ADP is a lifesaver!

Reviewed on 28/07/2019
Haley W.
Property Manager
Real Estate, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Amazing way to keep up with everyone’s pay!

Pros: This software allows me to view my teams time weekly and ensure that our paychecks for the week are accurate. It also allows us to view pay statements, as well as PTO and timecards. Everything is available with just a click on one website!

Cons: Sometimes it lags a little, but it’s mostly our web browser. I usually use my phone and the app.

ADP is the best I have used so far.

Reviewed on 28/07/2017
Tom P.
Service advisor
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: just easy to use

Pros: I used ADP for 5 year at a job, when I left I used another product. They were using Reynolds and it was awful to navigate. Now I'm back with ADP and not using it for 2 year it was very easy to get back to using it.

Cons: Sometimes there are a lot of updates that happen and things will change. Will take some time to get the understanding of it

Excelent system

Reviewed on 10/05/2018
Ellis S.
Lead
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Ability to track my teams hours and asure they are getting paid properly. Easy to use and has enough functions.

Cons: Product does go offline at times and can cause issues with being able to track time. Dificult to have updated time off on this product.

Great Payroll Software

Reviewed on 04/08/2018
Derek C.
Supervisor
Security & Investigations, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The mobile version is great and very easy to use.

Cons: It is an overall great product and no complaints.

Wonderful overall payroll service with amazing help and accuracy.

Reviewed on 08/05/2018
Wendy S.
Principal
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The flexibility that is offered with the mobile app and the incredible customer support are what make this the best product of its kind.

Cons: It is not inexpensive, but in this case you truly get what you pay for. There is nothing that I have needed that ADP can't help with. The customer service team is responsive, and extremely helpful so paying a little more is a good value.

Value for money can definitely be better compared to their competitors. Features need to be updated

Reviewed on 23/04/2018
Elizabeth G.
Senior Financial Analyst
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The software is easy to use but features should be updated to keep up with their competitors. Compared to their competitors, ADP needs to revisit its costs & product features.

Cons: The program lacks features. More features mobility and reports can definitely use some updates. Overall, it is ok.

Great way to track your pay

Reviewed on 24/05/2019
Robin H.
manager
Automotive, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I like that my W2 would get instantly uploaded each year and I could access it to file my taxes before my dealership even got around to handing out the printed W2.

Cons: Nothing, it was easy to use and gave me access to the information I needed.

Payroll services at the highest level - cool to work with ADP !

Reviewed on 11/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Sourcing Specialist
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The report writer is one of the best I have used.
It's take the power of query writing, previously reserved attained by your business intelligence group and puts it in the hands of every-day users.

Cons: In the report writer there are hundreds of fields to choose from and it would be nice if a summary of the fields being utilized by our company was provided.

Organized and Colorfully Explanatory

Reviewed on 08/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Phone Representative
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall experience is satisfactory. I wish more companies would use ADP because of how user friendly it is.

Pros: There was a pie-chart feature to help understand where each portion of the paycheck went to. Ie: Federal Tax, State Tax, Medicare, and Take Home. It's very user friendly and they make it easy to recover your password if you ever forget it.

Cons: When it came to receiving feedback from customer care regarding inquiries, it was like pulling teeth. On numerous occasions, I finally decided to just got through my HR supervisor who oversaw payroll.

Excellent all round payroll

Reviewed on 31/10/2018
Michael S.
Controller
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: always easy to use
Quick access from anywhere via an internet browser
ADP reps are easy to reach and always willing to help you get to where you are wanting and figuring out what you might have done wrong

Cons: They are so large that it can take time to get a rep on the phone. Once on the phone, it's all good though!

There was a learning curve but once it was learned it was very easy to use.

Reviewed on 06/12/2017
Verified Reviewer
Director of Human Resources
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I loved that there was a mobile app. Of course it is limited but for a quick look when not in the office it helped so much. It did what it was meant to do. Fully satisfied.

