CASEpeer Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About CASEpeer

CASEpeer is the only personal injury practice management solution built for you, not by you.

Learn more about CASEpeer

Showing 43 reviews

Alex M.
Alex M.
Managing Partner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2018

"BEST case management software - if you havent used it, youre missing out"

Comments: saves you time and money makes you more productive

Pros: very easy to use, very interactive, has all the necessary features such as tasks, notes, accounting for the trust account. navigation is so simple. I can find out whats going on with a case in seconds! Great Calendar system, set reminders and tasks and make life simple. Great for litigation deadlines. Customer service is excellent too, they address issues every time.

Cons: i can only think of one - when the tasks are assigned, there isnt a box to check off, you have to delete each task one by one. They arent the cheapest but they are the best of the best and ive used several (other than these twoi cant think of any other ones)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
Law Clerk
Law Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018

"Great Software"

Pros: This software is very easy to use and helpful for cases!

Cons: Sometimes the software crashes a bit!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018
Brett S.
Co-Founder/Principal
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2017

"Nothing short of excellence!"

Pros: It is difficult to complement the software without complimenting the company. I have never experienced better customer service and client attentiveness. We receive update emails weekly. I can barely get used to a feature before they roll out with even better ones. The integration to our calling service is outstanding and the ability to mange through our cases is seamless. Each case is laid out much like a report and is easy to follow. It allows us to stay on top of our cases and interact with our clients through opt-in texting linked directly to the client's case notes. This software is the best case management software hands down!

Cons: The only negative thing I could think of is how much data is needed to be inputed. This is not really a negative at all, just time consuming. The sheer amount of data allows the software to read itself and identify information for templates, organizing notes, providers, and defense insurance companies, counsel, and judges.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2017
Katelyn C.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2016

"Simple, Easy, and Effective."

Comments: CASEpeer makes it easy to access all of your important case information. At a touch of a button you can open your client's contact information, pull up the police report, view a summary of your client's medical treatment, and more. Additionally, you can make case notes, and assign tasks to case workers. Each worker can view all of the tasks from a management field or view them individually on a client's page. Most notably, CASEpeer helps with managing cases in LITIGATION. You can update your case status from Litigation Initiated, to Discovery, to Trial Preparation, and everything in between. You can input Discovery requests and responses, allowing you to calendar and manage deadlines, make notes, and assign case workers. Moreover, on the Litigation homepage you can track the life of each defendant by viewing dates they answered, appeared, were dismissed, etc. Additionally, you can input Court, Judge, and Department information for each case. Lastly, there are Management, Overview, and Report fields allowing you to track and sort ALL of your cases. You can view them by status, case type, name, statute, and recently worked on, etc. Overall, CASEpeer simplifies Case Management and Litigation by providing effective and easy ways to update, organize, view, and track your cases.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2016
Megan L.
Attorney
Law Practice, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2016

"Amazing Product"

Comments: CASEpeer is amazing! It helps your keep all of your cases organized and well documented. Its tracking features ensure that all of your clients get the attention that they deserve and no case goes unnoticed. There is a wonderful variety of features that are easy to use and provide functionality that is just not available elsewhere. CASEpeer is a must have for law firms of any size.

Pros: All the information I need is in one place.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2016
Sahar M.
Owner/Attorney
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2018

"Great company, great product. Made my PI practice so much easier to handle"

Pros: Software is highly inclusive about details and stages of personal injury from pre-litigation through pre-trial.

Cons: It lacks the ability to add certain companies/doctors/etc with ease. Instead, you have to add it separately for it to appear as an option under each client's file

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2018
Rick H.
Partner
Law Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2018

"This program is a game changer!"

Comments: Ability to work from anyplace.

Pros: Easy to learn and easy to use. Almost unlimited possibilities for reports and tracking customer information.

Cons: Need an app for my cell phone. You would think a cloud based system would be up to speed on being able to use their program on a mobile device. Not so here.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2018
Grace S.
Paralegal
Law Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2021

"Review of CasePeer"

Pros: I find it easy to use and navigate. I also like the new way to view the calendar.

