InventoryCloud Reviews

by Wasp Barcode Technologies

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3.7/5
  • Ease of Use
    3.8/5
  • Customer Service
    3.7/5

About InventoryCloud

Wasp inventory solutions are cost-effective for SMBs and scalable for large enterprises, while being easy to implement for both.

Learn more about InventoryCloud

Showing 48 reviews

Ahmed A.
Information Systems Technician
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2019

"Impressive for being fairly unknown"

Pros: This is hard to say. You have the dashboard that has everything you need to look at immediately. You can then navigate to anything you want. You need to check receipts? 2 clicks. Shipment just arrived? 2 clicks, record it, done. So convenient.

Cons: I haven't gotten any complaints from anyone except elderly folks using the system as well as new-hires. I wish they had a more thorough software trainer in place. It would make my life easier. I have also gotten some lip about notifications, but we will see.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2019
Kris R.
Scientist
Chemicals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2015

"Waspnest Inventory Control"

Pros: Following are the best features of Waspnest product.
1. Easy to understand interface which require no prior knowledge on inventory methods.
2. User friendly and painless backup and restore. This is very critical especially if you are changing from one computer to another. Almost every year we upgrade our laptop. So carrying forward the inventory created is very easy. It takes lots of effort inputting all the inventory all over. Several hours of was saved by this feature.
3. Any type of inventory process will require user involvement. Waspnest product makes this process easy and comfortable to users even with little or no experience in inventory and book keeping.
4.Importing and exporting to/from excel files is very helpful as it is easy to share the list of items with others.
Vendor is very helpful in selecting the right product for our company. The cost of the software is reasonable even for small business to try out.

Cons: Labeling is not clearly explained. Unless you have prior knowledge on UPC codes etc. it will be difficult to work with this feature.
Detailed tutorial will be helpful. Not sure if online video tutorial will be helpful in this regard.
It will helpful if the program prompts duplicate or similar entries to avoid two entries for the same item.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2015
Anthony D.
President
Management Consulting, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1/5
  • Ease of Use
    1/5
  • Features & Functionality
    1/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2017

"Completely Unprofessional"

Pros: Pros were the sales rep was super persistent when selling me the equipment and software.

Cons: The cons? After this guy sold me the software and scanners, the moment i received the equipment and needed assistance this guy was no where to be found. I tried leaving a message several times, have an email thread for nearly 3 months of him not responding to my request for help but me receiving his automated sales emails, spoke with customer service on 4 different occasions never got a follow up, finally got to the accounting dept who had said they would handle it and cancel it out to only find out months later they're still sending me invoices and never credited me back anything. This began in 02/17 its now 10/17 and i am following up again with Billing as i tried again 2 weeks ago promising they would fix this and still nothing. Now the supervisor relayed a message they would clear out the 2 of the 4 months of unpaid bills and meet me in the middle ( the customer who didnt get an answer back for 4 months and im supposed to pay in full or split the bill?) then to come back and tell me theyll cover all 4 months and that i should try and "re-sell" their equipment online (the same equipment i was sold on and not able to use due to bad customer service, its still in the box and they wont credit me back. Completely unprofessional, offering me to split invoices and re-sell equipment for products i wasnt able to use since the day i got it. If they correct this ill let it be known but until then the way this has been handled is so unprofessional acting like theyre doing me a favor canceling out 2 of the 4 months and not giving me credit for the 1st month and equipment i was swindled into.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2017
Chuck S.
driver
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019

"great for product lables"

Comments: works for what my company needs it for havet be able to find a better software

Pros: works great to creat customized product labels integrates barcodes or qr codes for inventry systems

Cons: it cost money to update the software .lately the software keeps shutting down or freezes the computer

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019
Kevin M.
President
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018

"Makes things easier"

Pros: Bar-code are able to be put on labels so it can make life so much easier when you have a lot of labels to make

Cons: my version does not center the information on the label automatically I have to do it manually when I create each label.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018
James T.
Process Engineering Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2018

"Great product for a great price"

Pros: unbelievable interface that allows seamless transition from menu to menu. I would recommend this to any company

Cons: Sometime product can be overwhelming in the sense of how much data it requires and uses on a daily basis

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2018
Brian E.
Asset Manager
Oil & Energy
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3.5/5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2015

"DOF Subsea"

Pros: The ability to create assemblies which shortens the checkout process

Cons: The alerts. There are not enough types of alerts that can be selected.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2015
Genera M.
COO
Automotive
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3.5/5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    3.5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2016

"Inventory cloud"

Pros: Their reporting system is decent, their technology allows you to upload your own barcode and key phrases. We liked the built in cloud feature as well.

