Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About Beekeeper

Beekeepers mobile platform is the single point of contact for your frontline workforce. We bring communications and tools together.

Learn more about Beekeeper

Showing 86 reviews

Richard N.
CEO
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020

"A wonderful small business solution"

Comments: Our overall experience has been overwhelmingly positive, and our business is better for having it. It's so much better than emails, texts, or other similar systems. The cost is on point, and the value is wonderful.

Pros: Communication is now easier than ever. We (like many others) were using text messages as our main form of communication, which quickly spun out of control when other employees were replying or using a "tapback" response. After 1,000 or so messages (probably a slight exaggeration), you can expect people to stop looking at their phones and communication goes down the drain. This platform allows us to communicate with our employees in a way that is familiar, fun, and positive for everyone involved.

Cons: There were some hiccups with the onboarding, and some features (like the PTO form) require integrating a separate service (which brings additional costs). If you're into web development, though, their API is robust and very useful.

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 16/11/2020

Thank you for your review and happy to hear you are so positive about Beekeeper!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020
Christine D.
District Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020

"Game Changer"

Comments: We have been using Beekeeper for several years, and all of our employees agree that it is our best tool. It keeps everyone engaged. We can post anything on there and everyone sees it! We love the different streams that we have created and we love that we can "tag" each other.

Pros: We love that everyone in all 10 of our stores and Warehouse can be kept up to date on every aspect of our business. Weather launching a new product, giving Kudos to someone, communicating about IT issues with our POS system, or celebrating someone's Birthday, everyone is informed! We also love the chat feature so that managers and have a private chat with just their team. And the fact that we can have everyone "like" the post lets us know that they have read it! It is our best communication tool to reach everyone in our company, even if they are not working that day!

Cons: Nothing!! We love all of it's features and benefits!

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 16/11/2020

Thank you so much for your review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2020

"Easy to keep everyone in the know"

Comments: Overall I'm very pleased with Beekeeper and how easy it is to use and how well it has been received by my team and by all of our store departments.

Pros: I like that Beekeeper helps keep all of our various departments on the same page about a variety of topics, as well as making it easy for them to share more light-hearted content and kudos to each other.

Cons: I wish Beekeeper could sync with Asana or some other task management software, or at the very least have the ability to flag messages, as in my communications I often come across a task that I'll need to remember and complete, but once the message is read, it's hard to find that reference again.

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 16/11/2020

Thank you for your review! I've shared your feedback with our product team :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2020
Rémy M.
Head of Central Services
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2018

"Finally reaching out to our offsite staff..."

Comments: Benefits: Easier and more efficient communication, certainly more engaged and informed employees...

Pros: Beekeeper finally allowed us to reach out to our entire workforce, many of which are offsite and only occasionally in office locations. The days of time consuming phone calls to ensure everyone is aware of certain information are gone...
With the support of the Beekeeper project team we were able to streamline our communication process and can now timely communicate internal announcements, customer feedbacks or upcoming events, amongst other...
We look forward to push this to the next level for us, further integrating with existing applications and channeling remaining legacy communication through the beekeeper app.

Cons: We would like to see more functionality around formatting steams (bold, embedded links...) to make information more appealing to our employees. Further did we state the need to sync uploaded documents with a local document store / drive...

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 01/10/2018

Thanks a lot for your review and your feedback which is highly appreciated. We are happy to hear that with Beekeeper you save time and communicate more efficiently. If you need any support or inspiration in the area of integrating and channeling, please contact your customer success manager. We will gladly inform you as soon as formatting and document syncs are on the closer roadmap.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2018
Dominique B.
Training Manager
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2018

"Excelent for a multi-facility company"

Comments: Their Support is very personal, fast and competent.
They always had an open ear for input, wishes and problems we had. They supported us with implementation and even later they still on boards, if we need an additional training for new members in the team or for showing us all the new updates and how to efficiently use them. We couldn't be happier with them.

Pros: It's easy to use, nice layout, fast and it holds what it is promising.
We have people in 3 different languang regions and so far had no issues. The software is constantly improving and growing its possibilities.

Cons: We are waiting on some features, that would make our lifes even more easy. But we have no doubt, they will be implemented as soons as possible. Beekeeper is definitely working hard.

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 08/09/2018

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2018
Jeff D.
Managing Director
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2017

"It's amazing!! Ibeta tested beekeeper a few years ago in NYC and fully launched in Washington DC."

