Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About Beekeeper

Beekeepers mobile platform is the single point of contact for your frontline workforce. We bring communications and tools together.

Learn more about Beekeeper

Showing 76 reviews

Quentin S.
Director of Operations
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2017

"Great tool to gather different ways of communicating and to engage remote employees"

Comments: More efficient communication, increased engagement of employees

Pros: We have 120 employees across every province in Canada and were looking for a tool to group all communication and to build a strong sense of community despite the distance. We decided to implement BeeKeeper 2 months ago and are already noticing positive results. What we liked the most about this software is the ease of use: our employees did not even need to be trained on the tool and were able to start using it right away. It is cross-platform, very intuitive and fun to use! The team at BeeKeeper is also very helpful and supportive both during and after the implementation, taking into account our feedback and pushing new features requests. We have a strong brand identity and it was important to personalize the tool to reflect our DNA, which we were able to do very easily with BeeKeeper.

Cons: The chat capabilities are a bit limited on certain platforms but the team mentioned that they are will be releasing an improved version soon. The dashboard already has great capabilities, but we really hope that some new features will be released soon in order to help us increase the engagement of our employees.

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 20/11/2017

We're excited to announce some new chat capabilities as well as an even more robust dashboard to further lift employee engagement in the near future. Thank you for the review and we're proud to connect the Benefit Cosmetics Team! We'd love to learn more specifically about what Features you'd like to see in Beekeeper.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2017
Nadine G.
Head of Marketing & Communication
Farming, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2018

"Beekeeper brings our people together in a simple way"

Comments: We always had to problem to reach all our employees because not everyone has access to a computer. But everyone has a smartphone... We try to move all the chats from unsecure apps like Whatsapp to Beekeeper, but that's still a process.

Pros: It's very easy to use and the basic funktioalities are working perfectly well.
You can use Beekeeper on a smartphone as well as on a computer, that's very convenient. And the backend/dashboard is very easy to understand. Good analytics and functionalities like the worker bees or campaigns are very useful.

Cons: Sometimes it's a bit slow, f.e. the search function. And we miss some small things like to be able to download videos from posts. But that's "peanuts".

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 01/10/2018

Many thanks for your feedback, dear Nadine. That's great that with Beekeeper you now easily reach also your non-desk workers. If you need best practice inspiration about how to encourage all your employees to move from Whatsapp to the secure Beekeeper Chats, please feel free to contact your customer success manager.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2018
Larry D.
General Manager
Machinery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020

"An Integral Piece of our $uccess!"

Comments: We use our ProConnect....which is our name for Beekeeper, as a top tool to help lead our business!

Pros: The software is easy to use and extremely functional. We would not be able to be what we are... with Beekeeper!

Cons: Nothing about it gives us any issues at all.

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 04/11/2020

Thank you for your review Larry! We're happy to hear Beekeeper has such a positive impact on your organisation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020
Diana F.
HR Manager
Entertainment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2018

"How to reach the communitiy"

Comments: We started just half a year ago. Our goal is to know all employees on board and to be "in time" with all important business-Information without gaps. We would then like to use it for surveys and campaigns more than today, for short communication and of course, for giving opportunities for personal or private exchange. It suppose to support our employer brand.

Pros: We like most the possibility to reach our whole community throughout several chanels and devices. We all work at the same place, but all the different schedules and working times makes the complete communication very hard. The webbades software and the app match the needs of these days.

Cons: Knowing other social plattforms (Facebook, Twitter a.s.o.) one misses some features that are not given in this software (for ex. not only "likes", but "don't likes" or "frownies"). You automatically compare the products of social media.

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 05/09/2018

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2018
Rahel B.
Leitung Administration
Events Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2018

"Perfect tool for our employee communication"

Comments: Inform all our employees at the same time - organisation of HR-events.

Pros: As it's very easy to handle - all of our employees use it. As most of our employees do not work on a fix location to fix times - it's the best tool for us to inform all of them at the same time.

Cons: Not beeing able to search for posts in the app.

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 05/09/2018

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2018
Alisha H.
LASIK Coordinator
Medical Practice, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020

"Excellent Product"

Pros: Our practice LOVES Beekeeper and I honestly can't imagine work life without it. The convenience this app provides for our practice is outstanding. The ability to communicate with all of our staff on one platform is the best feature.

Cons: Although we love this software, we wish there was an easy to use scheduling option.

