15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Dynamics 365

Integrated business management solution that automates financial, customer relationship and supply chain processes.

Learn more about Dynamics 365

Pros:

I use this software and it’s so easy to use like Microsoft Word, Excel. Another advantage of Dynamics 365 is its flexibility and integration capability.

Cons:

Difficult to use at the start or being a beginner it's very hard and limited feature in mobile app.

Dynamics 365 ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Dynamics 365 has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 5,557 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Dynamics 365 before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (5,556)

Victoria
Victoria
Projects Accounting Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Architecture & Planning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Streamlines CRM capabilities

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Great for overall trend tracking and seeing multi-purpose groupings that can be filtered down to their respective departments.

Pros:

Simpler and more user-friendly than SAP on front and back ends.

Cons:

The customer service gets a little impersonal and feels like a run-around at times.

Calvin
ERP Implementation Support in US
Automotive, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

D365 - a viable Legacy ERP replacement

4.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Once we got past the cutover pains (about 6 months) it has gotten easier to live with. I can also see why at an executive level, they made the decision to go with this solution. When compared to products like SAP and Oracle I think you will be far happier with your investment in D365 (buy with confidence).

Pros:

Flexibility - It does take some custom coding, but it is a based product that you can tailor to meet all of your ERP related needs

Cons:

The server based technology has bandwidth issues constantly (make sure you scale your system properly). Expect your IT staff to grow significantly if you are coming from an AS400 based environment. Requires isolation of support work (in an AS400 environment you can have generalist who do everything -- that will change drastically in this environment.

Kay
Owner in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very dynamic system but hard to learn and maintain.

3.0 2 months ago

Comments: It has been very frustrating to use. To change pricing, take a PHD to figure out how to do it. Then you have to wait hours to see if it even took. Quite often it doesn't and then you have to get on the phone with Tech Support. Who has time to sit on the phone with Tech Support for hours.

Pros:

Haven't figured that out yet and I have been using it for over 2 years.

Cons:

It has a lot of programs that could really help us. But the Quick Reference Guides we use are not user friendly.

Wayne
Wayne
CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Leading SME ERP S/W in the marketplace

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: Reluctant to upgrade as the costs are almost as much as a new implementation, however, as new functionalities are introduced, the reduction of 3P add-ons or bridges are becoming a +.

Pros:

Integration of functions into Windows & Office are a +...many API's are now capable of integrating w/ online platforms from freight, logistics, & expenses to Shopify, Magento, & AMZN.

Cons:

Cost of maintenance is high for smaller businesses seeking upgrades from QB or Sage. Support from MS is minimal & requires VAR to ensure proper uptime.

Cindy
Business Applications Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Not an Ideal CRM

4.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

As the administrator, I appreciate that Dynamics resembles the other Office 365 products by way of administration, UI, and UX.

Cons:

I don't feel that Dynamics is the best CRM solution out there by any means. Microsoft is not a CRM provider; they just offer a CRM solution. If given the choice, I would go with a CRM from a provider that specializes in CRM software. Dynamics does not have the capabilities or functionality we need at my organization, but we chose it because it is a Microsoft product and integrates well with other Microsoft products. That being said, the user experience and admin experience are both lacking, and I would not recommend this product to others looking for a robust CRM.

Nomfundo
Admin in South Africa
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Increase productivity here

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: It made my work easy I can compile my work in a second.

Pros:

It is easy to set up. It have various options you choose how to use it. Can be modified quickly you do your job like a robot.

Cons:

It needs computer skills not for unskilled

Valentino
CEO in Argentina
Online Media, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Management of my entire business.

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Fluent and efficient. Would keep it some years more for sure.

Pros:

Having everything digitalized and perfectly tracked.

Cons:

Having to set it everything up when we hire the service.

diego
ict manager in Italy
Consumer Goods, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

expensive tool.. but very usefull with other ms product

4.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: overall experience was successfull but a little expensive.
Maybe for a single project (a fair, an event) i will buy a single app for the specific event

Pros:

We use dynamics crm to link our erp customer and lead, that we use to manage a fair with our customer and some lead, we manage entering, exiting, print qrcodes, etc

Cons:

little expensive for this single job, we found many useful tools but very cheaper

Riaan
Operations Manager in South Africa
Insurance, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Dynamics 365

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: The one stop solution is great for our company.

Pros:

Great app, and fully integrated with other Microsoft applications. Easy to use and navigate. Great support and after sales service. Endless range of capabilities. Cloud based and easy to access from other facilities. It has very powerful analytics. Great security. All data is centralized.

