Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About Personio

Centralized HR platform that performs all core HR jobs that are key to every company's success: HRM, recruiting, payroll and more.

Learn more about Personio

Showing 113 reviews

Anne W.
HR Manager
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2017

"no more excel files, all informationen together when we need it. webbased!"

Comments: We have more time to spent in other subjects, no more excel lists and very important. All the informationen are current all the time and available to everyone from anywhere at any time.

Pros: It is very easy to use, even if you are not that talented in software/IT, it is very very dynamic and adaptable and the combination in Admininstration and recruiting is perfekt.
Personio saves almost half of all work steps and you can include the employee excellent in many of the processes. The allocation of roles works very well and is very thoughtful. And what we really have to highlight. The Customer Support!! Very helpful, professionell and friendly!!! And a very good thing. The Webinare!! this is a perfekt way to get to know everything even better.

Cons: There is actually nothing i do not like about the software. It ist very very complex and I still have the feeling that I only know and use 50% of it. But that is a problem I have!! It is not about the software. I have to spent more time on it! Maybe one thing: holiday: if there is a termination and I I finish the employment relationship in Personio the paid vacation days are still the same and do not automaticaly reduce.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2017
Verified Reviewer
Chief Growth Officer
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2020

"Clear recommendation for SMEs"

Pros: - As we were one of the early adopters, we got personio for quite a cheap rate
- There was no tool that was as comprehensive and could be used without GDPR issues
- It saves a lot of time vs. our setup before, which was Excel

Cons: - There are a few open requests from our side regarding more flexible reportings
- There is an obvious bug in the dashboard that just doesn't get solved (always shows that "everyone is in the office today")

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2020
Kathleen L.
OM, HR & EA
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019

"We love this product!"

Comments: We use Personio for daily HR tasks, payroll and recruiting. I find the tool fairly easy to navigate and I really like the recruitment feature. So, the tool itself is really good.
My favorite part about using Personio is the Customer Service/Technical Support Team. Any time I have a question or request, I normally get an immediate, friendly, very professional response. They are always helpful and when the CS representative I am speaking to cannot help me, they always connect me to someone who can.
I would say Personio's Customer Service/Technical Support Team is one of their greatest assets.
Keep up the excellent work!

Pros: I love the recruiting and payroll features.

Cons: It is difficult to understand how the tool calculates, e.g. vacation days. I have made the same mistake a few times with manually adjusting vacation days for on-call work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019
Sandra S.
HR Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2019

"All in one solution for all HR issues"

Comments: As an HR Manager I'm working with Personio every day. I really like it very much. It's quite intuitive and offers a range of options for structuring HR processes. We're now employing around 100 employees - and I'm only working 25 hours per week - Personio makes it possible! You have the whole data within one profile which is very clear. Adapting data to new structures is no problem - you can easily add and change attributes.

Pros: - flexibility
- Very competent and fast customer support
- easy to learn - intuitive
- combines the whole employee life cycle - from recruiting to offboarding - in one platform
- Reports and Exports enable fast analyses
- interface to payroll Providers make the payroll really easy to handle

Cons: - some reports don't work properly - but customer service always fixes problems very fast

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2019
Anne I.
HR Manager
Human Resources, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019

"Good"

Comments: Good

Pros: - good usability
- good customer support

Cons: - some user cases could be improved, but that's jut a small number

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019
Alessandra M.
Chapter Lead HR
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2019

"holistic HR software for basic user needs"

Pros: holistic HR software, many interfaces for data exchanges (payroll etc.) it's easy to use and adjustable for customers needs. You can drive the speed of implementation without customer support.

Cons: It's covering basic functionalities, not enough reporting functions to visualize data history and changes or detailed recruiting KPIs(especially for personnel development and salary development). For some functions (for example data changes in the past) you need work arounds to insert data.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2019
Annemarie C.
HR Manager
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2019

"Great usability that covers our company's needs"

Comments: Great customer service, always helpful, friendly and professional. They go above and beyond.

Pros: Usability
Customer service
Logical Interface

Cons: sometimes you have to build a feature/rule/ process (onboarding/offboarding) from scratch yourself with different bricks, takes some time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2019
Joseph M.
Sales and Partnerships
Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2018

"Review of Personio Software"

Comments: Personio is great as it is simple to use and has powerful funcionality.

