Socialbakers Analytics Plus Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Socialbakers Analytics Plus

Understand your customer personas, create engaging content, optimize performance and know the impact of social media on your business.

Learn more about Socialbakers Analytics Plus

Filter reviews (36)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Socialbakers Analytics Plus before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (36)

Ricardo A.
Ricardo A.
Ecommerce Director in Panama
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

If you focus on Analytics, this is the best option you have

5 3 weeks ago New

Comments: We had a great experience with Socialbakers, I even miss it, we just had to focus on a tool that helped us to better create and publish the content rather than measuring it.

Pros:

It excels Sproutsocial and Hootsuite in the Analytics department, it is by far the most robust and most features to measure your KPIs

Cons:

It lacks on posting schedules or options to get the content out, it focuses more on measuring than helping you create it.

Gabriel O.
Head of Content and Communications in Malaysia
Online Media, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Socialbakers is a no frills solution for our company's social media publishing and operations.

4 last year

Comments: -Socialbakers is helpful to manage user access to our social media accounts and also plan and manage their outbound posts.
- The overall experience is pleasant however there can be more areas to improve especially on the social analytics area. I am more than happy to help Socialbakers in this area.

Pros:

Socialbakers is a no frills solution for our company's social media publishing and operations.

Cons:

-More flexibility can be given to build charts and tables. -Can focus on advocating the label/ tagging feature and to use it to drive all analytics and content management feature. -Duration on information collected can be stored longer for Y-o-Y comparison (i.e. without the need to rebuild). A lot of such information we still rely on CrowdTangle.

Verified Reviewer
Digital Marketing Specialist in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Base plan used to be awesome: now the least bang for your buck of all providers

3 last year

Comments: My experience with socialbakers, when I started with the software nearly 4 years ago was amazing, the functionality was incredible and it delivered value that we were willing to pay for. The way the software has developed over time has been very dissapointing, stripping all of the points of difference out of the package, with a huge price discrepancy making our only other option to switch providers if we want to get even marginally more functionality, rather than being offered a titrated solution.

Pros:

I like the calendar view, and the ease of creating and scheduling content, and the approval workflow.

Cons:

Socialbakers massively overstates what is included in the base level plan. When I started with the software the base plan included dashboards, which are a fairly standard inclusion in social software. It is so dissapointing that the inclusions in the base plan have been completely stripped back, and I'm left feeling as though we are massively overpaying for something that we could get from pretty much any other provider. The customer service, since moving out of prauge has been terrible as well, impolite, unhelpful and to be frank a bit condescending on the live chat. In my experience there is more often than not lately, little gremlins in the software, necessitating refreshing the calendar between scheduling every single post, half the time not able to see what is scheduled from the calendar view etc.

Verified Reviewer
Content Coordinator in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Higher price than other competitors, but still delivers

4 2 months ago New

Pros:

A full suite of tools for social media and so, such as scheduling, tons of information about your brand and competitors

Cons:

It's pricey. For a local market such as Brazil, Social Bakers charge us in dollars without taking cultural and economical adaptations in the consideration. What happens is that other local competitors, such as Stilingue, delivers almost the same tools for half the price.

Maysa C.
Marketing Specialist in Brazil
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Missing features

4 last year

Pros:

I like the reports and the many possibilities of date analysis.

Cons:

I find it very frustrating that the software does not allow for programming the posts of stories content on instagram. Also, there should be a way to program carousel posts on instagram.

Ksenia B.
Ksenia B.
HR manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best Multipurpose Social ROI Tool for the Money

5 4 years ago

Comments: It helps us monitor the month on month growth of our page and posts, and easily compare these to sector and industry wide competitors.

Pros:

Everything is so clear and easy to find. The charts are so nicely produced they can practically just be exported straight into a client report.

Cons:

There can be a LOT of data, and sometimes whats on the dashboard is just a taster, so you have to deep dive. Similarly, sometimes the specific reports don't have what is on the dashboard so you can do a lot of back-and-forth. Also, there are some data sets for which I would love an exact number, but it reports as a 'per 1000 users'

Socialbakers Response

3 years ago

Hi Ksenia! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We're glad to hear you're pleased with the quality of the reports you can produce with Socialbakers and that you're finding our platform useful for monitoring and benchmarking your pages' performance. We're continually working on ways to improve the service we offer our customers, to ensure that the data you get has the fine detail you require. Best, Socialbakers Team

Verified Reviewer
Social Media Marketing Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Social Media Specialist

4 4 months ago

Comments: Competitor analysis

Pros:

The ability to create so many different reports and customize your dashboard.

Cons:

Not a huge fan of the mobile site and would like push notifications for publishing ala Later.com

Verified Reviewer
Kenya Business Lead in Ghana
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Exciting Tool for Social Media Marketing

5 3 years ago

Comments: I was able to improve my performance reaching out to fans on the pages I managed online. The analytics came in handy as it allowed me to assess and redirect my efforts to make the most of the software.

