15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About ClickMeeting

ClickMeeting is a browser-based webinar solution, brings the power of webinars to organizations of any size

Learn more about ClickMeeting

Pros:

The API allows to automate a lot of stuff in the background if you want to skip their registration process to increase conversions.

Cons:

This issue might be specific to working with schools, but unlike other software such as zoom, school security systems often block access to the rooms. This affects our customer's experience.

ClickMeeting ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.3/10

ClickMeeting has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 143 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used ClickMeeting before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (143)

Michał
Michał
Senior content marketer in Poland
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A perfect tool for marketing and client onboarding

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

I value ClickMeeting for its ease of use and clear interface. From the perspective of an event organizer, the system's intuitive operation and extremely competent and swift customer support are also significant. We have been using the ClickMeeting webinar platform for many years and cannot imagine switching.

Cons:

Managing uploaded files and certain limitations regarding formats can be problematic.

ClickMeeting Response

3 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for the rating! We are glad you enjoy using our platform. Best regards, ClickMeeting Team

Beverly
Brand Strategy Diectorr in US
Legal Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

ClickMeeting is user friendly and easy to launch.

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: ClickMeeting has been relatively pain-free to administer, and where there have been hiccups, the excellent customer service has made it all worth it. Despite a significant time difference, ClickMeeting always provides me with prompt and thorough responses.

Pros:

ClickMeeting is easy to use, with a fairly intuitive dashboard and room layout. We were able to launch it with minimal training for our presenters.

Cons:

Enabling microphones for attendees by our presenters is not always reliable; we don't need to do it often, so it has not been a huge drawback.

ClickMeeting Response

10 months ago

Hello, Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoy using our platform. All the best, ClickMeeting Team

Michał
Owner in Poland
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great solution for online education

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Very good, very good program - I highly recommend it

Pros:

1. Easy to use 2. Very predictable 3. Great feature for managing the audience

Cons:

It's not possible to have more than one CTA prepared in the same time

ClickMeeting Response

2 months ago

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoy using our platform. All the best, ClickMeeting Team

igor
CEO in Poland
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Think before you invest in this tool

1.0 2 years ago

Comments: Tool is only for basic needs. If you think about building business webinars look elsewhere.

Pros:

-> very basic -> reliable -> clean ux -> can export to xlsx

Cons:

-> this tool is not build to make marketing, lack of standard features like: --> tracking source who signed up for the --> switching between webinar types -> timeline consist duplicates -> you can by accident start live webinar before start time -> you can not save and customize your template, each time you need to build from start

ClickMeeting Response

2 years ago

Hello, we highly appreciate your feedback. 1. ClickMeeting offers integrations for audience behaviour tracking which could be found here: https://integrations.clickmeeting.com/. 2. If you create a live event, you cannot change it to an on demand one (or other type). Contact us to accomplish it. 3. Timeline consists of all live event sessions started in your account (one event could be started more than once (accidentally), so each sessions has its own statistics and they are not considered as duplicates. 4. As for the template, there is no such possibility but you can create a "test" event with all necessary settings. 5. Moving on to the event start feature, once you joined the room, there are two buttons to prepare and start the event available for a user but if you clicked the wrong button you have 5 sec to undo event start and start it later on. Please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Success Team in case you any questions or doubts: https://clickmeeting.com/contact

Mirosława
President in Poland
Philanthropy, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

My wonderful adventure with ClickMeeting

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: The platform is more user-friendly than others, it is easy to find all the buttons, there is a good connection quality. When the expectations of participants change, it is possible to quickly find the material that has already been saved.

Pros:

Our experience using the platform has been very positive. Logging in is simple, just using a web browser. Recording of meetings and use of recordings is unproblematic. The platform allows sharing the recording with all webinar participants and it's just through one click. Possibility to transfer the recording to an archive and to use it later without having to save it to drive is really convenient.

Cons:

In this respect, the most annoying thing is the low GB capacity of the recordings and the necessity to send information in services for the additional space.

ClickMeeting Response

last month

Hello, Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoy using our platform. All the best, ClickMeeting Team

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Brilliant with a few teething issues

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We've been able to translate all of our face-to-face training into online training without any implementation costs, and made our overall delivery of training so much more efficient.