Cons:

It is expensive and sometimes has performance issues. It has endless customization capabilities that can also be a curse.

abdulrahman
abdulrahman
Dr in Saudi Arabia
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Dynamics software

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Very good comfortable fast secure and trusted

Pros:

It’s so easy fast complete secure and trusted

Cons:

Nothing least I like all its properties and advantages

AGNES
Technical Engineer in US
Banking, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Good System for Savings and Credit Coopertaive Societies

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I loved Dynamics, its ease of implementation and use.

Pros:

The system was easy to customize. We were able to add membership modules which captured all the biodata of the Sacco's membership which is roughly 20,000 members. This data could easily be retrieved at a click of a button without buffering or delays. We went ahead and captured passport photos and even digital signatures and ID photocopies of the members and the system did not crash. The reporting module is easy and simple, there are sample reports and we were able to also create so many ad hoc reports without a challenge. The reports we could export to different formats for further analysis out of Dynamics. The Asset management module also worked so well for us, we were able to have all the assets captured into the system and their depreciation done well and on time. We customized the Financial/operations module which captured the Sacco loaning/lending to the members and how they were able to repay the loans on time taking into consideration the loan aging process. Over all this is a good software but it needs some technical know how to customize and tweak areas of interest and you will be able to automate the whole business.

Cons:

The software needs some improvement on the financial module. The new IFRS 9 Accounting Standard being implemented by savings and lending cooperative societies require that the data is captured accurately and the reporting is accurate. This is still a challenge.

Jeff
Owner in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Buyer Beware!!!

1.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall not great, but what was most disturbing was discovering that when we made our decision to move to another ATS, we were not given our data in a free back-up file like every other ATS provider does. It was made clear that We Owned the Data, but we had to extract if ourselves. Not having the IT expertise to do so, we needed to contract with Microsoft Partners to get that data for us. The first partner was unsuccessful in getting our data. Ultimately the second partner was successful, but it cost us close to $10,000 to get what should have been provided to us free of charge. We were also required to subscribe for another year to their service so we would have time to have someone get our data, which took close to two months. As a result we were forced to use an ATS system for an additional year beyond what we had hoped. We were also not allowed to escalate our concerns about this process.

Pros:

Integration with Microsoft Outlook for email tracking was decent.

Cons:

To numerous to describe here in detail, however one particularly frustrating aspect of data collection was that, when entering notes on a candidate in a job pipeline, that data was not visible from the candidates general record. To see this information, you had to know to look in the candidate's file associated with their activity in a job pipeline.

Elissa
Business Controller in Malaysia
Automotive, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

User Friendly Ms Dynamic 365

4.0 last year

Comments: In overall, after year of using this software I am happy with this ERP/CRM tools that make my job more fruitful. It is easy to navigate, integrate with all module, upload mass data it is easier ever or even export the data in excel is just one click button.

Pros:

So far this is the easier software I had been used in the past. The latest version is more enhance than the previous version. Further, compare with other ERP product there is no specific code list or criteria you need to remember prior you navigate certain report. It is user friendly and easy to navigate. I had been used for many year to work on analysis for business decision making. Beside, it is easy to customise the report to suit the current change in business environment.

Cons:

The cost of implementing is pricey, not suitable for small scall business. The last I check with IT personnel, the minimum requirement is 5 license. But it is good to used if you are medium to big company and it work well for long run as it is easy to used.

Rosalina
Executive Assistant in Philippines
Insurance, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Review: An in-depth examination of the benefits and drawbacks of the cloud-ba

4.0 last year

Comments: Generally speaking, Microsoft Elements 365 is a strong stage that offers many highlights and capacities. While it may not be the best fit for each business, it tends to be an extraordinary answer for organizations hoping to combine their business processes, further develop efficiency, and scale their tasks. Nonetheless, organizations ought to know about the possible downsides, like the intricacy of the stage, cost, and restricted outsider mixes, prior to settling on a choice.

Pros:

Dynamics 365 contains a comprehensive portfolio of applications, ranging from finance and operations to sales and customer care. This makes it an excellent choice for businesses trying to streamline their operations and boost their overall productivity.Dynamics 365 is extremely adaptable, allowing customers to customise the platform to their own company needs. This facilitates the creation of workflows, the automation of procedures, and the streamlining of operations.Integrates smoothly with other Microsoft products such as Office 365, SharePoint, and Power BI, making it simple to exchange data across platforms and gain a more comprehensive perspective of your organization.Dynamics 365 is a cloud-based solution, which means users may use the platform from any location with an internet connection.