Cons: Their response on getting back to us what lacking and wasn't right away as we would have liked.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2016
Macey W.
Secretary
Chemicals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2019

"User Friendly Software for all of your inventorys' need"

Comments: Overall our company is satisfied with this software!

Pros: The dashboard is easy to read and has everything right in front of you. The software is easy to use and doesn't require a bunch of training in order to use the platform. Our inventory has become much more manageable since using Wasp Inventory Control. The price is affordable, and you get your money's worth for sure.

Cons: Every now and then the software will kind of freeze up and it takes a while for the system to reboot. It doesn't happen very often but it has occurred a few times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2019
Stacey S.
Owner
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2018

"Specifically for Small Businesses"

Pros: The bar code labels are pretty awesome! This makes your day so much more productive. It is really good for larger company.

Cons: Price point is pretty high if your business is just starting out. I think you could use a cheaper program until you reach the amount of employees that would make sense to use this program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2018
Bob J.
Engineering Services Manager
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2016

"WASP Enterprise Edition"

Comments: - Great software for the price and can be purchased with scanners, printers etc as one package
- On-line training supplied with purchase and technical help line is available to support unique-to-application issues.
- Software does a good job of providing inventory managment with very efficient uptime.
- Has options for multiple warehouse locations that can assist in controlling inventory or used for unique applications.
- Check-out feature or expiry date can be used for other uses such as alerting system as to when equipment calibrations are due

Pros: - Easy to use and quick uptime for new users.
- Adminstrator protected to limit user access for multiple functions
- Alert tab accessible to all users identifies overdue actions

Cons: - Requires work arounds to control inventory lot numbers that are approved for use vs lot numbers that are rejected for same part number
- special notes added to describe part number or lot are not visible from main inventory screen
- hard copy bar code labels default does not include lot number description when tracking of multiple lots is required
- E-mail notification require an assigned iIP address that is not feasible for systems where users that login/out of system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2016
Milad G.
CIO
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4.5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4.5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2016

"Easy to use, user friendly, convenient software with good prices"

Pros: the Interface is good and easy to use. It's really user friendly and our warehouse staff were able to work with the software out of the box with minimum training. they also provide us with all sorts of label printers, bar-code scanners, labels, ribbons and basically any product we might need to work with the software.
It has a really good Import/Export feature which made it easy for us to transfer our data into the system (products, customers, etc.) . The database is well-designed so if you are an IT expert and want specialized reports and queries it's a piece of cake!

Cons: It doesn't have a good support for the full ordering cycle (purchase order, pick order, packing slip, etc.) . and it'd be really nice if it had integration with different accounting software.
Customer support is good but they need more people to be able to answer all the calls specially during the busy hours.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2016
Trenton F.
Vice President
Retail, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2016

"Good product for the right price!"

Comments: We operate an RV Rental company with approximately 100 units. Each unit has hundreds of parts on the vehicle. Stocking enough parts for these units not to mention general stocking and sales parts quickly brought our inventory needs to critical status. We began looking for ways to better control this inventory, monitor, manage and quantify everything related to that department. We needed something that felt basic or in other words, was easy to use and intuitive; yet, we needed something that was powerful enough to get the job done. We landed on Wasp. The interface is simplified. The setup is clean. The level of service provided by the company is solid. We are happy with our decision and will continue to recommend Wasp Inventory Control.

Pros: Easy to use. Clean interface. Great support.

Cons: Too early to tell....

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2016
James T.
Product Business Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2019

"Easy to Use Inventory"

Pros: This software is affordable and easy to use

Cons: Has a low number of functions, hard to report

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2019
David C.
Inventory Control Specialist
Pharmaceuticals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    4.5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2016

"WASP Barcode is a good solution for small to mid sized companies"

Pros: Ease of use. Simple to install and navigate. Product arrived fast and was very easy to install. All components were easy as well with the exception of setting up the barcode type that you wanted to print but even that was not bad.

Cons: Technical Support can be a little slow responding but its more of a situation where you need help right away and it may take an hour or two to reach someone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2016
Jeremy M.
IT Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2018

"Why so much"

Pros: The functions are just fantastic, well robust, even has a phone application for both Iphone and android.