Pros:

The teaching tools the webinar rooms offer are extensive, and look very professional for the customer. They are also intuitive for the presenter as well. This results in webinars that can be presented beautifully.

Cons:

There are often issues with delegates joining the webinar rooms. This issue might be specific to working with schools, but unlike other software such as zoom, school security systems often block access to the rooms. This affects our customer's experience.

ClickMeeting Response

3 years ago

Hello, Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoy using our platform. ClickMeeting Team

Thomas
Marketing Manager in Germany
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A good solution for online seminars

5.0 last month New

Pros:

We really appreciate the ease of use of the platform. The automation tools, from planning to the reminder function and follow-up, make it easy for us to organise our online seminars.

Cons:

Audio-quality is sometimes not perfect. No major issues known.

ClickMeeting Response

3 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for the rating! We are glad you enjoy using our platform. Best regards, ClickMeeting Team

Marcin
Marketing and PR Manager in Poland
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The most reliable solution on the market

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Clickmeeting has allowed us to seamlessly organise events and webinars. There has been a remarkable absence of bugs, and any difficulties we had with the software were quickly resolved by the support team. The overall experience using Clickmeeting has been overwhelmingly positive

Pros:

The ease of use and reliability guaranteed by ClickMeeting make it a perfect tool for a rapidly growing NGO such as our organisation. It has allowed us to organise webinars and info sessions within a very short period of time. New members of our organisation were able to quickly and intuitively grasp how to use the tools provided by the platform, allowing us to host a larger amount of events than we could with another provider, thus allowing us to help more people

Cons:

We found no significant cons in the software. It has proven itself a perfect fit for our needs

ClickMeeting Response

2 months ago

Hello, Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoy using our platform. Best regards, ClickMeeting Team

Paweł
Marketing and PR Manager in Poland
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

4 years of reliance with ClickMeeting

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

High-quality audio and video, no technical glitches ever experienced, very helpful tech support.

Cons:

Some features could be more intuitive and friendly for senior users.

ClickMeeting Response

3 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for the rating! We are glad you enjoy using our platform. Best regards, ClickMeeting Team

Joanna
Education Project Coordinator in Poland
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Useful in educational activities

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: The overall impression is very positive. The program is super useful in our educational activities.

Pros:

The program is user-friendly and very intuitive. You can plan many online meetings and webinars there.

Cons:

I did not notice any problems with the operation of the program. I can't write anything negative about him.

ClickMeeting Response

2 months ago

Hello, Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoy using our platform. Best regards, ClickMeeting Team

Kamila
Team Leader in Poland
Internet, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The most useful webinar platform on the market

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I have been using this tool for at least 6 years in our company and so far we haven't found anything better. Clickmeeting is very easy to use. The most valuable feature is ability to customize registration form and follow-up activities to your needs. We are also happy to use the survey option during the webinar

Cons:

I don't like the fact that Powerpoint presentations lose all transitions and animation when adding to the Clickmeeting. Online streaming should be in the standard subscription (it is additionally paid). I think that the weakest feature is chat moderation - it's only convenient for up to 300 participants. With more participants, it is difficult to control all questions and comments.

ClickMeeting Response

3 years ago

Hello Kamila, Thank you for your feedback. PowerPoint presentation is converted to pdf when uploaded to the account, that is why it loses its transitions. We offer Screen Share feature as a workaround. As for the chat moderation feature, please feel free to contact our Customer Success Team to share more details on that matter, so we can forward your feedback to our R&D Team: https://clickmeeting.com/contact All the best, ClickMeeting Team

Quinn
Sales and Marketing Specialist in Philippines
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Clickmeeting experience!

4.0 last year

Pros:

I liked how simple ClickMeeting was to use. It was extremely simple and intuitive to set up and manage a meeting. The user interface was also appealing and simple. Further to that, ClickMeeting included a slew of features, such as screen sharing and video conferencing, that helped to make the meeting more productive and efficient.

Cons:

The automated thank you email should be customizable. We now send our own personalized follow-up message to attendees because we can no longer use that feature.

