15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

United Kingdom Local product

LeagueRepublic Reviews

4.9 (168) Write a Review! United Kingdom Local product

About LeagueRepublic

Easily manage scheduling, results, statistics, players and payments for your league. Supports division and all competition formats.

Learn more about LeagueRepublic

Pros:

Very little not to like about it really. It's fairly intuitive, very slick and fresh to view as a user, and it's made my life as a website admin so much easier.

Cons:

For knock-out competitions, there is no way to change the layout of the chart version that shows complete route to final when randomising home and away for subsequent rounds.

LeagueRepublic ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.7/10

LeagueRepublic has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 168 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used LeagueRepublic before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (168)

Manuel
Manuel
Test Analyst in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

South Africa - Nkangala Region - Manuel

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The software makes league management for statistics and also keeping the teams and other stakeholders informed about the progress of the league

Cons:

i am not happy that i am not able to give someone rights to a specific account to manage fully, currently i have 3 accounts i am managing and i want to give someone just only 1 account to full access. but its not a big overall i am happy with the way the software is designed

Tshepiso
graphic designer in South Africa
Design, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

This is how you make youth sports league great again !!!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The ability to keep our members fully informed on a day to day basis is really a big boost for our brand. The website is fully integrated with our social media platforms which makes it easier to update our members, That alone save us a lot of time to focus and improve our brand in different departments.

Pros:

You cannot deny the fact that everything is so smooth and fits easily. The entire process of the adding things is very much easy and quick to learn also the addition of teams/divisions, they automatically appear in my scheduling and in my standings website. This really makes being an admin seem very much easy and enjoyable. The amount and variety of options this software gives you is just unbelievable. This is how you make things fun and easy for organisers . Most definitely a must have.

Cons:

Having to log in every now and then when i leave the page is really the only thing that remains at the top of my head, i would like to believe that it is a minor issue though.

Laurence
Secretary in UK
Sports, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

'New system'

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: At the moment I am not overly happy with League Republic

Pros:

Not a lot as the 'new' changes have caused me problems.

Cons:

The 'new' system is more difficult to navigate. More importantly the system is now importing Cup results into the League tables which means I have had to spend hours revising the League tables and positions manuallyand on paper.

LeagueRepublic Response

6 years ago

Thanks for your feedback Laurence. Regarding the later - we have made no changes to the way the standings are ranked, Cup matches are not included in division standings. If you start a conversation via the chat facility and explain your issue further we will be happy to help.

James
Webmaster in UK
Sports, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

League Republic Review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We have saved huge amounts of time in result checking and updating the league tables manually. Also pyramid style knockout cups have saved a lot of time too. So overall we have benefited hugely from using LeagueRepublic.

Pros:

Live web updates when the App is filled in by the teams. Automatically updates league and knockout pyramids as soon as a final score is input, saving a huge amount of admin time.

Cons:

Doesn't show what the issue is when unable to login to the app. Just says "Error" rather than "wrong password" or "no signal". Doesn't have an option to limit to 1/0 in the score input section on the app. Doesn't automatically add up win/loss to the final score.

Nik
IT Consultant in UK
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

League Republic - a world class league management system

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: For a league with just under 100 teams across 20+ clubs, League Republic allows us to provide a professional website and an easy to use team management service to our members... who are not IT experts. Whilst the technical setup and backend administration need a dedicated sys-admin, overall it saves hours of time year on year. Is it the best system in the world, we've yet to see anything better or as cost effective.

Pros:

Features - leagues / cup / play-offs / club, team, player management & statistics Powerful - covers 90% of everything you could ever want to do Compatible - whatever your sport, League Republic will work Balanced - ease of use vs technical capability for professionals Support - quick & knowledgeable / online & chat / fixes & updates from user feedback Custimizable - highly configuragle for nearly every part of the system Mobile app - helps with quick input of results Social media - integrates with Facebook Pages & Twitter Website stats & html snippets - built in usage stats, and ability to place league tables and other game Information on another website via configureable code snippets Built in communications facility - publish news on website, social media, emails to members Security - access rights confurable based on role, ie League Admin vs Team Manager Value for money - pricing based on number of teams, making it cost effective for small or large leagues

Cons:

League website template - is good, but in need of a more modern refresh Officials - allows only basic appointments (there are more powerful solutions like assignr.com / whostheref.com but would help if League Republic could do the same) mobile app - can't allocate officials or see who is appointed Social media - needs Instagram feed (same as Fb/Twitter)

Dave
Player Agent, Webmaster, Coach and League Adm in US
Sports, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Makes youth sports league admin a pleasure

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Allows me to manage both my in town and my travel (multiple towns) youth softball programs. It makes my behind-the-scenes administration a breeze and provides a quality product/website for coaches and families to track results.

