Great Service, Good Tool, Easy to use.

Reviewed on 01/08/2019
Shaun D.
Organizational Development Manager
Consumer Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We primarily wanted to use it as an engagement tool during training and conferences and it went well. I think the thing for me is to decide when to leverage it and when not to, as getting large audiences to log in can take a bit of time so it has to be value add and very interactive, instead of 1 or 2 questions.

Pros: I like how easy it is to set up. I didn't need a manual to get started and the support I received from the team was excellent.

Cons: I feel that it has a ton of potential, but that there are some features/integrations which might still be on the future roadmap that will really make the tool more mature in the next few years. Haven't checked in a bit but PowerPoint Integration may be great if it doesn't already exist?

Think about what you are going to do, be careful

Reviewed on 08/08/2019
Chris B.
Director, Student Transitions
Higher Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I would use this again, but I would use the extra available settings so that I could filter out inappropriate responses and also think about how to balance engagement with what will be productive for the learning outcomes I am after.

Pros: I loved how the software allows audience members to contribute in real time and use their mobile devices. It created a really engaging atmosphere.

Cons: The audience I was engaging was young and took the opportunity to essentially get a laugh from others by posting profanity. This was my fault. I should not have implemented it in this way.

Scalable Cloud-based Meeting Software

Reviewed on 15/08/2019
Robert A.
Founder & CEO
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: MeetingPulse has all of the features I required and the pre-sales support was outstanding. So, we invested in the product for our shows and it is great. It gives us unique capabilities in the market that no other entertainment organization has and we find that our customers love it. I would highly recommend this software to any enterprise requiring meeting collaboration software - and the new features keep coming out!

Cons: I had to learn the user interface, but once I was taught, it was user friendly...

More functions for normal users

Reviewed on 01/08/2019
Shawn A.
Sr Manager
Banking, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I really enjoy using Meeting pulse in most of my work.

Pros: I really like the word cloud function and the basic functions a user have access to such as polling.

Cons: I really dislike how you have access to one type of poll but some of the features are locked. only available through a higher tier purchase. From a consumer perspective its really a detractor. I understand from a pricing strategy it is great.

Indispensable for our team work

Reviewed on 11/07/2019
Peter G.
Co-founder
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Im overall happy and their team is very responsive if there's any help that I need with the setup

Pros: I like that everyone finds it really easy to use. Also that it pops up right in the browser with no apps to download which makes it easy to get people to use it.

Cons: The pro version lacks some of the features that i'd like which i think are only available in the enterprise version

Great for Church Conferences, Seminars & Forums.

Reviewed on 10/08/2019
Earl T.
Pastoral Team Member
Religious Institutions, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We run quite a few conferences, seminars and forums in church for the respective ministries and Meeting Pulse has been a great tool to get better participation from the participants as people tend to be a little shy about asking questions. This tool really helps with that. The other benefit is that i can run feedback polls in real time and adjust schedule and content of the event on the spot. That has helped us a lot.

Pros: Ease of use for both users and administrators. The design UI looks nice and the overall interface is pleasant to read from.

Cons: Cost is still difficult for a non-profit to justify on an annual subscription model.

Very nice

Reviewed on 08/08/2019
Zain J.
Production assistant
Marketing & Advertising, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Great customer service

Pros: It’s fast and user friendly. I really love it

Cons: Some minor glitches but nothing crazy. Work aroundible

MeetingPulse Review

Reviewed on 01/08/2019
Daniela I.
Genetic Counselor
Biotechnology, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Our company uses MeetingPulse for contribution of anonymous employee questions, answered on the fly by our CEO at monthly meetings. I enjoy the ease of use, and the ability to not only post questions, but vote up those of greatest interest to me.

Cons: When employees post additional/supplemental questions or comments for a posted question, I think it would be easier to have it in a dropdown format that doesn't require a different page view.

Use MeetingPulse for your large conferences!

Reviewed on 01/08/2019
Nicole R.
financial analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Great experience, extremely user friendly, real time feedback

Pros: Super user friendly for both setting up polls and for the end user. Can easily navigate through the pages and is fast. Love the word cloud option and the real time feedback.