ClickMeeting Response

last year

Hello, Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoy using our platform. We will pass your feedback to our Development Team. All the best, ClickMeeting Team

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Reliable online meeting room with multimedia options

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Clickmeeting has good facilitation features - you can have multiple presenters (max 3) and easily designate other users as presenters if you want to 'hand off' the microphone. It's very simple to record a session, and you can share your link with the attendees after your meeting. You can upload videos to the platform and the playback is smooth. There's a shared whiteboard feature where attendees can type or draw with you. My favorite feature is the question and answer mode: attendees can type their questions in the chat, and you can display the question for everyone to read.

Cons:

Here are a few drawbacks of the tool that I have encountered so far: *Powerpoint presentations display well, but the animations set up in PPT don't work. *Attendees will need a short demonstration of the chat / interaction tools available. For example, if you want the attendees to use the 'raise hand' feature, you will need to tell them where to find it. For my webinars, I typically ask a staff member to moderate the chat, so that person should be prepared to support attendees who need to connect their phone audio and so forth. *Attendees can use their phones to connect the audio if their wifi is poor, but connection points may or may not be available in a city near them. *If you are sharing larger video files, you need to add them via the media manager rather than adding it directly in your meeting room. *You can set events to close at a certain date/time, which is great if you'd like to restrict access, but if you make a mistake when you select the time there does not seem to be a simple way to reschedule them without changing the event link (which means you'll have to re-invite your guests). The safer route is to create a permanent room with a stable URL.

ClickMeeting Response

3 years ago

Hello, Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoy using our platform. Please be so kind and contact our support team to assist you further at support[at]clickmeeting.com All the best, ClickMeeting Team

Małgorzata
manager in Poland
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I recommend ClickMeeting!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: ClickMeeting is an excellent communication platform. It is effortless to use. It is one of the best tools I have used.

Pros:

I like the most: - ease of use - high quality records - good communication tools with users - polish language version - very good help desk this year

Cons:

Nothing... I do not have any complaints.

ClickMeeting Response

2 years ago

Hello, Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoy using our platform. All the best, ClickMeeting Team

Paweł
Koordynator in Poland
Medical Practice, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The best

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Getting better! Other programs may slowly hide behind them!

Pros:

No failures, no problems with customer service and very good video broadcasting quality. More and more additional functions!

Cons:

No such things! You are the Best! Best! Best!

ClickMeeting Response

2 years ago

Hello Pawel, Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoy using our platform. All the best, ClickMeeting Team

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good webinars deserve a good platform like Clickmeeting

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It is already more than 4 or 5 years since I created our corporate account for Clickmeeting. Support is very helpful and I really know they care about their users. They've helped me to solve an issue with running several parallel events recently. So, I'm totally satisfied with ClickMeeting.

Pros:

Clickmeeting's interface has always been an advantage of the service. Now, with their new dashboard and live steaming options for Youtube and Facebook is it just perfect. However, the best this is stability of service, which is essential for online events.

Cons:

As far as I see they still use flash technology. I have not ha any issue with it, but this may be a problem for some users.

Ricardo
manager in Portugal
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Mixed feelings - has a lot of potencial but not always stable

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

We have been using ClickMeeting for a while now and I must say it has all the features we need: Meeting and Webinar sessions, Waiting Room, plugins, Invitation is easy, recording, etc. However our users don't find it easy to use, we always need someone from the IT team to give a help to launch the meeting. Also during meetings it is common tho lose the sessions and we have to login again and excuse the participants... we already change our wifi AP but still happens sometimes.

Cons:

Not always with a stable connection and our users find it confusing to start the meeting.

ClickMeeting Response

3 years ago

Hello Ricardo, Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoy using our platform. If you lose connection during online meetings, please run a test: utilities.clickmeeting.com/connection-tester Alternatively, please contact our support team at support[at]clickmeeting.com All the best, ClickMeeting Team

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Getting to know my employer

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It was great getting to know my employer by the kind of software they used

Pros:

I liked that I did not use the software before

Cons:

I was a bit an unfamiliar experience at the beggining

ClickMeeting Response

2 years ago

Hello, Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoy using our platform. All the best, ClickMeeting Team

Francisco
President in Belgium
Law Practice, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Clickmeeting Review

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The platform is user-friendly and easily understandable. It is a great platform for webinars and other online events, as well as for online meetings

Cons:

The quality of the service is quite good, without any setbacks

ClickMeeting Response

3 years ago

Hello, Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoy using our platform. Best regards, ClickMeeting Team

Julia
Corporate Partnerships Director in Poland
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great platform for online webinars

5.0 last year

Comments: Clickmeeting is a great alternative to the most popular platforms, we absolutely loved the Q&A function and many many more. Creating online webinars was very intuitive and the Clickmeeting's team is really supportive.

