15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About iZooto

iZooto is the world's first Owned Audience Marketing Solution that helps publishers build, own and engage their audience.

Learn more about iZooto

Pros:

Overall support and query resolution is great. Their agility to resolve issues is amazing.

Cons:

We can't really comment strongly about the cons, because there is a lot that we haven't explored yet.

iZooto ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.0
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.6/10

iZooto has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5 stars based on 18 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used iZooto before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (18)

Daniel
Daniel
Coordinator | Distance Learning program in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good place to start with push notifications

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: To start sending updates to your community right-away, iZooto is a no brainer. It's so easy to setup and forget about it. Depending on the size of your community, you will have hundreds of opt-ins in a matter of days. To hit the ground running, I was glad I choose iZooto.

Pros:

Easy setup for a Wordpress blog. Very attractive FREE plan. Simple plugin installation. Sufficient options to customize the popup request that is seen by readers. The easy steps to send push notifications updates to my blog readers is as easy as 1-2-3.

Cons:

In order to send push notifications, you must login to the izooto website. Which feels cumbersome, because I expected the push process to be available within my blog dashboard, since the plugin options are also available on my dashboard.

Datability Solutions Response

6 years ago

Thanks for the review Daniel. Appreciate you take the time out to review. I understand the need of a native plugin and we are working towards that. I will keep you posted on the work. Cheers Vivek

Ashna
Head of Marketing in India
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A neat cost effective solution for web push. Outstanding customization and support by the team.

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: We have been using iZooto right from the very beginning. Being a HTTP site, we opted for the custom solution which allowed us our branded subdomain. We have been driving repeat traffic and sales consistently - for over 3 months now. The latest update of audience builder allows for better segmentation

Pros:

Any communication platform is as effective as their ability to segment users. We have been using the audience builder tool for sometime now and have seen a 50% lift in the overall response rate. Overall support and query resolution is great. Their agility to resolve issues is amazing.

Cons:

It took us some time to build a sizeable audience but again that's was because the 1 click solution went live. We are looking forward to the workflows and full blown marketing automation bit.

Datability Solutions Response

8 years ago

Thanks for the kind words Aashna.

Rishabh
Website Developer in India
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best but Not Superb !

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: Best Service provider but not superb.

Pros:

Integrated Notifications. WordPress plugin.

Cons:

Manual Payments, Manual Functionality, Login with social media

Kislay
Business Head in India
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Izooto has been highly supportive in raising our sales.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Our sales surged by 5% after using the product. This software help us to get new audience.

Pros:

User friendly, Flexibility, Schedule Notification, Notification delivery system, Audience Creation, Segmentation.

Cons:

Lack of detailed reporting system. Need to put few sample templates, which user can use. Need to add feature to black user to accept push notification Sales report for ecommerce store

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very good Tool for Ecommerce Conversions

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: People are very cooperative and good.

Pros:

Its a fantastic tool. we are getting good conversions out of it

Cons:

I did not find anything -ve in this tool

Datability Solutions Response

6 years ago

Thanks for the kind words. Appreciate all star rating :)

Manvee
Manager in India
Marketing & Advertising, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best way to get the attention of your user base! Also, cost effective & easy to use.

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: Our business model is very dynamic. We also cater to 3 different locations and our purchase window is limited to lunch and dinner (mostly). We found that web notifications are the best way to reach out subscribers at the right time with customized messaging, and help them make a purchase decision easily. Web notifications have definitely helped us increase orders from our repeat customer base. Our next step would be to segment users based on their behavior through an API integration, and reach out to them with relevant communication. We aim to explore the tool to its full potential.

Pros:

Easy to use interface. Customer support is fantastic.

Cons:

We can't really comment strongly about the cons, because there is a lot that we haven't explored yet.

Datability Solutions Response

8 years ago

Thanks for the review Manvee. Appreciate you taking the time out for doing this. Vivek

Suman
Asst. Manager - Digital Marketing in India
Food & Beverages, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Platform Experience

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: It was a great platform to work for chrome notification. It will be great if they can add some more features for reporting and analyse.

Pros:

The Flexibility and working timing.

Cons:

The reporting should be more reliable

Datability Solutions Response

8 years ago

Thanks for the feedback Suman. We are working towards adding more features to iZooto. Appreciate your candidness :)

Alpesh
Marketing Manager in India
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Izooto is helping us getting good conversion.

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Easy to Handle and User Friendly UI. Izooto Team is very cooperative in terms of issue or any new integration

Cons:

In case of Schedule post, you can't edit the message you have to delete the old schedule post and make another post.

Prakash
Prakash
Technical Architect in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

iZooto

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Very good support for audience engagement..

