Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About WorkTango

WorkTango enables companies to give their employees a voice and easily collect feedback for any purpose to support actionable insight.

Learn more about WorkTango

Showing 42 reviews

Ashley G.
Consultant
Management Consulting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2020

"Product and support are unparallelled"

Comments: Not only does WorkTango have a great product, but their team is very knowledgeable and provide above and beyond support. I trust their input and will be applying their recommendations and expertise to my decision making process for employee engagement initiatives.

Pros: Easy to use. Great ability to customize and have fun with the survey and reports.
[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are VERY knowledgeable and guide you in the right direction during survey design, and all the way to analyzing the results.
Reporting and analysis easy to export and the visuals are clear and easy to share; many ways to slice the data.
The "learning coach" feature is amazing with a large content library from many reputable sources.

Cons: I enjoyed all features. I am advised that new and improved analytic features are to come, and I look forward to the additional features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2020
Nicole F.
Director, HR & Employee Engagement
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2017

"Incredible insights and analytics at your fingertips"

Comments: Rich analytics and dashboards available in an easy-to-use platform, which allowed me to quickly and easily survey and respond to my employees. Speed of response is critical and this tool absolutely allowed me to get better insights than before and respond much more effectively.

Pros: The tool allows you to survey your employees in an incredibly user-friendly and effective way but, more importantly, the dashboards and analytics that are immediately available behind the scenes allow managers, HR leaders and engagement ambassadors to quickly access the information they need to drive positive change. There is no need to spend hours, days or weeks analyzing survey data because dashboards, heatmaps, and sentiment analysis tools give you everything you need to data mine without being an analytical whiz or rocket scientist. The tool has made it possible for me to survey my employees and VERY QUICKLY and easily respond to their feedback.

Cons: There is new functionality on the way and the only con would be that we haven't gotten to use it yet. Other than that, the tool is fantastic and I would highly recommend it to any business leader who is looking to drive positive change within their organization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2017
Michelle G.
Legal Project Management Analyst
Law Practice, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2017

"Effortless; streamlined workflow; consistent data reporting; increased productivity & efficiency"

Comments: Pre-populated reports/charts based on classification/segment selection was key. The ability to generate the information so quickly was extremely useful given our expedited timeline. The comparison features were great - saved me from having to manually manipulate the data in order to gain perspective. I liked how simplistic the platform was - from a user experience I didn't find it overwhelming.

Pros: It was extremely user friendly. I was able to watch one demonstration and be ready to operate the platform almost immediately. The data reporting capabilities were great. From having to previously generate manual reports to working with this platform, the transition and detail were beyond what I anticipated. The around the clock support was also something I benefited from immensely.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2017
Sarah E.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2017

"Next evolution of HR management and Culture building"

Comments: Our company is a fast paced start up, with employees across multiple countries, job roles and work locations (office and remote). So, being well aware of our employees' needs, challenges and celebrations is key to our ongoing growth and success. We have completed employee surveys in the past, but using this technology took us to a whole new level of analysis, understanding and ability to respond quickly to our employees. Set up was incredibly simple, and the customer service could not have been better as we learned a new system. We now have a new benchmark for our success over time that will elevate our team operations, management programs and employee retention over time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2017
Rita K.
HR Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2019

"Excellent Platform and Customer Service"

Comments: We are pleased with our overall experience and happy that we purchased this platform.

Pros: Confidential
Very user friendly
Very good and responsive customer service
Analytics can be pulled in real-time
Very good repository of questions that were pertinent for our suvey
Good materials for learning i.e. user guides, webinar
Good reporting and graphics
Saves on administrative time
More transparency with the team and management

Cons: Some of the reporting can be further enhanced when it is exported as well as custom reporting.
It would be great if this interfaced with BambooHR

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2019
Søren bramer S.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2016

"It's great"

Comments: We have been with WorkTango since early beta testing and it really is a great tool. In particular we are very happy with the 1-on-1 and goal tracking features. Both are extremely helpful in keeping everyone aligned on what our priorities are - something that can be very challenging as a startup.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2016
Drew L.
Chief of Staff
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2016

"Amazing tool to measure the pulse of your organization!"

Comments: We've been using WorkTango for the past 6 months and the ROI that we've seen has been astronomical. The tool not only allows us to engage with our employees and gain a deeper understanding of what's working and not but allows us to measure our improvement (or decreased performance) over time. Thanks to WorkTango, we've received actionable data around 1 of our teams and the fact that they all feel underpaid. Another team wasn't getting feedback from their managers. Some of our employees in another country didn't fully understand our vision. The list of examples goes on and on. By using WorkTango, we are not only able to see these issues but are then able to put steps in place to improve and can measure how we're doing. The UI/UX is incredibly easy to use and digest. You can slice the data by department, role, location, and tenure, which is incredibly helpful when trying to understand who and where an issue exists. The customer support is top notch. We have monthly calls to review the results and to discuss the upcoming survey. The WorkTango team is incredibly responsive whenever we reach out to ask a question. The price per employee per month is less than a Starbucks latte and the ROI is a no-brainer. I HIGHLY recommend that you give WorkTango a try. You won't be disappointed!

