15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Process Runner

Process Runner is a data management software that helps businesses in IT, manufacturing, supply chain, and other sectors.

Learn more about Process Runner

Pros:

The product is extremely user friendly. In SAP, we previously used LSMW's.

Cons:

Adding a new screen or tab is problematic as well and need some more smoother process to it.

Process Runner ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.6/10

Process Runner has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 13 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Process Runner before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (13)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Multi Use Process Bandaid

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: For us process runner is a bandaid for automation. It’s versatile, and can be used to fix issues quicker than a code change in SAP that could otherwise take weeks to implement.

Pros:

With a database license, we use process runner to replace most of the most repetitive tasks in Sap, including order placements, data change, subsitutions/transitions, and document cancellation.

Cons:

It can get costly, and licensing can be difficult to manage if you don’t go with an enterprise or server license. Since it is generally tied to a user, it’s hard to arrange backups for people who vacation and our primary developer has to work often for an hour even on her vacation days if the business itself is open and running. It’s hardly faster than your fastest employee, but is way more tireless and efficient

Carla
Director, IT in Canada
Wholesale, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Process Runner for SAP Master Data Management

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We were able to greatly improve our mass master data management processes in both speed and accuracy as well as expand the number of data sets we maintained. It reduced training time for our master data team, as well as empowering them to manage the their data without the need for IT resources.

Pros:

It enabled us to move away from the SAP LSMW tool for mass management of master data in SAP. We were able to eliminate the need for a programmer to run mass updates, enabling the work to be done within our master data team with limited IT support on a day-to-day basis.

Cons:

For a SMB, the cost per license is high.

Alternatives Considered: EnterWorks

Reasons for Choosing Process Runner: LSMW needed to be run by an SAP ABAP Programmer and also did not have the same level of data validation checks as Process Runner has. This allowed us to empower our Master Data team to complete mass updates, while ensuring data accuracy and greatly reducing the time to complete them.

Reasons for Switching to Process Runner: We found Process Runner to be more user friendly and it offered additional tools, including the ability to run BAPIs.

Michel
Lead IDT Advisor in US
Oil & Energy, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Recommended data extract tool

4.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: Very positive and with additional functionalities like the DB version, it offers more options.

Pros:

Ease of use with SAP and flexibility to filter and apply rules

Cons:

Always room to improve but overall the tool does what is promises.

Alternatives Considered: Alteryx Designer

Reasons for Switching to Process Runner: Easiness to install and it met my requirements.

sk sajjad
FI consultant in India
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Process runner GLSU

4.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

Processing of Huge volume of records in a few click and the same file is getting attached to the document.

Cons:

Nothing as such whatever journal entries you can process manually in SAP is supported by GLSU also.

James
Director of Master Data in US
Wholesale, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Process Runner - Easy to implement - Very User Friendly

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The overall experience with process runner has been outstanding!!! It has done wonders for my department and for our organization. Not only do we use it in 90% of our daily processing, it also has enabled us to develop a solution when we have had needs in others areas of the business on an ad hoc basis. We have realized our investment many times over. Great product!!!

Pros:

The software was very easy to implement. We did so without IT involvement. The product is extremely user friendly. In SAP, we previously used LSMW's. We changed all of our processes to Process Runner. This allowed us to be more flexible to in meeting every-changing business requirements. We were able to automate processes to the point where reduced staffing by 33%. The product paid for itself in one year.

Cons:

There really was not anything to not like about the software. At times, the response from customer service was not always helpful the first time around, but we would eventually get there to resolve the issue.

Cory
Senior Product Data Management in US
Business Supplies & Equipment, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The Key to Efficient SAP Workflow

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We update thousands of records every day with Process Runner. Our entire Engineering change process is built on it.