Cons:

All intricacy: Elements 365 is a mind boggling stage, and it can require investment to figure out how to utilize its highlights and capacities. This can be a hindrance for private companies or those with restricted IT assets.Cost: Elements 365 can be costly, particularly for organizations that require countless clients or customizations. This can make it a less alluring choice for private ventures or new businesses.Restricted outsider combinations: While Elements 365 coordinates well with other Microsoft applications, it tends to be more difficult to incorporate with outsider programming. This can restrict the stage's handiness for organizations that depend vigorously on different devices.Execution: A few clients dislike slow execution or framework crashes, especially while involving the stage for complex errands. This can be disappointing and problematic for organizations that depend on the stage for their everyday activities.Support: While Microsoft offers help for Elements 365, a few clients disapprove of slow reaction times or pointless care staff. This can make it challenging to get the assist you with requiring when you run into issues with the stage.

Audrey
Audrey
System Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Being cloud-based, Dynamics 365 has many benefits

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: My company has benefited from the intuitive design, easy implementation, flexible configuration, potent customer relationship management features, and thorough analytics provided by this platform. If you're a business owner looking for a flexible and feature-rich platform to advance your company, look no further than Dynamics 365.

Pros:

Dynamics 365 has been a game-changer for me in my role as a manager of social media and internal communications. It has given me the confidence to make data-driven decisions, improve customer connections, and optimize corporate operations.

Cons:

So far, I haven't had any issues with the Dynamics 365 software, and I have no reason to expect any, as my employer guarantees regular updates to keep the software running well and prevent shipping delays.

Suthan
Senior Software Engineer in Sri Lanka
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

This product settles on choices simpler in light of the fact that the incorporated information is ac

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Dynamics enables firms to join the current advanced period, and this cultivates the procedure of basic leadership, and encourage development. With Dynamics, it is anything but difficult to foresee the customers needs, and this empowers firms to get ready satisfactorily on the most proficient method to manage their clients. Elements is a simple to utilize apparatus, which is ingenious and rich. I cherish Dynamics capacities and abilities.

Pros:

Simple to utilize, not costly, and easy to explore. Reconciliation with Outlook accessible for messaging. Its layouts are exceptionally helpful for comunicate news or tips to a business group. Coordination with other Microsoft items is extraordinary as well. Simple to redo, even a non-specialized individual can make new contacts, accounts,etc will be simple with Dynamics, no programming learning required. Client support is great with the FAQ and choices that are truly required. I can mass information to One Drive and access it synchronized with my work area. On the off chance that you make passages in a spot with no web, all information will be synchronized once web association is built up. It has a ton of additional items. The portable application is valuable for checking reports or access information when visiting clients or not before a work station. This CRM configuration permits compose all customers by classifications and access them quick and simple and recollect the customer history or significant things of the last contact or visit. All capacities you need are effectively accessible with a tick or contact. There are applications accessible for Android, iOS and Windows Phone.

Cons:

It has issues when an update is discharged. Isn't easy to use for new clients or learners. Requires a long customization to begin running Sign in portable application is excessively moderate. An excess of reaction time. Unreasonable windows, tabs and screens can make it hard to first time clients. It needs a superior menu. It just backings Internet Explorer based programs. Somewhat moderate to information input if not tweaked, numerous fields not by any stretch of the imagination required. Sessions break is a bulky issue. Despite the fact that it might be vital for security I don't care for it in light of the fact that multiple occasions a conversing with a client takes quite a while and it's, significant. Poor and troublesome joining with Gmail might be an issue. No visit effectively accessible. It's moderate to spare information since it's cloud based. It relies upon web speed.

Keegan
Entrepreneur in US
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I love the ease of user friendliness! CRM is in a category by itself!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It's a CRM that is anything but difficult to utilize whenever you have gotten its hang, in the event that you are an individual who utilizes these applications there will be no issue here. It has great reconciliation with Microsoft administrations and any individual who has utilized these administrations will feel right comfortable. It's an absolute necessity requirement for any business as it goes about as a focal center point to thoroughly understand your customers, your business, advertising, money and different other client assistance alternatives. It's customization choices are likewise simple to utilize permitting you to advance your experience. Anyway there are a few negatives basically being the moderate information transfer speed because of it's cloud based sparing experience, it's versatile experience is likewise not very extraordinary as it runs gradually. Copy contacts are additionally a problem to manage in this product. Generally incredible programming to use with simply some minor issues that can be rectified.

