Socialbakers Analytics Plus Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Socialbakers Analytics Plus

Understand your customer personas, create engaging content, optimize performance and know the impact of social media on your business.

Learn more about Socialbakers Analytics Plus

Showing 33 reviews

Gabriel O.
Head of Content and Communications
Online Media, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2020

"Socialbakers is a no frills solution for our company's social media publishing and operations."

Comments: -Socialbakers is helpful to manage user access to our social media accounts and also plan and manage their outbound posts.
- The overall experience is pleasant however there can be more areas to improve especially on the social analytics area. I am more than happy to help Socialbakers in this area.

Pros: Socialbakers is a no frills solution for our company's social media publishing and operations.

Cons: -More flexibility can be given to build charts and tables.
-Can focus on advocating the label/ tagging feature and to use it to drive all analytics and content management feature.
-Duration on information collected can be stored longer for Y-o-Y comparison (i.e. without the need to rebuild). A lot of such information we still rely on CrowdTangle.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2020
Jake C.
Community & Engagement Specialist
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020

"Exceptional reporting with superb account management."

Comments: Being a long-term client (4+ years), Socialbakers is one of our long-standing SaaS relationships, and is testament to the superb account management, addition of new features and overall UI.

Pros: Socialbakers makes it easy to customise reports from multiple social media channels. With our nuances in reporting required, we often go beyond the user interface and extract raw data in spreadsheets. This is simple and easy to do in Socialbakers.

Cons: The publishing feature, as the API doesn't allow for the extent of features available when scheduling content natively in each platform. This is a limitation from Facebook, however.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020
Verified Reviewer
Director of Digital Communications
Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019

"Great sales people with a product that doesn't deliver"

Comments: Sales process was smooth, although once we agreed, they were extremely aggressive in getting everything signed. It went downhill from there.

Pros: Their sales team is top notch. They offer what sounds like the world and (no surprise) are willing to promise you everything.

Cons: It simply doesn't function. Posts published without approval, posts didn't publish at all. Even after we stopped using the platform, posts that we deleted went out on our platforms.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019
Adam S.
Senior Manager, Technical Support & Customer Service
Computer Hardware, 501-1,000 Employees
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018
Bayarkhuu G.
Communications Manager
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020

"Review"

Comments: Satisfied with the product

Pros: Easy to schedule future posts on the calendar and generate insightful reports to evaluate its performance afterwards.

Cons: It would be great if we can create Facebook event post via Socialbakers. Also, boosting a post directly through the bakers would be great too.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020
Tracey M.
Tracey M.
Digital Media Consultant
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2018

"Social Bakers are not a cheap product but the information you gain and insights are well worth it."

Pros: You won't be disappointed when you get your hands into Socialbakers Analytics Plus. The depth of information along with the simplicity of the way it can be presented will leave everyone satisfied.

Cons: Possibly a little pricey but hopefully that means many more upgrades will be along to make it worth that bit more!

Vendor Response

by Socialbakers on 12/12/2018

Hi Tracey,

Thank you for your feedback, we¿re glad to hear that you are finding our product and resulting insights useful!

On price: we're continually investing in improving and upgrading the service we provide, committed as we are to delivering quality. Our sales team is always available to discuss individually tailored and priced package options based on your business needs and goals.

Best,
Socialbakers Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2018
Iliana S.
social media manager
Telecommunications, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020

"Great but missing features"

Pros: I like that it's easy to use, the interface is simple and intutituve. I really appreciate the support we have from the chat, the answer is always fast.

Cons: I feel there are some features missing. I think the most important one for me is engagement rate on a profile level. Normally SMMs need to report this every month (in my case every week) so i'm doing it natively which takes time. It would be great to get this from Social Bakers.
Also prime time is missing for twitter and instagram and reach for twitter too.
Also being able to schedule stories would be great too!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020
Verified Reviewer
Community Specialist
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2020

"Easy To Use"

Comments: I enjoy using Socialbakers to find the right influencer.

Pros: For beginner, Socialbakers are easy to use and really help my job

Cons: For Community, please update your database with more micro influencers

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2020
Bruno T.
Coordenador de Marketing
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2020

"Good software"

Pros: schedule on facebook and instagram at the same time. but I still need to know more about Socialbakers.

Cons: not schedule instagram stories. but i know the problem is with instagram

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2020
Verified Reviewer
Kenya Business Lead
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018

"Exciting Tool for Social Media Marketing"

Comments: I was able to improve my performance reaching out to fans on the pages I managed online. The analytics came in handy as it allowed me to assess and redirect my efforts to make the most of the software.

Pros: What I love most about this tool is the simplicity and how it makes it allows you to track keywords on every social network.

Cons: If there is anything I least like about social bakers it will be the notifications but can't do without them either.

Vendor Response

by Socialbakers on 23/01/2019

Hello!

Simple & Smart; We're happy to hear you¿re finding our service Valuable & Useful.

Please tell us how you would like to see our notification? We'd love to know your thoughts, we will enhance this essential aspect.

