Quickbase Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Quickbase

Quickbase is a no-code operational agility platform that enables organizations to improve operations through insights and automation.

Learn more about Quickbase

Showing 235 reviews

George K.
George K.
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2016

"Quickbase: the the missing link between applications and and business owners"

Comments: I have used Quickbase for about 2 years now, and I have needed to create the application for my company from scratch.
After having dabbled with the likes of designing a SQL or Access database, to creating a seemingly easier FileMaker application, Quickbase ended up winning those, hands down.
From a UI/UX perspective, Quickbase is a very intuitive products. You will immediately notice the attention to detail in designing this product the very first time you run into an error in a formula, or any design element. All feedback from the application is so detailed to the point where it practically resolves the issue for you. No other application has ever done that for me. Furthermore, it allows even a non-technical user create fairly complex applications that are far from achievable using a normal database product. Even if you are looking to create certain more advanced functionality in Quickbase, for instance, interacting with other applications via the API, you have native connectors within Quickbase which is constantly growing, and you can use applications like Zapier to further than integration without requiring any programming knowledge. I can write about the benefits of this application for pages, but, I will just say that, if you are drowning in Excel sheets to run your business, and have no way to link your data in an elegant way, do yourself a favor, and check out Quickbase for this purpose.

Pros: - Easy of use (Great UI/UX)
- Flexible Interface
- Scalable
- Supports a full API for integration to virtually any other application
- Allows for scaling to a multi-user application, allowing for complex workflows to match business process.
- It's a mature product, which means that you would hard pressed to ask a question that hasn't already been answered by one of the Quickbase geniuses in the community forums.
- The community support is fantastic, and their support is very quick and efficient.

Cons: - Reports are not easily formattable. So, if you want to send out reports to your clients, or internally within the company, you would have to resort to 3rd party tools to allow for such functionality.
I'm hoping that Quickbase will work on this particular aspect of their reporting in future releases.

Vendor Response

by QuickBase on 23/02/2016

Thanks for the fantastic review, George! Glad to hear QuickBase is working for you and your organization. We are always working to enhance QuickBase -- including updating our reporting options -- so please stay tuned for great new features in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2016
Albert C.
Attorney
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2021

"Quickbase is a Game-changer for Small Business Management"

Comments: We have automated workflows and processes to reduce human error, especially in relation to deadlines and follow up tasks; we have been able to analyze our business in detail and make better informed decisions; we use quickbase in every aspect of our varied business - to process real estate transactions, compile and analyze business data, coordinate and run government grant programs, coordinate constructions projects and more.

Pros: Easy to begin immediately creating and customizing workflows and reporting; creates immediate and quantifiable time and resource savings. Automations increase these efficiency gains immensely and are easy to use.

Cons: Integrations and automations are extremely powerful tools that exponentially increase the value of quickbase but the switch from automations to pipelines presents a major issue in that pipelines are not intuitive or easy to use for the low-code manager. Without an easier to understand interface and/or much better documentation and support, the elimination of automations in favor of pipelines could be a major detractor from the usefulness of quickbase.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2021
Verified Reviewer
Data Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2018

"Quickbase has a lot of potential and power, but is possibly a steep investment"

Comments: It allowed us to replace an old program that was obsolete and no longer supported by the original software developer, and streamline our company's data/workflow needs. However, we have to put up with system quirks we can't afford to fix.

Pros: Quickbase has some flexibility, it can hold a good amount of data, you can set user controls for different users, and it can be customized to fit your company's needs. You can build apps from scratch or find apps others have developed and incorporate them into your system. You can do custom reports for your company reports or data collection, and save these reports in a spreadsheet format. You can filter your reports as well. It's based on laymen's programming language. They have pretty good customer service.

Cons: Quickbase is expensive, especially the more users you have. Some features require paying a higher price each month. Quickbase's biggest downfall is if you have the app(s) customized to do something in your organization, i.e. barcode scanning or advanced reservation capabilities, then that section of the app will have advanced programming language that you might not be able to edit. Our company doesn't have app programmers, so since our app was customized, to make significant changes we'd need to shell out big bucks to one of their third-party developers, or we'd need to have a staffer who could make changes. However, different companies have different workflows, so there have been instances where even Quickbase customer support couldn't make a change to what the third-party developer created, so your own company's programmer might even be at a loss. This was very frustrating for our company since we were led to believe we'd invest more money upfront and then just pay to maintain the software and have the support we needed so the app would grow with our company, not end up costing more if we needed changes. If you're a big corporation with lots of money, this is probably the way to go, but if you're a small company you might want to think carefully before investing in Quickbase for anything requiring customization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
PM
Information Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2020

"Great platform. Young but with lots of potential."

Comments: Overall great. Excited to see where they take the platform. Great company.

Pros: Their premise of citizen development is spot on and what is needed right now by businesses. SFDC is too restrictive technologically and the price tag is prohibitive. Quick Base allows businesses to be agile and build either applications for the long term or ad hoc apps for short term use. Customer support is extremely responsive and helpful. Amazing. They have a good grasp on customer needs and build them into their roadmap. They recently added Pipelines, for instance.