Pros:

What I love most about this tool is the simplicity and how it makes it allows you to track keywords on every social network.

Cons:

If there is anything I least like about social bakers it will be the notifications but can't do without them either.

Socialbakers Response

3 years ago

Hello! Simple & Smart; We're happy to hear you¿re finding our service Valuable & Useful. Please tell us how you would like to see our notification? We'd love to know your thoughts, we will enhance this essential aspect. Thank you for your review! All the best, Simon

Hans D.
Social Media Coordinator in New Zealand
Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A BIIIIIIIG KUDOS TO THE TEAM!

5 last year

Comments: Socialbakers makes life easier -- it is social media without all the noise.

Pros:

The ease of usage -- simplicity and efficiency combined. It is what you want it to be -- you can customise it according to your needs be it simple daily reporting or down to the nitty-gritty of complex reporting! The support team is one of the AWESOMEST! Superb! They are fast, friendly, and will resolve any issues and answer any questions you have with the platform.

Cons:

Nothing too major -- just wanting to add more QoL stuff like notification alerts, etc.

Jake C.
Community & Engagement Specialist in Australia
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Exceptional reporting with superb account management.

4 last year

Comments: Being a long-term client (4+ years), Socialbakers is one of our long-standing SaaS relationships, and is testament to the superb account management, addition of new features and overall UI.

Pros:

Socialbakers makes it easy to customise reports from multiple social media channels. With our nuances in reporting required, we often go beyond the user interface and extract raw data in spreadsheets. This is simple and easy to do in Socialbakers.

Cons:

The publishing feature, as the API doesn't allow for the extent of features available when scheduling content natively in each platform. This is a limitation from Facebook, however.

Bayarkhuu G.
Communications Manager in Mongolia
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review

4 last year

Comments: Satisfied with the product

Pros:

Easy to schedule future posts on the calendar and generate insightful reports to evaluate its performance afterwards.

Cons:

It would be great if we can create Facebook event post via Socialbakers. Also, boosting a post directly through the bakers would be great too.

Bruno T.
Coordenador de Marketing in Brazil
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good software

5 last year

Pros:

schedule on facebook and instagram at the same time. but I still need to know more about Socialbakers.

Cons:

not schedule instagram stories. but i know the problem is with instagram

Kaylee D.
Editorial Associate in US
Consumer Goods, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Analyzing Metrics with Social Bakers

4 3 years ago

Pros:

SocialBakers allows our team to analyze metrics in one platform, rather than multiple. The filtering functionality and ability to pull reports is extremely helpful.

Cons:

Reports downloaded from SocialBakers are not the prettiest for sharing across various teams.

Socialbakers Response

3 years ago

Kaylee, Josh, your account manager, can help you with your reports and their presentation; please give him a call. The value of being able to analyze and report on all your social profiles in one place is indeed an advantage. Thank you for your review! All the Best, Simon and Josh, Socialbakers Team

Verified Reviewer
social media executive in Malaysia
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great System

5 last year

Comments: Easy to use and friendly user.

Pros:

Able to view all of the pages manage at the same time which is very convenient. Easy to assign to different person for different task or inquiry.

Cons:

Unable to retract anything that was send

Lydia C.
Social Media Specialist in Taiwan
Computer Hardware, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great user experience!

5 last year

Comments: I really love the the user interface and how I can filter data or build dashboard with intuitiveness. It's really simple and easy for someone just on-board to learn.

Pros:

We get to build a dashboard not only from scratch with what we want, but also utilize those very useful templates, which are continuously being updated. Now we are also able to connect to data when clicking on the dashboard, and this has been getting positive feedbacks from colleagues too!

Cons:

Comparing to other features, Publisher seems to be not as useful as others. When we schedule posts through Socialbakers, our other team can't track the posts through the social media back-end systems. Though scheduling Story on Socialbakers is helpful for teams to view the schedule more comprehensively, but it would be better if we can get rid of our smartphones when scheulding the stories. (we understand that it is due to technical and policy issues of Facebook and Instagram :))

Verified Reviewer
Analista de redes sociales in Peru
Verified LinkedIn User
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It is a good tool to compare the content and performance of social networks

4 4 years ago

Comments: The tool allows the measurement of the profiles in own networks and of the competition, this allows to understand the lines of future content and of better performance.

Pros:

What I like most is the visuals of its graphics, in addition to letting you know if the content of the competition has been sponsored

Cons:

It is an expensive tool for small and medium enterprises, which hinders the use of it for them.

