Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.6 /5

About Camms.Project

Manage all aspects of a project, program or portfolio from inception to close with Camms.Project.

Learn more about Camms.Project

Showing 59 reviews

David K.
Head Analyst
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2017

"Perfect for Managing Projects at Convex Capital!"

Comments: We were struggling to ensure any proper governance for all of our projects while also allowing staff to remain flexible when undertaking a variety of projects. Cammsproject allowed us to create workflows for the different project types that we manage which we found very unique within the market. Governance was appropriately manged through the sign offs and the ease of use has meant projects are now being delivered more efficiently. The interface is slick, modern and encourages user adoption. The reports are very detailed and we have been able to filter the key areas to allow the information needed to be displayed. Great product, company and would definitely recommend.

Pros: Interface, Workflows that can be created, customisation, chat feature, gannt chart. It has everything needed to manage projects effectively but still allowing flexibility when needed within a fast paced industry.

Cons: None come to mind.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2017
Jarred T.
Director
Civil Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2017

"Flexible Functionality"

Comments: Have been using CAMMS products for some time now, CAMMSproject is a dream. It enables you to create, scale and configure flexible workflows that enable us to ascertain the appropriate amount of rigor required for the varying project types and sizes we conduct. If you are considering a solution, definitely give this a try.

Pros: The flexibility and simplicity of the user interface

Cons: We haven't been using it longer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2017
Theo P.
Manager Infrastructure and Works
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2017

"The new CAMMS Project interface is very user friendly and will provide an excellent PM platform."

Comments: Great for managing capital works programs across the organisation with all data stored in a central location. Provides great high level detail for executive, whilst also having the ability to provide more detailed information for the project managers and project owners.

Pros: The ease of use and the ability to customise workflows. This enables the user to structure the process to replicate the current project management procedures that are in use. Changes are easily made to these workflows should a process change without the loss of any data. The Gantt charting functionality is great and is easily understood by staff that may not have been exposed to Gantt charting previously. The Quick Update view makes navigating to, and updating project actions really easy and fast. This is really useful for project managers and task owners who are responsible for more than project. All updates can be completed without navigating to each individual project.

Cons: Being a new interface, there have been a few teething problems however the support to resolve these issues has been excellent. The standard set of reports could do with some refreshing. The current set of standard reports look more like PowerPoint presentations than a report. CAMMS will prepare custom reports however.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2017
Mark B.
Principal Information Officer
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2017

"Great system. It has saved us a lot of time in managing projects and brought some consistency."

Comments: Saved a lot of time in producing reports and chasing up information. Time is now spent ensuring quality rather than gathering information. Reduced duplication where people were being asked for the same information for many different meetings or committees. Improved accountability where now it is clear who is responsible for what and how things fit together into the Corporate Vision and Strategy. Improved compliance with Corporate Policies and templates. Improved accessibility where everything is now in one place and in the same format.

Pros: For me what makes this product stand out from others is the integration with their other products for managing Strategy and Risk. Project management is no longer operating in isolation and project managers no longer being asked for the same information by different masters.

Cons: I don't know if this is possible, but more and more we are wanting to integrate software like this into back office systems. While this is possible, it requires a lot of technical knowledge and can be costly. Such integrations are also not flexible or able to adapt to the changing environments we operate in now days. A tool is needed to make this integration quick, easy and able to be completed by the everyday user rather than your IT specialists.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2017
Robert F.
Head of Strategic Planning & Knowledge Management
Public Safety, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2017

"Essential component to what we deliver"

Comments: Value for money. The ability to change workflows as required. Integrated approach with planning and performance

Pros: We use project as part of a comprehensive suite of tools from CAMMS. We find it easy to tailor to our needs and the workflows provide us with the ability to change the approach as needed. Users like the interface and the look and feel. It provides us both with the ability to manage important projects, but also to integrate these into our overall strategic direction through a single reporting interface. It is good vale for money

Cons: There is very little improvement we would like to the tool itself although an easier ability to import and export with Microsoft project would be good

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2017
Bridget L.
Strategic Planning Coordinator
Public Safety, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018

"Cammsproject, UK public sector user."

Comments: Cammsproject requires a certain amount of user effort in order to get the most out of the tool but, once mastered, has the ability to facilitate the management of the most complex programmes and, combined with Camms' other products, integrate this management into one's overall business strategy and risk management programmes.

Pros: The software is very versatile and can be configured to suit any user requirements.

Cons: The User Guide is less than adequate particularly with respect to the project plan.
There are still some bugs in the system which need to be addressed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018
Kate W.
Portfolio Analyst
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019

"Using CAMMS for program and portfolio management"

Comments: We were lacking a single source of information on project, program and portfolio performance. The software was assessed as being able to provide this. We've had additional benefits from working closely with the vendor to configure custom dashboards and reports which have been well received by stakeholders.