Comments: Higher engagement with staff.

Pros: Running a busy luxury hotel takes lots of real time communication - Beekeeper bridged that gap in the most relevant, up to the minute way. It's really transformed the way people get their daily digestion of information for the day here. The ability to communicate by picture, video or polling has been quickly adopted by my team. I love that our posts have a running slideshow in our employee cafeteria to broadcast to all. It really stimulates creativity and camaraderie with the staff. The best part of all is the HUMAN customer support - one of the customer representatives helped us launch, adopt and embrace its functionality (like a really cool friend).

Cons: We are still getting used to all its features, so far so good. Cleaning up posts by administrators is laborious...maybe we can post with a feature of selecting how many days its up? Id love an archive of tagged posts if possible.

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 14/09/2017

Jeff we are excited to have you and the entire Watergate Hotel team on Beekeeper. Thank you so much for the amazing review and we also love our HUMAN customer support. Thank you for the feedback as well!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2017
Diana F.
HR Manager
Entertainment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2018

"How to reach the communitiy"

Comments: We started just half a year ago. Our goal is to know all employees on board and to be "in time" with all important business-Information without gaps. We would then like to use it for surveys and campaigns more than today, for short communication and of course, for giving opportunities for personal or private exchange. It suppose to support our employer brand.

Pros: We like most the possibility to reach our whole community throughout several chanels and devices. We all work at the same place, but all the different schedules and working times makes the complete communication very hard. The webbades software and the app match the needs of these days.

Cons: Knowing other social plattforms (Facebook, Twitter a.s.o.) one misses some features that are not given in this software (for ex. not only "likes", but "don't likes" or "frownies"). You automatically compare the products of social media.

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 05/09/2018

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Leiterin Human Resources
Graphic Design, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2018

"We love Beekeeper"

Comments: We use Beekeeper for our internal communication with our fix and freelance staff. The different streams allow us to communicate specificly.

Pros: Very easy to handle! Opportunity to display information on screens

Cons: There ist nothing we do not like. We have a high user rate

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 06/09/2018

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2018
Alisha H.
LASIK Coordinator
Medical Practice, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020

"Excellent Product"

Pros: Our practice LOVES Beekeeper and I honestly can't imagine work life without it. The convenience this app provides for our practice is outstanding. The ability to communicate with all of our staff on one platform is the best feature.

Cons: Although we love this software, we wish there was an easy to use scheduling option.

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 16/11/2020

Thank your for your review! And so happy to hear that Beekeeper works so well for you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020
Verified Reviewer
Head of Sales and Customer Success
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2018

"Communicate, don't just speak at people!"

Comments: I'm a company with employees that are in the field and using their email addresses was not working in terms of sending them communication.

Pros: The data I can obtain from the engagement and communication interactions my employees are having. The way I can easily track communication via the campaigns. The way my team is now more productive and engaged, and how that has affected my productivity and lowered my employee turnover.

Cons: I can't say there's anything I didn't like!

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 19/11/2018

Thank you so much for your review! We're glad you are enjoying the Beekeeper Platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2018
Josh J.
General Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2017

"Beekeeper has really enhanced our ability to communicate effectively with a large as disperesed"

Comments: Beekeeper has really enhanced our ability to communicate effectively, build on teamwork, improve moral, recognize staff and stay on the same page.

Pros: Beekeeper has really enhanced our ability to communicate effectively with a large as dispersed workforce. We are also very pleased with the connections that are being made across departments and throughout our organization. Beekeeper is supporting our effort to build one team of many functional units.

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 20/11/2017

We're excited to have Mission Ridge Ski and Board Resort on Beekeeper. Thank you for your review Josh! We'd love to learn how we can improve on ease of use and features/functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2017
Lara N.
E-Commerce Manager
Hospitality, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2018

"Beekeeper Review"

Pros: I like this software because it is a communication platform where all colleagues can be informed about everything happening around them. In most work environments communication lacks and things go out of place. Beekeeper is a great software to keep everyone in the loop with everything and its very easy to use.

Cons: There is nothing that comes to mind that I didn't like.

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 31/08/2018

Thank you for the review Lara! We're excited to have Al Faisaliah Hotels on Beekeeper! Please connect with your Customer Success Manager if you have any feedback to help improve the platform!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2018
Annique D.
Head Operations
Think Tanks, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018

"Beekeeper as Community Management Tool"

Pros: easy communication with different groups. Very efficient. Good user experience.

