15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Quickbase

Quickbase is a no-code operational agility platform that enables organizations to improve operations through insights and automation.

Learn more about Quickbase

Pros:

Quick Base was relatively straightforward and its low-code structure allows easy, fast input of data into the sheet. With this, then it can be accessed very easily by other coworkers, and others.

Cons:

Reliability on services is sometimes difficult. If something breaks, you will need to understand what is broken and alert Quickbase.

Quickbase ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

Quickbase has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 301 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Quickbase before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (301)

Michael
Michael
Communications Support Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

QuickBase - Unbelievably easy to use, with near limitless customisation options

5.0 last year

Comments: It's been a pleasure to use. We switched from GoldMine, and everything from the initial data import, to rethinking how we approach our data layouts, its all been a breeze. Plus the third party plugin availability has been stellar.

Pros:

Most CRMs are pretty good nowadays, but as soon as we saw the flexibility of the Quickbase setup... we were sold. Each department is able to have a completely different dashboard, with all the important data within easy reach.

Cons:

Unlimited customisation is a daunting thing when you actually start thinking about how you want your interface to work. Thankfully our systems engineer was able to take our wild ideas and show how they might actually look. If we didn't have their help, it would have taken us a great deal longer to get the setup anywhere near usable.

Grace
Grace
Project Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Quickbase is perfect for innovative and adaptable business management

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: Quickbase's ability to grow alongside our needs makes it a great choice for tracking company activities and progress. Quickbase's flexible features can be used by any department in our firm to provide the right data at the right time.

Pros:

It's a handy device that can be picked up and utilized with little effort to produce whatever is required. An excellent alternative to full-fledged coding solutions when you wish to keep projects simple. Our increasing company's problems with operational blindness have been eradicated thanks to Quickbase. We are more productive because we have access to channels that allow us to synchronize data in real time.

Cons:

Without assistance from support, developers are unable to effectively monitor logs, which can slow down the troubleshooting and diagnosis process.

Ciro
Procurement Manager in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Keeps your Business Adaptable to Various Business Environments

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Helped us with lead management which has for long been an issue for our firm. It also assisted in getting real time data for various activities such as leads and ongoing field service.

Pros:

It allows for customization ensuring that you tailor it to meet your business needs and to fit to your targeted segment

Cons:

Requires some technical knowledge for one to use it

Rob
President in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Read the contract

3.0 2 months ago

Comments: It may be a great platform for your organization, not for mine. The Quickbase team only wanted payment regardless of being told we could add our partners to the platform when we could not, per the contract. In my last call, I was told it wasn't a sublicense if I added a customer, as a paying customer, to use any app we developed. This would be a sublicense under our own. I do not recommend using this platform.

Pros:

The sales team is great ([sensitive content hidden] specifically).

Cons:

We were told we could add our partners to the platform only to learn later that sublicensing is not allowed. When we attempted to cancel the subscription due to this issue, the team was more concerned about collecting the remaining portion of the annual fee regardless of unused program hours or not meeting partial or complete performance to assist building the platform.

Jamie
Senior Designer in US
Hospitality, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Solid but clunky

4.0 2 months ago

Pros:

Time tracking is really easy. It's great to break down by day, week, month, etc.

Cons:

It's clunky to use. I wish it had a feature to attach multiple files at a time. As a graphic designer it's time-consuming to attach so many individual files for review.

Brandon
Brandon
Sales Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It makes all relevant projects accessible to each group

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: The benefits of Quickbase are undeniable, however, the solution might be enhanced by being made more user-friendly. The data used to provide real-time business insights can be found in one central location thanks to Quickbase. Deliver solutions in weeks, not months, to your customers.

Pros:

With Quickbase, you may easily and quickly build your own custom software. I think it's significant that anyone can use QuickBase, even if they don't have any prior experience with inventory tracking, project management, financial records, etc.

Cons:

We experienced a huge setback when we discovered that you now needed to make bespoke code pages to do the identical process that JavaScript in formula URL buttons used to facilitate.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quickbase is user-friendly!

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

It's super easy to develop new apps and features in existing apps. The support team is readily available, and Quickbase has plenty of resources to help you on your journey.

Cons:

There are a few features that could be documented better, and UTF-encoding still has a long way to go, but otherwise the platform works well for my company's needs.