Pros:

I appreciate the way everything fits together. As I add my venues, they automatically appear in my scheduling process. As I add my teams/divisions, they automatically appear in my scheduling and in my standings website. As I administer the day today scores, rainouts and reschedules, they automatically are represented on the website for players coaches and parents and behind the scenes in league admin. This year I scheduled five different divisions across 9 pounds and 20 fields. Our spring season was canceled due to Covid but we were able to run a summer season. It was easy to archive the spring season that never happened but a lot of the prep work in the field/team creation was at my fingertips As I begin working on the summer. I can add in blackouts/available times for both teams and fields… Push a button and get a comprehensive schedule. I can download that schedule into Excel for final evaluation and tweaking. I then make any final adjustments right in the system and my schedule is ready to go. I’ve tried a lot of different alternatives to schedule creation and standings management. This one for our chains the rest and ease of use, quality and results!

Cons:

I really don’t have that many complaints. I do find it annoying that every time I leave my browser for another piece of software and return, I have to login again. But that’s a minor detail.

David
Betting In-Play Trader in UK
Gambling & Casinos, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The Battersea & District Pool League has improved considerably thanks to the League Republic!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: I've been using the League Republic website for almost 7 years, and I honestly don't know what i'd do without it! After a little time setting up the general structure, this website saves you hours and hours of administration work. Gone are the days of manually working out fixtures, their easy to use tool works out everything for you, including making sure that no team have two home matches booked at any one time. Can't use a certain venue on a certain date? The tool will ensure that the venue will not be used without disrupting any other fixtures that season. Takes seconds to enter results, which automatically creates league tables, and less than a minute to log player stats for each match too. Our players love to see how they have fared on a individual base, as well as a team! Creating news articles are simple to do to ensure all of our players know key information with regards to the league. And if anything may seem a little confusing, the customer support on here is second to none, with questions being answered quickly and efficiently. I wouldn't think twice about referring this site to anybody that needs a website for their leagues. Thank you guys for all the help, and more importantly, it's all free!

Pros:

Customer Support Generating Fixtures Generating Competitions Individual Player Statistics Easy To Send News Articles

Cons:

Honestly can't think of anything i dislike about this piece of software

Marc
League Administrator in US
Sports, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

What a fantastic league management app!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: A professionally presented pool league image that inspires confidence from the players the league is not a fly by night operation. My site provides indisputable facts and figures the players can trust. It is giving me a platform I can feel confidant in expanding my pool league into multiple venues. Support is top notch, you all have never let me down, you are patient and professional at all times. My LeagueRepublic experience has been fantastic!

Pros:

I am able to configure my pool league management site almost any way needed for my players to know both how there team is doing, and their personal statistics progress.

Cons:

Need more robust calculated statistics please. typical programming functions such as If/Then/Else. Case/Select, etc. Need a way for players to create a login account for my league that they only see my league name "The Straight Pool Place" and are not exposed to the "LeagueRepublic" name along the way. Players joining a pool league do not need or want to know any other company name but the pool league name itself. Optionally - The login name account must be able to control what they can see on the site - just the teams and standings for their Division for example. Need more integration APIs - download handicaps, upload results and statistics and handicap changes, match schedule changes, things like that

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

League republic

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Timetabling multiple sports, in multiple leagues. I could not do this with out the software !!

Pros:

So simple to use Add, remove and freeze players easily Manage multiple leagues The auto league setup is such a time saver New iOS app for admins

Cons:

I'm struggling to find anything, the software is simply amazing.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent service. Very quick to respond to queries. Professional and courteous.

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

It very easy to setup. A fully functional results web site takes with teams and fixtures takes me around 30 minutes. It's proved popular with our players. The SMS results entry is very useful as before it was made available I would get team captains ringing me up. This reminds me I must check the newly added feature you have brought to my attention which we could use instead of the SMS feature.

Kingsley
Founder/Chief Executive Officer in Nigeria
Sports, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best All-round Soccer League Managemebt Software

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: It allows me run the best youth league in my country, created job for up to 50 people as a result too, and ofcourse up to 6,550 players actively participate

Pros:

Scheduling, Registrations, results inputting and news Features

Cons:

If only the software can look into the front-end interface to further enhance it's appearance. That way, I would bet WordPress wouldn't have to steal off customers with their attractive templates/templates

Matt
Director in UK
Sports, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Couldn't be without it

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Whether the results come in to me in drips and drabs, or as bulk load of information, inputting the results and stats is easy, the website takes care of the rest in term of updating league tables and presenting them in a format suitable for PCs and mobile devices.

Pros:

Once set up, the administration is very easy. I can update fixtures and league tables as well as match stats on my phone immediately after the games. The players can access the information in a format that suits them... it might be all games played on a particular date, or a list of all their own fixtures and stats.

Cons:

I sometime have a little difficulty setting up the venues, but this is mainly through my own ignorance more than anything else. The admin are always quick to respond to give me the guidance I need. I've been using the software for 6 seasons now.

Cairns
League Secretary in UK
Sports, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

8 Ball Pool League Use

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: There is a great time saving and the whole experience is very smooth, resulting in a very professional looking website.

Pros:

Once the data is entered, it is very user friendly, particularly when you get buy-in from others to use it properly too. Without that though, it is still easy to administrate the full site alone. There is a great deal of depth to the free software which is very refreshing.

