15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

ADP Workforce Now Reviews

4.4 (6,436) Write a Review!

About ADP Workforce Now

ADP Workforce Now is a human capital management solution for companies with more than 50 employees.

Learn more about ADP Workforce Now

Pros:

Very easy to integrate and manage all employees data and personal information and added to the great cost benefit, I'll recommend this product.

Cons:

The application itself was not easy to understand and was also difficult to simply set up. This may have been a user error but I am fairly tech savvy - so I was disappointed overall.

ADP Workforce Now ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

ADP Workforce Now has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 6,436 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used ADP Workforce Now before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (6,436)

Abegail
Abegail
RISK ANALYST in Philippines
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Adp is one of the best!

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Highly recommended if you are looking for payroll database.

Pros:

I been using this in different company. It was really good to see overall database and breakdown of salary.

Cons:

Sometimes there was a delay uploading Tax papers.

Jeffrey
Jeffrey
CEO and Chief Consultant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Full circle - off at prior company, new company on ADP

4.0 last month New

Comments: I have been using ADP at all levels for 15 years + at 4-5 companies. I migrated my prior company off of ADP onto a different platform. I left that company as we were migrating/implementing...and the new company is using ADP workforce now. I like the individual attention that the level of support we have, but in the prior companies we were generally stuck in the helpline mess or getting passed between next on call.

Pros:

dependable, but always there. As long as you are not in the general support services line (which is poor) the business level service support is timely.

Cons:

way too complicated. Not pure SaaS and is a mainframe type system.

Rayvano
Digital Marketing Specialist in Netherlands
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

ADP workforce

3.0 2 months ago

Comments: The app is alright, but it has some bugs that has to be fixed.

Pros:

I like the way it presents your paycheck and the breakdown of what will be deducted.

Cons:

The holiday request function doesn't work properly.

Jessica
Administrative Assistant in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ADP User friendly

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Overall ADP workforce Now has been amazing as for our employees

Pros:

ADP has organize our company in a very good way. my favorite feature is the on boarding. Able to have new hire complete their profile prior to their first day give us less time worried about paperwork and more time getting our new hire into their roll.

Cons:

The least thing I like is the call center. Their are time when i call and unable to get my questions answer right away or sometime cant understand the person i am talking too.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Broadcast Media, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Organized Economics Of Scale

5.0 last month New

Comments: In this Age of Enlightenment participatory economic decisions making leads to self actualization

Pros:

Industrialization and automation backed capitalist are resourceful components in critical infrastructure Machine Learning

Cons:

Miniaturization of computational abilities

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Highly Effective for Tracking Hours & Pay

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Great layout - simple navigation bars/large buttons, mobile friendly!

Cons:

No cons thus far, great tool for payroll tracking

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Solid time clock system.

5.0 last month New

Comments: I'd happily use it again. I've used it on both sides of the time clock.

Pros:

It was easy to edit mistakes in your time clock.

Cons:

It was fairly expensive for the programs. Better with practice.

Jennifer
Health Outreach in US
Medical Practice, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ADP Survey

4.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

I accessibility of use, I have access to paystubs when ever I need them.

Cons:

When requesting PTO, you much deduct you lunch, if you forget your time will no be correct for that week

Resha
Accounting and payroll in US
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Use it everyday

4.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

It’s part of my job and it’s easy to print reports or export to excel etc it’s pretty good

Cons:

Honestly this program is pretty straightforward not hard to use

Rubi
Administrative in US
Law Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Simply Payroll

4.0 last month New

Pros:

Easy to use payroll services. Intuitive.

Cons:

It was user-friendly, easy to navigate between menu options.

Victoria
HR Generalist in US
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Has Potential to be Great, Makes Life Easier

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, like I said originally, this system does make life easier despite my many gripes. The user experience needs to be improved, and broken features should have a higher urgency to be fixed. I would recommend the product from a cost perspective if you are in the market for a PEO, but be patient. We considered Ultimate Software but the price was daunting. You get what you pay for.

