Good Software but Lacking Some Features

Reviewed on 05/09/2018
Sandeep J.
Managing Director
Public Relations & Communications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Its a great software but has really bugging limitations, if the company resolves these the growth for this would be explosive.

Pros: - Ease of Use
- Excellent Customer Service, Love that you can chat and get instant help
- Cloud Software so you can do use it from anywhere / anytime

Cons: The big shortfalls are: 1. There is no multi-user option, most softwares allow 3 to 5 users and being a single user software this is a let down.
2. Leave Management - there is no provision for replacement leave which is commonly practised by SMEs where business can be seasonal and we allow staff who worked on weekends and PH to take compensatory paid leave during slower months.
3. You have to pay in a traditional manner there is no credit card payment option or even an FPX option. Disappointing and inconvenient.
4. I feel this should be integrated with Hasil / iPerkeso etc so that all statutory filings can be automatically done and payment again by FPX etc be facilitated.

Vendor Response

by PayrollPanda on 12/09/2018

Hi Sandeep,

Thanks a lot for your feedback! We're happy to let you know that FPX payment option is on the way. As for Hasil and Perkeso integration: Our software does provide the relevant txt files for each statutory body for simple upload and FPX payment, please reach out to us via the chat if you require assistance with this or if anything is still unclear - we're happy to help :)

Awesome Payroll Playform

Reviewed on 08/10/2018
Rizlan shah A.
Director, Operations
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I have been using it for almost 2 years for all 4 of my startup. It meets my payroll needs, complies to the statutory requirement and most importantly, its easy to use for both my HR and my staffs.

Pros: PayrollPanda is an Awesome platform. Feature is great, easy to use and most of all, great customer service!

Cons: None that i can find for now. It meet all my payroll needs.

Vendor Response

by PayrollPanda on 16/10/2018

Hi Rizlan Shah,

Happy to hear that you love us and even more so that you are using PayrollPanda for all of your startups!
Whenever you need something from us, please know that we are here for you :)

Best Payroll System Ever!

Reviewed on 01/07/2019
Mariane N.
Assistant Manager HR
Oil & Energy, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: payroll & leave application - good enough for me.

Pros: The interface is so modern yet minimalist. All front - line analyst have the highest customer service attitude.

Cons: Nil - love everything about it...actually maybe there's one - to be able to capture different subsidiaries in 1 company.

simple, easy to use & rich features

Reviewed on 12/10/2018
Titan C.
Director
Information Technology & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: excellent

Pros: The payroll very comprehensive, user friendly

Cons: not mobile friendly. Possible to have mobile Apps version. Especially approve staff leave

Payroll done in 20 minutes.!

Reviewed on 16/08/2019
Wasim I.
Director
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Fantastic idea. Fantastic product. Really simplifies a complex piece of my business.

Pros: It clarifies an otherwise complex process and allows me to complete payroll sitting at my desk. Previously had to go to multiple offices monthly to make statutory payment. Take a ticket and wait in line. Often multiple visits.

Cons: Would be great if all payments could be made directly from PP software. Currently I have to download lots of files and visit 4 different unintuitive, quirky government websites in order to complete payments.

HR Solutions Made Simpler

Reviewed on 05/10/2018
Sanjay T.
Business Development
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Takes the hassle of payroll management away, makes it simpler, and saves our time. We also save time by not having to create our own Payslips, and makes it easier to share this data with finance team as well as with our employees.

Pros: PayrollPanda has a great user interface. It makes the mundane job of payroll and employee management a lot more fun, and exciting. It also serves as a one stop point for most of the essentials in employee management. Payroll is well handled, as is employee leave management.

Cons: Customer service is not at its best. Cost is also steep for organisations with 2-3 employees.

Vendor Response

by PayrollPanda on 16/10/2018

Hi Sanjay,

Thanks a lot for your review and the positive feedback. We are super sorry that you may have reached out to us on a busy day where our reply might have taken longer than expected. We always strive to be fast and efficient and apologise if we did not meet your expectations recently. As for our pricing, please note that we do have great discounts available for yearly billing and also have a referral program in place to help you save money.

