15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About GoReminders

Reduce no-shows and impress your clients with the all-in-one reminder app. Automatically send appointment reminders via text and email.

Learn more about GoReminders

Pros:

Go reminders makes automating your business easy. It has plenty of customization so that anyone you interact with knows it's your company.

Cons:

As a home based therapist I am on the lowest plan which suits my business.

GoReminders ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

GoReminders has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 78 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used GoReminders before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (78)

Debra
Debra
Office Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Law Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Exceptional Texting Program

5.0 last month New

Comments: Excellent program with many features we do not use, but the ones we do are exceptional and make the office run smoothly with regard to appointments and reminders. I would strongly recommend this program due to ease of use, functionality and cost.

Pros:

This program has made appointments for the office much more efficient. We are able to notify, remind and edit appointments with ease. Today's reliance on cell phones makes this program fundamental to any office who runs by appointment.

Cons:

I would like the ability to add an option to change the language for each text sent.

Stefyni
Mediator in US
Legal Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Really good bang for your buck!

5.0 last month New

Pros:

Customer service at GoReminders is top notch. I also like how user friendly it is, both with the initial setup and in regular use.

Cons:

From what I can tell, it doesn't send a notification of cancellation. Also, I have one client who never gets notifications and I can't figure out how or why. Finally, I would love it if the services I offer were color coded, ie red for Zoom meetings and green for in person, etc.

GoReminders Response

3 weeks ago

Thank you for your thoughtful review! We're thrilled to hear that you find GoReminders user-friendly and that we appreciate your feedback regarding our customer service. We appreciate your feedback on cancellation notifications and the issue with one client not receiving notifications. We'll look into these concerns and follow up with you directly. Your suggestion for color-coding services is a great idea, and we'll consider it for future updates. It's wonderful to know that you chose GoReminders for our excellent customer service and ease of use, and that we've been able to meet your business needs better than your previous platform. Thank you for sharing your experience and suggestions! -Jocelle, Customer Support

Jamie
Front Desk in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Works

3.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Daily use for appointment reminders. Enter name and phone number and receive email confirmation.

Cons:

The appointment date should go to the next weekday.

GoReminders Response

4 years ago

Hi Jamie, Thank you so much for taking the time to give your review! We really appreciate your feedback. I am so sorry that you were not able to achieve the result you wanted with your appointment dates. I will follow up with you directly to get more details and to answer any additional questions you may have. Thank you again for your review! -Oceana, Customer Support

Caryle
Partner in Australia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Using GoReminders

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Extremely positive, our whole booking system relies on this product

Pros:

Extremely easy to setup and use, functional and heaps of features

Cons:

As we are in Australia it can sometimes take a while to get a response for any issues

GoReminders Response

2 months ago

Hi Caryle, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We're happy to know that GoReminders gave you more scope and is much easier to use for you. We work hard to make GoReminders easy to use while making it more powerful. On another note, we apologize if it sometimes takes a while to get a response due to the timezone difference. We're working on this! In the meantime, we're making sure that we respond once we become available. Thanks again for your feedback. -Jocelle, Customer Support

Deron
Owner instructor in US
Sports, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great start

4.0 last month New

Comments: Good for the most part but prices keep increasing

Pros:

The pricing when i first started was low ans it was a great app at a great price

Cons:

The pricing is steadily going up and there arent any major improvements

Valentina
Owner in US
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fewer no-shows and late clients

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Customer service is quick to respond to any questions

Pros:

SMS & Email reminders have cut back on scheduling issues while educating clients to our protocol. I also like the global messeging to all clients when we have information to get to them quickly.

Cons:

I do not use the booking portion of the software, we're a kennel and require specifics that GoReminder doesn't have

GoReminders Response

last month

Thank you for your review! We're thrilled to hear that our SMS and email reminders have cut back on scheduling issues, and that you find the global messaging feature useful for quick communication. We appreciate your feedback on the booking portion - I will follow up with you directly regarding your specific needs as a kennel. We're committed to providing you with top-notch customer service and are always here to help and respond to your questions. We're glad you chose GoReminders for its simplicity compared to more complicated options. Thanks again for your review! -Jocelle, Customer Support

Amber
Intensive supervision officer in US
Public Safety, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Made my office time more efficient.

5.0 last month New

Comments: This product has made my clients more reliable to show for their appointments. I recommend this to anyone who has a busy schedule and in need of reminders.

Pros:

The program has many features others do not. Personalized messages sent as reminders. Automatic weekly appointments and reminders. With Go reminder it is easy for me to notify my clients if I will be out of the office and need to reschedule. Saves time when I have to be out of the office unexpectedly.

Cons:

The frequency of appointments needs more options. For example, an option to set appointments for 3 times a month.