Pros:

Despite my less than stellar rating, this software does make life easier. I can't speak for the submitting of payroll aspect of the site (HR Professional myself), but I know that looking up payroll information, and having it available right away, is extremely helpful and organized. Your reps will alert you of any passed legislation that requires your business to take action. The learning platform allows employees in certain states to take classes when required (i.e. prevention of sexual harassment courses that are now required). You can report on essentially anything; there are pre-loaded reports in the system and you have the ability to create any number of custom reports. Making employee information updates , employment related and personal, is relatively easy and painless. Adding a new employee is a breeze, as is processing a termination. With this partnership, handbook builder is free and ordering the 5 in 1 posters is free for federal and all states. We do not use the system for PTO or document management so I cannot speak to that.

Cons:

The ADP WFN site is getting better. The My Learning platform is terrible, I should note there have been improvements, but overall this site has a terrible user experience. We've had too many issues to count with employees finishing courses only for progress to be deleted. When writing the support team, sometimes it takes a full month to get resolution. The rehiring process has changed and now, in my opinion, it doesn't make much sense and they don't make it easy. Our business partners/reps are very personable, but requests require multiple follow ups before any resolution is found. There has been a lot of turnaround as well. In one year, we've received 4-5 different reps. The custom report builder is terrible, not user friendly. As a company, we have had many issues that effect our employees (W2 issues, benefits issues) and that does not sit well with anyone. Employees are constantly complaining that the system is terrible. Take that with a grain of salt, we know some people generally like to complain and can never be fully happy, HOWEVER, some claims are definitely founded. If I had to pick my ultimate least favorite thing about the system itself it would be the Compass/Task Manager on the home screen. Our rep has openly admitted that this feature does not work (no ETA on resolution from the IT team there) and we constantly have multiple urgent requests open from i9 required to be filled out to terms with missing documentation, all not true.

Cody
Controller in US
E-Learning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ADP WFN Saves Money Without the White Glove Service

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall despite the high about of struggle it takes to get up and running, ADP WFN is a very solid platform if your company seeks to integrate many functions all within a single platform, and wishes to take a somewhat "hands-off" approach to tasks. Payroll tax is automatically done by ADP, for instance. This platform may not be the most user-friendly, but it works and it's a very powerful tool once learned. Unless your company wants a true "white glove" experience, you can likely not to better for the price than ADP WFN.

Pros:

ADP WFN covers all the bases for HR, tax, payroll, applicant tracking, timekeeping, and more. I would not say that ADP is the absolute best-in-class for any individual module, however, as a holistic package it's extremely powerful. The ADP WFN package is very price-competitive compared to other payroll software. The integrated nature of the platform (one stop shop) and longstanding, proven track record is what I would most recommend about ADP.

Cons:

There are 2 large cons for ADP, however, these may be present with other platforms too. First is the initial onboarding and setup. I've onboarded ADP at 3 companies over the past decade, and it can be extremely hit or miss - it's entirely dependent on the ADP team you get. The timeline can also be much longer than one may think to start. Secondly, when problems come up, customer service is where things can tend to go awry. Again, it's completely dependent on the person you get. As a bit of advice, if you feel like a bad response was given, call right back and speak to a different person, you might end up with a great resolution.

Irene
Resident Services Manager in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

ADP Workforce Now - not just for payroll anymore

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The need for staff to go to their supervisor to get their PTO balance has been eliminated with the use of the self service portal. the staff feels more empowered to take control of their profiles with any updates they need to make.

Pros:

We have changed finance managers 4 times in the last 5 years. For the periods of time that we had no finance manager, I was the person tasked with all things HR and payroll related. Let me tell you, this is outside of my normal workflow but I had to get my people paid. The software is straight forward, click and go, easy to use. Even for those of us that are not payroll or HR professionals. With the COVID hit, there was an added layer of complexity to entering payroll for those out sick. The ADP team did a wonderful job on providing resources and updating those resources often. there is online learning, on demand learning and always a friendly calm voice on the other end of the phone when a would frantically call for help. It's not just the software, it's the people behind it that make it all work smoothly. Tracking PTO is also a HUGE benefit to our employees. the days of " how much time off do I have ? " are long gone. We have encouraged all of our employees to use the self service portal for any changes to their profile thus cutting down on internal paperwork and the need for data entry. It's been a game changer for us.