Thank you for your review!

All the best, Simon

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018
Lydia C.
Social Media Specialist
Computer Hardware, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020

"Great user experience!"

Comments: I really love the the user interface and how I can filter data or build dashboard with intuitiveness. It's really simple and easy for someone just on-board to learn.

Pros: We get to build a dashboard not only from scratch with what we want, but also utilize those very useful templates, which are continuously being updated. Now we are also able to connect to data when clicking on the dashboard, and this has been getting positive feedbacks from colleagues too!

Cons: Comparing to other features, Publisher seems to be not as useful as others. When we schedule posts through Socialbakers, our other team can't track the posts through the social media back-end systems. Though scheduling Story on Socialbakers is helpful for teams to view the schedule more comprehensively, but it would be better if we can get rid of our smartphones when scheulding the stories. (we understand that it is due to technical and policy issues of Facebook and Instagram :))

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020
Yua D.
Online Marketing - Social Media Management
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020

"Review"

Comments: Im pleased

Pros: Understanding the performance of both Shopee and competitor

Cons: Hope it could be updated especially in terms of adapting to new platforms - TikTok

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020
Aung chan M.
Creative Marketing Manager
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020

"Socialbakers is most compatible platform to review our social performance."

Comments: 1) Solving and tracking social performance. 2) content uploading. 3) weekly and monthly social analysis.

Pros: 1) easy to track cometitor' social performance. 2) Easy to use. 3) Best way to track content performance.

Cons: 1) not easy to segment comments and Audience feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020
Andrey F.
Business Development
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2018

"All-in-one smart social media marketing suite"

Comments: Research on competitors social media content.

Pros: Our favorite Socialbakers feature is analysis of Facebook Profiles when you can see which posts had the most engagements and which results they achieved running a particular social media campaign.

Cons: I don't like that there's a limit for time range. I also wish there were more data points for export and content search tools.

Vendor Response

by Socialbakers on 12/12/2018

Hi Andrey,

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us feedback, we appreciate it. We¿re glad to hear that you are finding it useful to track your Facebook campaigns with Socialbakers and keeping up-to-date with your competition!

Your dashboards have a time limit as a current overview of your data - but you can always hop over to analytics to deep dive into the data you¿re interested in tracking further back. Just select a platform and page you'd like to look into and adjust the period.

Best,
Socialbakers

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2018
Praachi J.
Praachi J.
Strategy Intern
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2019

"Socialbakers Suite is your answer to better social media Analysis"

Comments: I had a good experience working on it and would recommend to fellow marketers who are dealing with social media analytics and advertising.

Pros: The software is easy to use and has a very engaging interface. It facilitates smooth downloading of data from various social media platforms and thus supports companies in analysis.
It is an excellent tool for audience targeting, analysis, social listening, and gives great insight into the social media platforms, thereby empowering marketers to take well informed decisions.

Cons: Having advanced and more detailed analysis through improved dash boards and graphs will be beneficial.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2019
Ksenia B.
Ksenia B.
HR manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2018

"Best Multipurpose Social ROI Tool for the Money"

Comments: It helps us monitor the month on month growth of our page and posts, and easily compare these to sector and industry wide competitors.

Pros: Everything is so clear and easy to find. The charts are so nicely produced they can practically just be exported straight into a client report.

Cons: There can be a LOT of data, and sometimes whats on the dashboard is just a taster, so you have to deep dive. Similarly, sometimes the specific reports don't have what is on the dashboard so you can do a lot of back-and-forth. Also, there are some data sets for which I would love an exact number, but it reports as a 'per 1000 users'

Vendor Response

by Socialbakers on 12/12/2018

Hi Ksenia!

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback!

We're glad to hear you're pleased with the quality of the reports you can produce with Socialbakers and that you're finding our platform useful for monitoring and benchmarking your pages' performance.

We're continually working on ways to improve the service we offer our customers, to ensure that the data you get has the fine detail you require.

Best, Socialbakers Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Digital Marketing Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2020

"Base plan used to be awesome: now the least bang for your buck of all providers"

Comments: My experience with socialbakers, when I started with the software nearly 4 years ago was amazing, the functionality was incredible and it delivered value that we were willing to pay for. The way the software has developed over time has been very dissapointing, stripping all of the points of difference out of the package, with a huge price discrepancy making our only other option to switch providers if we want to get even marginally more functionality, rather than being offered a titrated solution.

Pros: I like the calendar view, and the ease of creating and scheduling content, and the approval workflow.

Cons: Socialbakers massively overstates what is included in the base level plan. When I started with the software the base plan included dashboards, which are a fairly standard inclusion in social software. It is so dissapointing that the inclusions in the base plan have been completely stripped back, and I'm left feeling as though we are massively overpaying for something that we could get from pretty much any other provider. The customer service, since moving out of prauge has been terrible as well, impolite, unhelpful and to be frank a bit condescending on the live chat. In my experience there is more often than not lately, little gremlins in the software, necessitating refreshing the calendar between scheduling every single post, half the time not able to see what is scheduled from the calendar view etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2020
Verified Reviewer
Analista de redes sociales
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2018

"It is a good tool to compare the content and performance of social networks"

Comments: The tool allows the measurement of the profiles in own networks and of the competition, this allows to understand the lines of future content and of better performance.

