Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About GoReminders

Reduce no-shows, impress your clients using simple text & email reminders for appointments & more. FREE TRIAL - No credit card needed!

Learn more about GoReminders

Filter reviews (45)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used GoReminders before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (45)

Amber P.
Salon Owner in US
Consumer Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My Clients Love It

5 2 years ago

Comments: It has helped so much with no show appointments, and it something I don’t even have to think about now. My clients are constantly thanking me for using this service.

Pros:

This software is so easy to use I was able to pick up on it right away. I was able to transfer all my clients over within a few minutes.

Cons:

I truly don’t have any complaints about the software, anything I found along the way I brought up and was resolved within the day!

Alternatives Considered: Clover and GlossGenius

Reasons for Choosing GoReminders: I liked the pricing and layout of the app

Switched From: GlossGenius

Reasons for Switching to GoReminders: Pricing and customer service

GoReminders Response

2 years ago

Hi Amber, Thanks for your amazing review! We're glad that you find GoReminders so easy to use, and it's great that you're using our easy to reach customer support reps like myself to your advantage. -Noah, Customer Support

Beth H.
Assistant Office Manager in US
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Time Saver

5 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, I would recommend this program for those with busy schedules that was the ease of sending reminders that need confirmations prior to securing the date and time. My clients appreciate the reminders and not taking up much of their time to do so.

Pros:

GoReminders saves me and the consumer time spent on phone calls. In this modern society, text and email can verify appointments quickly and efficiently without interrupting someone's day. It is easy to use and the ability to create multiple templates is very nice.

Cons:

My suggestion for this software would be an option to cancel appointment. As of now, the options are to reschedule to Confirm. To reschedule, I have to reach out to the client who may have just wanted to cancel and now we play phone tag wasting valuable time. I also have come across clients that wish to hold conversations through the text system and it isn't as easy to reply back to them. I have to open a new text to respond in stead of having that option when they leave comments.

GoReminders Response

2 years ago

Hi Beth, Thanks for your great and detailed review of GoReminders! We're happy to be able to save you time and effort in your business. To help with the "Cancel" issue that you're having, you can simply ask your customers to reply with "Cancel" for any appointment that they'd like to cancel. Then when you see that message, you'll know that they would just like to cancel. Let us know if you have any questions! Thanks again for your review. -Noah, Customer Support

Natasha W.
Therapist in US
Mental Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Appointment Setting at its best!!

5 2 years ago

Comments: My clients now confirm appointments or reschedule and I can easily rebook or utilize their time slot for another client. I’m not losing revenue and I can see more clients.

Pros:

User friendly, I can schedule an appointment with my client before they leave their session or over the phone while discussing openings. Easy tabs to navigate the system, I can find what I’m looking for without reading an instruction book.

Cons:

I had to get accustomed to the site but it’s very user friendly.

GoReminders Response

2 years ago

Hi Natasha, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad that you are finding our site user-friendly and helpful with booking appointments for your clients. We definitely strive to make our site features as easy as possible to use. I'll be sure to share your review with our product team. They will be thrilled to hear how pleased you are with our service! Thank you again for your feedback. -Oceana, Customer Support

Leanne e. S.
Leanne e. S.
Chief Executive Officer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product. So far, the best SMS Texting system I've found for my business.

4 3 years ago

Pros:

I like that I can have my clients reminded about appointments at 2 different pre-appointment times. We use 4 days ahead of time and 2 hours ahead of time. I like the point-and-click calendar and time scroll settings.

Cons:

I don't like the fact that I can't have the same reminder sent to more than one person at a time. For example, I have a client who's parents are divorced, but they both need to be sent reminders; so, I have to set up 2 separate reminders for the same client.

GoReminders Response

2 years ago

Hi Leanne, Thank you for your amazing review of GoReminders. We're so happy that we're the best texting system that you have found! It sounds like you set up your reminder schedule in a great way! We hear what you are saying about group appointments, and I have forwarded your review with this feedback to the product team. We always take our customers' feedback seriously, and you are helping shape the future of GoReminders. Thanks again for your review. -Noah, Customer Support

Michael N.
Manager in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great product

5 2 years ago

Comments: It solves our problem having to call all of our customers the day before to remind them of their appointments. Saves us alot of time. Also the customer support is great and very accommodating when we ran short of some reminders. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was great in resolving this for us.

Pros:

This software is very easy and simple to use. Very easy to show your staffs on how to input the reminders and having both options to either text or email the customer automatically. It's perfect for what we need to use it for.

Cons:

We had no issues with the software at all.