Pros: The ability to specify different workflows
Project management activities can be grouped within phases and rearranged as needed
Provides us with a single point of reference on project information
Cloud based so we can access
Ability to convert the information into web-based dashboards has been a great feature for us

Cons: The Insights report writing module has some limitations

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Ss L.
Director
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2017

"CAMMS has all the required features, the ability to customize to meet requirement is great."

Comments: CAMMS offers the full range plus the ability to fully integrate Project Management, Enterprise Risk Management, Performance Management and business intelligence is what Enterprise needs.

Pros: Ease of use, and range of features. CAMMS offers the full range plus the ability to fully integrate Project Management, Enterprise Risk Management, Performance Management and Business Intelligence is what Enterprise needs.

Cons: Nothing much, it satisfies all our requirements. It cannot support double byte character as it need to deploy across the region.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2017
Nissia P.
Product Marketing Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2017

"Very helpful software that we need to manage things more efficient especially the risk."

Pros: cammsproject is very flexible software with many features and benefits. We especially like the fact that the software is easy to use and accessible via our mobile devices helping us to manage our different project teams on the go

Cons: we have found the cammsproject software to be very user friendly and are yet to experience any disadvantages of using it. We will continue to observe the functions and features of the software and report any areas for enhancement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2017
Tyson D.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2017

"End to End Project Management"

Comments: We found CAMMSProject to be an easy to use, yet sophisticated tool that allows our entire project team, not just project managers, to track, manage and report upon our current projects. A highlight of the tool for us is the 'Hub', where our team members have the ability to collaborate on their projects to ensure efficiency and effective work throughout the life cycle of all projects.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2017
Rj J.
Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018

"It has all of the main items that you need to successfully manage any project"

Comments: A systematic and standardized approach to managing projects across the organization and quickly and easily get projects off the ground without compromising on quality.

Pros: Completeness of the solutions it provided end to end including project objective to execution and GUI is also very friendly.

Cons: Nothing much, it satisfies all our requirements. It cannot support double byte character as it need to deploy across the region.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018
Mel B.
Government Administration
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2017

"Great tool, easy to use"

Comments: CAMMS project management is simple to use, whilst offering the flexibility to manage all levels of projects and workflows.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2017
Athina M.
Director
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2017

"Projects delivered on time!"

Comments: We were struggling to deliver projects on time due to our workload and because we had no clear process and sight of who was undertaking specific tasks. Cammsproject allowed Minverva as an organisation to implement our PMO methodology into the system which meant staff understood the steps required for all of our projects. The tasks assigned to individuals and the sight staff have of these responsibilities has in my eyes resulted in projects being delivered on time even during our busy schedule. The Project Hub area is where I spend a great deal of time reviewing all projects and inputting updates, this is clear and logical. The dashboards, reports and portfolio view also allow for detailed analysis to take place which has been hugely beneficial during team meetings/board meetings etc.

Pros: It is reliable! logical in the way it has been set up and required very little training. The functionality is very advanced and there is so much more we can still do with the software.

Cons: n/a

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2017
Rachit L.
Asst. Vice President
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2017

"Its a great platform with ease of use and comprehensively has all the features"

Pros: Flexibility, Ease of Use, Nice GUI, All use cases and comprehensive features. All the competitive products are around 30-40% of what CAMMS offers. Price point is also very comforting. Time to implement is too short. Its like - plug & Play software. It also offers all customizations and configurations. True enterprise class Project management platform.

Cons: It meets all our needs. The reporting functionalities can be worked upon and static reporting within the module will be a good fit. Rest everything is awesome on this platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2017
Verified Reviewer
Enterprise Project Management Coordinator
Government Administration, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2019

"commendable camms"

Comments: I'm very happy with product and we are now able to provide up-to-date visibility across all levels of our organization. This has improved decision-making and collaboration.

Pros: Camms flexibility allowed our organisation to configure our project management framework in the software.
In 4 years of use, we have noted significant continuous improvement in the product which allowed users to manage all aspects of project management - such as Gantt schedule, budgets, issues and actions. Reporting in particular has improved significantly.
Camms is a project management software for those who know project management as well as beginners.

Cons: Initially it was slightly clunky due to the level of configurations we had to incorporate. Printing and reporting were a bit of an issue, but it has made significant improvement in all areas of performance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Project Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2019

"CAMMSproject"

Comments: A single source of truth for projects across the business, the ability to interface with our financial data is going to be a great benefit across the business. The CAMMS team are very professional and friendly at all times. They are helping us to improve business processes throughout the implementation.

Pros: Currently implementing CAMMSproject, Strategy and Risks. The requirements workshops were very detailed and have highlighted business processes to be improved. The software is modular and easy to configure, workflows can be configured to meet our needs. Cloud based solution means we can access the software anywhere on mobile devices. The user interface is easy to use and can be customised to meet the users needs.

