising.

Best option available

Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Virtual Assistant
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: For the most part things are very good but there are some features that make things harder than they should be, and it seems with every software update we get a new glitch.

Pros: RQ does what we need to for our cellular sales company. It houses all of our inventory, sales, goals, commissions, employee reporting, and more.

Cons: It does not preserve historical data or allow you to future date changes such as reconciliation, chargebacks to commissions, etc. The coupons do not have flexibility in how you can offer a promo and they force return when they shouldn't.

Con company

Reviewed on 29/08/2018
Stephanie H.
Vice President
Wireless, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
2/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: RQ4 on its face is a great POS tool with the one positive that it seemed to provide more detailed reports than most other POS software available.

Cons: RQ4 was constantly doing updates which caused a lot of the functionality of the POS sofware to actually work. The updates created more bugs than what they were supposedly being created to fix. On top of the fact that these "updates" took away useful features most of the time because software writers were listening to "customer advice" and wrote in changes that had illogical practicality for actual end-users. Lastly, my recommendation is to not use this company--go somewhere else. We were a customer for over 7 years and when we had to close our doors, we were told that RQ4's (iQmetrix) contract involved a clause in which they could auto-renew every year--which sounds fine until you learn about the rest of the contract clause...in that if your contract is set for auto-renewal on Dec. 31st, AND you don't cancel within 60 days of your auto-renewal date, say you cancel on Nov. 1st in this scenario, RQ4 is obligating you to pay an entire year of services for the following year! So whatever you do, don't use this company! They operate on criminal contract practices.

Decent software for Cellphone sales.

Reviewed on 31/05/2018
Caleb T.
Wireless Consultant
Wireless, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: RQ excels at taking all the different components in processing mobile device transactions and putting them into one place. Helps save alotta time and get your customer moving.

Cons: The updating process could be sped up a little. Also sometimes it crashes mid sale and you have to start from scratch, but not before waiting a lifetime for it to load back up and get logged back in.

Overall Easy to Use

Reviewed on 18/09/2017
Danielle T.
Training Development Specialist
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Very easy for front end users for the most part. The flow is very easy to follow and allows the user to complete a transaction with ease. It also allows users to report on almost anything.

Cons: The more you add into it, the more complicated it can get if you don't know all the ends and outs of the back-end. (But that is easily fixed with the customer service.)

Excellent

Reviewed on 15/02/2018
Lindsay E.
Sales Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Everything you would need from point-of-sale software and more!

Pros: That we can manage everything we do in store from invoices to CRM, it can all be logged, saved, and scheduled all in one place.

Cons: It freezes often but it always pushes through almost immediately after, this may not be a software issue though...

processing, inventory management, hr module

Reviewed on 10/01/2018
John S.
general manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Ease of use, the integration of how things work together thru the software are awesome. really enjoy using it for our wireless business

Cons: Its not the lease expensive. Because they are probably the best, price wise they are proud of their product. We really can't do without.

Everything You Will Ever Need

Reviewed on 08/08/2017
Brandon B.
Manager
Telecommunications, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Very easy to use.

Pros: Searching for inventory across multiple stores is so simple. I love having a dashboard with every detail that matters to me on my main screen.

Cons: The software tends to lag or time out to often. This may be a problem with my internet, however, other software works fine.

I've been using RQ for many many years now absolutely love how easy it is to use. Great tech support

Reviewed on 01/08/2018
Mary C.
Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Best retail software out there hands down!

Pros: Easy of use. Navigation, reports, widgets, cash management functions. Everything about rq is just right for retail.

Cons: When they do have a software update it resets all my favorites, my favorite reports and homepage layout. Only thing.

Great, but not perfect

Reviewed on 08/08/2017
Dennis F.
Operations Manager
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Better control of inventory. Better understanding of sales mix. Integrated vendors for marketing.

Pros: RQ allows us to run our business so much more efficiently. We have great visibility to inventory levels and needs. We are able to analyze our sales mix and focus on underselling categories.

Cons: While the reports are great, there is inconsistencies in the column headers and calculations. For a new user, it is difficult to know which numbers to trust.

This is the pos system used in my business

Reviewed on 29/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Sales Operations Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I like that the software is fairly straightforward and way to use, even for every level of PC experience.

Cons: I dislike that there is not a fully functioning mobile version for running reports when away from your location.

