Advanced Business Cloud Essentials Reviews

by Advanced

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Customer Service
    5/5

About Advanced Business Cloud Essentials

An integrated business management solution combining CRM, Finance, Sales, Purchase, Stock, Production, Delivery, HR and Payroll.

Learn more about Advanced Business Cloud Essentials

Showing 9 reviews

Simon E.
Consumer Goods, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2016

"Wonderful support"

Comments: Advanced offer more than just software, they have become a huge part of our business with ongoing support advice and customisation of our systems.

Pros: Ongoing customisation is included for most requests. The support team are superb at delivering changes quickly. For the price we pay, we are always amazed at how they can offer the service and functionality that they do.

Cons: The system can be complicated to begin with and needs to be configured carefully.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2016
Heather A.
Director
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2016

"Superb customer service"

Comments: Overall we have been happy with the software in the knowledge that we will always receive the back up we need when we are struggling with something. Compared to other software we've used in the past (quickbooks) it isn't as easy for staff who aren't account savvy to use but we appreciate that from an accountancy point of view it is preferable and it has forced us into some better habits in our book keeping.

Pros: Cloud based is great. The fact that we dovetail this system with our business accountancy service feels very streamlined and 'energy' effective. As I've said, it has forced us into better book keeping habits. It it fairly intuitive to use.

Cons: For a small business with good but not specialist accounting staff it can be unforgiving when errors are made and a bit more complex than some packages.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2016
Ruth E.
Director
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2016

"Accounts at the touch of a Button"

Comments: As a small business, Central Accounting has enabled me to monitor our business's financial activity quickly and easily with the press of a few buttons which in turn has helped to facilitate some of the decision making throughout the financial year. While the nature of the business has not required us to use the extensive functionality of the Central Accounting software, it is easy to see the potential power of the system to handle many aspects of a more complex business such as a manufacturing operation, e.g monitor and rotate stock, production planning etc. The customer support provided has been excellent right from the start, with videos to watch to support the guidance given on how to set up accounts and enter data etc., and the fact that it is a web based system means that you can receive direct responses to specific questions that you may pose.

Pros: The ability to get a quick overview of the companies situation

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2016
Gemma P.
Office Manager
Food Production, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2020

"Great customer service"

Comments: Our implementation onto this new system has been a long one and we are now moving other parts of the business onto the same system. The way that the system flows is very easy and if we have found issues or not been able to do something then the customer support team have been very helpful and have looked into what can either be taught out or changed.

Pros: The general processes are easy to use, the flow for the system is good and it has saved time for our production to despatch.

Cons: Our Company and the way we run has made it difficult to use some of the generic parts of the software but where we have found issues advanced have tried and succeeded in most cases to help us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2020
Mandy D.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2016

"Five Star Accounting Package"

Comments: We have been using the Advanced system since October 2015 and found it has made enormous difference to our accounting process, saving time and being able to report accurately at a touch of a button. It is a user friendly, logical and all-encompassing accounting package which has many functions including Payroll. When deciding which accounts package to choose for our business, it was a huge benefit to us knowing there was no need to purchase an 'off the shelf' accounting package plus a secondary bolt package to go with it, therefore we only required training on one system and avoided potential conflicts between two different software packages. The Advanced system is safe and secure and allows full remote flexibility to the user. Advanced has been tailored to suit our individual business needs within the Construction Industry from placing orders to our suppliers to running end of month VAT Returns. The benefit of regular contact with the support team means we are able to make changes and amendments where we feel they are needed. Automatic system updates are made on a regular basis, ensuring we are always compliant with HMRC regulations. The support and training we receive from the Advanced Team is second to none. When introducing a new software system to a growing business, costs of any software can be quite prohibitive but we were pleasantly surprised by Advanced's nominal development charge followed by reasonable monthly invoices which is dependent on the amount of users. I would have no hesitation in recommending this system to other businesses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2016
Rebecca E.
Director
Facilities Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2016

"MG Heating Review"

Comments: Good system, a few things such as invoice payments and receipts could be easier to access via input of invoice number only.

Pros: Easy to use, excellent customer service.

Cons: access to allocate payments and receipts could be made easier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2016
Phil V.
Systems Manager
Machinery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2017

"Helpful company very responsive to change requests."

Pros: Advanced are a very responsive and helpful company to work with, most of our requests for amendments to the system were done the same day. The software is extremely powerful for the price.

Cons: Some parts not as intuitive as they could be, but with a bit of training and "playing around" it's not too hard to figure out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2017
Ben S.
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2017

"A Great ERP Solution for our Business "

Comments: Overall this product is easy to use with features covering all of our core processes within manufacturing. The customer service they provide is exceptional. I would highly recommend this product to anyone in looking for an ERP system for there manufacturing business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2017
Markq L.
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2017

"Easy to use ERP"

Comments: Quick and easy to get started and now developing some useful additional features. Responsive and personal support is a bonus.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2017