Cons: Do not have any cons at present, as we are still in the implementation phase of the project

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2019
Diane C.
PMO
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2017

"Great direction in aligning project to preferred methodology, corporate objectives, budget & risk"

Comments: Web based tool that provides ability to plan projects, resources and activities to meet corporate objectives and improve service delivery.
Central repository for ALL projects irrespective of type or dollar value
Connected business units typically operating/planning and managing in silos into a single hub to manage projects across operations with internal and external parties.
Provided complete visibility, accountability and control of projects.
Provided an assessment framework for ease of decision making
Was set up to align with prince 2 project methodology, tailored for a fast turnaround on decision making and throughput and based on CAMMS project management experience and the readiness of the business to formalise their project management practice.
Improved the ability to manage budgeting process through 10 year Corporate Strategic Planning cycle.
Improved the ability to identify and manage risks
In a nutshell enabled the business to MANAGE projects within a clearly defined and structured project management framework.

Pros: I like the software because:
- it is web based and accessible anywhere, anytime which overcame existing issues with access to server based software within a merging council (put everyone on the same page)
- with CAMMS wealth of experience in corporate strategic planning frameworks it was easy to configure the software to align with corporate themes, objectives and strategies for each project and to time line each project for budgeting consideration when preparing the operations plan/budget for year 1 - 10.
- it was easy to decentralise the administration controls from IT to the business units as the software is easy to configure, navigate and use
- it is easy to integrate with existing core business systems which assist with compliance requirements
- it provides planning and resource visibility in a single view across the business - something we have never experienced before

Cons: Initially the structure of the software and language can be a tad daunting although once established, tailored and understood makes absolute sense.
There is the ability to create a work breakdown structure (as a child) although limited ability to show the dependencies between projects which would be helpful from a PMO perspective.
The continually saving after each change can be a tad time consuming and frustrating.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2017
Dani S.
Project Officer
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2017

"Faster and more streamlined, visually appealing"

Comments: Improved consistent project management and tracking thereof

Pros: The first item that stood out to me is the new style of quick updates from the home page and in the project hub in cammsproject. It is visually pleasing and easy to use, providing users with a simple way to provide current progress on projects and project tasks.
New project register is equally pleasing.
The general visual appearance is more open and giving the impression of space.
Cammsproject is faster and runs smoother than the previous project module. When editing an object table, it is now easy to see which cell you are updating (previously this was very difficult and a cause of confusion for customers) The new project risk objects that link to the risk module have significantly improved in the layout. Where previously cramped, it is now open and easy to edit. The new version of the project schedule loads in both IE and chrome. The new design is visually appealing and

Cons: Familiarising self with the new layout of items and learning what each icon was over reading a text menu took some time. It was a particular struggle to find administrative functions and individual project stages. This would not be an issue for anyone changing between the old project module and the new cammsproject. Reports need further development, both in relation to the filters/parameters and the visuals of the report themselves. As an admin, it was difficult to adjust to the new layout of administrative functions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2017
Olga S.
Business Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019

"Portfolio, Program and Project Management Tool"

Pros: The software is easy to use and configurable. Has provided good visibility into projects using the Community Dashboard.

Cons: Has limitations in the use as a portfolio and program management tool, but that is understandable as its primary purpose is a project management tool. I have found that insights report writer has limitations and requires some form of coding skills to use it to its best ability and create professional looking reports

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Joe T.
Project Consultant
Civil Engineering, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019

"CAMMS Project Review"

Pros: Easy to use, intuitive without training, highly adadptable/ configurable as per your own requirements.

Cons: Project Plan could use some slight amendments.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Sujeewa P.
Senior Consultant
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2017

"It is great software which is a valuable tool"

Comments: This software reduce our time during project management and saves times with the reporting features and other information which will present on screen nicely

Pros: its ease-of-use and customizability, east to navigate and the information screens are not cluttered.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2017
Annmarie M.
Project Management Leader
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2019

"CAMMS Project Review"

Comments: One stop shop for all Projects and Programs including reporting outcomes

Pros: User friendly, highly configurable to suit organisational needs

Cons: No complaints from anyone in the organisation

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2019
Louise P.
PIPS Lead
Government Administration, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018

"Review from none IT expert"

Pros: Easy to get everything in one place and forms easy to complete

Cons: Not being overly good at IT amending some of the template forms is a bit tricky

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018
Joshua G.
Project Manager, Bendigo Hospital Project
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2017

"Camms project review"

Comments: The project software gives the ability to set your different project templates to which is incredibly handy. The ease of update functionality is excellent.

Pros: Functionality to set your own project frameworks

Cons: Little outdated in look but being updated currently

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2017
Tom S.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2017

"Great User-Friendly Project Management Software"

Comments: I've been using cammsproject for a few months now and have been really impressed with the ease of use of the system, but at the same time it has a lot more flexibility than other project management tools I've seen. You can run your full project lifecycle through it ' from business case to post closure review ' with a flexible workflow. Would definitely recommend it for those who are serious about project management but don't want something too complex for their staff to actually use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2017