PayrollPanda is the most easy and reliable payroll software I've used so far.

Reviewed on 21/11/2017
Aiman K.
Finance Manager
Construction, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It has saved me from being into a lot of hassles!

Pros: Great customer support, they help and guide me whenever I have a question. It's also easy to use and good value for money. Furthermore it's easy to generate the statutory files for payment and it gives peace of mind that all is statutory compliant.

Cons: I would like to see an integration with Xero accounting software, this would help me save even more time.

User Review

Reviewed on 02/07/2019
Kong L.
Administrator
Marketing & Advertising, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Happy user!!

Pros: Friendly and efficient HR matter portal, auto adjustment for salary payout in comply with the government rules.

Cons: Not able to keep the staff movement record such as salary and position/promotion history. Would appreciate if you could make this option available in future.

I Have been using this services since the inception of the software and so far it works well for me.

Reviewed on 24/06/2018
Nashveen S.
Owner
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: i am a partner in this software and as such i do get recommendation fees

Pros: i like the leave management system and also the software also is very UI friendly and easy to to set up.
Dont have to scratch your head trying to set up this as its very simple and easy. Furthermore the CS are very fast in repyling to us.

Cons: The only thing i considered as a weakness is the time its takes to complete the payroll. Since everything has been calculated upfront and the figures are already checked and balanced, i do not understand why does it takes a long time to complete the payroll when we click the SUBMIT button. I have experience at time up to more than half hour before i could even download the completed payroll.

Its very easy and straight forward to use.

Reviewed on 20/06/2018
Mohsin M.
FINANCE MANAGER
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We have saved alot of time and efficiently reduced the paper work to deal with payroll processes and procedures.

Pros: The online payroll system is very easy and reliable to use, as using the software does not need in depth knowledge of how to calculate the monthly deductions PCB and generate all other report as required by the regulatory authorities and with simple few clicks.

Cons: The only con that i see is that it does not generate reports to pay directly through banks and invoices can not be paid through credit card or debit card.

Great experience! Great support

Reviewed on 17/09/2018
Pieter V.
Founder
Marketing & Advertising, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Very easy to use tool and good weekly training programs for staff. Much better than the other local alternative

Cons: No cons for now. Overall very good. Keep it up i’d say

Vendor Response

by PayrollPanda on 16/10/2018

Hi Pieter,

Thanks for the amazing review! Knowing that you are happy makes us happy too :)

I've received excellent support from the team and via chat support on their website.

Reviewed on 23/06/2018
Manjeet K.
Senior HR Coordinator
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: No longer need to maintain leave and payroll in an excel sheet.
Employees have access to their payslips
Employees are able to view real time balance of their leave dates.

Pros: Ease of use.
Provision of new features.
Inclusion of leave based on office location
Availability of web chat help

Cons: There is no room for notes (we need to capture employee information: example: if someone has received a warning letter, placed in a PiP plan, etc)
Also would be great to have an option to record employee movement and change of salary (i.e. start date and end date of 1 salary bracket, the same to follow for when employees receive an increment.

Automation in Payroll Function

Reviewed on 02/07/2019
Cheng khoon C.
Partner
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Quite impressive and it solved many chores and in particular, pay slips can be emailed out to individual employees with ease - environment friendly with less printing.

Pros: Comprehensive and made compliance to local legal requirements easy. And it is fairly priced.

Cons: Dealing with part payments and complex remuneration package could be quite a struggle. And for those who join part way through a financial year, the back log months' payroll could be quite a struggle...

User Friendly Tools

Reviewed on 02/07/2019
Jobby C.
Director
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: User friendly interface and does not need much technical knowledge to setup the tool which I can setup within a day and start using it. The support is helpful and quick respond as I need.

Cons: N/A. Overall is what I need for a SME company

Great that I don't have to worry about payroll anymore, they take care of everything!

Reviewed on 30/10/2017
Daniel J.
COO
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It's easy-to-use, and what else I can say? I don't have to worry about managing my payroll, allowing me to safe on costs, + their support is one of the best I've seen, always there to respond to quick queries.