Pros: The Personio software was really easy to get acquainted with. We had a short on-boarding with our company and afterwards everything was clear and easy to start with. The interface is very clean and easy to understand and as an employee it is clear when there are tasks that I need to complete. It is also really easy to request vacation and even choose a replacement directly in Personio. I also really like the fact you can easily integrate your entire teams holidays in Google Calendar - this helps a lot!

Cons: The security of the software is very high and so I often get asked to fill in a security token when I get my password wrong. Not a con per se - just be sure to keep knowledge of your password!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2018
Jonas H.
General Counsel
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019

"unu review"

Pros: functionality compared to other solutions for a company of our side
customer service and personal connection to founder

Cons: responsiveness and speed of the product
product release cycles

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019
Julian K.
Co-Founder
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2019

"Amazing Crew"

Comments: Covers everything we need as an employer

Pros: 1.) An amazing implementation Team
2.) The software covers all aspects of employees - from hiring to payroll!

Cons: Nothing - its a great and versatile product

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2019
Miriam R.
HR Manager & General Affairs
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019

"introduction of Personio"

Comments: user-friendly
transparency reg. pricing

Pros: Personio team adapts to needs continuously

Cons: There is no App available yet but as I heard it will be issued soon

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019
Rebecca V.
Head of Customer Care
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018

"Amazing Tool"

Comments: It gives us, as a young business the overview that we need. Of people. working and absence periods, as well as employee growth and fluctuations and other great tools for tracking performance- on an individual basis, as well as for the entire business.

Pros: Easy to use, very intuitive and self explanatory. Additionally, nearly EVERYTHING is adjustable to suit your individual needs and even unusual company set ups. Great reporting functions. Implementation process was clear and super pleasant,our rep did a fantastic and very patient job!

Cons: Cannot currently be linked to Datev, a software for calculating wages.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018
Marcelo B.
Senior Software Engineer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2017

"Lots of features but poor implementation"

Pros: Personio is a nice tool in the overall, it has the majority of the expected features of such a tool. It has a decent UI, and most of the times help you to perform the tasks. The calendars and holiday scheduling things are good, the holiday "calculator" is an example of a nice implementation.

Cons: It is very unstable and unpredictable, there are a lot of features, but they are not very well implemented. For example, things like email scheduling, report of email-threads, message exchange and interview-reviews are not good, frequently you have to send a message more than once, or you receive duplicated entries on your calendar... The interviews-reviews are very poor, you don't have options to create evaluations for different types of interviews, templates or any sort of automation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2017
Flora O.
Office Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2019

"Very helpful tool"

Pros: The Software is easy to use and intuitive. In case you don't know how to handle something there is the very friendly customer support that is very helpful with any issue. I'm always happy and satisfied after calling them. Go on Customer Support! :)

Cons: Can't think of anything. Very happy about the way it is.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2019
Fenna S.
HR Operations Manager
Renewables & Environment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2020

"Great software and amazing customer support!"

Comments: Our experience so far is excellent.

Pros: The features are very easy to understand and use.

Cons: Sometimes the software is a bit slow, I suppose when too many people use it?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2020
Jasmin F.
Head Of HR & Administration
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2019

"Great Software"

Pros: The Software Interface is easy to understand and to use. I like that there are options to customize the software.

Cons: The Reporting section should be more flexible and should be possible to customize to the company needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2019
Erwan L.
Marketing
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2021

"Languedoc Isolation"

Pros: I like very much things on personio, for the employee, the paid system..

Cons: I don't know, it's very complicate to understand for the first time but now it was ok, but for using everyday we have not a notification to think about it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2021
Yvonne F.
Admin
Events Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2020

"Person great tool for personnel administration"

Pros: Features can be customized as we like it. Overviews and functions are easy to use. Report function is super. It´s self explaining.

Cons: Upload of documents at the moment not possible several at once.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2020
Ciaran B.
HR Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2021

"Very Helpful Support person [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]"

Comments: N/A

Pros: I just wanted to give a big thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who I had on Support call today. She was very very helpful and seemed to know the system inside out and answered all the questions that I had.

Cons: N/A -just wanted to leave a positive review of customer support person

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2021
Verified Reviewer
CEO & Founder
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2018

"Personio is a tool used by many SMEs and every employee doesnt know why."

Pros: It lets me as an employee book my calendar vacations. That is literally it. and even that feature is not perfect.

