InventoryCloud Reviews

by Wasp Barcode Technologies

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.7 /5

About InventoryCloud

Wasp inventory solutions are cost-effective for SMBs and scalable for large enterprises, while being easy to implement for both.

Learn more about InventoryCloud

Showing 25 reviews of 48

Zaighum A.
Office admin
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2020

"Wasp inventory Control"

Comments: In wasp Inventory Control Reporting system is awesome.

Pros: In wasp Inventory Control i like the reordering feature stock tracking system and reporting system in inventory control.

Cons: In Wasp inventory control I didn't find any critical error but customer support is little slow in This control system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2020
Milad G.
CIO
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2016

"Easy to use, user friendly, convenient software with good prices"

Pros: the Interface is good and easy to use. It's really user friendly and our warehouse staff were able to work with the software out of the box with minimum training. they also provide us with all sorts of label printers, bar-code scanners, labels, ribbons and basically any product we might need to work with the software.
It has a really good Import/Export feature which made it easy for us to transfer our data into the system (products, customers, etc.) . The database is well-designed so if you are an IT expert and want specialized reports and queries it's a piece of cake!

Cons: It doesn't have a good support for the full ordering cycle (purchase order, pick order, packing slip, etc.) . and it'd be really nice if it had integration with different accounting software.
Customer support is good but they need more people to be able to answer all the calls specially during the busy hours.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2016
Verified Reviewer
Registered Nurse
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018

"Inventory Control"

Pros: The best feature to this software is the ability to know exactly how much stock you have along with when the stock will expire.

Cons: Pretty easy to use and does a great job tracking I have no complaints about this product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018
Caitlin M.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2017

"It's Okay but a Little Archaic"

Comments: We used Wasp Inventory for about 4 years. In that time, we had several quirky glitches that took phone calls to resolve. For the most part, their customer service was okay, but more often than not, while I was waiting for a response, I was able to troubleshoot the problem and resolve it on my own. If you need to do an inventory audit - good luck. Wasp does not do inventory audits very well. They take lots of time for the barcode scanners to sync (like 15 minutes each scanner) and Windows thinks the program has become unresponsive. It's literally a nightmare. They can't automatically create POs. We had to do them all manually. We also couldn't integrate their email servers with Gmail, so we had to download POs and email them to vendors. Also, their inventory doesn't sync with anything. We switched so our live inventory could be pushed to our sales channels. I feel like in their prime, Wasp was probably awesome, but they're well past due for a refresh.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2017
Areane Q.
Procurement Engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2018

"My Insights in WASP Inventory Control"

Pros: Very easy to use and the recommended software for Inventory Management. The Tech Support Team is very accommodating and been helpful with all of our concerns. Good Job!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2018
Brinomar T.
Process Engineer
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2018

"Easy and user-friendly"

Pros: It's a great help on managing inventory and one more good thing is that it doesn't need an advanced computer knowledge compared to other softwares. Data needed is just some clicks away and gives you more time to analyze more complex things.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2018
Patrick N.
Ops Manager
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2017

"Solid system"

Comments: All in all, this is a very flexible program.

Pros: This system is fairly easy to use once you get it set up the way you like. It provides the opportunity to list numerous additional numbers, and it is very easy to rename items

Cons: It is a bit difficult to muddle through at the beginning, I would suggest paying extra to have them set it up

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2017
Qiang M.
Sales Engineer
Chemicals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019

"Great Software"

Pros: It is very user friendly and easy to learn. You can customize the features based on your unique needs.

Cons: Sometimes it would freeze and you need to restart your computer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019
James T.
Process Engineering Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2017

"WASP Review"

Comments: Purchased for a small to medium size business. Strictly use the inventory control functions and have not run into a problem yet.

Pros: Ease of use, low complexity.

Cons: Learning curve, time consuming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2017
Israel S.
Business Development Officer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2018

"Good and Reliable Software to use"

Pros: It is easy to use and our inventory gets more accurate and more manageable. You can also create a barcode per item for easy monitoring and cycle count.

Cons: No issues so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2018
Christian P.
Fabricator
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    1.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2016

"Wasp Review"

Pros: Made it easy to organize and manage tools as well as the employees who checked out equipment. The software also provides useful reports that we used to track history of equipment and see exactly how many people have had a particular tool.

Cons: It isn't very user friendly in some areas of the software, like adding new tools to inventory least.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2016
Russ L.
Director of Operation
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018

"WASP"

Pros: Basic but easy to use. Very good for a small business in early start up stages. Very good on-phone demo available with the sales reps to fully understand the software before you buy or try out yourself

Cons: Not robust enough to calculate projected inventory over a long period of time. This software is useful for on hand inventory only.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018
Alana B.
Associate
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2016

"Wasp Control Review"

Comments: I used this inventory control system while working at a department store a few years ago. It was easy to learn, easy to use, and easy to keep track of inventory with the scan of a barcode. It helped with learning how to view the inventory, knowing when to order products, and to see what types of products were selling quicker than others.

