MeetingPulse Reviews

by inMoment Software

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About MeetingPulse

Full-featured meeting app for real-time polls, Q&A, and more that can be accessed on any device directly in the browser.

Learn more about MeetingPulse

Showing 50 reviews

Ryan L.
Sales Ambassador
Security & Investigations, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2019

"Efficient!"

Comments: Great customer support, user friendly, easy to learn and teach

Pros: The ability to upload paperwork means all our team members received notices. It helped us relay information smoothly and efficiently.

Cons: We haven’t had any complaints yet. The onboarding team made things extremely easy to understand. This was much more efficient than other free trials for audience engagement tools in the market.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2019
Robert A.
Founder & CEO
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2019

"Scalable Cloud-based Meeting Software"

Pros: MeetingPulse has all of the features I required and the pre-sales support was outstanding. So, we invested in the product for our shows and it is great. It gives us unique capabilities in the market that no other entertainment organization has and we find that our customers love it. I would highly recommend this software to any enterprise requiring meeting collaboration software - and the new features keep coming out!

Cons: I had to learn the user interface, but once I was taught, it was user friendly...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2019
Selena G.
Law Careers Coordinator
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2019

"Easy to use product, isn't worth the price for the frequency that we would use it for"

Comments: Good, it was really easy to use which is required when having to teach my staff who are easily intimidated by technology

Pros: Easy to use, doesn't require users to download anything or use their own data

Cons: We would only use it for our students maybe 3 times a year
We also wanted to be able to have the administrator have a more interactive option. We wanted everyone to answer the question, lock people from changing their answer after we closed the poll and then pull up the results on the main screen so that we could talk about the audience's answers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2019
Earl T.
Pastoral Team Member
Religious Institutions, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2019

"Great for Church Conferences, Seminars & Forums."

Comments: We run quite a few conferences, seminars and forums in church for the respective ministries and Meeting Pulse has been a great tool to get better participation from the participants as people tend to be a little shy about asking questions. This tool really helps with that. The other benefit is that i can run feedback polls in real time and adjust schedule and content of the event on the spot. That has helped us a lot.

Pros: Ease of use for both users and administrators. The design UI looks nice and the overall interface is pleasant to read from.

Cons: Cost is still difficult for a non-profit to justify on an annual subscription model.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2019
Camila I.
JD Student
Law Practice, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2019

"Great software!"

Pros: Easy to use! It worked as expected and I had no problems.

Cons: Nothing! It worked perfectly well for me!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2019
Jim P.
Director
Utilities, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2019

"Large Audience Participation"

Comments: I have found meetingpulse to be a useful tool as a leader in engaging my teams.

Pros: I use Meeting Pulse when I am running a meeting with a large audience. Getting people to verbally engage in a large group setting can be a challenge. I use meetingpulse so people can give feedback, through the polling, question, and brainstorming capabilities, in order to create better engagement.

Cons: I am currently using the free version and therefore, if I want to poll more than three issues, I erase existing questions and enter them as I move through the meeting.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2019
Daniel M.
Senior
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019

"Easy and useful"

Comments: Great

Pros: Simple survey setup, free to access, compatibility with PowerPoint, mobile ready

Cons: Embedding questions and displaying answers in a PowerPoint was a little patchy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Austin E.
ecom operations associate
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2019

"A useful tool paired with unmatched customer support"

Pros: I liked the ability to create as many test/demo meetings as I needed. Going through this exercise is how I learned the ins and outs of the software and how I was able to show my colleagues and come to a final version for our event that met everyones needs. I also liked the ability to format text (bold/italic/large/small). The availability of tech support however is the most useful feature.

Cons: I liked least that participant names don't come with the pro plan, you need to upgrade to a higher level

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2019
Daniela I.
Genetic Counselor
Biotechnology, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2019

"MeetingPulse Review"

Pros: Our company uses MeetingPulse for contribution of anonymous employee questions, answered on the fly by our CEO at monthly meetings. I enjoy the ease of use, and the ability to not only post questions, but vote up those of greatest interest to me.

Cons: When employees post additional/supplemental questions or comments for a posted question, I think it would be easier to have it in a dropdown format that doesn't require a different page view.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2019
Anthony G.
office manager
Market Research, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2019

"Meeting Pulse has taken our teams meetings to the next level"

Pros: I loved how intuitive the platform is and how easy it was to get the team to use all of the features. Since implementing MP our team syncs and standups have become WAY more involved and everyone has started to share more ideas about the direction of the company.

