15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Agiliron

Agiliron is an all-in-one Retail Management System that allows you to manage all your orders, inventory and CRM records, in one place.

Learn more about Agiliron

Pros:

Matrix item products allow us to generate infinite model numbers using multiple items code options to build our new construction stair box product.

Cons:

The only slight downside is a large learning curve to get used to its complex system.

Agiliron ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.4/10

Agiliron has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 41 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Agiliron before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (41)

Matthew
Systems Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Extremely versatile solution for complex business

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Agiliron has helped our business grow dramatically, and consolidate our operations across many different vendors and sales channels. From regular eCommerce shipments, to vendor fulfillment, wholesalers, and even 3PLs we can keep all our orders and inventory data in one place which lets us manage many different relationships with comparatively small staff. The complexity of what Agiliron can do is generally intimidating to new staff and it can take a while to get them acquainted with the system, but once they understand it runs very efficiently and their customer service is very responsive when issues or questions arise.

Pros:

-Connects us to Amazon, eBay, Shopify, CommerceHub and EDI systems. Collects orders from all those sources as well as in-store and phone orders into one place, allowing for easy shipping and sales tracking. -Connected systems let our customer support personnel easily find accounts and orders and attach records from service calls. -Developers work to create tools for new business needs as they arise.

Cons:

-System complexity requires extensive training for new staff -Requires multiple steps for most common operations

Mike
Mike
Controller in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

MOVED FROM QUICKBOOKS DESKTOP TO AGILIRON

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

(1) Best value for the money. (2) Onboarding process is great. (3) Staff training is great. (4) Centrally managed inventory for multiple stores/warehouses and multiple sales channels. (5) Inventory includes ability to enter SEO information and product images (used with B2C/B2B/POS channels), maintain multiple vendors for each product, and several other features which we have yet to implement. (6) CRM is good. (7) Ability to perform bulk updates is great. (8) Moving to Agiliron allowed us to standardize our inventory throughout the organization.

Cons:

(1) Learning curve is steep. We have leaned heavily on Onboarding team. (2) Product requires multiple steps to perform the same tasks compared to QuickBooks. (3) Agiliron interface is not very intuitive. Its focus is on looking up information versus creating new transactions or list items. (4) Support is slow to respond to requests outside of the simple. (5) The online Learning Center does not give good directions in the How-To sections. (6) CRM side does not allow creation of Quotes for Leads and Prospects, only Customers. (7) Built-in reports are lacking, and common reports are missing (e.g., Customer A/R Aging Report, Product Margin Report). (8) Payment Terms do not do anything. They are just another list item. If a customer has terms of 1% 10 Net 30 and they pay within the 10-day discount window, Agiliron will just treat the payment as being short, leaving a balance due. You must reopen the original invoice and enter the discount manually, line-by-line, for each product before you post the customer payment. This is not efficient and is time-consuming. (9) QuickBooks Desktop is not updated for each change to an order. Sales are not posted until the sale is paid in full. If you change the point upon which the import occurs, you will have issues in Agiliron. We have been told that Agiliron integrates better with QuickBooks Online. This should not be the case if you advertise that your software integrates with both online and desktop versions.

Lincoln
Owner in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Be careful

3.0 10 months ago

Comments: We like the online sales we can do with the program but we have experience major inventory problems do to program not functioning as it should. Inventory entered incorrectly, wrong pictures on items. All I can say is be careful before you decide to pick Agiliron. It would work great for a small store or counter sales but not for a large volume parts business.

Pros:

Agiliron has alot of connections with online platforms and we were looking for that and it works well in this aspect.

Cons:

The program is in a testing state so there are lots of bugs, things not functioning as they are said to. What works works good but new udates can bring new headaches.

Ramesh
Director in UK
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Good Solid Choice

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Good overall experience, the software can be customised significantly and support is good

Pros:

Wide range of integrations and the integrations are solid and in depth. Formula based pricing options are really good Many features compared to alternatives Reasonable price considering the alternatives.