Lillian
Lillian
Human Resources Generalist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fields, reports and dashboards can be easily added

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: Developers can alter Quickbase's structures to better suit their needs, including the app's forms, tables, and fields. It paves the way for us to utilize coding to create unique buttons and code pages for our software.

Pros:

It's a fantastic resource for keeping track of my daily tasks and the progress of open tickets. I use this fantastic drill down tool at least five times an hour to assess the next steps and plan accordingly.

Cons:

Many times when we've reported an issue, we haven't heard back from the support team after the initial interaction, or the ticket has been closed abruptly. The problem we're having right now is that users can access the data in a hidden tab.

Dnyanoba
Dnyanoba
Deputy Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Pharmaceuticals, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Quickbase for management of all work and projects

5.0 last year

Comments: It is overall very positive experience with Quickbase and it also showing good impact on our business works by saving time, resources and maintain our projects with timelines.

Pros:

For each and every types of management of projects, task and any online projects we can use Quickbase. Now a days we can widen its use in many different places as well.

Cons:

Search options of projects and sub folders can be even better. Needs to improve Documents management features.

Ewa
Marketing Team Lead in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quickbase in Healthcare Industry

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Quickbase offers a wide range of features from PM, TM, App design and development in one place.

Cons:

Quickbase has all the features that I yearn to use on a daily bases which are easy to use and customize.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quickbase has a lot of potential and power, but is possibly a steep investment

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: It allowed us to replace an old program that was obsolete and no longer supported by the original software developer, and streamline our company's data/workflow needs. However, we have to put up with system quirks we can't afford to fix.

Pros:

Quickbase has some flexibility, it can hold a good amount of data, you can set user controls for different users, and it can be customized to fit your company's needs. You can build apps from scratch or find apps others have developed and incorporate them into your system. You can do custom reports for your company reports or data collection, and save these reports in a spreadsheet format. You can filter your reports as well. It's based on laymen's programming language. They have pretty good customer service.

Cons:

Quickbase is expensive, especially the more users you have. Some features require paying a higher price each month. Quickbase's biggest downfall is if you have the app(s) customized to do something in your organization, i.e. barcode scanning or advanced reservation capabilities, then that section of the app will have advanced programming language that you might not be able to edit. Our company doesn't have app programmers, so since our app was customized, to make significant changes we'd need to shell out big bucks to one of their third-party developers, or we'd need to have a staffer who could make changes. However, different companies have different workflows, so there have been instances where even Quickbase customer support couldn't make a change to what the third-party developer created, so your own company's programmer might even be at a loss. This was very frustrating for our company since we were led to believe we'd invest more money upfront and then just pay to maintain the software and have the support we needed so the app would grow with our company, not end up costing more if we needed changes. If you're a big corporation with lots of money, this is probably the way to go, but if you're a small company you might want to think carefully before investing in Quickbase for anything requiring customization.

Nick
IFM Support and Training Manager in US
Facilities Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An essential Project Management software.

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: A major benefit is being able to keep track of all your files in one place. Then taking that data in those files and converting it into reports and charts.

Pros:

This software will bring you and your origination into the 21st century. What is considered the "norm" are Excel files and sheets. Well with QuickBase, the software allows the user to create Apps. What these apps can do is create an entire realm of excel sheets into one application. This eliminates the need to save and send and keep track of one or many excel files. By have one application house all of your files any user can log into QuickBase and continue to works where the last person left off. No need to save and send and wait on some else to finish their part. All the data the lives inside these apps are in a "live" state and the data is shown in real time. The other good part about QuickBase is all this data can be converted into reports and charts, allowing the end user to display visual aids to meet needs.

Cons:

There are a few minor cons however I will not write them as they are mainly just pet peeves of mines. I would say one con is, it will take some time for a new user of this software to start building applications. Now I am not saying this is a long process if the person is willing to learn they will learn rather quickly. QuickBase also offers what is called QuickBase University, user can join this online training course to help rapidly learn how to use this software.

Eric
Master Developer in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Title your review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Quickbase can be frustrating at times, but it has allowed us to do in a matter of a year or so what would have otherwise taken us close to a decade with skilled programmers building from scratch.

Pros:

Quickbase is very easy to use, and production is fast. It supports a wide range of features and integrations which make managing and responding to your data very easy. The support and development teams are fantastic, and Quickbase is constantly rolling out new features to improve their platform.