Cons: Focused on communication with a community but more difficult to combine with more functionalities which leads to use of more than one application.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018
Drew M.
Director
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2017

"Beekeeper is a great way to connect people together and share their experiences"

Pros: Easy to use, awesome functionality, flexible tools, intuitive for users, very scalable for small and big groups.

Cons: Awaiting survey templates that can be reused more than once. Currently a new survey has to be written every time a survey is pushed out.

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 20/11/2017

Thank you for your review Drew! We're excited to announce that survey templates can now be cloned as many times as you would like. No need to rewrite a new survey every time anymore. Ask your CS Manager to learn more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2017
Tais C.
Costumer consultant
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2018

"Easy Allan's great support"

Pros: Beekeeper is a user friendly app. Easy to use. However the key is the support and the training that offers the software.
It helped me a lot to understand and master the usage of this tool.

Cons: As an organised person I always seek for calendars or agendas.
I think adding it to this tool would improve the productivity.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2018
Quentin S.
Director of Operations
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2017

"Great tool to gather different ways of communicating and to engage remote employees"

Comments: More efficient communication, increased engagement of employees

Pros: We have 120 employees across every province in Canada and were looking for a tool to group all communication and to build a strong sense of community despite the distance. We decided to implement BeeKeeper 2 months ago and are already noticing positive results. What we liked the most about this software is the ease of use: our employees did not even need to be trained on the tool and were able to start using it right away. It is cross-platform, very intuitive and fun to use! The team at BeeKeeper is also very helpful and supportive both during and after the implementation, taking into account our feedback and pushing new features requests. We have a strong brand identity and it was important to personalize the tool to reflect our DNA, which we were able to do very easily with BeeKeeper.

Cons: The chat capabilities are a bit limited on certain platforms but the team mentioned that they are will be releasing an improved version soon. The dashboard already has great capabilities, but we really hope that some new features will be released soon in order to help us increase the engagement of our employees.

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 20/11/2017

We're excited to announce some new chat capabilities as well as an even more robust dashboard to further lift employee engagement in the near future. Thank you for the review and we're proud to connect the Benefit Cosmetics Team! We'd love to learn more specifically about what Features you'd like to see in Beekeeper.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2017
Nadine G.
Head of Marketing & Communication
Farming, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2018

"Beekeeper brings our people together in a simple way"

Comments: We always had to problem to reach all our employees because not everyone has access to a computer. But everyone has a smartphone... We try to move all the chats from unsecure apps like Whatsapp to Beekeeper, but that's still a process.

Pros: It's very easy to use and the basic funktioalities are working perfectly well.
You can use Beekeeper on a smartphone as well as on a computer, that's very convenient. And the backend/dashboard is very easy to understand. Good analytics and functionalities like the worker bees or campaigns are very useful.

Cons: Sometimes it's a bit slow, f.e. the search function. And we miss some small things like to be able to download videos from posts. But that's "peanuts".

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 01/10/2018

Many thanks for your feedback, dear Nadine. That's great that with Beekeeper you now easily reach also your non-desk workers. If you need best practice inspiration about how to encourage all your employees to move from Whatsapp to the secure Beekeeper Chats, please feel free to contact your customer success manager.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2018
Larry D.
General Manager
Machinery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020

"An Integral Piece of our $uccess!"

Comments: We use our ProConnect....which is our name for Beekeeper, as a top tool to help lead our business!

Pros: The software is easy to use and extremely functional. We would not be able to be what we are... with Beekeeper!

Cons: Nothing about it gives us any issues at all.

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 04/11/2020

Thank you for your review Larry! We're happy to hear Beekeeper has such a positive impact on your organisation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020
Karen H.
HR Communications Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018

"Great communication tool"

Comments: We have a very open content policy: Posts need to be related to work (somehow). Therefore a lot of posts are from team events, trainings, get-togethers. Everybody likes that and it contributes to a positive working atmosphere and team spirit. Beekeeper is absolutely accepted as an internal communications tool (used by 96 % of all employees). This overall acceptance is the reason why important, work-related content (breefings, news from the different locations etc.) work so fine with Beekeeper.