Pros: What I like most is the visuals of its graphics, in addition to letting you know if the content of the competition has been sponsored

Cons: It is an expensive tool for small and medium enterprises, which hinders the use of it for them.

Vendor Response

by Socialbakers on 12/12/2018

Hello!

First of all, thank you for your feedback.

We are pleased that your experience with Socialbakers, and specifically Promoted Post Detection, has been a pleasant one.

We are committed to providing the very best quality service possible and continually invest in updates and improvements to the platform. Our knowledgeable sales team is always happy to discuss pricing and package option for small and medium enterprises.

Best,
Socialbakers Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2018
Kaylee D.
Editorial Associate
Consumer Goods, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2019

"Analyzing Metrics with Social Bakers"

Pros: SocialBakers allows our team to analyze metrics in one platform, rather than multiple. The filtering functionality and ability to pull reports is extremely helpful.

Cons: Reports downloaded from SocialBakers are not the prettiest for sharing across various teams.

Vendor Response

by Socialbakers on 06/02/2019

Kaylee,

Josh, your account manager, can help you with your reports and their presentation; please give him a call.

The value of being able to analyze and report on all your social profiles in one place is indeed an advantage.

Thank you for your review!

All the Best, Simon and Josh,
Socialbakers Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
GM, Social Media & Business Development
Media Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020

"Great"

Comments: we can monitor more easily our assets' performances

Pros: easy to use, clear info, great customer service

Cons: sometimes the data is not instantly up to date.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020
Kaïs B.
Content creator
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2018

"Great tool"

Pros: This software helped me a lot doing my social media monthly reports (especially Facebook & twitter ).

Cons: I couldn't get any report of my facebook groups .

Vendor Response

by Socialbakers on 23/01/2019

Kaïs, hi!

If you want custom reports, you can always get in touch with our knowledgeable account managers; they¿ll be happy to help you out with these!

Thank you for taking the time to add your thoughts about our service.

All the Best, Simon, Socialbakers Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2018
Lovelly F.
Social Media Assistant
Broadcast Media, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020

"Scheduling vs Data"

Comments: For overall, the socialbaker is very helpful in looking at the data and seeing the strengths and weaknesses of content.

Pros: I usually use a socialbakers to make weekly reports. Socialbakers really helped me gather data and was also very useful for viewing good content for the week. The detailed section on those comments is also very helpful in filtering out how much the artist is talking about.

Cons: Scheduling. I am very happy that the socialbakers were able to schedule the ig story. However, the content that is already guarded does not come out and this also happens to the scheduling of the ig feed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020
Verified Reviewer
Social Media Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2019

"Best tool for all social media platforms"

Comments: Overall it was nice experience as my client was very happy with the quality of insights which I garned from Social bakers. Though I used it 3-4 times but really like its quality though live data cannot be tracked which is negative feature in it

Pros: Though i used it 3 times but i like its way of extracting data and its data effectiveness is also better than other tools, It is easy to use and its visualization part is also good. Data efficiency is also better and through it we can extract meaningful insights which helped my client and he really loved the overall report

Cons: Pricing is high and one thing is that for one client we can only purchase one account, so for every client, we have to purchase another account unlike other platforms which give multiple or unlimited accounts creation

Vendor Response

by Socialbakers on 13/09/2019

Yes, data is our bag; it's the essence of all we do. As alluded, accurate, reliable analysis of your clients' marketing performance provides the ability to prove ROI. It certainly sounds like you and your clients are on the same page where it comes to Ads spending and budget priorities.

Please do not hesitate to contact your account manager on configuring user permissions and roles. They can help with enabling secure access and closed views across multiple clients; also, they have news on Settings functionality to come.

All the best from
Monica, Liborio & Simon
Socialbakers

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
Director, Executive Projects (Office of the DHS Director)
Government Administration
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/07/2018

"The Socialbakers Suite helps me manage engagement of online paid content"

Pros: Of all the many social media content management suites, I think that Socialbakers is one of the best. It helps me see trends for how many people are engaged with my paid content campaigns.

Cons: I haven't found a flaw or had an issue using this software just yet. It meets all of my business needs at the current time.

Vendor Response

by Socialbakers on 12/12/2018

Hello!

Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that our service is helping you so effectively in tracking your campaign performance and engagement!

Best,
Socialbakers Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/07/2018
Maysa C.
Marketing Specialist
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2020

"Missing features"

Pros: I like the reports and the many possibilities of date analysis.

Cons: I find it very frustrating that the software does not allow for programming the posts of stories content on instagram. Also, there should be a way to program carousel posts on instagram.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2020