GoReminders Response

2 years ago

Hi Michael, Thank you so much for your kind words about our service and customer support. I'm so glad that GoReminders has been easy to use for you and your staff as well as saving you a lot of time with our text and email reminders. We greatly appreciate your feedback and support! Thank you again for your review. - Oceana, Customer Support

Dawn G.
Owner in US
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use Automated Reminder Tool

5 12 months ago

Comments: Overall this tool did exactly what I needed- sent out reminders to clients and allowed them to confirm with me that they were still in need of my services. Great product, very easy to use, and does exactly what it's supposed to.

Pros:

This tool is extremely easy to use. Simply set up the appointments you need reminders sent out for, personalize when the reminders need to be sent, and then let the tool do its thing. I like that I can personalize the reminders for my needs and it saves me a lot of time, while keeping clients engaged and happy.

Cons:

I do wish there was a way I could integrate this app with another appointment-creating tool that I use. It'd be nice to be able to link the two so I could automatically have personalized reminders created as soon as I book the appointment.

GoReminders Response

11 months ago

We're so thrilled that you enjoyed trying out GoReminders and that you found so many of our features useful for your business and to keep your clients so satisfied! We also wanted to let you know that GoReminders has Zapier integration support so if another booking or scheduling software you were using also has Zapier support, you can sync your client information from that software to GoReminders to make scheduling appointments and setting up reminders even easier. We'll pass along your comments to our development team for further review and if we include your feature request in a future release, we'll send you an email. Thank you again for taking the time to leave your review and for your support! - Oceana, Customer Support

Nancy G.
Owner in US
Education Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very Effective Appointment Scheduler

5 2 years ago

Pros:

It has caused a drastic decrease in no shows for appointments.

Cons:

Would like to schedule other frequency of reminders.

GoReminders Response

2 years ago

Hi Nancy, First of all, thanks so much for your kind feedback about how effective GoReminders is at appointment scheduling, and for taking the time to post a review. I'm ecstatic to hear that your appointment no-show rate has been drastically reduced! You mentioned wanting to control the frequency of reminders, so I wanted to make sure you're aware that in GoReminders you can customize the timing and frequency. I'm going to follow up with you directly to get more details and I'll make sure any of your remaining questions get answered! Thanks again for your review. -Noah, Customer Support

Barbara jean M.
CEO in US
Arts & Crafts, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cuts down on no shows!

5 2 years ago

Comments: Reminding our clients of their appointment via text has saved us from many no shows. No shows cost us money. The texts have really helped to save us.

Pros:

GoReminders has been invaluable helping us cut down on no shows. That saves us money!

Cons:

Nothing! It's great! We've never had any issues at all.

GoReminders Response

2 years ago

Thanks so much for your review! We love that GoReminders is so valuable to your business. It gives us great pleasure to help you cut out no shows and therefore save you money. -Noah, Customer Support

Shauna J.
Owner in US
Cosmetics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Super easy!

5 2 years ago

Pros:

I love how easy it is to navigate and set up! I can plug my clients appointments in while they’re sitting at the desk!

Cons:

I do wish there was a way that the reminder came from my business number as Some clients get confused.

GoReminders Response

2 years ago

Hi Shauna, Thanks so much for your great review! We're happy that you have found GoReminders so easy and quick to use . Did you know that we can setup a custom local phone number for your reminder text messages? I'll reach out to you directly to make sure you're aware of this, and to get it setup for you. Thanks again for your review. -Noah, Customer Support

Melissa D.
Program manager in Canada
Individual & Family Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fun and easy to use!

5 2 years ago

Comments: So far so good. I love all the little updates they do.

Pros:

I love that the interface is easy to learn and understand. It is pretty self-explanatory. Set up was a breeze, and any questions I had were answered quickly.

Cons:

During the initial set up, my email was entered incorrectly, and I couldn’t log in, so I had to contact someone to help me. I think having a confirmation email during sign up would be helpful.

GoReminders Response

2 years ago

Thanks so much for your amazing review of GoReminders. We're so happy that it was easy for you to learn and understand. Sometimes there are typos - we understand that and are ready to help whenever someone signs up with the wrong email address :) Let us know if anything ever comes up! Best, Noah, Customer Support

Cheryl O.
Counselor in US
Mental Health Care, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Thanks

5 2 years ago

Comments: It's so helpful having the reminders for my clients

Pros:

This is so easy!! Totally fits for what I needed. I tried orhers, but there were much more complicated.

Cons:

Nothing. I really appreciated the ease of this program.

GoReminders Response

2 years ago

Hi Cheryl, Thanks so much for your amazing review of GoReminders. We're so happy that it's easy for you to use, and that it's helped you remind your clients. Let us know if anything ever comes up! Best, Noah, Customer Support

Cynthia K.
OWNER in US
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Love GoReminders

5 2 years ago

Comments: This helps remind clients that they are scheduled to arrive and cuts down on "no-shows"

Pros:

It's super easy to use and link to my website

Cons:

There's nothing we don't like. This is the best we've used.