Paying made easy

Reviewed on 31/07/2019
Verified Reviewer
Support Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I really like TeamPay because it makes paying for my teams software and travel very easy. I dont have to walk around trying to find a company card. Its makes the approval process quick and easy

Cons: I am not always sure how much I need, Having a variable cost is tough and hard to know what to request.

Compared to other providers this is the easiest to use

Reviewed on 15/05/2019
Tyler B.
Software Developer
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Since switching to ADP team pay, it has become much easier to access old pay stub and tax documents. I would strongly recommend for small -> medium sized businesses.

Pros: The mobile app is fantastic. Compared to other providers it is very easy to get paystubs, and tax documents.

Cons: The login username is hard to remember and there is no way to edit it, or create an alternate login. There is also no option to create a notification of new pay stub.

Super Easy to Use

Reviewed on 15/11/2018
Corrie G.
Senior Stylist
Retail, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I love how easy it is to review my paystubs in the app and the touch log-in for easy access. It's so easy to use.

Cons: Having to resubmit permission to use the touch log-in can be annoying.

Works for paying employees

Reviewed on 08/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Esthetician, Certified Master Pedicurist
Consumer Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I use this for paying employees and tracking pay stubs and T4s. Pretty simple functionality but works good for what it is intended for

Cons: Limited functionality and pretty ugly UI on the web.

So awesome!!

Reviewed on 02/07/2019
Verified Reviewer
Teacher
Primary/Secondary Education, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I love that app tells me to "get ready for pay day!"

Cons: Can be challenging to navigate for paper work or statements

ADP is easy to use and navigate through the font is simple and neat the colors are bright &inviting

Reviewed on 02/03/2018
Maria W.
Recruiter
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The ease of access, when you lose our forget password it is easy to find that information out easily.

ADP

Reviewed on 15/04/2019
Deanna A.
Owner
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Easy for small businesses to use for payroll processing and tax reporting.

Cons: The timelines for uploading data are a little hard to meet.

the software could be better.

Reviewed on 30/04/2018
Cecilia L.
Accountant
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Overall, the software is adequate. It is very user friendly and the reports available are adequate and detailed.

Cons: First and foremost, customer support needs to improve on timing of resolving issues. Price point could be better compared to competitors.

Difficult to access quickly as a lower level user, but once in it is very helpful.

Reviewed on 16/05/2017
Joseph B.
Data Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Allows me to pull records if I ever need them for official documentation and gives me the break down of my paycheck details

Pros: This software is very good at providing me with documents and tools regarding paycheck histories and financial records for documentation.

Cons: Entering the system when it has been tailored to fit a larger company's network has left the log-in system a major hassle to deal with. You need a specific log in url that cannot be bookmarked in a browser to enter your credentials. Luckily, if you enter your login on the wrong sign in url, the site will suggest the correct one for you to click.

Worked for our needs

Reviewed on 19/03/2018
Victoria A.
Bookkeeper
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: You can easily view team members's time cards and edit for clocking in and clocking out mistakes. Also, payroll was a breeze.

Cons: It has been awhile since I've last used it, but I think access could be a little bit more convenient.

ADP - Teampay review

Reviewed on 11/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Resource Manager
Human Resources, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I will recommend this for payment processing...

Pros: This software is easy to use for Payment processing and helpful to reduce workforce

Cons: Process can be more simpler for documentations.

Check Pay Stubs

Reviewed on 12/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Business Project Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I use ADP to check my pay stubs. It allows you to search by a date range which is great

Cons: I find the online version to be very limited. There is no "see all" button and I need to manually enter dates every time to see the stubs. I dont feel it is very user friendly or well designed.

Tons of functionality but a bad user interface.

Reviewed on 16/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
Founder & CPO
Internet
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Pros: You can complete all of your payroll, taxes, and necessary employee tasks in one place. Has excellent functionality and customer service.

Cons: Extremely clunky software. Very slow to load, making each task a lot longer to complete than necessary.

Payroll Okay

Reviewed on 14/11/2018
Rebecca K.
HR Director
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Ease of creating a manual check is fantastic - only wish other software worked this easily for manual checks.

Cons: The reporting capabilities could have been better. Would have preferred csv or excel versus pdf format.