Socialbakers Response

3 years ago

Hello! First of all, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that your experience with Socialbakers, and specifically Promoted Post Detection, has been a pleasant one. We are committed to providing the very best quality service possible and continually invest in updates and improvements to the platform. Our knowledgeable sales team is always happy to discuss pricing and package option for small and medium enterprises. Best, Socialbakers Team

Yua D.
Online Marketing - Social Media Management in Philippines
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review

5 last year

Comments: Im pleased

Pros:

Understanding the performance of both Shopee and competitor

Cons:

Hope it could be updated especially in terms of adapting to new platforms - TikTok

Aung chan M.
Creative Marketing Manager in Myanmar
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Socialbakers is most compatible platform to review our social performance.

5 last year

Comments: 1) Solving and tracking social performance. 2) content uploading. 3) weekly and monthly social analysis.

Pros:

1) easy to track cometitor' social performance. 2) Easy to use. 3) Best way to track content performance.

Cons:

1) not easy to segment comments and Audience feedback.

Andrey F.
Business Development in Slovenia
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

All-in-one smart social media marketing suite

5 4 years ago

Comments: Research on competitors social media content.

Pros:

Our favorite Socialbakers feature is analysis of Facebook Profiles when you can see which posts had the most engagements and which results they achieved running a particular social media campaign.

Cons:

I don't like that there's a limit for time range. I also wish there were more data points for export and content search tools.

Socialbakers Response

3 years ago

Hi Andrey, Thank you so much for taking the time to send us feedback, we appreciate it. We¿re glad to hear that you are finding it useful to track your Facebook campaigns with Socialbakers and keeping up-to-date with your competition! Your dashboards have a time limit as a current overview of your data - but you can always hop over to analytics to deep dive into the data you¿re interested in tracking further back. Just select a platform and page you'd like to look into and adjust the period. Best, Socialbakers

Verified Reviewer
GM, Social Media & Business Development in Indonesia
Verified LinkedIn User
Media Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great

5 last year

Comments: we can monitor more easily our assets' performances

Pros:

easy to use, clear info, great customer service

Cons:

sometimes the data is not instantly up to date.

Kaïs B.
Content creator in Tunisia
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool

4 3 years ago

Pros:

This software helped me a lot doing my social media monthly reports (especially Facebook & twitter ).

Cons:

I couldn't get any report of my facebook groups .

Socialbakers Response

3 years ago

Kaïs, hi! If you want custom reports, you can always get in touch with our knowledgeable account managers; they¿ll be happy to help you out with these! Thank you for taking the time to add your thoughts about our service. All the Best, Simon, Socialbakers Team

Lovelly F.
Social Media Assistant in Indonesia
Broadcast Media, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Scheduling vs Data

3 last year

Comments: For overall, the socialbaker is very helpful in looking at the data and seeing the strengths and weaknesses of content.

Pros:

I usually use a socialbakers to make weekly reports. Socialbakers really helped me gather data and was also very useful for viewing good content for the week. The detailed section on those comments is also very helpful in filtering out how much the artist is talking about.

Cons:

Scheduling. I am very happy that the socialbakers were able to schedule the ig story. However, the content that is already guarded does not come out and this also happens to the scheduling of the ig feed.

Mark P.
Mark P.
Managing Director in Thailand
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Socialbakers for Marketeers

4 last year

Comments: Great tool to use to support with new brand / fan page startups for learnings and case study all in one place.

Pros:

Comparison and Ads detection is a great function to be used as a part in competitor analysis.

Cons:

Some data syncing may take quite some time to update and we do not know the progress how long it should take.

Tracey M.
Tracey M.
Digital Media Consultant in New Zealand
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Social Bakers are not a cheap product but the information you gain and insights are well worth it.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

You won't be disappointed when you get your hands into Socialbakers Analytics Plus. The depth of information along with the simplicity of the way it can be presented will leave everyone satisfied.

Cons:

Possibly a little pricey but hopefully that means many more upgrades will be along to make it worth that bit more!

Socialbakers Response

3 years ago

Hi Tracey, Thank you for your feedback, we¿re glad to hear that you are finding our product and resulting insights useful! On price: we're continually investing in improving and upgrading the service we provide, committed as we are to delivering quality. Our sales team is always available to discuss individually tailored and priced package options based on your business needs and goals. Best, Socialbakers Team

Praachi J.
Praachi J.
Strategy Intern in Singapore
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Socialbakers Suite is your answer to better social media Analysis

4 2 years ago

Comments: I had a good experience working on it and would recommend to fellow marketers who are dealing with social media analytics and advertising.

Pros:

The software is easy to use and has a very engaging interface. It facilitates smooth downloading of data from various social media platforms and thus supports companies in analysis. It is an excellent tool for audience targeting, analysis, social listening, and gives great insight into the social media platforms, thereby empowering marketers to take well informed decisions.

Cons:

Having advanced and more detailed analysis through improved dash boards and graphs will be beneficial.