Pros:

All that you'd require in a business field is here, to place in basic terms putting deals, advertising, money and client assistance alternatives. It is nothing obscure and somebody that utilizes CRM programming projects will feel right comfortable with this product. I like that I can follow anything I need to think pretty much the entirety of my customers and its usability is faultless on the off chance that you are somebody who has utilized these sort of projects before this is an excellent item to utilize. You needn't bother with any programming information or any sort of other outside information to alter the framework as you would prefer. It's mix as well with it's other Microsoft parties is fantastic this is something that most outsider CRM programming projects don't have henceforth making this CRM programming the best choice in the market to date.

Cons:

The mobile app isn't extremely extraordinary. There are exceptionally successive accidents and it simply doesn't give that experience which an end client expects out of such an incredible platform. Nonetheless, Microsoft had compensated for it by presenting the power applications highlight.

alfredo
alfredo
ventas in Mexico
Verified LinkedIn User
, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

The simplicity of the tool. It was easy to get used to.Adding SKU in bulk is also dynamic and useful

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

1296/5000 Like any CRM software, Microsoft Dynamics 365 allows your company to share communications, leads and opportunities to make the most of your team's time and effort. I particularly appreciate the integration with MS Outlook, although the plug-in is still a bit hard and significantly slows down performance. Integration with the complete package of Microsoft products. Level of customization and integration in third-party applications. The variety of different business line modules allows you to be used by many more people / departments than ever before. The integration of LinkedIn has made the collection of Sales Analysis much easier and has accelerated my ability to find references and presentations for new businesses. The integration of Outlook is also simple and easy to use and allows the tracking of all communications within the Sales module with a click of a button. What I like most is that I can track so many things in one place for my clients. I can see all the previous contacts, both by myself and by others. It is a place for all the documents, able to keep track of the completed tasks, the history of the client, etc. Out of the box, the system is ready to go, so if you have never used a CRM before, you can start using it directly. It is very easy to import data using Excel templates generated by Dynamics so that it does not start completely from the beginning. The system is also very easy to customize without the need of any programming knowledge.

Cons:

A single contact record can not be associated with more than one company. Many of our clients manage multiple sites, so we have many duplicate contacts. Users often find the system frustrating when it does not work, it can be slow, there are problems with it working on Edge, and there are limits to the available customizations. The connector of Outlook is difficult to use, we have downloaded it with mixed success, sometimes decreasing the perspective at unusable speeds and others that are not reliable to use. Although personalization has come a long way since the first versions, there are still some things that could be useful, such as the possibility of accumulating opportunities from secondary accounts in the main account registry. Opportunity totals can be easily accumulated, but not the actual opportunity list. Licenses are limited to full access or read only, something in between would be useful too. You can not see the exact amount of data stored in your entities. This is a big problem if Dynamics 365 only offers a limited amount of storage in the cloud by CRM. For example, I believe that the first limit of memory beings in the cloud is 10 GB for entry-level CRM users. Like us, we have a lot of integration data and add-ons, which would be very nice to understand the amount of data that. It is not customizable for our commercial use. It is not a product as effective as something built for our commercial needs, like the Megaphone.

Ansuya
Project Manager in Nepal
Arts & Crafts, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review for Dynamics 365

5.0 last year

Comments: As an individual user, my overall experience with Dynamics 365 has been positive. I have found the software to be powerful and flexible, allowing me to easily customize it to meet the specific needs of my business. The ability to integrate with other Microsoft products, such as Office 365 and Power BI, has been especially useful in streamlining and improving communication and efficiency across different departments. The unified view of customer interactions across different departments has also been a valuable feature, allowing me to gain a more complete understanding of my customers and make more informed decisions.One of the benefits I have realized by using Dynamics 365 is increased visibility and control over my business operations. The software has enabled me to automate many of my business processes, which has saved me time and resources. Additionally, the ability to access and analyze data in real-time has helped me to make more informed and strategic business decisions.The business problems that Dynamics 365 has helped me to solve include lack of communication and visibility across different departments, difficulties in tracking and managing customer interactions, and difficulties in making data-driven decisions. With Dynamics 365, I have been able to improve communication and collaboration across different departments, gain a more complete understanding of my customers, and make more informed decisions based on real-time data.