Cons: As of now there aren't really any cons with the platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2019
Duc dung N.
Professor
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019

"Good for education"

Pros: I have used it for awhile and feel it is very useful in class. The students however is a bit passive and need tine to change.

Cons: the UI needs to be improved as it is not so good when I show it on the projector.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Jim C.
Producer
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019

"No ability to hide results for free users"

Comments: Mainly getting people thinking about a topic quickly and have them interacting

Pros: A URL is all that is needed for users to join in.

Cons: Very little control/options for the free version

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
SCADA Engineering Lead
Utilities, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2019

"Great software, and worth using"

Comments: LOVE IT

Pros: love the engagement it adds to normally slow meetings

Cons: i only like certain features, so buying the next level for 1 ability is hard to justify

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
It
Consumer Electronics, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2019

"Its alright"

Pros: It's easy to use, everything that i needed was there.

Cons: It doesn't have enough features to pull me in this software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2019
Dana L.
Client Development Manager
Venture Capital & Private Equity, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2019

"Best tool in the market"

Pros: It's easy to use and reflects our brand well. AMAZING support is the cherry on top.

Cons: Nothing yet. Been happy with all the features and the team's responsiveness in looking at long-term adoption!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2019
Chris B.
Director, Student Transitions
Higher Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2019

"Think about what you are going to do, be careful"

Comments: I would use this again, but I would use the extra available settings so that I could filter out inappropriate responses and also think about how to balance engagement with what will be productive for the learning outcomes I am after.

Pros: I loved how the software allows audience members to contribute in real time and use their mobile devices. It created a really engaging atmosphere.

Cons: The audience I was engaging was young and took the opportunity to essentially get a laugh from others by posting profanity. This was my fault. I should not have implemented it in this way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2019
Edward C.
Consulting Director
Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2019

"The best polling software"

Comments: I had a multi question poll that the other providers couldn't do. MeetingPulse did it and a lot more

Pros: Flexibility - it can deal with the most complex poll. Customer support is excellent. Easy to use. Good value. And very reliable

Cons: Nothing - and this is a real review. It did everything I wanted

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2019
Peter G.
Co-founder
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2019

"Indispensable for our team work"

Comments: Im overall happy and their team is very responsive if there's any help that I need with the setup

Pros: I like that everyone finds it really easy to use. Also that it pops up right in the browser with no apps to download which makes it easy to get people to use it.

Cons: The pro version lacks some of the features that i'd like which i think are only available in the enterprise version

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2019
Nicole R.
financial analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2019

"Use MeetingPulse for your large conferences!"

Comments: Great experience, extremely user friendly, real time feedback

Pros: Super user friendly for both setting up polls and for the end user. Can easily navigate through the pages and is fast. Love the word cloud option and the real time feedback.

Cons: The order of the poll questions is not consistent from user to user depending on whether they answered a question or not

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2019
Julie O.
Associate Professor
Higher Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2019

"Impressed two time user"

Pros: I liked that it was fairly easy to use on a Mac and that it made a video conference fairly painless to achieve. Video and sound quality were both good.

Cons: Having only used the software twice, I honestly can't think of any significant drawbacks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2019
Todd W.
Director, Employee Experience
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2019

"Easy to use"

Comments: The product provided me with a quick and easy solution to poll everyone in the room on a decision that needed to be made.

Pros: It was easy to use. Quick set up and wasn't too complicated. It worked flawlessly for a meeting in which I wanted to get everyone's input on a decision.

Cons: There were limitations for the free version of the software, but that is completely understandable. If I had a need to use this product regularly I would purchase a paid version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2019
Brad N.
sr. project manager
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2019

"First time user"

Pros: super easy, up-voting was awesome. very user friendly...

Cons: i want to be able to answer the queston without submitting a question to respond.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2019
Julien D.
Retail Investor Specialist
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2019

"Decent for Large Groups and Q+As"

Pros: I like how it makes Q+As for large groups organized.

Cons: The UI is kind of old styled and outdated. IT could look a bit more modern, but it still functions perfectly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2019
Tamara H.
Nutrition and Compliance Assistant
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2019

"Meeting Pulse is a win!"

Pros: I like that meeting pulse is super easy to use and affordable.

Cons: I cant say that there is anything I dislike about meeting pulse.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2019
Lacie R.
Director of Marketing
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2019

"Ease of Use is KEY"

Pros: Super simple to use right 'out of the box'

Cons: A few features aren't as easily accessible unless you spend more money

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2019