Cons: It is ugly, the UX is not well thought. You have to keep asking for help to find where is what. It is expensive for the low quality that it provides.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2018
Thomas K.
Director HR
Legal Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2019

"A very good decision I am still proud of"

Comments: Difficult. I like it! Had some experience with Workdays in the company before and was at the beginning a kind of sad that little business has not the budget for such software.
But now I am even happier because Personio not only is quiete as good - it is even better for small business purpose because it's less complex and allowes to stremline processes better for our needs.

Pros: It's HR Software with service for every employee, managers etc. - and so what I like most is, that nearly everybody likes to use it though we did not have much training effort.
Big benefit (usualy) is as well, that Personio has an ongoing development nad gets even better every month.

Cons: Some "improvements" - especially in design - are not really steps forward but seem to complicate work - but usually respective suggestions are heared and drawn into account.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2019
Anna Z.
Junior Finance Managerq
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2019

"Great tool for monitoring all your HR related tasks"

Comments: We have saved a lot of time preparing the pay rolls for our employees as we had to do it all manually before and now it's just a couple of clicks. We also use their documents storage and each employee knows where to find their important information instead asking the HR manager or look for it on google docs.
The benefits and time saving definitely outweigh the costs of this app.

Pros: The support is great. Everyone I have talked to on the phone was aways super nice and helpful.
I also like the fact that they take your feedback seriously and suggest the things you mentioned to their product team and might implement solutions that will make the tool even better for you and your team.

Cons: It's not easy to set up because it's very detailed- that's why you have an implementation manager to help you with that.
I also have to use their support quite often when I want to change something, because I'm afraid that it'll adjust things I didn't want to change.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2019
David R.
Head of Finance & HR
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2019

"Work with personio"

Comments: vacation managment
The way in which the vacation entitlement was built and the transparency with which it is structured is very good, even with very frequently changing working time models.
recruiting & management of applicants

Pros: Easy to handle
Great quality of services & support

Cons: n.a. (so far every thing is wokung very well)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2019
Christian S.
Manager Corporate Services
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2019

"Happy administrator feedback"

Comments: On the whole very satisfied. The tool covers our complex requirements very well. Feedback is processed quickly. Personio develops quickly which is mostly positive. Sometimes there are smaller obvious errors with releases. We use the SW over 3 countries. This works quite well. Partly one notices, that it was primarily developed for the German market (e.g. with withdrawals and holidays adaptations).
Otherwise, it is a great relief for us compared to the many manual processes we had before. It requires relatively little to no instruction effort for the employees. We have only adapted the presentation of Personio and handed it over to the employees and this works well. Many things can be configured so that you also have control over the data that is captured.

Pros: It can be easily configured. The fast implementation. Good and fast customer service. All inquiries are answered within 24 hours (weekdays) and 80% of inquiries are resolved within 24 hours. Usually within 6 hours. The software is constantly evolving and is becoming even more customer-friendly.

Cons: Partly the red thread through the SW is missing. For example, the date can only be recorded with 24/12/2019 at one location while it must be recorded with 24.12.2019 at another location. There are newer reports, especially in recruiting, where the figures are not correct. Further input fields do not always correspond to the same logic. So you have to be careful in the salary area if you overwrite a number in the salary field, an additional "0" is added. Just some small things.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2019
Melina F.
People Operations Manager
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2018

"All in all a great software with a wide range of helpful features for HR & high data protection"

Comments: All in all our company is very satisfied with Personio. Especially to emphasize is the very friendly customer service. Personio takes care of the needs and problems and tries to improve continuously. Furthermore we have to highlight that the bugs we had to deal with became much less.

Pros: Compared to other software for HRM, it is very easy to understand and to handle for the whole company with a great interface and all useful functions you need for a good HR management, including a safe data protection which is very important.
It is well structured and helpful for the preparatory payroll (incl. time tracking of working students etc).
The Customer Support is always friendly, fast and helpful- until now we have never had a negative experience.
Great price-performance ratio.
From recruiting-side, a big plus is that you can easily customize the evaluation forms.
In general, Personio develops the software continuously and implements new helpful functions. (+introductions via little webinar's).

Cons: Sometimes the reports are not correct or have bugs.
For the recruiting area, there is still some room for improvement, for example, the integration with outlook.
Although it has become much less, there are still every now and then bugs which sometimes effects the communication with the candidate negatively.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2018