This App ROCKS!

Reviewed on 10/01/2017
Brian S.
Senior Pastor
Religious Institutions, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The First Heavy Metal Church of Christ uses this app to communicate with our church members. Its primary use is to secure our ever growing need for volunteers. It has also been helpful for people who choose to donate through the app instead of dropping money in the plate. It has made church-wide communication simple, easy and fun.

Pros: It enables me to grab my phone and reach almost 600 people in an instant.

Cons: I am truly happy with everything. It would be cool if a DONATE button could be out in the open instead of hidden in the menu but that is truly all I can come up with.

Vendor Response

by GroupAhead on 10/01/2017

Thank you for the kind words, Brian!

Good feedback about the Donate button. Next version of the app should make the main menu a little less buried, though still would be cool to raise the visibility of the Donate button further.

Great product, even better people

Reviewed on 10/01/2017
Roderick M.
Pastor
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Group Ahead's app product is easy to use and has been a home-run for our organization. Our people love the ease of use and the functionality. It is simple and not intimidating for older users and familiar and recognizably designed for mobile use for our younger users. We love it and would recommend it for folks like us.

Pros: Ease of set up, ease of use

Cons: Sometimes there are challenges with syncing calendars

Vendor Response

by GroupAhead on 10/01/2017

Thank you for the very kind review, Rod!

Will reach out to you about the calendar syncing issue, too.

Don't hold your App-lause .

Reviewed on 23/02/2017
Butch B.
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Easy template and Great customer support!
Went into this with no experience concerning mobile apps. Super fast and easy. pleasantly surprised. Reasonable pricing and stellar tech support makes this company a winner. I would recommend Groupahead to any one. This app has made it easy and fun for our teens to connect and stay updated on all our events.

We love GroupAhead

Reviewed on 10/01/2017
Donna M.
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Our members enjoy posting things, especially pictures, and enjoy reading each others' posts. They also like have everyone's contact info at their fingertips. The administrative functions are easy to use. The customer support is excellent, and are really responsive to new feature requests. The features and functionality are continuously improving.

Best App On The Market

Reviewed on 28/10/2016
Richard T.
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: You can do so much with the app from a open forum post page to meeting,Events ,committees, payments accepted and the support is second to none! Everyone is important big or small. Great job Guys keep it up!

Vendor Response

by GroupAhead on 10/01/2017

Thank you, Richard! Glad to hear it's working well for you!

FINALLY!!!

Reviewed on 10/01/2017
Craig A.
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: An app that does what it's promised to do is very easy to administer, is very user-friendly, and is backed up by very friendly, attentive, and competent. If you're considering an app for your organization, look no further than Group Ahead.

Great Church App

Reviewed on 10/01/2017
Jeff L.
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Our congregation loves this App. Easy to use and very functional. Customers Support is good. Get it!!