Pros: UI/UX and ease of use, very high level of customer service, the ability to segment employees, the ability to measure improvement over time.

Cons: The WorkTango team is constantly asking for feedback and improving their product. The thing that I CURRENTLY like the least (I say currently b/c I know it's on the roadmap and will be delivered to distant future) is the fact that accessing historical data and charting it is still a bit clunky. However, it's not really a 'con' b/c I know it's getting fixed in short order.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2016
Laura N.
Senior Manager
Management Consulting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2019

"Creating the opportunity for different conversations"

Comments: We use this tool internally at our organization to glean insights on employee morale, career growth and leadership opportunities. I also use this tool with my clients to measure employee experience, change adoption and team effectiveness.

Pros: It’s simple and intuitive; reliable and practical. It takes away the manual labor of reports and inputs, so I can focus on what matters most - the data-driven conversations with leaders and employees. Plus, the WT team is great to work with - always responsive and ready to help.

Cons: In looking ahead, I would like to explore the idea of personal self-serve dashboards for the individual employee.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2019
Jean-sebastien B.
Jean-sebastien B.
Practice Leader
Human Resources, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2020

"A great product to get the pulse of your employees"

Comments: Excellent product, easy to manage, at an affordable pricing and with an incredible client support.

Pros: The product is very easy to use, for the admin, the managers and the respondants. We now have access in real time to our data (instead of two weeks analysis with our previous tool). The analytics tools are very useful and easy to use. Wide range of possibilities for designing different types of surveys. Anonymity and confidentiality are well preserved. Really great support.

Cons: Very few cons, that we will be resolved with next updates. Otherwise, Worktango's team reacts very fast to adress our punctual issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2020
Amanda O.
VP Customer Experience, People & Culture
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2020

"Easy to use, gives managers ownership of feedback to drive positive change"

Pros: Very easy to use for both admins and end-users.
Gives managers ownership of feedback to drive positive change.
Really great reporting and visualization capability.
Support is better than a 10/10 - they are consultative, responsive and super willing to brainstorm to meet our needs!

Cons: Could improve aggregate reporting (i.e., looking at manager feedback across multiple surveys).
Export of reports into a "nicer" format (i.e., visual PDF with charts that match the awesome visualization in the system) could be improve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2020
Al-amyn C.
Al-amyn C.
Executive Vice President, Sales and Vendor Partnerships
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2018

"WorkTango is our early detection system for people and cultural challenges."

Comments: A more engaged workforce, a better-informed leadership team.

Pros: Real-time insights in an easy/intuitive way. The key insights feature makes it dead simple to see what's happening with our people. I also really love the natural language processing to help analyze the qualitative employee feedback.

Cons: No cons yet. We have been using the tool for over a year and it's been a fantastic experience end to end.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2018
Sharon R.
Senior Director, Global Rewards
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2019

"A Platform and a Thought Partner"

Comments: We wanted to get actionable data on how our employees were feeling around a variety of issues and WorkTango is the perfect partner for us. This is our first time doing an engagement survey and not only were they great on the technical/platform side, but they've provided valuable advice and outstanding customer support.

Pros: Easy of use for both the user and the admins

Cons: I don't have an answer to this question.

Alternatives Considered: Qualtrics EmployeeXM, TINYpulse and Culture Amp

Switched From: Qualtrics EmployeeXM, TINYpulse and Culture Amp

Reasons for Switching to WorkTango: WorkTango was the most nimble.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2019
Tyler C.
Manager, People Business Partnering
Entertainment, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2019

"Intuitive and User-Friendly System with Excellent Reporting"

Comments: Get a pulse on the employee population more regularly with easy capture and reporting of data.

Pros: -Intuitive workflow and set up
-Easy to navigate system allows users to log in and go
-Clear reports that draw on excellent data
-phenomenal customer support

Cons: -occasional difficulty logging in
-could use some simpler icons for the likert scale

Alternatives Considered: TINYpulse and Culture Amp

Switched From: TINYpulse and Culture Amp

Reasons for Switching to WorkTango: Customer Service. Features. Price.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2019
Anna C.
Head of Human Resources
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018

"No one's voice is left behind! Work Tango provides us with analytics to measure ,track and action!"

Pros: The Work Tango survey has provided us with insights into the hearts and minds of our people. It has provided us with a clear transparency of where our strengths lie and where we have room for improvement. The tool was incredibly easy to administer, and we were given expert advice on question customization. Work Tango's service level and enthusiasm to support us was incredible and ever so adaptable to meet the current and evolving needs of our company. No one's voice is left behind. Thank You Work Tango!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018
Puneet S.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2016

"Excellent Tool for Employee Insights"

Comments: We are an IT company and used WorkTango to get feedback from our employees which was not easily forthcoming. Absolutely loved it as the tool provided valuable insights that helped inform & enhance our HR strategy and policies. Most importantly, it is very simple to use for both users and the admin. Customer support is very fast and effective as well in addressing any issues. Strongly recommend for any company that wants to elicit candid employee feedback to enhance their culture.