Cons: There are some "events" that could be added to the litigation tab.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2021
Lorena L.
Case Manager
Legal Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2021

"Very useful upgrade!"

Comments: It's been a real time saver!

Pros: Easy to use, room for all pertinent information, online access, search options have been a great time saver

Cons: When updating forms or information, once saved, it takes you to the top of the page or to the beginning of that tab rather than staying where you just were

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2021
Demarcus W.
Attorney
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2018

"This system has completely changed our practice for the better! Our office runs so much smoother!"

Comments: With CasePeer, we are able to provide better client service because we are more organized. We are able to resolve pre-litigation matters and prepare litigation matters in less time. Our team case reviews are also more substantive.

Pros: No requirement for individual licensing because it runs through online access. Superior customer support! The Help Center is actually useful! Easy to use. Easy to train staff on it's use also.

Cons: The template development is very good but could be improved. For There really are not many other cons.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2018
Kathy F.
Paralegal
Legal Services
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2017

"Great timesaver and powerful!"

Comments: I've just started using this program, and I can see how powerful it is going to be once I have all of my cases put into the program. I like it, because it's intuitive, and there are features being added to the program all the time -- making it even more user friendly and specific to my individual cases. Having the info on each case at your fingertips instead of having to search through paper files is a powerful and time-saving tool.

Pros: Constantly evolving and getting better and wiser.

Cons: Initial time getting all of the info into the program -- but I'm pretty sure that can't be helped.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2017
Michael L.
Legal Assistant
Law Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2021

"A Valuable Piece of Software"

Pros: I have found this product incredibly easy to use, especially compared to never having used case management softare before.

Cons: It would be better if it were easier to sort things by category.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2021
Verified Reviewer
Attorney-Jefe
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2018

"Awesome. Functional and Intuitive"

Pros: Ease of use. The access is awesome. It is essentially self-explanatory after a while. The support is great.

Cons: Price. The cost for use is a bit pricey. I wish they had a better price point for lesser users; otherwise, no gripes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2018
Cory M.
Attorney/Owner
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2018

"CASEpeer is intuitive, user friendly and ideally suited for Personal Injury lawyers and practices."

Pros: Built specifically for personal injury attorneys/law firms, I was able to basically hit the ground running immediately after starting working with CASEpeer. Productivity and profitability can sky rocket due to a user friendly interface, combined with robust document automation. Fully harnessed, this software will allow me to turn my injury law practice into a well-oiled machine.

Cons: Lack of a mobile application for iOS or Android. However, I've been told that CASEpeer is working on providing this feature soon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2018
Ashley D.
Case Manager - Admin Assistant
Law Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2021

"OBSESSED with CasePeer"

Comments: Simply the best. I will never use anything else!

Pros: I like that you can leave detailed notes that stand out. You can indent, bold, space things out, its just so easy and clear to see/read what you need. I also like that you can search the client's file for any prior note made.
The critical case note feature, the treatment tracking, provider history, being able to track the insurance history. I have used other software, and nothing on this Earth can touch CasePeer. I always tell new hires at my firm I would make a great product rep because I LOVE everything about it. Obsessed. I look forward to the new emails with changes/updates and additions to what we already rely on. Its just fantastic and there is no better way to run a firm than with CasePeer. You can easily run and read reports and ensure your clients are being managed easily at a glance.

Cons: I wish CasePeer could integrate with Box or DropBox so the file is all on one page. I worked with a similar build through Sales Force but it could never touch what Case Peer is doing. (this may be an option that we just did not choose)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2021
Krystal L.
Office manager/Case manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2018

"Great SaaS product"

Pros: Love that you can access it from any computer, iPad, or smartphone. It is feature rich, allowing you to input tons of data on each case. I like that you can tag each note with the category it fits into, which is helpful for searching through later. Being able to attach emails directly to the case is great. I like the idea of being able to do the same with text messages, but that feature could use some work.