Cons:

Software is localised for USA/Northern America. Weight/Date/Phone formats are all tailored to North America rather than Europe/Global. Payment processing options are also limited to North America

Allie
Owner in Canada
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great Product

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I am pleased with this program and will continue to use it going forward

Pros:

I like that it integrates with Shopify and Quickbooks, it has options for customization, and there is endless opportunities for growth. Support is almost instantaneous, and they helped me implement the program and continue to support us.

Cons:

So far the only downside is not being able to rearrange the products in a quote/sales order, and not being able to enter a product by any word it has to be entered exactly how it is labeled in the product screen, there are ways around both of these items, and I have been assured they are working on a permanent fix.

Elizabeth
Manager in US
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Wonderful Software and Service

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

We searched for a long time for a software system that had everything we needed. Agiliron had everything we needed plus more options that we look forward to utilizing in the future. Everyone has been so helpful in integration and training on how to use the software.

Cons:

The transfer of items from our current system to Agiliron has been very time consuming. I understand that would be with any company we where transferring to though.

Devin
Sales Manager in Canada
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fulfills our needs as a smaller company

4.0 11 months ago

Pros:

Being able to have Agiliron customize our pricing system to have a complete landed cost of getting imported products priced properly was a huge asset to our company

Cons:

Many small corrections had to be made as it seems geared towards selling on-hand products rather than quoting and selling products that we do not keep in stock, and would have to order if a customer accepts the quote. Some of this was just due to figuring out the product in the 'learning curve' portion of getting a new system.

Carlos
General Manager in US
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Agiliron for Small Business

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: We are a brick and mortar with 10,000+ SKU’s on inventory. We took on to selling via our e-commerce website (BigCommerce) and our old system did not integrate with BigCommerce. We chose Agiliron after much research for a platform that fit our needs and budget. Migration from our old system to Agiliron was challenging due to the fragmentation of our own data and having to clean it up.
Scott assisted us through the migration and onboarding, and he has been incredibly patient and helpful throughout the process.
We are now 3 months since going fully live with Agiliron and we are pleased with the software. There is a steeper than normal learning curve, but that can almost be expected for the amount of features they’ve tried building into the program.

Pros:

Built in integration with multiple sales channels, robust POS

Cons:

steep learning curve, user interface could be improved to be more intuitive

Stephen
Manger in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Sporting Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Customer Support and Growth oriented

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The biggest thing Agiliron allows to do is to sell on multiple channels. Whether that is in our Brick and Mortar, on our website, phone, or Amazon.

Pros:

Agiliron is just that Agile. They are opened to working with us and our growing business needs. They are very helpful in building and designing the software experience to meet our needs. They welcome input from us and are willing to help in any way possible

Cons:

Right now there are no Cons. Early on we had some issues with how to implement the system to fit all of our needs but as we learned the product and our relationship matured with Agiliron this became a non issue.

Tyson
Project Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Agileiron B2B Features

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Agiliron has been solid to work with. Their customer support is awesome and they respond to inquiries within 12 hours. The features are great and easy to use.

Pros:

Agiliron's B2B website features have helped us streamline our order processes. Our customers now have the ability to place orders online and the orders appear in our back office ready to go. This has eliminated a ton on manual entries and has saved us time and money compared to other systems. We also do not need to try and connect a bunch of different programs through various enterprise systems.

Cons:

Sometime was a little buggy when we first implemented, but customer support is always there to help and correct issues.

Brian
Owner in US
Sporting Goods, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Lots of Bang for the Buck!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We are a small sports equipment distributor in the United States. Our products are manufactured in Asia and distributed through sporting goods dealers, retail through our website, and a small inside sales team. We used Sales Order for many years and were satisfied with its capabilities, but the customer service was non-existent.
After long and arduous research of other ERP/Order processing platforms, we switched to Agiliron in December 2020. Agiliron's mission is to respond to all customer requests within 24 hours and has proven true 100% of the time. The software is easier to use, and the customer service is exceptional. The onboarding process was thorough and methodical, and our customization needs were handled quickly and efficiently. Our account manager also helped to create customized email templates and account settings.
We currently use the integration with Woo-Commerce and Quick Books and intend to use the Amazon integration soon. We highly recommend Agiliron for any size business, whether new or established.