Cons:

I honestly can't think of anything that I would change about it. The communication via email is amazing and I always know what is going on with my processes.

Joshua
Founder/ Principal Design/ Consultant in Canada
Machinery, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

JNM Rise Inc. - ADP Work Force Now

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: Truthfully it has not been that bad for time management and processing payroll. Do I wish there were more customization options? Absolutely. Work Force Now has its limitations, and for this reason I have begun exploring other HRIS options.

Pros:

The set up of the software was fairly simple to perform. We transitioned to this HRIS software from Ceridian in the hopes it would offer more of what we were looking for in transparency with our team, tools for better personnel management to our leadership team, and overall ease of use with our employees. A large decision for us too was that we wanted to move away from paper, and ADP offered a completely paperless option which we really appreciated.

Cons:

While they claim to pride themselves on customer service, the ADP team have been less than helpful on multiple occasions. That's not to say this is the case for all employees, in fact, some have gone way above expectation and I am grateful for that assistance. Others, have been difficult to work with and have even gotten frustrated with myself when calling in for assistance.

Phillip
Hospital Manager in US
Veterinary, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

ADP User

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My overall experience has been excellent. Their customer service is knowledgeable and skilled. I do not wait long when I need to reach them. They have been critical to my business navigating the COVID-19 crisis. I would have made countless blunders if not for their HR and accounting departments knowledge of the COVID guidelines and policies. Very impressed with ADP and will continue to use them in my office.

Pros:

Everything is very seamless and contained. The tabs are self-explanatory and easy to navigate. You can gather all the info you need for an individual from the same page. Quick and easy to learn. Processes that can be cumbersome on other systems flow smoothly with ADP's system

Cons:

I do not have any cons. Minor things that I wanted improved in the past have all been handled with periodic updates and patches.

Carmel
Owner in US
Insurance, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Very Easy to User Management System for Benefits & Payroll!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall ADP Workforce has been an instrumental tool in helping me stay in compliance with my business and also to keep my business records up to date! Extremely please with the software!

Pros:

I love the fact even for single user business it is very innovative software that really streamlines my payroll needs. The support team is outstanding if I run into any issues I can always count on them for help! I also love the fact that I can manage my account remotely from my cell phone!

Cons:

The price is rather high but I guess it comes with perks. ADP Workforce offers so many other features that is not available in other payroll software programs. I love the reporting features which helps me stay on top of my business.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Necessary for some companies, I'll explain

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: If your company is in that awkward stage situation where you either don't have your own payroll or don't have your in-house payroll software, utilizing something like ADP is necessary. It is useful because ADP allows you to either completely outsource, or partially where you maintain your in-house payroll dept., but use their software. You can even cut your own checks or have ADP do it. They are far more robust in their ability to handle complex payroll issues then competitors that are newer to the game. They also have a lot of cross-platform compatibility with things such as third party HRIS and ATS systems that competitors such as Paychex don't. Most HR software will implement ADP integration first because it is so widely used, and may never even offer integration for other software. ADP is basically essential if your company needs this integration ability. However, as a software, it is horrible. It is hardly intuitive, and while you can become a power user based on experience, much like Photoshop or other outdated software with robust features and following, it is a product of necessity and not design. I've attempted using alternatives such as Paychex, but ADP is so entrenched and if you have any level of complexity in your payroll, there just really isn't an alternative that matches it. While alternatives are easier to use and cheaper, they usually do not have the features and support ADP does. As a side note, ADP literally has service techs on standby 24/7.

Pros:

It is feature rich compared to some timekeeping and payroll based software. The level of integration is unsurpassed and your ability to choose how involved ADP is with your outsourcing of payroll is helpful based on the size of your company.