Pros: Easy to use!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2016
Kathleen T.
Finance Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2016

"Bad After Sales Service"

Comments: We purchased WASP recently and now activating the system in our operation.
We called tech support for help and besides the 1-hour long wait time, tech support rep was not helpful, impatient (knowing that it's our first time), arrogant and rude.
We bought an extra mobile computer but it was not explained to us that an extra mobile computer will require an extra license. If we had known, in the first place, we would not have wasted another $1,500 for a mobile computer that we can't use.

Pros: Don't see any pro yet because we are just setting up the system. But with the way we are being treated, it's already becoming a con.
Others are N/A but system required me to fill them out.

Cons: The after sales service is very bad.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2016
Trenton F.
Vice President
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2016

"Good product for the right price!"

Comments: We operate an RV Rental company with approximately 100 units. Each unit has hundreds of parts on the vehicle. Stocking enough parts for these units not to mention general stocking and sales parts quickly brought our inventory needs to critical status. We began looking for ways to better control this inventory, monitor, manage and quantify everything related to that department. We needed something that felt basic or in other words, was easy to use and intuitive; yet, we needed something that was powerful enough to get the job done. We landed on Wasp. The interface is simplified. The setup is clean. The level of service provided by the company is solid. We are happy with our decision and will continue to recommend Wasp Inventory Control.

Pros: Easy to use. Clean interface. Great support.

Cons: Too early to tell....

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2016
David C.
Inventory Control Specialist
Pharmaceuticals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2016

"WASP Barcode is a good solution for small to mid sized companies"

Pros: Ease of use. Simple to install and navigate. Product arrived fast and was very easy to install. All components were easy as well with the exception of setting up the barcode type that you wanted to print but even that was not bad.

Cons: Technical Support can be a little slow responding but its more of a situation where you need help right away and it may take an hour or two to reach someone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2016
Lloyd M.
Director of Operations
Primary/Secondary Education
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2015

"Good Product For Tracking Various Inventories"

Pros: The data entry is fairly easy. The FAQ/help videos were very helpful. I have not started a bi-annual inventory yet but I believe it will go quite easily once I learn more about the hand scanner.

Cons: The WASP label printer is still trial and error. It was difficult to get the printer labels to align properly. The software was also a bit confusing. I feel an Adobe label function would have been a much easier solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2015
Steve V.
Manager
Mining & Metals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2017

"Wasp is not an accurate system."

Comments: I have fixed a lot of inventories at many places and have never dealt with this much aggravation with an inventory control software.

Pros: nothing in this system is what it seems. if you put inventory in, I would double check it with a spreadsheet if the same inventory. you will be surprised to find you have wasted you time with this software.

Cons: Its own reports will not balance to its exports, items will come up missing.
Importing data is near useless.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2017
Paul S.
Sergeant
Government Administration
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/09/2016

"Wasp Asset Cloud and Corporate Armor"

Pros: Wasp provided a timely demonstration and quote. The product closely fits the needs of our agency and it was easy to use.

Cons: Wasp uses Corporate Armor for the equipment. They were very slow is processing our order and did not return emails. The training department never did provide the training were our purchase, another person stepped up and gave us our training.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/09/2016
Brandon H.
Vice President
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2016

"So far so good."

Pros: I like the fact that it is extremely easy to learn.

Cons: It was hard getting the software up and running. It was hard getting help from Wasp.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2016
Lincoln S.
Director
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2020

"No Reply to several emails"

Comments: Completely useless customer service and would never use their system as if the after care is anything like there sales team you will be left feeling disappointed

Pros: Nothing. No part of the wasp system was any good because they never got back to me to show it.

Cons: People who work for Wasp don't care about giving a good customer service. They seem to be used to larger businesses

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2020
Ahmed A.
Information Systems Technician
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2019

"Impressive for being fairly unknown"

Pros: This is hard to say. You have the dashboard that has everything you need to look at immediately. You can then navigate to anything you want. You need to check receipts? 2 clicks. Shipment just arrived? 2 clicks, record it, done. So convenient.

Cons: I haven't gotten any complaints from anyone except elderly folks using the system as well as new-hires. I wish they had a more thorough software trainer in place. It would make my life easier. I have also gotten some lip about notifications, but we will see.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2019
Brian E.
Asset Manager
Oil & Energy
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2015

"DOF Subsea"

Pros: The ability to create assemblies which shortens the checkout process

Cons: The alerts. There are not enough types of alerts that can be selected.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2015
Stacey S.
Owner
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2018

"Specifically for Small Businesses"

Pros: The bar code labels are pretty awesome! This makes your day so much more productive. It is really good for larger company.

Cons: Price point is pretty high if your business is just starting out. I think you could use a cheaper program until you reach the amount of employees that would make sense to use this program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2018
Jacob F.
Hardware Manager
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2018

"Wasp"

Pros: When looking for an inventory software Wasp was one of my top 3. Reviewing the product I realized this would be great for larger companies. Sales team was great to work with. Software has several different options to track inventory.

Cons: As stated before this software is great for larger companies. Unfortunately our company is too small at the moment but do plan on using them in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2018