Cons: Expensive solutions compared to other software inventory control systems, but the application use for IT admins makes it fantastic.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2018
Susan A.
Accounting
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2018

"Wasp Inventory is best for the buck"

Comments: Works well, and price is affordable

Pros: Easy to use, makes tagging or labeling your inventory a simple task. You just type in the information that is needed and print out your bar coded labels. This software makes the task of labeling quick and easy

Cons: Software sometimes will freeze up, and you need to re-start it. It don't save the last input, so need to re-input your information

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2018
Jake P.
Inventory Specialist
Logistics & Supply Chain, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2016

"Wasp Inventory Control"

Comments: I was looking to upgrade my old inventory software to something that would be easier to use, and make my life easier. Wasp Inventory software made that possible without much of a hassle. What used to take me a whole day to complete I can get done in an hour now. This software has made my life so much easier!

Pros: Very easy to navigate, tech support is very quick to help and get any issues resolved quickly. Easy to incorporate bar code later on if you choose to use bar coding to help with tracking.

Cons: There could be better reports that cover a few more details, but if you know how to, you can make your own custom report and you will be good to go.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2016
Verified Reviewer
Registered Nurse
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018

"Inventory Control"

Pros: The best feature to this software is the ability to know exactly how much stock you have along with when the stock will expire.

Cons: Pretty easy to use and does a great job tracking I have no complaints about this product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018
Caitlin M.
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2017

"It's Okay but a Little Archaic"

Comments: We used Wasp Inventory for about 4 years. In that time, we had several quirky glitches that took phone calls to resolve. For the most part, their customer service was okay, but more often than not, while I was waiting for a response, I was able to troubleshoot the problem and resolve it on my own. If you need to do an inventory audit - good luck. Wasp does not do inventory audits very well. They take lots of time for the barcode scanners to sync (like 15 minutes each scanner) and Windows thinks the program has become unresponsive. It's literally a nightmare. They can't automatically create POs. We had to do them all manually. We also couldn't integrate their email servers with Gmail, so we had to download POs and email them to vendors. Also, their inventory doesn't sync with anything. We switched so our live inventory could be pushed to our sales channels. I feel like in their prime, Wasp was probably awesome, but they're well past due for a refresh.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2017
Lloyd M.
Director of Operations
Primary/Secondary Education
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2015

"Good Product For Tracking Various Inventories"

Pros: The data entry is fairly easy. The FAQ/help videos were very helpful. I have not started a bi-annual inventory yet but I believe it will go quite easily once I learn more about the hand scanner.

Cons: The WASP label printer is still trial and error. It was difficult to get the printer labels to align properly. The software was also a bit confusing. I feel an Adobe label function would have been a much easier solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2015
Areane Q.
Procurement Engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2018

"My Insights in WASP Inventory Control"

Pros: Very easy to use and the recommended software for Inventory Management. The Tech Support Team is very accommodating and been helpful with all of our concerns. Good Job!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2018
Richard L.
Project Manager
Aviation & Aerospace
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4.5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5/5
  • Customer Support
    4.5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2016

"Easy to use; Barcode software does what we need it to do"

Pros: Software is pretty self-explanatory and easy to use. Our customer requires bar codes for shipping purposes so this software gets the job done and does what we need it to do.

Cons: No complaints yet. Software works from initial install to getting the bar codes created.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2016
Brinomar T.
Process Engineer
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2018

"Easy and user-friendly"

Pros: It's a great help on managing inventory and one more good thing is that it doesn't need an advanced computer knowledge compared to other softwares. Data needed is just some clicks away and gives you more time to analyze more complex things.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2018
Adam B.
IT Analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    1/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2018

"Not as advertised, and unhelpful"

Comments: I would be extremely wary of purchasing a solutions from them. They sound like they have everything together, but when push comes to shove they've been extremely unprofessional toward us.

Pros: The product has the appearance that it can do quite a bit, also the scanners they provide are relatively decent once you figure them out.
Simple problems were easily fixed with a technician

Cons: -Functionality was not as advertised
-Many parts of the software either did not work or had bugs
-Any complicated or more in-depth issues that were found were treated as impossible tasks, even though we made the purchase with the understanding that the bugged functionality would be operational
-'Updates' that were provided would sometimes cause more issues than help.
-Upon attempting to cancel or services, we have been subsequently ignored. (We have been trying to cancel or services with them for over 3 months now)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2018