Cons:

Much like a lot of the legacy software that has been around forever cornering the market (think Deltek or Photoshop), ADP is horrible archaic software circa 90s that has never evolved. Often, newer payroll/accounting software is far superior aesthetically and based on how intuitive it is to use. That's because they created their software with modern design and programming methods. Programs like ADP have been around forever and feel like it. They create upgrades, but almost as a consequence of their market-share and size, they can only do moderate changes for fear of creating too many implementation problems with all of their clients.

Collin
Collin
HRIS / Payroll Analyst in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Leading Payroll Vendor for a Reason

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: This is a strong tool once the learning curve is overcome. I have used small, medium, and large payroll platforms and ADP is a true "One size fits all" platform and perhaps my vendor of choice. However, for that ideal fit, it will require diligent implementation and an understanding of the platform and it's features. There are trade-offs: while startup companies such as Zenefits or Namely have a simple user interface and easy to navigate, they also come with system limitations and lack of support compared to the big companies. ADP is the opposite; sometimes quirky and difficult to find what you need, but a truly powerful system with a large support team ready to assist. Choose based on your priorities.

Pros:

This is an extremely robust platform with extensive custom functionality. When properly configured and utilized, WorkforceNow can fit practically any business and payroll model, from small businesses to high volume, enterprise-level companies. Service and Support are best in class and will walk you through anything. Tax filings, notice resolutions, and year-end processes are a breeze. Solid tools and modules - Benefits, Reporting Suite, Onboarding, Time Tracking (But you'll pay for it).

Cons:

ADP is a legacy company with legacy systems. Because they have been around for so long, some features seem to be "stacked" on from prior versions instead of given an entire overhaul. This can lead to an lack of intuitive UI and UX compared to younger systems like Workday. Implementation team may give you an "out of the box" setup. May require diligent partnership in configuring to your specifications. Pricing may not be as competitive as other vendors and module implementations can add up.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Publishing, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

ADP is a great tool for businesses

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Really happy overall.

Pros:

ADP is a great tool for companies to use for their employees. Not only can you find all the important documents you need in one place, but you also get perks with ADP. Even if you leave a company ADP will still show you your pay stubs and tax info later on. Sometimes businesses add certain qualities to ADP, so be sure to make what you have on the platform clear. I have gotten many great perks and coupon codes from ADP for car rentals, movie tickets and outings.

Cons:

Customer service is slow, if non existent. If you have an issue it is guaranteed to take you more then 48 hours to solve.

Joy
Payroll Director in US
Environmental Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ADP WFN is fantastic!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I've been using ADP WFN for just over a year now and I have to say, ADP has come a long way in a relatively short time. From its inception of online payroll processing under Pay eXpert, WFN is light years ahead of its predecessor. Most things are laid out in a logical fashion and are easy to use. The internal design team must have been laboring over the current incarnation and should be commended. It would be nice if there was a middle ground between Simple and Advanced Reporting and I understand there are improvements coming to the Notification Center. The SmartCompliance site is way easier than "the old days" of faxing in notices. There are still a few things that could be improved (like Annum & Reset Year value availability in Reporting for payroll-based accruals) and there are times when the client can definitely tell that the Client Support team is held to quotas and stats (or, maybe I periodically get a rep that isn't as invested in client success) but perseverance pays off & I can always get to a truly dedicated rep with comprehensive knowledge of systems & processes to help me troubleshoot issues. (ADP should really do more to keep those valued reps because they are the heart and soul of the company. Instead, I understand that there's an informal no-rehire policy in place, maybe to get a fresh perspective into the organization, but really the knowledge and wisdom from those years of service take years to develop. Bring back the former reps and ease up on the phone stat review. Do what's right and best for each caller!) The software, though, again, light years from whence it came. Loving the Employee Documents (the bulk upload process could be streamlined by naming convention protocols that automatically select EE's and apply categories.) Looking forward to seeing the new version of Predictive Analytics. One weak spot is performance review/management (surely ADP can acquire a company & incorporate a smooth process for clients.) Another weak spot is the inability to Deductions in Arrears for Managed By Benefits items. As a growing, dynamic company grown through acquisition, ADP WFN has been an invaluable partner in the process of managing our complexity for our employees.