Pros: - ease of use
- helped achieve objectives
- valuable HR tool
- survey take few minutes of employee time

Cons: Nothing really. Does what it promises.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2016
Vanessa B.
VP, Customer Success
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2016

"Coaching for Success"

Comments: As a leader of people leaders, WorkTango has been instrumental in keeping me aligned with each of my direct reports and the important things going on within each of their teams. Embracing real-time communication is one of our core values, and WorkTango allows us to do just that while also providing actionable insights and historical context necessary to coach our employees to drive results.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2016
Cheryl K.
VP, People
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2017

"The team at WorkTango was responsive and collaborative. Fantastic customer experience!"

Pros: The product is easy to use, intuitive, gives visibility into metrics of engagement. It was easy to pull reports and analyze the data quickly.

Cons: It's a very new product so there are things that are still being implemented that will really help with adoption. I am excited to see where the product evolves to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2017
Carolyn S.
Owner
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2020

"Great people, great product!"

Pros: The large question bank to choose from and the ability to track trends over your surveys.
The user experience is really good as well. It's easy and intuitive to follow to set up and administer surveys.
Customer service is friendly and the company vision is inspiring!

Cons: There's nothing major that I've encountered using this myself and with my clients.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2020
Francois F.
Francois F.
CEO
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2016

"The perfect tool for performance management."

Comments: The Worktango application is the perfect tool to measure employee engagement and helped us implement change in the performance drivers our company was unknowingly week in. Light, easy to set up and even easier to maintain, our employee surveys go out every two weeks and enjoy a very high response rates with genuine answers. The anonymous data is collected by the department as well as per manager, which allows us to address weaknesses or celebrate strengths on a granular or companywide level.

Pros: Light, easy to use and the data collected allows quick change.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2016
Melissa W.
Manager, HR
Motion Pictures & Film, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2020

"So far so good!"

Comments: Looking forward to using it for an employee engagement survey to really see the power of the product

Pros: Intuitive to use, on screen reporting is great, customer service is fantastic

Cons: Reporting for exit and onboarding surveys is difficult to share - you can download data into excel but it would be great to download the charts to present to others. Currently I have to screen clip, copy and paste them into a document.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2020
Brent L.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2016

"Super easy to use & fantastic customer support"

Comments: I started using WorkTango recently. I'm impressed with the quality and usability of the product. I can't say enough about the customer support--super responsive, professional, personable. I highly recommend the WorkTango product and team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2016
Megan A.
Sr. Director, Human Resources
Media Production, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2020

"First Work Tango survey"

Comments: A great start.

Pros: Ease of use
Analysis functionality.
Nothing further to add.

Cons: Nothing immediately comes to mind. Nothing further to add.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2020
Jeremy B.
Technical Support
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2019

"Very insightful features"

Comments: I would recommend this to any company that is looking for great and insightful employee statistics.

Pros: Awesome employee data
The reports and charts are very useful and informative
Surveys are quick, effective, and very user friendly
They have an excellent and always helpful support team.

Cons: We have not found anything to complain about really. Our HR department has fully adopted this unique tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2019
Michael M.
Michael M.
Talent & Organizational Development Program Manager
Insurance, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2020

"Quality Survey Platform with an Exceptional Support Team"

Comments: My experience has been, overall, very positive so far. We've only been partnered with WorkTango for a few months, but the team has been absolute rock stars in supporting our strategy during COVID19 and we look forward to seeing the platform continue to evolve and grow.

Pros: We've been live with WorkTango for just a couple of months. We launched at a weird time- we were planning to go with a full engagement survey in several months, but due to COVID19 we were forced to launch a pulse survey much sooner. That means our strategy was shifting from the very beginning. The customer success team has gone above and beyond to help with this work. The implementation of the software was smooth, and the platform seems flexible enough to support anything we could ask for right now. Really excited to see the newest upgrades to the system!

Cons: The biggest areas of opportunity are in areas that WorkTango is already solving for with their new updates, and will no longer be an issue by the time we launch. Specifically I am most looking forward to having the ability to combine demographics for reporting, more intuitive hierarchy building and editing, and an even better user experience on the platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2020
Robin F.
Director, People and Culture
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019

"Outstanding platform and service"

Pros: We have been using WorkTango for about 9 months, and it has been awesome. We used it for our annual engagement survey, and the immediate results and ability to dig deeper into demographics without waiting for a consultant to analyze results was fantastic. We also use it for monthly employee pulse checks, and are able to get a quick bit of insight into important themes and issues. The platform is easy to use (for admin and users) and the support from the WorkTango team has been outstanding.

Cons: I'd love an easier way to pull reports. The process to compile is a bit manual.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019