Pros:

Dynamics 365 is widely regarded as a powerful and flexible software that can be easily customized to meet the specific needs of a wide range of businesses. I like the flexibility and customization options that Dynamics 365 provides. It allows businesses to tailor the software to their specific needs and processes. Additionally, I appreciate the ability to integrate with other Microsoft products such as Office 365 and Power BI, which can streamline and improve communication and efficiency across different departments. The ability to provide a unified view of customer interactions across different departments is also a valuable feature. It allows businesses to have a more complete understanding of their customers and make more informed decisions.

Cons:

Additionally, the cost of Dynamics 365 can be high, particularly for businesses that require a large number of users or customizations. However, this complexity and cost can also be seen as an investment in the long-term benefit of having a fully functional and customized system that can provide significant improvement in the efficiency and effectiveness of the business process. It is worth mentioning that Dynamics 365 is a complex and feature-rich software, and some of these areas of improvement can be achieved via customization and integration with other systems, it depends on the use case and the specific requirements of the organization.

junaid
director in UK
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Comprehensive functionality: Dynamics 365

5.0 last year

Comments: While Dynamics 365 has many strengths, some users have raised concerns about the cost of the platform and the level of support provided by Microsoft. Additionally, because Dynamics 365 is a comprehensive suite of applications, it can be overwhelming for some users to navigate and use all of the available features.Overall, Dynamics 365 is a powerful and versatile platform that can help businesses improve their operations and drive growth. Its comprehensive functionality, ease of use, and integration with other Microsoft products make it a great choice for businesses of all sizes and industries.

Pros:

Comprehensive functionality: Dynamics 365 offers a wide range of modules and applications that can be customized to meet the needs of almost any business. Whether you're looking for CRM, ERP, or a combination of both, Dynamics 365 has you covered.Integration with other Microsoft products: As a Microsoft product, Dynamics 365 integrates seamlessly with other Microsoft products like Office 365 and Power BI, making it easy to share data and insights across your organization.

Cons:

User-friendly interface: Dynamics 365 has a modern, intuitive interface that's easy to navigate and use, even for non-technical users. The platform is designed to be customizable, so users can easily tailor it to their specific needs and preferences.Cloud-based deployment: Dynamics 365 is a cloud-based platform, which means that users can access it from anywhere with an internet connection. This also means that updates and maintenance are handled by Microsoft, freeing up IT resources for other tasks.Strong analytics capabilities: Dynamics 365 includes powerful analytics and reporting tools that allow users to analyze data and gain insights into their business operations. This can help drive better decision-making and improve overall business performance.

Lydiah
Lydiah
Financial Advisor in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I give Dynamics 365 it dues and acknowledge it as an all inclusive solution for my entire business

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: My experience with Dynamics 365 has been one worth noting. It is marked with a lot of fulfillment knowing that I've got the best especially CRM tool I can ever get.

Pros:

Sales and Marketing has been on the rise like in the last 3years and many people are opting for it because of the freedom on your time and even you deciding what you will earn at the end of the day as well as leverage over your time. And this is where Dynamics 365 comes in to make your business operations soo seamless as well as maximizing on earnings. It is an absolute answer to businesses. First of all it's user friendly and Incase of any issues in implementation and use,then the customer support team is alert 24/7. Also it's total cost of adoption into your enterprise processes is quite reasonable. It's capabilities are on another level and can be used across all the departments. From finance to make informed decision and accelerate reconciled financial reportings as well as give a clear forecast on the financial trajectory of any business beacause on can view everything from payables,receivables, transaction dimensions,defferals,manage multiple currencies,bank account and assigning automatically audit trails.It is also an efficient CRM tool when integrated with the sales options and is useful to maintain an overview of contacts and their needs ,keep track of sales opportunities which will result to a boost in productivity. I believe if you can get hold of and just efficiently manage the above two department of your enterprise then we can consider it a successful one. But also tomention Dynamics 365 is useful to procurement ,HR,Project Management making it the best fit.