Pros:

Ease of use, logical layout, robust options.

Cons:

Still, some client-facing things to be smoothed out.

ADP Response

7 years ago

Joy - thanks for providing such a detailed and insightful review. As always, reach out if you need anything. [email protected]

Brian
Customer Service Representative in US
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Follows you wherever you go...

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: simple/easy/intuitive/persistent/Dedicated --- don't forget it will always be by your side

Pros:

Throughout many roles and across varied industry's ADP has been used as a platform to receive pay stubs, obtain tax information and forms, monitor time work and time off, and track pay. All of these features are displayed in an easy to navigate, user-friendly, customizable dashboard that is kind of awesome if you are obsessed with your finances. I love how everything is at your fingertips and how easy all your info is to access. The best part about ADP is that despite being issued new log in credentials with every employer who uses this program (usually the company email I am assigned once hired) all my previous ADP accounts synched with my new job and literally has followed me from place to place. I was concerned that with each new employer and subsequently the new account information, I would have countless user names and passwords spanning my lifetime from each and every job I held. WRONG! This program is great... their app even is better.. and it will always be with you no matter the employer.

Cons:

Starting the whole process at times can be difficult. With my most recent employer who used ADP there was a miscommunication between HR and the company resulting in misinformation and bad information regarding sign up to the app/program. An invite code was needed but it seemed no one could get it together enough to get it for us ...needless to say weeks later the entire new hire class got the right code hence access to our paystubs

Mark
Director of Payroll in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Overall the different components of the system work well together and are easy to use.

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: The system has easy to track timesheets, both the hours and the supervisor and employee approvals. This is important as a Government Contractor. Having a system that works as smoothly as this makes growing as a company much easier and limits the amount of staff that we have to hire to process the payroll and the HR functions. Having a customer support team for payroll questions and reporting questions helps greatly. I have always found ADP's reporting support staff the most knowledgeable about their department and have always given me great help.

Pros:

The reporting system is is easier to use than other systems I have used in the past. Also, I like how the HR functions, employee service items, the payroll system, and the timesheet system flow well together. The reporting system makes it easy to run reports over several companies, for several years, and for active and terminated employees. I've used other popular payroll processors software which limited the reports to only 1 year at a time. I like how easy it is for employees to access their paystubs, access past w-2s, and make changes to some of their information. Having the view available for pay stubs and w-2s has cut down on phone calls. The payroll system is very easy to use. Recent upgrades have placed fields in a better arrangement for viewing several fields of an employee record at the same time. I find the timesheet system mostly easy to use for our employees.

Cons:

There are too many, too frequent upgrades. I've experienced reports losing formatting during the upgrade and have to repair them or reach out to ADP to repair them. Also, there have been several periods of downtime hours this year where the system has crashed and almost all of these are following an upgrade. The security portion of the system can be a bit tricky and not very user friendly, although, some improvements have been made in recent upgrades. Also, the phone app for the timesheet system is a bit lacking in functionality, although, this too has seen some recent upgrades.

Sally
Controller in US
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ADP Workforce Now is so-so for a small business

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall WFN is a pretty complex product, with features that most likely are impactful and necessary for larger companies. However, as a small business user, it seems cumbersome in some instances. But by far my biggest issue using this product is with the ADP Support. I have no dedicated support representative; I'm pretty sure every person working for their support is located in another country, and it generally takes me between one and 8 hours overall to get any type of problem fixed. That is not an exaggeration. And I know to expect that almost every time, the call will get disconnected and I may or may not hear back from that representative. Being 100% unable to rely on their product support to fix our issues can be a huge problem when the error involves payroll which is under a deadline!

Pros:

The interface on the employee profile pages is pretty good. It's like a dashboard for each type of information for each employee (pay profile, employment profile, personal profile, etc.).