Cons: They also do not have a native generic Sync to OBCD databases. They recently rolled out Sandbox functionality but there is still no dev environment - the sandbox is the dev environment. QB also disallows scheduled automations of table to table copies if you have Sandbox enabled. Big problem! Cannot remove the default "Create New App" link that everyone sees when logging in the homepage. This means every new user clicks it, and admins get a million notifications of "Joe wants permissions to create apps" from every new user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2020
Verified Reviewer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2017

"Powerful cloud platform to design and implement admin apps"

Pros: I have implemented admin solutions for HR, finance, accounting, project control, expenses report, purchase orders to suppliers, budgeting, electronic approval process, and many other processes.
One account, many users, many apps for many different kind of solutions, fast implementation.
New features added on a regular basis.

Cons: Price, only 20 users for mid size plan. This system is oriented to improve teamwork within a company, I miss a platform like this to interact between the company and its customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2017
Sandra K.
Senior Project Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2018

"Quick Base enables non-programmers to create user-friendly databases"

Comments: I am not a developer, but Quick Base has enabled me to set up databases for users within our organization that have been widely used over many years.

Pros: You don't have to be a programmer to create a database in Quick Base. But if you are a programmer, Quick Base offers many sophisticated options.

Cons: The "development sandbox" is not a true sandbox, because changes are not easily promoted to production. Licenses are considered expensive, so we have to limit the number we provision at our company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2018
Matt S.
Director, Finance
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2015

"QuickBase: The Leader in the Citizen Developer Movement"

Pros: QuickBase is the most user friendly application building platform that I have used. It empowers the non-IT users to be able to build and deploy solutions on their own. The product scales to organizations of all sizes, as they have pricing that works no matter the size of your organization. All changes are in real time or in a sandbox if you prefer. They have even built a dynamic connector that minimizes the process to connect to other external web based databases (e.g. Salesforce).

Cons: There are a few current limitations such as the ability to easily support eastern characters. However, they seem committed to listening to user feedback and building regular enhancements into their product road map.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2015
Rick S.
Project Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2015

"Rapidly scale your business processes with QuickBase"

Pros: I have found from using Intuit QuickBase that it allows for very custom, time-consuming business processes to be transformed into a simple "app" or database without any coding. The interface is quite intuitive and I attribute our successful user adoption to it. The interface looks more like a web application and less like a DIY database. If you have a technical background, QuickBase also provides code pages for even further customization of the functions and interface. The new Sync functionality is helpful for moving data between clouds (Salesforce, QuickBooks, etc.) into QuickBase and between apps in QuickBase.

Cons: The mobile site could be improved with a more consistent experience for users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2015
Hitesh M.
Consultant
Information Technology & Services
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2015

"Easy to use, Automation Platform"

Pros: QuickBase is a wonderful PaaS platform that offers ease in building small and medium sized projects/automation. It was very instrumental in meeting Accenture’s base requirements for automation at a low cost, easy-to-use, easily configured, customizable and flexible relational database. Highly reliable platform (multi-data center). Easily integrates with any system. Best part is it's multi-domain potential

Cons: The product needs improvement on the performance side especially when the data tends to grow more than 2000 records in a table.
It's high time for them to build a multi-select drop down, more flexible and adjustable UI with support for more colors, schemes and themes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2015
Tausha T.
Casting Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2018

"Flexibility resulting in manual labor"

Comments: Flexibility is key with quickbase, you can literally build out anything you need, with the caveat that it will be manual and you might hit glitches/bugs that make the user experience more difficult until fixed.

Pros: It is SO flexible! It allows us to create any report, view, or feature we need as a company. Allows us to pull different data in different ways.

Cons: It flexibility is also it's downside as we have to make all of these changes manually. This can sometimes, very often, be time consuming and forces a few of us to work late hours in order to meet the demands of leadership.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2018
Krysanne C.
Leasing Consultant
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2018

"Quickbase is an easy to use, effective system to use."

Pros: Quickbase is a great way to keep track of residents, both past and present. It is also helpful in generating reports and keeping the office updated on room availability and preleased percentages for the next leasing term.

Cons: It requires me to input some information that is not really needed for resident information; for example, their college, year in school, and major.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2018
Cat S.
Director of Operations
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019

"We Loooove Quick Base!"

Comments: Time tracking, project management, client billing, invoicing, sales activities

Pros: Ease of use! This platform is for businesses both large and small. Easy to train our clients to use; they love it, too!

Cons: When the network goes down, it affects functionality across the board for us. We use Quick Base for pretty much everything in our office.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
Business Development Center Manager
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2018

"Great Cloud Base Database"

Pros: Easy to use if you know access, and the fact that you can access it from anywhere with an internet connection is great. We use it to let our stores at different locations access customer information that is shared.