Rq review

Reviewed on 13/02/2019
Lynette L.
Sales
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: It's easy to use for the most part. It runs slow at times

Cons: Not always accurate with commission, plus it runs slow at times

RQ

Reviewed on 01/02/2019
Brett K.
Sales Associate
Wireless, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I ;like that RQ can be set up and structured to give a full outline of what my schedule, sales, goals, and commissions look like.

Cons: Often crashes and can be difficult to navigate at times

Great Product!

Reviewed on 02/08/2018
Zachary L.
Sales representative
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It is our point of sale system, never fails on us and we use it all day everyday.

Pros: We use this at the Verizon wireless authorized retailer I work for and it works perfectly. All of our transactions go through just as they should, connects with all the other locations as well

Cons: The only thing I could say is sometimes it could take a little to open up the program

RQ is perfect for a small business when dealing with cashflow.

Reviewed on 11/07/2019
Ian B.
Retail Sales Consultant
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall, RQ is an easy to use, highly detailed software option for small businesses handling cash transactions on one hand and credit card payments on the other hand. The user interface also requires a login for each employee to account for liability and security, a quick summary of cashflow and daily projections. One last thing to say about RQ is they have support for mobile applications as well accounting for product inventory.

Pros: What I like most about RQ is the ease of use and designated tabs for payment and cash handling.

Cons: What I like least about RQ it will sometimes glitch at end of day processing and show a cash count as (over) when it’s exact.

Work on the RQ Retail for Telecommunications provider

Reviewed on 15/08/2017
Vinay M.
VP Business of Operations
Wireless, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: User friendly and very good reporting. Integrated well with Great Plains and Quickbooks - good customer service

Cons: Complicated back end set up of Vendor Rebate SKU's and commission tables - setting up of these compensation tables is complicated.

Great for sales

Reviewed on 16/07/2019
Ron C.
Senior Advocate
Telecommunications, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The updates and improvements has helped since I've first used it.

Cons: Sometimes there's a few problems like updating customer's account info. It won't continue because the autofill feature messes up the page.

VERSATILE AND EASY TO LEARN

Reviewed on 08/09/2016
Darien L.
Manager
Retail
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
3.5 / 5
Ease of Use
4.5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
2.5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: VERY VERSATILE SYSTEM EASY TO USE AND TRAIN NEW EMPLOYEES

Cons: SOME OF THE LOADING FOR REPORTS AND ITEM UPDATES TAKES WAY TOO LONG.

Always has issues that interfere with making sales.

Reviewed on 20/08/2017
Kaila N.
Sales Associate
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It is a POS system. It's a nice blue color. Customer service representatives are always very friendly and helpful.

Cons: Takes too many steps to complete a sale. The program is always having problems functioning correctly which means I'm on the phone with customer service every week trying to fix these issues. It has interfered with the business and has prevented me from making sales.

RQ4 - 4 Years of Experience

Reviewed on 18/08/2014
Kimberly M.
Wireless
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4.5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I love the fact that I have my Scheduling, Payroll, Inventory, and Ordering systems all in one. There are only a couple of additional programs needed to run my store!

Cons: There is no way to integrate the scheduling calendar with any other calendar (e.g., Google Calendar, Exchange, etc.). The software is updated continuously, which is really nice, and sometimes it's quite the surprise when you have a newer employee opening and their routine is thrown out of whack by a button moving.

Amazing software

Reviewed on 04/11/2016
Rishav G.
Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I started using this software about 8 months ago and now i frel that thus software has made my life easy. I can look for anything i want at my fingertips as being a manager. Making bills, inventory and all other working has become very easy.

I love this product it's the best

Reviewed on 13/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Consumer Services
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I really like the ease of use and how quickly my team could get onboard this product, I love the functionality!

Cons: It has some integration issues and isn't the best for cross functionality purposes but other than that it's the best

Could be better. Great software

Reviewed on 14/09/2017
Cody S.
Sales Consultant
Wireless, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: It's really easy to use for inventory management and invoicing. Cash management functionality and inventory check-in are great features of rq

Cons: System runs slow sometimes. You need a fast internet connection and high powered machines to get things done efficiently.

Excellent

Reviewed on 18/11/2016
Josue J.
Electrician
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: They do a great job everything that has to do with this kind of product they are always having good things this why I love this product the best one the usa

Pros: They are really fast

Cons: Sometimes they don't give you the right stuff