Cons:

To be honest i have used Dynamics 365 for over 2years now and I have not experienced any downside at all. It even amazes me on it comprehensive capabilities and the fact that it can be used across multi-department is just soo fulfilling

Gilmer
Gilmer
Marketing Manager in Argentina
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and intuitive

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Although there was an important adaptation phase when migrating our processes to this new platform, the benefits obtained far exceeded the investment made. The centralization of business data greatly facilitated my daily work and improved our efficiency. The customization of screens, reports and workflows allowed us to optimize processes according to our line of business. The flexibility and future expansion possibilities of the solution make Dynamics 365 a highly recommended option to centralize and integrate the operations of any company

Pros:

I mainly liked the scalability and customization possibilities that Dynamics 365 offers. Its modules are designed flexibly to adapt to the specific requirements of each client. The centralized administration and the complete control it provides over data and business processes allow me to comprehensively manage all the company's information. Cloud architecture facilitates remote access and collaborative work between teams. Microsoft complete ecosystem of partners provides a wide range of complementary solutions to expand its capabilities

Cons:

The aspect that I was least satisfied with is that some traditional CRM functionalities are a bit limited as it is mainly an app platform. The learning curve is also somewhat steep for users without experience in these types of solutions. The costs associated with additional modules and licenses can increase if a full deployment of all its capabilities is required. Maintaining security updates and patches also implies latency until complementary solution providers incorporate them

Layne
Layne
Sr. Territory Account Executive in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Publishing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It's like Salesforce, except that many third party programs don't integrate with it.

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It's fairly easy to navigate and find what you are looking for. It's the CRM we already had and we've built a number of internal integrations with it.

Cons:

There are a few really bizarre things about the user interface. 1. The "save" button is at the very bottom, right-hand corner of the screen, where there are literally zero other buttons. It feels like the least intuitive place for something as important as a save button. When I first started using the CRM, it took me almost a week to realize you could actually save something. 2. The sign in process is as clunky as it gets. Every 24 hours, Dynamics signs you out automatically (not a big deal, Salesforce does this too). However, once you are signed out, instead of taking you to a page where you can sign back in, or do anything, it just takes you to a dead page that tells you that you've been signed out and suggests you close all your browser windows to then sign back in. The process is madness, and it hasn't changed. 3. When you are loading the home page, you typically want to search a record, so you start typing something in the search field. Just as the page is about to finish loading, it moves your cursor down to the "What's New" section to post something. The result is that I have a few posts that contain nothing more than partial account names that I was trying to search. The last major hang up is that very few workflow automation tools like Toutapp, Yesware, ect will integrate with Dynamics (mostly because so few of their customers actually use Dynamics). This has prevented us from buying the programs we want to use for our sales team.

Kereem
Accountant in Trinidad & Tobago
Accounting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

365Dynamics review

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Many businesses find value in the comprehensive suite of applications, integration with the Microsoft ecosystem, and scalability it offers. The ability to customize the system to align with unique business needs is also appreciated.

Pros:

Pros:Comprehensive Suite: It is a comprehensive suite of business applications that covers various areas such as sales, customer service, marketing, finance, and operations. This allows businesses to have a centralized system for their core functions.Integration with Microsoft Ecosystem: Dynamics 365 seamlessly integrates with other Microsoft products such as Office 365 and Power Platform, enabling users to leverage familiar tools and enhance productivity.Scalability: The platform is highly scalable, accommodating the needs of both small businesses and large enterprises. It can adapt to evolving business requirements and grow alongside the organization.

Cons:

Complex Implementation: Implementing Dynamics 365 can be complex and time-consuming, particularly for organizations with intricate processes or existing legacy systems. It may require significant planning and expertise to ensure a smooth transition.Cost: Dynamics 365 can be costly, especially for businesses requiring multiple modules and advanced functionality. The licensing model and additional customization or consulting fees can contribute to a substantial investment.Learning Curve: The platform's extensive features and capabilities can result in a steep learning curve for users. Training and support may be necessary to maximize productivity and ensure effective utilization of the system.

Luca
Senior Software Engineer in Luxembourg
Information Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Organize Your Business Operations and Increase Profitability!

4.0 last year

Comments: My overall experience with Dynamics 365 has been very positive. It is an incredibly powerful platform with a wide variety of features and capabilities. A wide variety of customization options and available integrations make it extremely flexible and adaptable to whatever needs a business may have. Finally, their strong customer support team, ready to assist with any question or issue, is invaluable.

Pros:

Dynamics 365 is a comprehensive suite of business applications that help organizations manage their operations, customer relationships, and products. It provides a comprehensive platform for organizations to manage their entire business lifecycle, from customer engagement to financials and operations. Dynamics 365’s integrated suite of applications helps organizations to effectively and efficiently manage their customer relationships, financials, operations, people, and more. With Dynamics 365, organizations have the tools they need to create a connected customer experience, increase operational efficiency, and drive business transformation.

Cons:

It can be difficult to learn and understand all the features and functions of Dynamics 365. Other than that, there are no downsides.