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 16/11/2020

Thank your for your review! And so happy to hear that Beekeeper works so well for you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020
Aurélien F.
Supervisor Human Resources
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2018

"Evaluation"

Comments: Beekeeper is a great asset for in term of efficiency of our internal communication. I definitely recommend is tool.

Pros: The application is really easy to use

Cons: looking for information on past stream historic is a bit long

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 05/09/2018

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2018
Nicolas S.
Chief Financial Officer / Chief Compliance Officer
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2018

"Great communication platform for our Company"

Comments: Great support from the team during the "sponsor phase" and during the launch preparation

Pros: Ease of use
Quick to deploy
Available on various devices (TV Screens, laptop, IOS phones, ...)

Cons: It would be great to have voice added to Beekeeper

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 26/11/2018

Dear Nicolas. Thanks a lot for your review. We are happy to read that you like Beekeeper. We forwarded your wish regarding voice to our product team. If you have any other inputs, your Customer Success Manager is happy to support you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2018
Drew M.
Director
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2017

"Beekeeper is a great way to connect people together and share their experiences"

Pros: Easy to use, awesome functionality, flexible tools, intuitive for users, very scalable for small and big groups.

Cons: Awaiting survey templates that can be reused more than once. Currently a new survey has to be written every time a survey is pushed out.

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 20/11/2017

Thank you for your review Drew! We're excited to announce that survey templates can now be cloned as many times as you would like. No need to rewrite a new survey every time anymore. Ask your CS Manager to learn more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2017
Campbell O.
Content Marketing
Information Services, 51-200 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2018
Gerda J.
Head of Communications
Machinery, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2018

"Ditigization of internal communication"

Comments: Beekeeper has facilitated the way how we communicate internally, we have more dialogue and more internal brand awareness. As cherry on the cake, we can also say that it has helped us tremendously on saving time in the corporate communication department.

Pros: Beekeeper helped us to align the internal communication in an aligned and engaging way. We like to say that "The sun never sets on JENSEN", meaning that there is always a team of JENSEN staff at work. This means also that there is no single hour where we can reach all teams at once. With Beekeeper, we can reach out to all our team members and enter into a real dialogue with them. What I like most is the modern way of interaction, the modular set-up of the individual streams and the dashboard functionalities.

Cons: It's a detail, yet I dont' want to keep this space void: I am not fond of the way how our key visuals for the streams are being displayed. The title of the stream is written all over the key visual. I fail to understand what is so difficult about changing this and ensuring that the key visual is visible.

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 24/08/2018

Thank you for the amazing review! We understand what you are saying about the key visual being moved from the navigation location. Please be sure to tell your Customer Success Manager so the feedback is taken to our engineering team!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2018
Pascal K.
CFO
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2021

"All employees on the construction site are continously informed"

Pros: In beekeeper we can create customizable forms such as vacation requests, accident reports etc.

Cons: The chat function is not being used as often as hoped.

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 02/03/2021

Thank you for your review! :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2021
Thomas K.
CEO
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2018

"Best employee engagement app"

Comments: Beekeeper combines the "Facebook-streams" and the "Whatsapp-chat-groups" in a useful company communication app with additional features. All our employee communication is now on beekeeper. And on top: exceptional customer support!

Pros: Usability! No training needed, absolute easy to use (every employee likes working with it immediately!)

Cons: The app has not yet too many features (e.g. is not a task management tool). But they are constantly bringing in useful features.

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 05/09/2018

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Leiterin Human Resources
Graphic Design, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2018

"We love Beekeeper"

Comments: We use Beekeeper for our internal communication with our fix and freelance staff. The different streams allow us to communicate specificly.

Pros: Very easy to handle! Opportunity to display information on screens

Cons: There ist nothing we do not like. We have a high user rate

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 06/09/2018

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2018
Pierre M.
Director of Finance
Hospitality, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2019

"Game changer for internal communication"

Comments: We use Beekeeper as our internal social media platform. It improved the communication across our organization as many people now are connected on their mobile 24/7 and are willing to learn and share about other teans through this type of communication channel. Easy to use, everyone loves it.

Pros: Super good platform to post pictures and videos, create message threads and cross-organization communication.