Pros:

The onboarding process, ease of use, and customer support.

Cons:

I have not experienced anything that I can say I like least.

Paul
President in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Absolutely incredible

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

We have been working with Agiliron for a number of years and could not be happier. We have been in business over 45 years and have had a hard time finding a company that is not only personable, but efficient as well. Most companies we find, wanted to sell you their system then basically forget about you. Frankly, we are a small company and I know they must have bigger clients but they always make us feel like we are very important and go out of their way to help us. I find it amazing, and refreshing, in today's business atmosphere that their are still companies like Agiliron with old fashioned values and the willingness to see us succeed.

Cons:

There is nothing that I don't like about this software.

Agiliron Response

3 years ago

Thank you! It's been a pleasure working with you.

Heidi
Buyer Assistant in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fanastic Customer Service and Great Potential

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Overall, the product is easy to use and offers many facets of use. After over a year of using the service, I am discovering there are more and more features I could be - and could have been - using all along. I am sure I will continue to discover more features as I work with our new customer representative who has been recently assigned to our account. Parry has been excellent in educating me and going above and beyond to help me with what I need Agiliron to do for me.

Cons:

Although I did not help set up this product and I was not involved with integration, we have used Agiliron since the start of opening our retail store over a year ago. One thing I have found to be difficult with Agiliron is physical inventory. We have only done physical inventory once, and while we were trained, the process was clunky and inventory was not recorded correctly.

James
Owner in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great all in one multi channel solution

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall I love it has helped me grow and scale better I really do like it and like how they constantly adding new things to the software can be better and a little more user friendly.

Pros:

The way it updates my stock in real time and everything is cloud.

Cons:

Customer service can be better takes a little while for a response and to address issues.

Adriel
CEO in Belize
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent Software

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The Agiliron works perfectly for my business, will continue to use it.

Pros:

I’m a QuickBooks user have been using the POS and Enterprise for 14years, but my business grew and was looking for a software that will fit my business. We did a lot of research, and we came across Agiliron, did the 30-day free trial. Found out that Agiliron was very easy to use, has the features that I was looking for and is at an affordable price. Have been using Agiliron for more than year, works perfect and the best part is that it has a great support team that resolve your situation as soon as possible.

Cons:

Only downsize is not their certain features that need upgrading but like any other software upgrading is needed.

Scott
Owner in US
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Would Highly Recommend.

5.0 last year

Comments: It has helped us grow our business exponentially and has kept getting easier to use.

Pros:

Agiliron is a quality software. [sensitive content hidden] was very helpful and patient with the on boarding. Agiliron keeps getting better and has integrated with many other systems. It has helped us grow our business exponentially.

Cons:

I wish that it ran a little bit faster.

Jeff
Managing member in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Alternatives Considered:

Promising POS for Retail/Distributor Operation, but with some shortcomings...

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Support has been good and is ongoing, but surprised at some of the roadblocks even after doing an hour long online demo. Devil is in the details.

Pros:

Ability to integrate website database with in-store POS database; ability to link to QuickBooks accounting software; ability to perform POS sales on mobile device through app.

Cons:

Does not handle customer back orders well for low stock/ out of stock items. requires customizations, and we have yet to see how those will work. Limited ability to take advance payments / partial payments for back ordered items; quantity sold/released not tied to QOH displayed; supplier orders do not completely account for customer back orders.

Ray
manager in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We spend a lot of time taking phone orders, and then transferring those orders into the shipping software. So we had to print out the orders, and then manually enter them into a separate software. Using Agiliron has given us more confidence in our processes, and allowed us to focus on other areas of the business.

Pros:

This software allows us to manage all of our channels in one platform. When a change is made in the product, that change is made very quickly on the sales channel. I have used other programs, and the sync time was much longer than we are experiencing with Agiliron.