GoReminders Response

2 years ago

Thanks so much for your amazing review of GoReminders. We're so happy that it's easy for you to use, and that it's helped cut down on "no-shows!" Let us know if anything ever comes up! Best, Noah, Customer Support

Teri C.
Registered Dietitian in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Huge timesaver

5 3 years ago

Comments: I'm no longer spending hours making reminder calls or sending texts to my clients to confirm their appointments.

Pros:

It's easy to use and has decreased my No Shows significantly. The Customer service has been fantastic and quick to respond to any questions.

Cons:

I've only had a positive experience Since I have used their software. I do not have anything negative to share.

GoReminders Response

2 years ago

Hello Teri, Thanks you for review! We're delighted that GoReminders has been a good fit for your company. :) Please let us know if you ever have any feedback or ideas for how we can improve. -Noah, Customer Support

Bianca C.
social media director in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

An approachable appointment-setting platform

4 3 years ago

Comments: I think GoReminder offers a simple solution for a very common problem. I'm sure it will make some necessary technical improvements over time.

Pros:

I like that this platform is very client-based. I think unlike some others that are solely focused on the small business side, this program has great client outreach features. It also offers relatively simple platform to navigate.

Cons:

While mobile friendly, I think you lose some of the benefits of the platform in mobile format. Displays are sometimes inconsistent between devices (various iphones, androids, etc)

GoReminders Response

2 years ago

Hello Bianca, Thank you for reviewing GoReminders. W're so happy that it's a good fit for you. We are always working on improving GoReminders, so we always appreciate your feedback :) We have updated our mobile interfaces to match the web interface better, and we hope you enjoy the update. Thanks again for your review. -Noah, Customer Support

Jackie H.
Director in US
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing

5 3 years ago

Comments: Great!

Pros:

Keeps me organized and up to date with whatever I need.

Cons:

Super confusing at first. But once you play with the software or ready the instructions. It works well.

GoReminders Response

2 years ago

Hi Jackie, Thank you for your review! We're glad that GoReminders helps you stay organized. We're sorry that you found it confusing to setup at first! If you have any questions at all, feel free to reach out to us directly. Thanks again for your review. -Noah, Customer Support

Gabby S.
Groomer in US
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Love these guys!

5 2 years ago

Comments: We love [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the who Grreminders team! Every time I have a question, there's never a don't in my mind, I can ask and they will not only have an answer but a speedy response at that!

Pros:

I love that GoReminders was a start up company the same time I started and they've continued to grow and benifit my ever growing business every step of the way!

Cons:

Only wish we could add specific timing so customers could see how long we allot to be with them at scheduled appointments.

Alternatives Considered: Snap Schedule

Reasons for Switching to GoReminders: Wanted to work with another small up and coming business who would understand our needs

GoReminders Response

2 years ago

Hi Gabby, Thank you for your amazing review! We are so thankful for your support and so happy that we've been able to help improve your business. You can create a custom field for Time Allotment that can also be used a tag in your reminder templates. We'll send you some additional details on how to set this up. Thanks again for your review. We greatly appreciate it! - Oceana, Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Certified Clinical Research Coordinator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Startup was a little tricky, but great performance since then!

5 3 years ago

Pros:

GoReminders has been great for us! We waste a lot of time when people no-show for their appointments, especially when we have to bring in specialized staff to run the appointments. This was the first automated reminder tool that we sought out and tried and we are very pleased. We really do think this has helped us with time management.

Cons:

As with any automated system, you don't have the ability to actually talk with the client. This can be difficult when the client wants to ask a question in advance of the appointment, but it's something that you need to be okay with. There were a couple minor hiccups setting up the reminders, but we have had no issues since then.

GoReminders Response

2 years ago

Thank you for the lovely review of GoReminders. We are pleased that it helped with time management and reducing no-shows. To have a conversation with clients before an appointment, we suggest setting your reminders to send two or three days beforehand. When the client replies you'll receive a notification and you can reply accordingly. Hope this is of help :) Thanks again for your review. -Noah, Customer Support

Pamela M.
Office Manager in US
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Go Go Go Reminders!!

5 2 years ago

Comments: A1, A++ Positive Experience in every way!

Pros:

Ease of use. Not only is the online platform easy to use for our office staff, it is easy and convenient for our customers to respond to.

Cons:

we needed an additional field for it to work best for us, and when we contacted GoReminders they added it for us; no problem, and very quicky!

GoReminders Response

2 years ago

Hi Pamela, Thanks so much for your great review! We're so glad that you find GoReminders so easy to use, and it was our pleasure to help you out when you needed that extra field. -Noah, Customer Support

Sarah Y.
student in US
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great for Scheduling!

