15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Reflektive

Performance management that performs the way your employees want and the way you need: feedback, coaching, goals, accountability.

Learn more about Reflektive

Pros:

The Slack and Gmail/GSuite integrations work well and our team utilizes both frequently. The recognition wall and anniversary functions especially get a lot of use in our office.

Cons:

No way to compare quarter to quarter performance without opening up multiple tabs for referencing.

Reflektive ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

7.3/10

Reflektive has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5 stars based on 20 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Reflektive before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (20)

Melvin
Melvin
Media activation manager in Japan
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Functional and useful, but some small UI changes would help

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use, customizable. Has a great workflow which makes it easy to do evaluations. Like the fact the site is fairly lightweight.

Cons:

No way to compare quarter to quarter performance without opening up multiple tabs for referencing. Does not autosave.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Devices, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Makes Performance Management so much easier

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: I had a great experience with it and thought it really improved the way we handled the performance management process. This tool is continually growing and looking forward to see where they take it.

Pros:

My favorite thing about Reflektive is that it brings most of the activities for Performance Management right into a users Outlook. They can give and receive feedback, prepare for a check-in with their manager and also update their goals. Really like this tool and how it looks at Performance Management. Helps bring about a continuous process.

Cons:

Sometimes the app in outlook was a little buggy and had a slight issue with SSO sometimes. We were able to get around this but did have a few slight issues with this.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It’s me, not you, Reflektive.

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: To be fair, our organization perhaps is leveraging Reflektive differently from other organizations. Real-time feedback/compliment is our secondary goal; performance measurement (eg annual review) is our primary objective. The goal-setting functionality is truly subpar; even the most rudimentary rich-text formatting functions are missing. Worse is the “reporting” feature when you retrieve the annual goals. I cannot in my right conscience recommend Reflektive such a use case.

Pros:

The UI/UX is largely intuitive and self-explanatory. SaaS built in the modern era should not mandate any training but a 2-minute quickstart. Anything but, in my humble opinion, defies end users’ expectations. Reflektive, fortunately, belongs to this IKEA-like category. Unwrap, fumble a little bit, assembled!

Cons:

There are a few things that don’t sit well with me. However, I like least about Reflektive’s lackluster Outlook integration. Our organization uses Office 365, and the streams of scheduled updates often break the Reflektive addin. When it breaks, the addin doesn’t break quietly. You cannot snooze the Reflektive quite as easily as Clippy the Paperclip.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Does what's needed, nice UX, could use some improvements

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: By using Reflektive, it's been easier for our team to recognize each other's accomplishments in front of colleagues and we're enjoying the ease of positive feedback.

Pros:

The Slack and Gmail/GSuite integrations work well and our team utilizes both frequently. The recognition wall and anniversary functions especially get a lot of use in our office.

Cons:

The process of building a review can be clunky and confusing, since there's no easy way to see which questions are being designated for self/manager/peer, which is an essential function of the product. There's also no mass edit option, which is frustrating, and means that building or editing reviews can take a while for something that should be fairly straight forward.

Sierra
Sierra
Recruiter in US
Food & Beverages, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Reflektive Review!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

How easy it is for our team to shout out and celebrate employees- helps employee morale and a really easy, positive thing to implement.

Cons:

Nothing I can think of- I really like how it links to our slack.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to write peer reviews

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Doesn't seem too sophisticated of a program, but makes it easy to write and receive reviews.

Cons:

Design and layout seems to be simple, almost too simple and not as sleek as you might expect

Kenneth
Kenneth
Deployment Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Simple and easy to use

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The ui is sleek and modern. There isn't a whole lot of fluff in the console. Goal setting is straight forward and simple. The overall console is easy to use.

Cons:

The UI is really empty looking. There isn't a whole lot to look at or helpful documentation guides that stand out to the individual.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Reflektive is a decent tool for tracking 1-1's

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall the product is good enough it just didn't manage to take hold in my company.

Pros:

It is a great tool for tracking goals and 1-1's. The goal tracking is especially well done as goals are easy to capture manage and thus achieve.

Cons:

The thing I least like about Reflektive is it's just hard to reach. With other tools, there are great slack integrations or desktop apps. With Reflektive people just didn't want to visit the website.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Super simple

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Reflektive is SUPER easy to use. All of your goals, reviews, and feedback from your manager and coworkers can easily be logged. My company also uses this as a sort of platform for general positive feedback among coworkers on a monthly basis, which is a great thing to see

Cons:

I think it would be great if Reflektive actually just did more things. It does what it does really well, but seeing them integrate more features that would benefit the manager-managee relationship would be really great too. Why use 5 tools when you could just use this 1 for everything?