Cons:

The reporting functionality leaves much to be desired from the user's perspective. I find it very difficult to locate a canned report containing the information I need, and the custom reporting can be difficult to use. We also use this product for PTO tracking, and the users find it difficult to figure out how to see all the details and manage their time off. I am constantly having to explain to them how to use it, when this feature should really be self-explanatory. In addition, administrators are unable to pull or print a calendar showing time off for all employees in a given time period. This seems like information that's crucial from a business perspective, but apparently if we don't pay for the Time & Attendance module, we do not get the full functionality of the PTO system. Disappointing, to say the least. Another big disappointment is figuring out how to use this product to distribute and track company policies that require signatures, print a report with the results, etc. I'm not sure it works at all....I have been unable to figure it out, and therefore gave up on that.

Wil
Owner in Canada
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Never in my wildest dreams

1.0 9 months ago

Comments: Never in my wildest dreams could I have imagined the nightmare of working with this ‘company’. It’s like wrangling together children in the playground. The complete unprofessionalism that I have gotten by ADP workforce on the go. I Have requested year end documentation so I can continue my payroll with my new provider… it’s been over 6 bi-weekly payroll cycles and I’ve yet to receive them. I have a signed document from them CLOSING OUR ACCOUNT DATED BACK IN JULY, it’s now almost September and they were charging me. I’ve now had to take them to collection through my bank and lock them out of my account so no further withdrawals can happen. Can’t wait to wake up from this nightmare and spread the word that this so called company is just the absolute worst and I will make it a part time job to make sure I tell EVERYONE I can and the all the small businesses circles I run in… DO NOT USE ADP!!!

Pros:

Never in my wildest dreams could I have imagined the nightmare of working with this ‘company’. It’s like wrangling together children in the playground. The complete unprofessionalism that I have gotten by ADP workforce on the go. I Have requested year end documentation so I can continue my payroll with my new provider… it’s been over 6 bi-weekly payroll cycles and I’ve yet to receive them. I have a signed document from them CLOSING OUR ACCOUNT DATED BACK IN JULY, it’s now almost September and they were charging me. I’ve now had to take them to collection through my bank and lock them out of my account so no further withdrawals can happen. Can’t wait to wake up from this nightmare and spread the word that this so called company is just the absolute worst and I will make it a part time job to make sure I tell EVERYONE I can and the all the small businesses circles I run in… DO NOT USE ADP!!!

Cons:

Never in my wildest dreams could I have imagined the nightmare of working with this ‘company’. It’s like wrangling together children in the playground. The complete unprofessionalism that I have gotten by ADP workforce on the go. I Have requested year end documentation so I can continue my payroll with my new provider… it’s been over 6 bi-weekly payroll cycles and I’ve yet to receive them. I have a signed document from them CLOSING OUR ACCOUNT DATED BACK IN JULY, it’s now almost September and they were charging me. I’ve now had to take them to collection through my bank and lock them out of my account so no further withdrawals can happen. Can’t wait to wake up from this nightmare and spread the word that this so called company is just the absolute worst and I will make it a part time job to make sure I tell EVERYONE I can and the all the small businesses circles I run in… DO NOT USE ADP!!!

Virginia
HR Coordinator in US
Insurance, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Alternatives Considered:

ADP Workforce Now Pros and Cons

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: ADP Workforce Now has been a great learning experience. I love how easy it is to reset users log in information from the administration side and how ADP recognizes users based off personal information. This comes in handy when needing to pull historical payroll data.

Pros:

ADP is very easy to use and I love how they have a built in training platform that can train you as you use the system. There are little information bubbles that you can hover over that will give you insights to the features and updates as they are release. ADP is expanding who they will integrate with which is wonderful because you can have several other systems integrated to the payroll system which makes for seamless processes. I really enjoy using ADP Workforce Now, it's very easy to use, pull reports, and run payroll. The system is very intelligent and won't allow you to hire individuals with the same personal information, which is very important for auditing purposes. Overall, great system to use.

Cons:

The three cons I have about ADP Workforce Now is the reporting is difficult to use if you don't know what exactly you need when pulling data. The support team is very slow and sometimes too busy to prioritize your issues if you're a smaller organization vs. a larger organization. The last con is that the system is not customizable, so if you need a form or process customized to fit your company's needs, I would suggest a different system that is more customizable.