4 5 months ago

Comments: Overall my experience was good but I just don't know if it's worth the price when there are already free apps out there that do similar things.

Pros:

This app is super easy to use and helps me keep track of my assignment due dates, meeting times, and class schedules. It is like a digital planner which I rely on!

Cons:

I wish there was a free option. Since there are so many free scheduling apps out there already it would need to really wow me to convince me to continue paying for it.

Jamie S.
Front Desk in US
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Works

3 2 years ago

Pros:

Daily use for appointment reminders. Enter name and phone number and receive email confirmation.

Cons:

The appointment date should go to the next weekday.

GoReminders Response

2 years ago

Hi Jamie, Thank you so much for taking the time to give your review! We really appreciate your feedback. I am so sorry that you were not able to achieve the result you wanted with your appointment dates. I will follow up with you directly to get more details and to answer any additional questions you may have. Thank you again for your review! -Oceana, Customer Support

Renee M.
Office and Marketing Manager in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

GoReminders helped us reduce our No-show rate and communicate easily with our patients

5 2 years ago

Comments: GoReminders has helped us to reduce our No-Shows and increase our rebooking rates. All our patients love the appointment reminders. We also use GoReminders to contact people who have missed appointments or need to reschedule and it's a super easy way to communicate and get those patients back on our books. We've been using it so long now its like second nature. Customer service is always really great, they even implemented a number of requests/suggests we had - which we thought was super :)

Pros:

We've been using GoReminders for a while and found it very easy to use and set up. GoReminders is very flexible allowing us to create own messages and sequences. You can also easily go into calendar and update any appointments.

Cons:

Unfortunately it does not integrate with our CRM which is more of an issue with the CRM than with GoReminders. The only thing we really have a complaint about is that if you are set up to send a sequence of reminders, it will only stop sending reminders if patients/customers/clients respond with R or Reschedule. However, its easy enough to go change the appointments or stop reminders in the calendar.

GoReminders Response

2 years ago

Thanks so much for your amazing review of GoReminders. We're so happy that it's easy for you to use and setup, and that your patients love the reminders! Often that is the most important aspect! I understand what you're saying regarding your complaint, and we actually do have additional features for that which you may not be aware of. I'll reach out to you right now with info on those features. Let us know if anything ever comes up! Best, Noah, Customer Support

Lari M.
Owner of Spirit Gallery Tattoo in US
Arts & Crafts, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best we have used

5 2 years ago

Comments: It’s ok

Pros:

I like all the basic features I wish they would add a few things

Cons:

I can not assign each person a color so you can see at a glance, also I wish each person ad there own login, so I can see who books or does anything. I wish when ppl need to rebook it would send a text asking them when they would like to rebook.

GoReminders Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your review of GoReminders! We're so happy that GoReminders is working out for your business. I'd like to find out more about what you're looking for regarding the colors and other items I'll reach out to you directly right now so we can discuss. Thanks again for your review. -Noah, Customer Support

Kay B.
Agent in US
Insurance, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Quick and Simple Text Messages

5 2 years ago

Pros:

The ease of setting up new reminders. We like that is saves our contacts for future appointments. The ease clients have of responding to the messages.

Cons:

Only have the ability to have message texted one day in advance.

GoReminders Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your review of GoReminders! I'm so happy that GoReminders is so easy for you to use for setting up appointments and reminders. Ease of use is one of our main goals, and it appears that you are benefitting from that :) You can completely customize the reminder schedule! I'll reach out to you directly right now to make sure you're aware of that feature. Thanks again for your review. -Noah, Customer Support

Michele B.
Office Manager in US
Chemicals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Five Stars

5 2 years ago

Comments: I am able to let my customers know we are coming out way earlier using this software

Pros:

I love how easy it is to setup and use this software. It has made my job so much easier and my customers love it.

Cons:

there is not really anything that I dont like

GoReminders Response

2 years ago

Hi Michele, That's awesome that we've made your job easier and that your customers love it! We work hard to make GoReminders easy-to-use, and I'm going to show your review to the product team. I know they'll love to see how pleased you are. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. -Noah, Customer Support

Miriam B.
manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good appt reminder program for small business

5 3 years ago

Comments: This program has reduced our no-show rate and has decreased the laborious task of calling customers to remind them of their appointment

Pros:

I like being able to customize the message sent out to customers, customize when I want them to get their reminder text and that they can text back a cancel/confirm response.

Cons:

I wish there was an easy way to import names/numbers from a database

GoReminders Response

2 years ago

Hi Miriam, Thank you for your positive review! It's great to hear that we have reduced your no-show rate, as well as saving you time on laborious tasks that take you away from the core of running your business. We actually do have an import feature and I'll reach out to you directly with more information and instructions. Thanks again for your review. -Noah, Customer Support