Pros:

Great opportunity to organize a large group meetings

Cons:

We have very good experience with the platform, the only thing that drawn our attention is that emails with invitation tend to land in spam

ClickMeeting Response

last year

Hello, Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoy using our platform. All the best, ClickMeeting Team

Katarzyna
Katarzyna
marketing specialist in Poland
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ClickMeeting: amazing and intuitive tool

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

- polish language version - easy to use - nice interface - great quality of picture and sound - stable connection

Cons:

Nothing so far. The quality of the service is really good, without any setbacks. We are using it very successfully! It's very useful!

ClickMeeting Response

2 years ago

Hello Katarzyna, Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoy using our platform. All the best, ClickMeeting Team

Maciej
CHAIRMAN OF THE FOUNDATION BOARD in Poland
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Adventure with ClickMeetingv

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: the program is a great tool for online users. We are very satisfied throughout the period of cooperation, we want to use this tool for another year

Pros:

working with clickmeeting allows you to save time and create a community of people for whom education is the most important thing in life. A friendly, simple and engaging program

Cons:

a small number of potential visitors, a small number of potential presenters

ClickMeeting Response

2 years ago

Hello Maciej, Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoy using our platform. All the best, ClickMeeting Team

Tyler
Tyler
Marketing and Sales Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

ClickMeeting Webinar Review

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: I like ClickMeeting, it has plenty of customization available in order to market an upcoming webinar. If they can make a few minor tweaks, I would reevaluate it and give it a 10.

Pros:

ClickMeeting has an extensive dashboard while giving a webinar. My favorite thing about it is the surveys and polls you can create during a presentation. Its a great way to get the audience involved and check on learning. It has plenty of customization from the registration page, to follow ups, to the interface itself. We just started using ClickMeeting and we enjoy it so far.

Cons:

There are several little flaws about it that stop me from giving it a higher review. Its as if they have the right idea with several thins but lacked in the execution. For example, you can upload a PowerPoint presentation to ClickMeeting for the webinar. However, whenever I upload, all the images get blurry and aren't as sharp, and animations do not work. It's a minor detail, but it adds up. Another detail that would be great is the option to upload your own background.

ClickMeeting Response

3 years ago

Hello Tyler, Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoy using our platform. As for the problem with the presentation, maybe you can try to upload it in PDF format. To submit your own background, you will need to contact our sales team as this option comes with an additional cost. All the best, ClickMeeting Team

Maria
Maria
Junior Digital Marketing Specialist in Poland
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

One product for different meetings online

5.0 last year

Pros:

ClickMeeting is very intuitive and easy to use.It provides different types of meeting options, so we can take full advantage of features for meetings, webinars, internal meetings.We use recordings for our Youtube channel and to record internal meetings.

Cons:

So far I had no issue with Clickmeeting, the software is very intuitive and our not-tech-savy audienence, participants and partners rarely need any assistence in using the ClickMeeting

ClickMeeting Response

last year

Hello Maria, Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoy using our platform. All the best, ClickMeeting Team

Ryan
director in US
Education Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Would never recommend ClickMeeting to anyone

1.0 4 years ago

Comments: I started using ClickMeeting about a month ago for a weekly webinar series. Will never use them again and do not recommend you use them. They have compromised my webinars with their technical problems and poor customer support does not help.

Pros:

Can show YouTube videos, presentations, post questions participants ask, etc.

Cons:

Frequently technical glitches (day of my webinar I wasn't able to upload a powerpoint because they were having problems). Poor customer support (wait times for online chat often exceed 80 minutes). Sound problems when using a replay of a live webinar for an on-demand one. Company is quick to deflect onto the customers.

ClickMeeting Response

3 years ago

Hello Ryan, Thank you for your feedback. Our support team is always there to offer assistance with any technical issues. The average waiting time on chat is about 2,5 minutes, so if you need further help, we will be more than happy to assist. All the best, ClickMeeting Team