Cons:

By only using the free software, the adverts are annoying and ruins the work on presentation, but it is free! For knock-out competitions, there is no way to change the layout of the chart version that shows complete route to final when randomising home and away for subsequent rounds. There is a feature to do the draw at the end of each round though.

Mark
League Manager in South Africa
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very Decent Product

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I am very happy with this product, as i have successfully run 6 tournaments on it. As a free product, i cannot complaint about the product at all.

Pros:

Very useful for running sport tournaments. very easy to run once you understand the website.

Cons:

learning how certain things work are not the easiest, although i might not have been aware if there is a tutorial or not.

Richard
League Administrator in UK
Sports, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Snooker League review

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: This was our first attempt at putting the league on-line in order to keep our players better informed on what is happening in the league and allowing all information to be accessed without needing to visit our club in person. Being able to now view and update information online has already become invaluable.

Pros:

Biggest pro is being free and easy to use. It does take a bit of digging around to get setup at first but once up and running everything is then very smooth. Even though it cannot be a 100% perfect solution for everyone it definitely does 95%+ of the main points any league would require and enables a smart, professional looking online presence.

Cons:

No real cons. As above there will be a few minor things every league would like to have - different stat options, more colours/layout options etc - but these are minor and almost nit-picking considering the free cost.

Rich
Chairman in UK
Sports, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Bourne Pool League @ League Republic

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Have always found the site and its support really helpful which has certainly contributed to the effective and successful running of my local pool league, my county pool interleague and local snooker club competitions.

Pros:

everything you need to run a successful league

Cons:

There is nothing that really springs to mind.

John
Project Manager in UK
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I have used the League Republic software to record our league darts scores for years now. I Love it

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I use this software because it's web based and everyone can login and see league positions, high scores, 180s hit, high checkouts. I haven't found anything else with the flexibility that this software has. I also like the fact that you can build on your first season to show a full history from day 1 of using the program.

Pros:

It is very easy to use without having to go through a user manual. It is very intuitive, however if there are any areas I can't quite get working the help desk is always there and ALWAYS have the answer.

Cons:

Would like more flexibility in Cup Selection, for formats like 4 Man teams. At the moment Singles, Doubles and full teams are all covered but nothing else.

Martin
League Secretary in UK
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use features

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: We have been using the site without issue for several years, and I have largely nothing but positive experiences. Functionality has improved over the years.

Pros:

Even free version offers useful features which suffice for most needs. Good features on desktop or mobile versions. Adaptable to allow different customisation, including formatting and sponsorship links Help features are useful.

Cons:

Software is updated frequently, which can be a bit confusing, particularly if you are not a frequent user. Player stats function may not be available free for newer users, which would limit its usefulness (if you don't want to pay)

Graham
Fixtures Secretary in UK
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and fast replies if I need to contact them.

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

How easy it is to use. Sets up excellent fixtures, tables and stats that the whole league are impressed with.Everything works well and the team are always creating new features that always improve the product.

Andy
Chairman in UK
Sports, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Manchester Utd Legend Harry Gregg gives league republic a big thumbs up

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Been with the League republic set up for a number of years now and are mor3 than pleased with the service. They enabled us to complete a smooth transition when our governance was evolving from one identity to another.

Pros:

Ease of access , secure and a first class customer service

Cons:

Nothing really comes to mind, perhaps a suggestion would be to facilitate for a non competitive structure without League tables. Our Small Sided Games Centre only really wants to list teams and generate blocks of fixtures. An ability to hide blocks of fixtures rather than blocking entire seasons from named dates.

Michael
Admin in Israel
Computer & Network Security, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Big time user

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Top site, great service.

Pros:

Well build, automatic, saves time, splits work between users.

Cons:

Some minor issues, that would make it more user friendly, but nothing major.

Ade
League chairman in UK
Sports, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great sports league software

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We’ve used League Republic since setting our league up almost 15 years ago and I believe is one of the main reasons for the success of our league. Even the free version gives you everything you need to run a sports league, and if you get stuck they are extremely helpful

Pros:

The free version is excellent, easy to set up and produce fixtures, update results, player statistics etc

Cons:

Would be nice if the paid for version was a little cheaper, other than that nothing else

Julian
League secretary in UK
Sports, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mendip Farmers Skittles League

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use Players can instantly check results and league positions

Cons:

Not easy to change team names and teams changing divisions

Barry
Project Manager in UK
Retail, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Clive & District Billiard League

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Our overall experience of League Republic is excellent -despite the minor issyes raised above the feedback and help is brilliant - their online help is great but when you need specific help the feedback is always quick prompt and helpful - top class

Pros:

The website is quite easy to use overall with some excellent default setting to help the initial setup, the recent changes to result recording seems to be a lot better

Cons:

Lack of better facility to set up individual player stat records in line with the our league requirements - just some more flexibility and better options to create your own would be beneficial - not enough options in the default settings for players individual stats -

Chris
Chairman in UK
Sports, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User Friendly Website

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Really efficient website and very friendly creators

Pros:

The ease to gather information and for others to view it

Cons:

Nil Cons.