Pros: It only needs a handful of active people to post and they pull everybody else along. Even those who said they would never make use of it, start liking and commenting posts and even write their own posts after a short while.
Beekeeper is a great and fun tool to connect with colleagues, share information, and communicate directly via chat.
Beekeeper is easy to install and does not need a lot of explanation.

Cons: The desktop version could have some more editing tools for posts (emojis, bold text, picture resize).

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 18/12/2018

Thank you very much for your review! It's exciting to hear about the successful implementation and we are happy to see where the future brings us on our journey together.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018
Joel K.
Marketing Communication
Events Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2018

"great tool with perfect usability"

Comments: We are using Beekeeper since 2015. Our employees keep posting from their work. They like this tool, because of its intuitive usability I think. Overall we are very happy with Beekeeper and would recommend it as well.

Pros: The rollout of Beekeeper was quite easy. We did not had any problems at all. After presenting the tool at the employee assembly, we just had to push the bottom and everybody received his login and could use the platform. Furthermore the customer support always gives you a helping hand, if you have any problems using Beekeeper or any technical issues. Beekeeper is very easy to use. Almost everybody knows how to use the platform. Even those who are not talented with technical programs, understand it thanks to the good usability.

Cons: There is no app for tablets.
There is a newsletter-plugin, where you can link postings from beekeeper and send it to the users via email. Unfortunately you can not link postings which have a video attached.

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 24/08/2018

Thank you for the amazing review! Be sure to meet with your Customer Success Manager to help identify ways in which we can improve Beekeeper as well!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2018
Emily J.
General Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2019

"Beekeeper"

Comments: Since introducing beekeeper into our company our communication has improved. We use it company wide and it has improved functionality.

Pros: I LOVE this product! I love that I use it to stay in constant communication with my entire staff as well as my franchise company. It's incredibly user friendly and you can use it on the desktop as well as through the app on your phone. There's so many functionalities for it and it adapts to the needs of the user and the company that's using it.

Cons: The one thing I don't like about this software is that there's no calendar option. But that's just something small that I wouldn't factor in as a huge complaint.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2019
Danielle D.
Learning and Development Manager
Hospitality, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2018

"A Fun Way to Stay Engaged with Colleagues"

Comments: The company I work for is a worldwide company; Beekeeper allows us all to stay in contact easily and see what's happening location to location. I look forward to seeing what my colleagues from across the globe are posting and in turn, sharing what's going on at my location.

Pros: It is very similar in ease of use to the most popular social media platforms. Beekeeper allows colleagues to communicate through pictures, video, polls, and simple posts.

Cons: I manage the Beekeeper access for my workplace and there are some things that could make it a little easier on the admin side for adding and managing users that would require less clicks and navigation.

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 05/09/2018

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2018
Sarah S.
Office manager
Veterinary, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2018

"Beekeeper simplifies internal communication"

Comments: Beekeeper is very easy and intuitive to use. With this software, every single employee has access to the relevant information all the time and everywhere. Communication is faster and more direct and like this, we are able to react faster to customers needs. Since we have implemented Beekeeper, our employees are more engaged and exchange more information. With more buttom-up communication and a personal approach of sharing pictures and emojis, our communication culture has improved a lot.

Pros: The Set up of Beekeeper is quick and uncomplicated.

Cons: As there are a lot of messages in our group chats, it sometimes happens that certain information is overlooked.

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 28/09/2018

Thanks a lot for your review, dear Sarah. Its amazing to hear that you improved your communication culture with Beekeeper and also that you reach all of your employees faster and more direct. If you need tips and tricks how you manage that people do not overlook important information in busy chats, please feel free to contact your Customer Success Manager.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2018
Manuela M.
Marketing und Personal
Events Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2018

"Super app with easy and fast ways to communicate"

Comments: - Improvement of internal and interdepartmental communication
- Fast communication
- We were able to stop using private apps (such as WhatsApp) for business content

Pros: - Easy to use
- Many ways of communication within the app
- The use of labels to find messages

Cons: - That there ist no possibility to insert pictures in the comments
- It would be great if there was an internal calendar (for example, as a separate stream) on which each Beekeeper user could access and even appoint appointments.

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 09/10/2018

Dear Manuela, thank you for your honest and descriptive review! We keep working hard on our product so watch out for updates on the insights you have mentioned here. Happy to be with you on your journey of improved internal communication.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2018