Cons: Still learning to use this product but so far it's a bit clunky in terms of managing check-ins with clients on a regular basis. I also wish you were able to customize the intake portion a bit, as some of the questions we normally ask either don't have a place in the forms or are only accessible after the case is created (e.g. report number). Across the board, a lot of the data entry points are buried within the forms rather than being quick to input. You have to click into and open a new box, then click into subareas there to input date, which is time consuming. For certain things I wish there was a select all feature (tasks, notes, etc.)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2018
Lucas S.
Paralegal
Law Practice, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2021

"Easy to use"

Pros: Simplicity and ease of use. Everything I need is just one click away.

Cons: Customization of navigation. I would like to be able to arrange left navigation to my needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2021
Danny L.
Danny L.
Associate Attorney
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2018

"Made our firm's practice much more streamlined and practical."

Comments: Our firm runs much smoother than it did before this product.

Pros: Casepeer makes it easy to access all the cases information in one platform so our firm doesn't spend all our time shuffling through different platforms.

Cons: Learning a new part of the software sometimes can be overburdensome. That said, the help portion of Casepeer makes the learning curve much more forgiving.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2018
Sam N.
Sam N.
Managing Partner
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2018

"Best PI software money could buy."

Pros: This software improved my firm's performance across the board. We are able now to service all of our clients' needs in a more efficient and reliable way. An excellent product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2018
Azadeh K.
CEO
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2018

"Excellent and Amazing!"

Pros: The ease of use, the details it tracks, accessibility, and efficiency! This software organizes everything you need in such efficient manner and keeps track of everything!!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2018
Joey R.
attorney
Law Practice, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2021

"GREAT SOFTWARE"

Comments: I would recommend to all law firms.

Pros: So easy to use. It keeps my files so organized.

Cons: None, I love this software. I would recommend it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2021
Verified Reviewer
Researcher
Education Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2021

"Reliable"

Pros: I like that it creates a steady workflow and easy to access.

Cons: It could work on the privacy aspect and incorporate better security.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2021
Zachary H.
Zachary H.
Personal Injury Lawyer | Trial Attorney
Law Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019

"Best cloud-based case management software for personal injury law firms"

Comments: Signup is my favorite - I have a perfect system with Casepeer - we send the contract for the client to E-sign, text, email, and set up the claim all through Casepeer. Signup is super quick and anyone can be trained to do it!

Pros: Texting with clients - and the ability to receive photos. I love telling my clients that if they get a document in the mail and they want to discuss, just take a pic with your phone and text it to me, it'll be saved directly into your case. Makes signup a breeze!

Cons: Trick question - nothing! Seriously, though, if there is a missing feature, the staff is amazing and very responsive. Most of my suggestions have been implemented. The Casepeer staff is constantly working to improve this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Alexis C.
Liens Negotiator
Legal Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2021

"Great Software System"

Pros: Task Management features brings such ease to the structure of my work day, regardless of the role I'm in.

Cons: Nothing major, but there are slight glitches here and there after updates. Also, I really miss the full task completed history.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2021
Ryan M.
Attorney
Law Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2016

"Efficient & Intuitive"

Comments: After reviewing several other platforms, we're glad we went with CASEpeer. Our firm is more efficient because we use it, and our attorneys have a greater sense of control over their cases because of it. Case management can be maddening, but CASEpeer was obviously designed from the ground-up to make the process as efficient and easy as possible. The user interface is intuitive and easy to learn, which makes training new staff easy. It's been dependable - we haven't had technical glitches, and the integration process was actually more smooth than we expected. We've had no shortage of questions, and the customer service response time has always been impressive.

Pros: I don't have reservations about recommending CASEpeer to colleagues; it's been a great fit for us. It's not a bare-bones software; the more time you spend in it, the more you realize it has tools built in to make some of the mundane work a lot easier.

Cons: I'd like to be able to export an entire file/client at the push of a button. My understanding is they're working on it, and it's a feature that will be available in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2016