Cons:

Since Quickbase is a low-code platform, developers are only allowed to do what Quickbase supports without resorting to code. Don't misunderstand, there is a lot you can do with Quickbase natively, but if you want to add a feature that doesn't have native support, then you may find yourself building very complex data structures, or simply resorting to programming to get things done. The UI looks like it fell out of the 90s, but I understand that several recent updates and several planned updates are changing this in good ways.

Norman
Training Specialist in US
Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Our main project management tool

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

- Users can be taught how to use main features in short period of time. - Graphical interface gives good reporting of metrics. - Easy to use as a ticketing and request tool for interactions with clients. - Easy to find/locate previous tickets for prior projects and work. - Ability to make sub-tasks of a projects allows work to be split up and assigned.

Cons:

- Inability to take more the three attachments for a particular project seems space limiting for larger endeavors. - Limited number of user licenses means only certain people can use/create tickets.

Quickbase Response

4 years ago

Hey there, Norman! We'd like to thank you for taking the time and leaving us a review. We'd be happy to submit your feedback to our developers. Most of the updates and features we roll out come directly from our community. You can keep up to date with the new additions to QuickBooks by visiting our blog: (https://quickbooks.intuit.com/blog/). We also recommend visiting our community page for tips, answers to commonly asked questions/support and more: (community.intuit.com). We hope you have an amazing day! -Jay, The QuickBooks Team.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great platform. Young but with lots of potential.

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall great. Excited to see where they take the platform. Great company.

Pros:

Their premise of citizen development is spot on and what is needed right now by businesses. SFDC is too restrictive technologically and the price tag is prohibitive. Quick Base allows businesses to be agile and build either applications for the long term or ad hoc apps for short term use. Customer support is extremely responsive and helpful. Amazing. They have a good grasp on customer needs and build them into their roadmap. They recently added Pipelines, for instance.

Cons:

They also do not have a native generic Sync to OBCD databases. They recently rolled out Sandbox functionality but there is still no dev environment - the sandbox is the dev environment. QB also disallows scheduled automations of table to table copies if you have Sandbox enabled. Big problem! Cannot remove the default "Create New App" link that everyone sees when logging in the homepage. This means every new user clicks it, and admins get a million notifications of "Joe wants permissions to create apps" from every new user.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Media Production, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The best database platform for building customized solutions!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Our major issue with finding a business system was finding one that could meet the needs of our niche industry. Most could meet at best 50% of what we needed out of the box and required extensive customization and development for the rest, plus changes to our workflows to use features. QuickBase allowed us to build the system we needed to support our business as it is.

Pros:

We love at how customizable and quickly we can build data-driven applications for our company. Our business has needed a business solution for years but was constantly at a logjam trying to find a solution that met all our business needs nor forced us to change our workflows. QuickBase being a platform solution allowed us to build a solution that specifically met our needs and workflows. And it allowed us to do it quickly with low-code, making it not just the most customizable solution but the most affordable one as well.

Cons:

Being a company steeped in visual design, the look of QuickBase isn't the most exciting out there. We wish there were more options to customize the look.

Quickbase Response

4 years ago

Hey there! We're so excited to read that you have joined the QuickBooks family and community! Providing you with the tools needed to succeed is what we strive for. It's a pleasure to read that QuickBooks works well for you and your business and that it allows you to build a solution that fits your needs and workflows. We recommend visiting our blog to keep up to date with what's new in QuickBooks: (https://quickbooks.intuit.com/blog/). Wishing you the best! -Jay, The QuickBooks Team.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A Lot of Functionality and Options when Building on top of QB

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Has truly been excellent the majority of the time. Minor hiccups, like anything, along the way, but now we have a good plethora of applications and functionalities spread across a growing company and QB has adapted well and increased their response time with any issues identified. It has been a while since any sort of major incident has come up.

Pros:

The flexibility, ability to query reports on demand, employee tracking, internal applications that are able to be built off QB, along with many other internal applications. Able to easily code alerting to employees based on alerts, allow them to manage assignments and tasks, keep track of their projects and schedule, and ultimately save our company money.

Cons:

Reliability on services is sometimes difficult. If something breaks, you will need to understand what is broken and alert Quickbase. There is only so much you can troubleshoot before waiting on QB.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent tool, but licensing and pricing make it less ubiquitous

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

QuickBase is an incredible tool for modeling business processes. I've seen it used for everything from small TODO lists, where a tool like Asana is overkill, to running the inventory and procurement process for Fortune 500 companies. It's sweet spot, though, is providing a way for small teams to customize their business processes. For this, it's an incredibly valuable tool.