Cons:

We have some products that fall into multiple product types. So there was a bit of a learning curve to figure out how to set-up our products so that they would work properly within Agiliron. Once set-up, they work flawlessly.

Katie
School Store Manager in US
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Agiliron Two Year customer

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Agiliron has been a great company to work with. The number one thing to me is customer service. Agiliron representatives, particularly Parry, answers my questions almost always in a few hours. He built our whole system to start and has been with me, checking in periodically as well, since we started with Agiliron. The system is relatively easy to use once you are taught, but when you don't do it every day, you sometimes forget b/c not everything is logical. I would recommend Agiliron.

Pros:

Agiliron has provided our small business the opportunity to host an online store. This has helped increase visibility and sales.

Cons:

Learning the software was not the easiest! There are some limitations with the package we bought. One example of this - We have a shipping option and a store pick up option. The automatic emails when I click that the order has been processed, would online allow for verbiage saying "Your package has been shipped". We ended up turning this email feature off so customers are not confused. I have to manually email each costumer when their items have shipped, or are available for pick up.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Fund-Raising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great SaaS solution for any size business

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The ability to manage product cards, images, customers and the entire buying process within one software has been a big positive for business.

Pros:

The software helps to easily manage sales from Amazon, eBay, POS, etc. This is a great solution to help organize and manage your entire business in one location.

Cons:

Over the years the company has done an excellent job of adding to their software and integrations to marketplaces. This has helped to minimize things I was finding more difficult in the software.

Lynn
administrative in Canada
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Review for Agiliron

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Our company is a small business in Canada. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helps us to set up and works for the system. She has lots of patients.

Pros:

Agiliron has an inventory and POS system. It works well for our company. We can set up different pricing for the different catalog customers. It is easy to use after the full setup. The system has the clock in and out for the staff and counts cash. It also can works well with QuickBooks. It is good for small or medium businesses to do the inventory.

Cons:

Get Ready to learn. Agiliron is software. Please get ready to learn. You were maybe stressed at the beginning. However, it is easier when you familiar with the system. It takes time to set up. Please download the template and start to work on your inventory. It will save time to sync the system.

Albert
CEO in US
Wholesale
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

AigilIron in a wholesale environment.

5.0 9 years ago

Pros:

Customer support is the best I've ever experienced. The product ability joins my favorite CRM aspects of SalesForce.com with all of our products and locations into one seamless experience. I could not have grown my business so quickly without it. It lets me scale fast by having an environment where all of our customer, products, sales/project potentials (including attachments of project specific plans and notes) FAQ's for technical products, and on- Are all in one login. Accessable from anywhere on any tablet or larger. Our products are populated into websites and receive automatic pricing and description updates. Orders transfer directly into the back office and are worked on by our warehouse.

Cons:

Purchasing large product mix with long lead times could be improved. I'm sure they will get to it and are good at collecting customer input.

Janice
Accountant/HR in US
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

I am an accountant that has used quickbooks for a long time, it is an easy software to learn and very flexible.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I have recommended this program a lot over the years.

Pros:

You can easily fix mistakes that others have made. the pay liability section is good and bad, it is great if it is used ALL the time.

Cons:

There should be a detail report to print/view before printing the payroll checks. the pay liability section is good and bad, it is bad if it is not used all the time.

Joey
COO in Canada
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Agiliron is the perfect solution for Inventory Management

5.0 last year

Comments: It's been great, customer service is very responsive and the software solves all of our needs

Pros:

Agiliron is used to house all of our inventory and is distributed to multiple Shopify websites.

Cons:

Agiliron solves all of our needs, there isn't anything I dislike.

Jason
Project Manager in US
Graphic Design, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Agiliron in the graphics industry

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We're solving issues with escapes (errors), monthly usage reports, production and sales/purchasing reporting...it's great.

Pros:

The reporting is essential in making sure we are able to follow up with any mistakes or items that don't arrive on time. We can communicate internally on issues we may have using the activities function.

Cons:

I would say that I least like that when entering items in an assembly build that they have to be selected from a list instead of just directly entered.