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Simple concept, easy to use.

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Reflektive is a good way to provide reviews and self check-ins. It could benefit from having more features and I would definitely like to see improvements on how it handles text formatting for it's inputs. Good software but with a lot of room for improvement.

Pros:

Easy to use, UI is relatively modern and streamline.

Cons:

Could benefit from having more features, some text areas should have rich-text support and, if possible, markdown as well. Sometimes you copy a formated text, and it displayed correctly formated on the text area, but once you save you lose all the formatting.

Gustavo
Sales Development Representative in US
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Your Complete Performance Management, Employee Engagement and HR Analytics Tool

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall I love that the tool comes with performance features, engagement features, and HR analytics. It's a complete tool for your organization.

Pros:

What I love most about this platform is that this is a complete system for your organization. HR teams can manage performance, employee engagement, and HR analytics. This make it so easy for users as well! Instead of having to go to different platforms for performance reviews, check-ins and engagement surveys - this can all be done in one place. The tool also sends you emails reminding you about your check-ins, reviews, and surveys.

Cons:

I think that the one issue is that it can be really easy to forget to use Reflektive. Although the platform does send you weekly reminders for checking and quarterly emails for performance reviews - it can be easy to forget to use it. It still feels like an extra step when you have to log in every time to use it.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Reflektive for Company Goals

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: Reflektive was average. It could get the job done, but I would make sure to do some side by side comparisons with other similar tools before making a final choice

Pros:

It was one place where all company goals could be seen, with the option for public goals (transparency, visibility)

Cons:

The workflow wasn't horrible, but it also wasn't the easiest to use either. There were a decent about of complaints from employees, though we ended up moving to another tool where the workflow is possibly even worse

Olivia
Account Executive in US
Food & Beverages, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Reflektive Review

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The layout in each prompt is easy to use and it's easy to see how many fields you have to fill out. It allows you to save your progress and come back to it later on without submitting it.

Cons:

The reminders of where you left off blend in with the new assignments and the constant band reminder distracts from the work at hand

Reflektive Response

2 years ago

Thank you, Olivia, for sharing your feedback with us! We look forward to serving you in the future.

Alicia
Account Director in US
Marketing & Advertising, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good employee engagement software

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: -overall positive experience

Pros:

-easy to submit employee recognition -easy to create and track the progress of goals

Cons:

-would have liked to see more reporting capabilities on peer to peer feedback

Reflektive Response

3 years ago

Thank you, Alicia! We are happy to hear. Thank you for providing us with a review. We look forward to serving you in 2022 and beyond.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fun concept

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: self-assessment, team performance evaluation

Pros:

Accurate, easy and time-saving. additional great features like team review, co-worker reviews.

Cons:

It has a very defined performance rating and draws a strong line which puts either good or bad category, whereas there needs to be gray area while doing reviews for human work.

David
David
Sales in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Public Safety, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Reflektive

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Great hr application. Define goals, post pictures.

Cons:

No cons that I can think of at the moment.

Kavita
Kavita
Accounts Payable Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Broadcast Media, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I liked how easy it is to use. To enter and see and archive.

Cons:

I don't like that when you are approving, there is no fail safe to make sure it is all done. Since the percentage wasn't changed I missed out on a bonus.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Not User Friendly

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: Started off strong but not the tool we were hoping for.

Pros:

Great features that, if implemented correctly, would be useful. Ability to use with Gmail is great for on-the-spot recognition.

Cons:

Not intuitive for the end user, too many clicks to get to the functionality needed. Cascading of goals was not a simple process and easily misunderstood by end users.

Meghan
UX Researcher in US
Information Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Holistic performance management platform

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I appreciate that Reflektive combines performance goals, reviews, recognition, and coaching into one platform. I like this more holistic approach which focuses on developing and supporting employees, instead of simply evaluating them.

Pros:

I like that my goals, performance reviews, 1:1 agendas, and company recognition is all in one place. I appreciate the recognition wall which helps create a culture of appreciation and graciousness, and I appreciate that we can share our goals within our organization so we can ensure we're aligned and transparent.

Cons:

Setting up goals and aligning them with team members was a bit confusing and felt almost over engineered.

Joshua
Joshua
Workforce Management Analyst in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Pretty straighforward

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Fairly easy to use and user friendly, not much training needed.

Cons:

Haven't come across anything I don't like yet.