AssetLabs Streamline License Manager Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.4 /5

About AssetLabs Streamline License Manager

Streamline cleanses SCCM data & other tools delivering a web-based dashboard to identify license position for Microsoft & others.

Learn more about AssetLabs Streamline License Manager

Showing 9 reviews

Paul D.
Principal Consultant
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2019

"Fills in critical gaps and doesn't rat you out to Microsoft"

Comments: I've found it a very powerful tool for customers that have used it.

Pros: Ongoing, up-do-date inventories that can provide real value and eliminate a lot of repetitive input on the customer's side. Once the customer makes any changes, say to prod/non-prod values, they stay there. I see too many situations where this time consuming task has to be repeated for every true-up.
This product is also a very important alternative to the Microsoft SAM Managed Service Program, which theoretically monitors ongoing compliance but is a boon to MS sales teams, who probably mine the data for all it's worth. It's an invitation to have MS bugging you about upgrading inventoried software, or pitching you for the MS product--which you may already have reviewed and rejected-- where they see an incumbent competitor. The MS program gives me the creeps and I advise customers to stay the heck out of its way.

Cons: It holds a lot of small details, but I say I like it the least mostly because inputting a lot of meta data isn't always fun.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2019
Verified Reviewer
Asset Manager / Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/07/2019

"Excellent Solution to quickly measure your Microsoft usage"

Comments: Over all experience was excellent . We had a problem running MS-MAP and their support were really helpful. Ended upgrading to the next level to get the full Microsoft ELP and support

Pros: Works with a wide range of data sources inc. SCCM, MS_MAP, Altirus, landesk, lansweeper and many more. SaaS so no tools to deploy, just upload the inventory (excel or CSV) and 24 hours later it's turned into your Microsoft deployment position. You can do a POC for free which takes the risk out of the purchase and you can see if it's better that you current solution (which it was)

Cons: None really. It was far better that the tool and processes I had used previously. Coverting the raw scan data into licensable products took too long and changed with upgrades You still have to assign status (prod and non-prod) and make sure the inventory is complete but that goes for any solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/07/2019
Pierre T.
IT Manager
Higher Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2019

"hardware asset"

Comments: good

Pros: easy to use, user friendly and intergration was good

Cons: cost, did not fit our budget and was not an option

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2019
Mike A.
VP
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2019

"What a great tool!"

Comments: We want to know our license position with Microsoft at any time. We've been able to effective save money by identify license challenges and solving them before they become a problem. Much more cost effective solution then the big SAM Tools on the market.

Pros: Product Rights Built in allow you to have confidence in the license you require
Software catalog and normalization into product families makes it easy to view products
Categorizatoin of Software allows me to simply see malware, Open Source, etc that is in the environment and act on it

Cons: great job with wintel/desktop type products would be great to do IBM and ORacle in the same way

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2019
Tom C.
SCCM Admin
Printing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2018

"Simply genious! I can't believe I didn't discover this tool earlier ans saved myself months of work"

Comments: Simplified my daily workflow tremendously.

Pros: So simple, connects directly to my sccm and extracts the software and allows me to instantly see what is licensable and whats not. I can't do this with SCCM alone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2018
Mik K.
Director
Computer & Network Security, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2019

"Well worth a shot"

Comments: Reasonable

Pros: All good this one, more products like this would be great

Cons: None I can find at moment, not that is should have any thing wrong with it really

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2019
Todd C.
IT Consultant
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2019

"AssetLabs Streamline License Manager"

Pros: Directly connecting to my SCCM environment. Love it's ability to tell me what software can be licensed. Love the categorization of the software.

Cons: It's not as inexpensive as some may need it to be for small businesses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2019
Michelle D.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2017

"The best license management tool we've found to date!"

Comments: We've looked at a lot of different SAM tools but none has everything built in from categorization to automatic license type recognition. It has taken what used to be dozens of spreadsheets and put the data into an intuitive online interface. Fantastic!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2017
Verified Reviewer
Account Manager
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2019

"Outstanding software"

Pros: Ease of use. Easy to set up and easy to use!

Cons: No complaints at this time. If something comes up I will call support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2019