Cons: The colours and the look-and-feel is not the prettiest, maybe if there were more possibilities to change the display it would be even more fun

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 24/01/2020

Hi Pierre, thank you for your review! Great to hear that everyone loves it! Your feedback has been forwarded to the product team. Your Customer Success Manager would be happy to support you with any other feedback you may have.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2019
Roc arquiza E.
IT Manager
Hospitality, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2018

"Simple and Intuitive"

Comments: Communication is as important as air. Beekeeper made it easier for our colleagues to communicate. Staff engagement is a priority and beekeeper has help improve colleagues loss of appetite when it comes to communication and collaboration.

Pros: The design is simple and intuitive. Learning curve is not steep making it easy to roll out, get everyone on-board, and keeping everyone actively using the app.

Cons: The least I liked about the software is the surveys. The survey is a powerful feature as we are able to collect responses from colleagues on any subject. However, there is a limitation. When setting up a survey, you are limited only to the pre-defined choices. Just wondering if we can also prompt a survey question where the colleague can type his response.

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 31/08/2018

Thank you for the review! We're excited to have Al Faisaliah Hotels on Beekeeper! Please connect with your Customer Success Manager to provide your feedback on surveys!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2018
Martin B.
Training and Development Manager
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2018

"Communication made easy"

Pros: So easy for instant access to all team members across all levels of the business. Up to date easy to use and right there on your phone.

Cons: Not a lot not to like....just initial getting used to the system and then you are off.

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 31/08/2018

Thank you so much for the review! We are glad you are happy with Beekeeper. We're proud to have you on the platform!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Head of Sales and Customer Success
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2018

"Communicate, don't just speak at people!"

Comments: I'm a company with employees that are in the field and using their email addresses was not working in terms of sending them communication.

Pros: The data I can obtain from the engagement and communication interactions my employees are having. The way I can easily track communication via the campaigns. The way my team is now more productive and engaged, and how that has affected my productivity and lowered my employee turnover.

Cons: I can't say there's anything I didn't like!

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 19/11/2018

Thank you so much for your review! We're glad you are enjoying the Beekeeper Platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2018
Jillian V.
hr generalist
Medical Practice, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2020

"beekeeper"

Pros: It's easy to keep employees in the loop, user friendly and is nice to have so we dont need to use social media.

Cons: Sometimes the notifications are delayed and i don't get them

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 16/11/2020

Thank you for your review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2020
Ersin T.
IT & Digital Infrastructure Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2018

"Beekeeper simplifies communication in the company"

Comments: We reach all our employees with Beekeeper. Also our blue collar employees.

Pros: you can implement Beekeeper without much effort. Easy to use. You don't need training.

Cons: You can not send videos in chats.

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 27/09/2018

Thank you! It's great to hear that now you easily reach all your employees with Beekeeper. If videos in chats would come on the development roadmap, we will gladly inform you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2018
Wolfram H.
Vice President Finance and Administration
Machinery, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2018

"Beekeeper"

Comments: Very good - the implementing team was very helpfull and we were always able to contact them.

Pros: Easy to implement, easy to use.........

Cons: Only some minor points which have been already adressed

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 09/10/2018

Dear Wolfram, we are very happy to hear your positive feedback. We are here to support you even with the minor points going forward. Excited to continue to work with you and your whole team!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2018
Kayla B.
Administrator
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2017

"We have had fabulous service with Beekeeper! The staff has been great to work with."

Comments: Pretty easy to log into the app and also get on the computer and use the program on the desktop.

Pros: This app is so easy to use. My staff is able to communicate easy and we are able to keep them up to date faster. We are also able to poll our staff instead of having to ask each person. This program has saved us a great deal in time.

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 20/11/2017

We're glad Beekeeper has been able to save you time as well open up new lines of communication for everyone at Anthony Community Care Center! The entire Beekeeper team thanks you for your review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2017
Monika S.
HR
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018

"Easy communication with all of our employee"

Pros: Easy handling. Direct information to all of our employee.

Cons: Nothing. I didn't find something until know.

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper on 19/11/2018

Dear Monika. Many thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that with Beekeeper you directly reach every single employee.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018
Tais C.
Costumer consultant
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2018

"Easy Allan's great support"

Pros: Beekeeper is a user friendly app. Easy to use. However the key is the support and the training that offers the software.
It helped me a lot to understand and master the usage of this tool.

Cons: As an organised person I always seek for calendars or agendas.
I think adding it to this tool would improve the productivity.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2018
Vital M.
Judiciary, 2-10 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2017

Vendor Response

by Beekeeper AG/ US Inc. on 18/12/2017

Thank you for your rating Vital Meyer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2017