Pros:

Ease to integrate.. Ease to send notification in admin panel..

Cons:

Some of the users not get notification..

Datability Solutions Response

6 years ago

Thanks for this, Prakash. Notification delivery is core to our business and we are continuously trying to optimize for it. We are working with partners -across browsers to create a robust and transparent solution around this. Appreciate the input and thanks for pushing us. Onwards Vivek

Michal
Michal
Marketing manager in Norway
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Unlock another marketing channel

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It is easy to capture subscribers and send them push notifocations as an alternative to email campaigns.

Cons:

The analytics side of the platform could be improved.

Datability Solutions Response

6 years ago

Hi Michal, Thanks for taking the time and sharing your feedback. Analytics is integral for our product and I would recommend that you try out our Google analytics integration. Look forward. Cheers Vivek

Manu
Entrepreneur in Residence in India
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review of Izooto for FashionAndYou

3.0 8 years ago

Comments: Have been using izooto to power our web push notifications. The product is very easy to use and the team regularly puts in new patches and functionalities. I'm satisfied with the product overall.

Pros:

Ease of use

Cons:

Slight lack of detailed analytics

Datability Solutions Response

8 years ago

Thanks for the feedback and review Manu. Appreciate you taking time out for this. We are working on releasing a new actionable analytics - will keep you a part of our beta group

Sandeep
Ceo in India
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

iZooto backend is very easy and user friendly

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I am very happy with izooto as we migrate from onesignal

Pros:

creating campaigns is very easy and scheduling the notifications

Cons:

we cannot track the userers token which can help us to track devices

Datability Solutions Response

6 years ago

Thanks for the taking time and reviewing us. Appreciate the feedback.

Arpan
Business Head in India
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great software for ecommerce stores!

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: We have been using izooto from the last 6 months at VoxPop, it's been a great experience and we have seen high engagement rates on this platform.

Pros:

Great functionality

Datability Solutions Response

8 years ago

Thanks for the review Arpan. This is exactly what keeps us going :) Cheers Priyanka

Poonam
Marketing Head in India
, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A must have for all brands not having mobile apps

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: - Quick support - Always helps
- The code did not slow our website - Good optimization.
- Ability to segment users based on browsing behaviour is awesome. Enables you to re target customers precisely.

Pros:

- We are now able to reach out to users who have not signed up for newsletters or made any purchase. - Notifications being delivered when the users are back online ensures reach by 100%

Cons:

Looking for 3rd party data on the platform.

Datability Solutions Response

8 years ago

Thanks Poonam. Appreciate you taking time out for reviewing us. We plan to add third party support in the coming months. Shall keep you posted

Nick
Marketing Automation Specialist in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

iZooto is an affordable option that allows us to accomplish everything we would need it to.

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: It is another great way to reach website visitors.

Pros:

The biggest pro to iZooto is the cost. In addition to this, we find setting up notifications to be extremely easy and straight forward. Setup was also incredibly simple.

Cons:

If there were more customization options, we would be pleased. Allowing the ability to change the initial notification would really be helpful.

Datability Solutions Response

7 years ago

Thanks for the review Nick. We have taken the product far closer to a marketing automation platform. Happy to setup a call again and walk you through some of new features that we have shipped out in the last few months.

Bhavna
Youtuber in US
Food & Beverages, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

BhavansKitchen

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: I am loving it and will continue to learn.

Pros:

I like the friendliness of the staff and real time emails responds. I just started to use iZooto and I can see the revenue increase for my website.

Cons:

The use of iZooto is something needs improvement.

Datability Solutions Response

6 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to review iZooto. We would love to see you scale your traffic and revenue with iZooto. As always, appreciate the feedback. Cheers Vivek

VIVEK
Senior Engineer in India
Media Production, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy solution for notification.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

1. Ease of Setup. 2. Provision of Wordpress Plugin. 3. No Messing around codes

Cons:

1. Sending a Notification is a Cumbersome Process.. 2. Cannot reuse older campaign formats..

Datability Solutions Response

6 years ago

Thanks for the feedback, Vivek. We are always eager to know how we can create a simpler experience for the editorial teams. The Wordpress plugin is the first of the many steps. I hear you when you talk about Cheers Vivek

peerapon
Owner in Thailand
Sports, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

easy to use

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I think it's easy to use. I think it's easy to use and beautiful.

Pros:

I like everything I think it's easy to use and beautiful.

Cons:

There was a problem changing the image. I think it's easy to use and beautiful.

Datability Solutions Response

6 years ago

Thanks for reviewing us. Appreciate you taking time out for this. Cheers Vivek