Cons: Still waiting for them to release more features, but hopefully it will happen soon. Once they have a few more HR geared features, it would be VERY useful.

User-friendly and brilliant for small businesses like us.

Reviewed on 23/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Business Unit Manager
Oil & Energy
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: User-friendly, compact, fast, simple and meets the requirement of our business administration function. Small improvement updates from time to time is also welcomed to keep the administration functionality relevant.

Cons: No cons whatsoever for our type of usage. Would like to explore more available services and functions through PandaPayroll in the future.

Finance Manager

Reviewed on 30/01/2019
Chong Y.
Finance Manager
Machinery, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We have bee using the software for almost one year. We like the customer service support very much due to it provide the solution and feedback to us within 24 hours.

Pros: Provide Annual statutory report, leave management, current updated HR update and prompt customer service support.

Cons: Payroll run date is on every 15th of the month.

Great product!

Reviewed on 22/11/2017
Nicholas L.
Co-founder
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Really great customer service and very user-friendly! Accountants and HR managers should really give this a go - saves our organisation a whole lot of time!

Cons: No integration with Quickbooks & our other accounting software. Would be great if we can use it to track our employees time at work as well!

Vendor Response

by PayrollPanda on 23/05/2018

Thank you for your review! Note that we are integrated with QuickBooks accounting software and are also releasing Xero within the coming weeks. It allows you to auto-sync your payroll data.

Simple Payroll software

Reviewed on 30/11/2019
Verified Reviewer
AWS Developer( works for Coca-cola Company)
Computer Software, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall PayrollPanda is best and cheap Payroll software for startups.

Pros: PayrollPanda is a simple and easy payroll software. this can be very useful for small startups, less cost and easy to adapt.it supports great integration like Quickbook integrations and import and exporting data is very easy.

Cons: PayrollPanda is bestsuites for small organizations, it is not good for multi user access and operations. Its is best for single user access.

Save our time in payroll in the most efficient way.

Reviewed on 24/11/2017
Charlene T.
Software Proadvisor
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Easy to use. our colleagues did not even attend training.
Online Support is good in terms of chat and information on Payroll Website.
EPF SOCSO and PCB is easily calculated and processed all online.
Always updating with new functions

Cons: Looking forward for Extra functions on functions on Staff Claims
Staff Log in Time and Out in Mobile App to update to timesheet in Payroll Panda
Autocalculation of Overtime

to maintain fee and not raise at the same time to enhance accordingly

Reviewed on 20/06/2018
Karen S.
Head Of Corp & HR
Airlines/Aviation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: no need to have a permanent accounts person to do payroll

Pros: overall adaptable to use but if possible to make it more simple if possible. if possible to have training sessions from time to time either at customers office or at Payroll Panda.

Cons: the fact that there is a time to run payroll and cant amend after doing so unless asking Payroll Panda to do. encountered this when doing bonus recently as wanted to do separately.

User friendly

Reviewed on 26/06/2018
Rajamohan N.
Consulting Director
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Payroll can be done in timely manner and fast.

Pros: Friendly, easy to operate, very clear reports, easy to understand the reports, reports generated in both excel and pdf.

Cons: If there is any changes after submitting the payroll, we need customer service to revert. If possible, please let the user or the administrator to do the changes because some clients have last minute changes to do in the payroll.

Excellent user interface and accurate compliance with local legislation.

Reviewed on 21/11/2017
Ernie G.
Director
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Extremely easy to use and high level of reliability in terms of legislative correctness and user platform. Great integration with QBO as well.

Cons: Perhaps more exciting features and integrations in coming launches.

Easy to use and value for money

Reviewed on 15/10/2018
Novelle T.
Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Easy to use, value for money, quick response from the support team

Cons: I was confused on which date to fill in for a staff who had just joined. First joined the company as a probationer, or first joined as a confirmed staff. This confusion messes with the calculation of annual leave entitlement days. However, the issue was resolved by consulting the support team.

Great Payroll Software

Reviewed on 03/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Managing Director
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Great customer service

Pros: Great customer support and I can do payroll in 3 easy clicks. Easy peasy!

Cons: Lack of additional features. I have now found HR easily which is loaded with so many more features.