Cons:

The pricing and licensing makes it tough to get started. This is a tool that would benefit from a large store of apps. Like a connection to Asana or Trello, the ability to push GPS coordinates from a cellphone (for field service operations), etc. It's hard to get started developing these because they don't have developer accounts, and the trial is only 30 days long.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good concept but could be improved

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: It’s a good service but i think there’s a lot to improve. I see companies switching to more systems/software that integrate quickbase and service now into one easier to use application.

Pros:

Once you got the hang of it it was easy to use. It’s great to be able to set timelines to each project and being able to implement templates helps make the process quicker.

Cons:

This software lacks a lot of features that should be integrated and contacting support can be a pain. This software would be ideal if it intertwines more aspects that would allow users to send information to others and let other users access features and timeframes. We had to print out each form and attach them which was very old school and time consuming.

Quickbase Response

4 years ago

Hi there, and thanks for reaching out with your comments.

İbrahim
Mobile Application Developer in France
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It has a database-oriented approach. It can also be considered as an online database. An ideal solution for people who use Excel. By creating a table with the web interface, you can automatically insert your excel data into it. You can create your own query screens, report screens, and even form entry screens with a single click. It is so useful. By switching to the mycustomapp tab, I can create as many tables as I want. I can make my changes by adding the columns I want to the tables.

Cons:

Unable to define complex business rules. Only when entering the form, rules about the fields of the table can be defined (Required field, amount must be greater than 100 etc.).

Stephen
President in US
Maritime, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Stay away from QuickBase

3.0 4 months ago

Comments: Terrible! Customer service is non-existent.

Pros:

It is easy to navigate and self explanatory.

Cons:

Development costs, availability of developers. Also, QuickBase will lock you into a long term contract at a high price. They will not help you, The customer service is terrible. Once you sign the contract, the account representative is nearly impossible to reach. They have your money and you are held hostage by them. .

Attila
Qualification Technician in Hungary
Chemicals, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Powerhouse for business operation

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: The system is very easy to use. It has a modern layout which is pleasant to work with. The main advantages of this system that authorized personel can shape the software to our needs with ease. The software is fast to work with. There are countless way to use it.

Pros:

Integration of new features is very quick ans easy for our IT personel.

Cons:

We do not have problems with Quickbase as we can solve any problems that may occur.

Isabelle
Isabelle
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Quickbase - for the motivated user

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Quickbase can be as powerful as you make it - it has the ability to build huge, custom, smart databases that are integrated with other platforms to remove data silos and ensure smooth and efficient work flows. However to really get the most out of Quickbase you need to be motivated to learn, explore and build test case apps to really understand what you need and how to get that out of QuickBase. The learning curve isn't too bad, and there is a fantastic community of users providing innovative solutions to problems all the time.

Pros:

Great support and help system New "QuickBase University" for training and learning is great for new and old users to develop their QB development Fantastic flexibility to build exactly what you need

Cons:

User interface - not great, our organisation has struggled with uptake due to the reasonably spartan and functional user interface

Daniel
Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

An almost perfect tool for SMBs

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Easy transition from excel to quickbase. Very intuitive to import and create data-bases. I dont have any further programing background (except the programing classes I had during my engineering graduation), but still I was able to set the programs and reports I need for my company.

Cons:

Lack of support for specific characters of the Portuguese / French / Spanish language, such as ç, é, è, ã etc. This made it impossible to use email synchronization tools (we use gmail) and even sending emails through the tool has problems with those characters. It is very bad to send an email with the name of an unconfigured company just because it has a simple caret. I'm not asking Quickbase to translate the tool, but only to make it usable by countries that do not use English alone. Because this does not allow us to use 100% of the tool, my note will not be 100% either.

Kimberly
Administative Asst. in US
Telecommunications
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

we use this to send and receive PO's from our customers.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: makes it easier for us to send P.O.'s back and forth between us and our customer. Saves time and money.

Pros:

user friendly and easy to navigate through the site. you can find what you are looking for quickly. its very convenient way to send documents back and forth between us and our customers.

Cons:

when you are up loading files at certain times of the day I.E. mid morning and afternoon. it takes a long time to upload docs. to the site some times it times out or you need to restart the process again . this would be the only con i have about this product.