Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6/5
  • Customer Service
    4.8/5

About Skynamo

Skynamo is an ISO 27001:2013 certified Field Sales platform for field reps who sell products to an existing client base.

Learn more about Skynamo

Showing 16 reviews

Gabor R.
Senior Business Analyst
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2018

"Excellent, rewarding, innovative, well structured."

Pros: After sales support is world class, ease and simplicity of functionality of the system, technology aligned to desired sales rep behaviours, simple and easy to maintain database structure, added functions for additional revenue opportunities. Openness of the Skynamo team to consistently find ways to make the system even more user friendly and dynamic.

Cons: Some of the basic reporting, but this was largely an internal issue. When the CRM reporting is opened up, then this product will compete on a global scale and add substantially more value to businesses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2018
Ian S.
National Sales Manager
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2018

"Skynamo offer a product which caters for a broad base of requirements whilst offering a easy to use "

Comments: We are able to capture live information from the field in an easy to read and understand daily report which can be sent to multiple users.

Pros: Easy to use with a simple interface and for those that still battle there is constant reinforcement training offered.

Cons: The contact section could have more options and the ability to accept more contacts per customer. The Insights interface could be a little more user friendly by remembering customer preferences and implementing them on the next log in. The tracking option could be brought more to the forefront with a dedicated report for easier use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2018
Marino G.
Business owner
Retail, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2017

"Excited initially however feel that the system should allow for a more bespoke functionality"

Comments: Visibility

Pros: Visibility of data and ability to review calls and action taken. Can add multiple forms for multiple customers

Cons: Lack of forms dashboard to pull information together. Have to review each store individually. Reporting only measures in built tasks. E.g., sales order or audit. It does not report on forms strike rate or tasks etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2017
Christoff S.
Sales manager
Oil & Energy, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2018

"Can't believe I ever worked without this app."

Comments: The ease of communicating and tracking my sales reps during the day. The customer information I have available.

Pros: The removal of all paperwork and and ease of tracking customer spend. The tracking and communicating with sales reps during the day.

Cons: The only comment I can make is that due to our constant communication through Skynamo the battery life on the tablets don't last.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2018
Elna N.
Sales Analyst
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2018

"Outstanding product"

Pros: Its user friendly, realtime data at your finger tipes. We implemented this software more than 2 years ago and it make a huge impact on our business

Cons: I have been using this software for more than 2 years and I can truely say that there is not "cons".

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2018
Anthony L.
Operational Manager
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2017

"A fantastic tool that allows me to help my sales team boost their sales."

Pros: It literally captures everything that my sales team do, and helps me feed them the info that they need from me.

Cons: Nothing wrong with the software, but it can be battery intensive as well as cpu if the sales person is capturing a large order.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2017
Deon P.
Key Account Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2018

"This is a great app to help you and your compony to see daily what your sales team is up to "

Pros: That you can go back to the timeline and see what happened. Do your sales team km for claiming . Clock in and clock out times

Cons: The only problem we have is sometime we cant take photos is you in a bad signal store. Can you tell us what we can do to overcome the problem

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2018
Wesley B.
National Sales Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2018

"Has been an extremely easy and hassle free system to use "

Pros: We can review our last visits, orders and past sales. Customer service is great and the whole Skynamo team is helpful.

Cons: If we look at a total system overview there is no changes at this stage which I feel would improve how you use it. It covers all our current needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2018
Derryn M.
Salesforce Automation - Development Manager
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2018

"Great workmanship & always willing to help "

Pros: Once custom dash boards are made, it becomes easy to navigate and report from the Insights Dash. Easy of use with regards to filters & timelines.

Cons: Limited customisation in terms of App layout. Would be great to make the application more prompt easily highlighting what the reps need to do in terms of (Show all outlets that need to be seen that day and check them all off as the day passes)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2018
Herman P.
IT Manager
Consumer Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2017

"Simple yet powerful"

Comments: All round communication and information supply.

Pros: Bringing data to the light. No more guessing. The truth at your fingertips. Availability to the masses - in a instant.

Cons: That it is primarily for sales. I'm am sure that marketing and financials would support the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2017
Muller B.
National Sales Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2018

"This program has transformed the way we make decisions in our business. "

Pros: The software is really easy to use and understand. I like the you can customize the reports and program to suite your needs.

Cons: I believe that Skynemo needs to employ someone that understands the market . Someone who has experience in the market and understands what sales managers want.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2018
Jessica V.
Marketing and Key Accounts
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2017

"The support is incredible with customer service always on the ball and quick to help "

Pros: I love the ease with which I can upload different specials and products and how simple the app is to use now that I am used to it. The support staff are incredible and have taught me all that I know about Honeybee. I like the km tracking as my reps are terrible with giving me their odometer readings. The fact that Honeybee is always willing to help and can import our pictures in bulk across all branches is amazing.

Cons: I don't specifically have any dislikes, it's just there are a lot of updates but that comes with any app if you want to fix bugs. Perhaps if the app was a bit more easy to customize menu wise?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2017
Darryl V.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017

"15 Years Ago"

Comments: Had I had this tool 15 years ago when I started selling, this discussion would not have occurred as I would have made that much money (commission)

Pros: Offline capability and low data usage. Always have the most up-to-date info at hand for every customer down the correct price list. I can see where my customers are on a map. Stock levels are live and real time it is everything a sales person, like me, needs!

Cons: Nothing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017
Andre L.
Sales Representative
Building Materials, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2019

"My review"

Pros: The usability and convenience of the app and the functionality on the web.

Cons: Wish there was a map on the web to show all our customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2019
Gideon G.
Sales Operational manager
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2018

"Extremely cost effective with great live reporting"

Comments: Great reporting and monitoring

Pros: Simple to understand and use. user friendly for in trade staff and easy to communicate monitor and manage staff.

Cons: Simplicity means at times that you need to build new structures in order to receive different reporting

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2018
Daniel B.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017

"Best sales tool out there!"

Comments: Great product. Very easy to use. Tracking, ordering, and forms functions work great. Works offline.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017