Pros:

Process Runner is simple to deploy. It uses existing SAP security and requires no special installation or server-side changes to use. It's simple to get started, but it can do so much. After nearly 10 years, there is no SAP process that Process Runner has not been able to automate. When I do find something I can't figure out, I can turn to customer support and often get a solution in a few hours. Just today, we talked about updating 150,000 line items. Other groups in the business gasped and talked about the days it would take to do. My team just shrugged and told the managers, " We have Process Runner, it'll take a few hours."

Cons:

I would really like enhanced threading. Multi-thread processes are wonderful, but sometimes updates will fail because the record is locked due to another update. I'd like the ability specify some type of key that tell Process Runner "Don't try to update more then one of these records at a time."

Ummu Habibah
Ummu Habibah
Assistant Manager Business Development in Malaysia
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

SAP management made easy

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Implementing the application was a delight. We managed to accomplish what we needed to without any help from IT. Very few steps are required to achieve any given task with this software. LSMWs were formerly deployed in SAP. As a result, we migrated all of our routines over to Process Runner. This made us more adaptable to the ever-shifting needs of our company. Due to the automation of operations, we have been able to cut back on personnel by 28%.

Cons:

Regardless of the transaction, you may require a more in-depth understanding of the functioning, attributes, and specific instructions to save. Adding a new screen or tab is problematic as well and need some more smoother process to it.

piyush
SOFTWARE ENGINEER in India
Information Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Process Runner is the best automation tool .

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: - I have personally used this application it is good for SAP automation so I recommend everyone to use it.

Pros:

- Easily we can create, update and delete data from SAP using Excel.- The best part is that good SAP knowledge is not required as its automation tools manage everything.- Easy to install with just one click.- All the functionalities required for the corporate sector are available.

Cons:

- In my opinion, sometimes the application crashes in the recording time.

Alberto
Reporting Analyst in US
Pharmaceuticals, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very Useful and easy to use

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We have used to upload initial master data when we integrate a new company, brand, we use our existing scripts, we can modify them easily and the process is very convenient. It is easy to involve the data/process owner and create new recordings. It is easy to validate and very convenient.

Pros:

it is easy to use, provides good results. Once you have a process set it makes it very easy to fill the data and to do the upload. It is flexible and can be used for different types of data.

Cons:

If you need to eliminate fields or add, and depending on the transaction type (materials, customers) you have to have a deeper knowledge of the flow, fields, special commands to end a transaction, to save. It is also hard to include a new tab or screen.

James
James
Sales and Marketing in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Database administration for non-IT savvy

4.0 last year

Pros:

It helps to manage data and even update them using simple excel tables; An important feature is that it is not necessary to have extensive knowledge in IT or even professionals in the area; The pre-defined templates help to find many different situations in which the use of data is necessary; Because it works with excel tables, it ends up becoming cross-platform.

Cons:

Like any new tool, we had problems in the implementation but nothing that was not resolved later

Brian
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great Product that saves time and money!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I have used Process Runner on several SAP implementations, and I can't even add up the efficiency gained by this tool. I have managed SAP implementations for almost 20 years, and I only wish I would have had this product sooner. It solves so many data management issues. I will budget in this tool for every SAP project that I'm involved with from now on, I'm not going to be without it, it is that useful.

Sanjiv
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great Tool!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Made our lives easier. There is no more manual entries. No more guess work and this is reliable and fast. Love this software.

Pros:

Ease of setup and great support!

Cons:

Licensing model was confusing but sorted out in the end.

Rosana
Rosana
teacher and manager in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Herramienta de automatización

4.0 12 months ago

Comments: Process Runner es una herramienta efectiva para automatizar tareas concurrentes en el entorno empresarial, ofreciendo una interfaz intuitiva y una amplia compatibilidad con diferentes sistemas.

Pros:

Tiene una interfaz fácil de usar que permite a los usuarios crear y ejecutar flujos de trabajo sin necesidad de tener conocimientos de programación.

Cons:

En ocasiones puede presentar algunas limitaciones en la automatización de procesos más complejos.