Cons: You need to have a base knowledge of databases. The software is not drag and drop. Overall great product though.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2018
Greg H.
President
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2021

"Excellent easy to use software catering to larger companies"

Comments: I have been using Quickbase for many years. I have seen it evolve to the product it is today. It has been very reliable, easy to learn and great due to it's web based foundation. The mobile experience could be a bit better although it has come a long way. It also lacks the ability to control outside input from customer and others without creating accounts for them which add to the cost. This is a no brainer application for larger companies who can afford the monthly fees. For small businesses it may be difficult to justify.

Pros: Ease in creating applications and making them available across platforms.

Cons: The cost is prohibitive. I would like to add in more clients to submit data but have had to refrain due to the cost.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2021
Jeff R.
Quality Analyst
Hospital & Health Care
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2015

"Highly Customizable Application from Out of the Box"

Pros: With the ability to "relate" records within this application, you have the ability to track information in a multitude of ways. You can track information simply based on Customer, Staff, Product, etc what ever your needs.

Cons: With an out of the box application, it is not simple to complete every "dig down" into data that is feasible. With the data being so readily available, parsing it more simply to meet my needs would be more beneficial that the Out of the Box does not inherently support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2015
Cecilia L.
Accountant
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2018

"A good software for fundraising activities."

Pros: There are many features in this software. Many useful reports can be created. Easy to import or export data.

Cons: There are many features. I feel I need additional training to make the software beneficial. I wish they offer complimentary training.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Director, Indirect Tax
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2017

"Great for Return Tracking"

Pros: Our business has thousands of returns due for filing every month. Quickbase helps us make sure no returns are missed.

Cons: Wish that we could have projected project hours to help our managers gauge billable hours for ongoing projects.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2017
Verified Reviewer
Construction
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2015

"Perfect Solution for Custom Business Applications for Anyone"

Comments: Our company uses Intuit's Quickbase for a wide range of business solutions including purchasing, sales tracking, prospecting and invoicing. The application is easy to use and comes with a lot of features to get any business up and running, and it is quite easy for end users to understand and build on.

Pros: Intuit's Quickbase has so many pros for any level of developer. It allows for rapid development of applications. We have not found a similar solution out there that offers the ease of use and scaling like Quickbase. For IT admins, it is a great system to manage and build applications with.

Cons: There are not many things I can consider a con against Quickbase except the code pages should have a WYSIWYG editor. Coding in plain text is not fun.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2015
Randi P.
Vice President
Financial Services
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2015

"Been using Quickbase for 3+ years"

Pros: I have been using QB for a little over 3 years and have deployed numerous 'apps' to facilitate tons of business processes. I like QB for it's ability to allow users to do virtually anything they want within the realm of fields, form-based rules and formulas

Cons: The lack of guidance, or support around creating calculated formulas within fields, as well as the lack of integration to email applications.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2015
Amanda S.
Manufacturing Process Engineer
Design, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2021

"Low code platform"

Pros: It is a low code platform and is very easy to use

Cons: Needs time for setup of the apps. Learning the features could take time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2021
Verified Reviewer
Project Engineer
Renewables & Environment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2019

"Quickbase CRM for solar"

Comments: We used quickbase for customer leads, to-dos, scheduling , and project pricing.

Pros: Ease of use, very organized, and everything can be saved in one place.

Cons: Understanding the customization of the software takes a while.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Program Manager
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2020

"Helpful Tool for Data Management"

Pros: This software is easy for non-programmers to use and figure out. If you can use Excel, you can use this product.

Cons: There may arise a need to hire a programmer for more complicated needs, which increases the cost.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2020
Vivian L.
Manager, Design
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2018

"Highly customizable! But only if you've got someone on the team willing to put in the work..."

Pros: I went to an event where different companies showcased how they use quickbase and how's it's changed their workflow for the better. It can plug in with 3rd party applications and do inventory, pull reports automatically, really awesome stuff!

Cons: My team was trying to use QB for project management within a Marketing team--it's not rocket science. However, my team didn't have anyone technical enough to customize the product for us on the fly. We enlisted a single person consultant, but after the consultant's project was complete, we didn't have a user with advanced knowledge to assist us in any changes. The product wasn't intuitive enough for us to customize ourselves, and found that over time, team members wouldn't collaborate on a project within QB because they found it "too difficult" or the interface wasn't intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2018
Verified Reviewer
Web Content Specialist
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2018

"Poor experience as a Public user"

Comments: Pretty poor, at least from the end user perspective. Those who are administrators to this system don't seem to confident with it either.

Pros: As an end user on a public state government site, once logged into system, forms are easy to fill out when they appear.

Cons: I'm not sure how much is Quick base Octo, but this system seems more cumbersome for what it is. The state government uses this system for inputting stormwater information, and it is a big pain to do. Sometimes the correct sections don't appear until after you "submit", then you have to go back and redo. Everything should appear at once. The logic is off. Also, it is easy to miss buttons and some input options. It is also really slow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2018
Alec S.
Project Manager
Philanthropy
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2015

"Great product, helpful team and support"

Pros: Great support, really helpful team. High customization and easy to use

Cons: There are some weird quirks with the platform but they're fixing them!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2015