Cons: The order of the poll questions is not consistent from user to user depending on whether they answered a question or not

Meeting Pulse has taken our teams meetings to the next level

Reviewed on 12/07/2019
Anthony G.
office manager
Market Research, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I loved how intuitive the platform is and how easy it was to get the team to use all of the features. Since implementing MP our team syncs and standups have become WAY more involved and everyone has started to share more ideas about the direction of the company.

Cons: As of now there aren't really any cons with the platform.

Good Q&A tool

Reviewed on 09/08/2019
Cody G.
Agile Coach
Information Technology & Services, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Mobile-friendly tool in the world. Good UI and quick response. Need more theme and customization. User can modify by themselves.
I used this tool when I am trying to solve Q&A survey online.

Pros: Mobile-friendly tool in the world. Good UI and quick response.

Cons: Need more theme and customization. User can modify by themselves. Can it cheaper?

Gamechanger

Reviewed on 29/07/2019
Jeremy J.
Chef/Partner
Food & Beverages, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Very easy to use and has helped with the engagement with our management and the rest of our staff. Communication has been improved tremendously!!

Cons: No issues with us yet. So far so good!!

Meeting Software with Lots of Features and Nice UI

Reviewed on 16/08/2019
Tyler S.
Consultant
Management Consulting, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Good UI, feature-rich trial version, easy to meeting attendees to use and interact with

Cons: There were no issues we had when we used the software for a workshop

Impressed two time user

Reviewed on 11/08/2019
Julie O.
Associate Professor
Higher Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I liked that it was fairly easy to use on a Mac and that it made a video conference fairly painless to achieve. Video and sound quality were both good.

Cons: Having only used the software twice, I honestly can't think of any significant drawbacks.

Easy to use

Reviewed on 08/08/2019
Todd W.
Director, Employee Experience
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The product provided me with a quick and easy solution to poll everyone in the room on a decision that needed to be made.

Pros: It was easy to use. Quick set up and wasn't too complicated. It worked flawlessly for a meeting in which I wanted to get everyone's input on a decision.

Cons: There were limitations for the free version of the software, but that is completely understandable. If I had a need to use this product regularly I would purchase a paid version.

I can't recommend this enough

Reviewed on 09/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
Senior Manager
Computer Hardware, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We got the quiet people in the room to speak up through MeetingPulse.

Pros: Easy to use.
Learning curve is a no-brainer.
Feature-wise, it's just what we need.

Cons: There's not much on the cons.
I'm very pleased.

Works great for conferencez

Reviewed on 10/08/2019
Kenneth S.
Operations
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Really easy to use and set up! Happy to recommend to others bc of

Pros: I enjoyed the live features and easy use

Cons: More than three qs and other types of qs

Great tool!

Reviewed on 01/08/2019
April B.
internal communications manager
Restaurants, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Ease of use., ability to gather real results quickly, and engages audience!

Cons: The only downfall is starting out, trying to learn can be tricky.

Its alright

Reviewed on 15/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
It
Consumer Electronics, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: It's easy to use, everything that i needed was there.

Cons: It doesn't have enough features to pull me in this software

Best tool in the market

Reviewed on 11/07/2019
Dana L.
Client Development Manager
Venture Capital & Private Equity, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: It's easy to use and reflects our brand well. AMAZING support is the cherry on top.

Cons: Nothing yet. Been happy with all the features and the team's responsiveness in looking at long-term adoption!

Decent for Large Groups and Q+As

Reviewed on 11/08/2019
Julien D.
Retail Investor Specialist
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I like how it makes Q+As for large groups organized.

Cons: The UI is kind of old styled and outdated. IT could look a bit more modern, but it still functions perfectly.

Meeting Pulse is a win!

Reviewed on 01/08/2019
Tamara H.
Nutrition and Compliance Assistant
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I like that meeting pulse is super easy to use and affordable.

Cons: I cant say that there is anything I dislike about meeting pulse.

Ease of Use is KEY

Reviewed on 15/08/2019
Lacie R.
Director of Marketing
Financial Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Super simple to use right 'out of the box'

Cons: A few features aren't as easily accessible unless you spend more money

Class Paticipation

Reviewed on 01/08/2019
Randy H.
Teacher
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I liked how it helped to pull our class together.

Cons: I have no complaints about the software.

Very Useful

Reviewed on 15/08/2019
Justin L.
District Administrator
Education Management, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Easy to use and access. I like that it can be accessed on all devices.

Cons: Nothing. It is a great resource with lots of different features.