GoReminders Response

3 weeks ago

Thank you for your detailed review! We're glad to hear that GoReminders has made your office time more efficient and that you appreciate our unique features like personalized messages and automatic reminders. It's great to know that our system helps you manage unexpected schedule changes easily. I will follow-up with you directly regarding the option to set appointments for 3 times a month. It's wonderful to hear that GoReminders has improved client reliability for their appointments. Thank you for recommending GoReminders! We value your support and are here to help. -Jocelle, Customer Support

Kristine
Manager in US
Alternative Medicine, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best reminder platform for small business!

5.0 last month New

Comments: My experience has been that GoReminders has simplified my business. It's easy to use and my clients welcome it.

Pros:

I've been using GoReminders for over 2 years. At first, I wondered if my clients would like it. Turns out they love it. Getting one reminder 2 days before their appointment and then 2 hours before works well for them and keeps my business top of mind.

Cons:

I can't think of anything I don't like about GoReminders

GoReminders Response

3 weeks ago

It's fantastic to hear that GoReminders has been a hit with your clients and has simplified your business over the past two years. We're glad that the reminder system is working well for both you and your clients, keeping your business top of mind. We appreciate your positive feedback and are thrilled to know that your clients love it! -Jocelle, Customer Support

Laura
Office Manager in US
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Perfect for our Small Family Business

5.0 last month New

Comments: I absolutely love it. Super easy to set up and start using. And has helped our little family owed shop keep up with other businesses by being able to keep our customers informed via text message.

Pros:

When scheduling appointments weeks ahead I love that I can text a conformation with the date and time and no longer have to remember to call my customers with a reminder. I also love that I can text them through the GoReminders platform instead of my employees having to use their personal cell phone numbers.

Cons:

I wish I could schedule some appointments over the course of days instead of hours. Most of the jobs we work on are in our shop for 2-3 days

GoReminders Response

3 weeks ago

We're so happy to hear that GoReminders has been perfect for your small family business, making it easier to schedule and confirm appointments weeks ahead. It's great that you find our platform convenient for texting customers without needing to use personal cell phones. We appreciate your feedback on scheduling appointments over the course of days instead of hours and will consider this for future updates. We're delighted that GoReminders has helped your family-owned shop stay competitive and keep your customers informed. Thanks for being a GoReminders customer! -Jocelle, Customer Support

Matt
Owner in US
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

One of the best additions to my business

5.0 last month New

Comments: It truly been one of the best additions to my daily routine. It improved the bottom line and it one less thing for me to worry about.

Pros:

It almost eliminates no shows. It keeps me on track with daily reminders

Cons:

Nothing. Ive really dont have any complaints about it.

GoReminders Response

3 weeks ago

Thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that GoReminders has been one of the best additions to your business, significantly reducing no-shows and keeping you on track with daily reminders. It's wonderful to know that our platform has improved your bottom line and eased your daily routine. We're glad to have met your expectations without any complaints. -Jocelle, Customer Support

Amber
Salon Owner in US
Consumer Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

My Clients Love It

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It has helped so much with no show appointments, and it something I don’t even have to think about now. My clients are constantly thanking me for using this service.

Pros:

This software is so easy to use I was able to pick up on it right away. I was able to transfer all my clients over within a few minutes.

Cons:

I truly don’t have any complaints about the software, anything I found along the way I brought up and was resolved within the day!

GoReminders Response

5 years ago

Hi Amber, Thanks for your amazing review! We're glad that you find GoReminders so easy to use, and it's great that you're using our easy to reach customer support reps like myself to your advantage. -Noah, Customer Support

Hanah
Freelance Writer in US
Writing & Editing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Simple Reminder Website

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I love reminder sites and appointment sites. I also love this type of software. If someone is looking for a quick site or software to quickly set up appointments this is it. If they are looking for something advanced they may be a bit disappointed. This helped me get my jobs done and help me figure out what to do for each client. I was able to put information in the appointment setup tab area.

Pros:

I can create a new appointment for my clients with no hassle. I love how I have the option to put the phone number of the client or I can put the email address of the client. I also love how the calendar is exactly in the area it needs to be when I am setting up an appointment for a client. It’s not confusing to figure it out and you get great deals with this service. I love how I can set reminder templates and I don’t have to keep going back to create new ones. I also love how the customer service chat is constantly available and you can contact someone quickly to help you. There is also an area which makes things easier to put together. There is an area where you can customize the customer's name and you can input it without an issue.

Cons:

I dislike how every single time I log in. There are chat buttons popping up and memos. I know they are trying to show that they care, but it can be a bit annoying. I don't like it. I wish it was smaller or at the bottom. Also, I wish the deals were better. They are okay, but this is a good program. It needs better deals.

GoReminders Response

5 years ago

Hi Hanah, Thanks for your positive review! We're so happy to reduce the amount of hassle in your business. We pride our self on our simplicity and value, and you seem to be benefiting from both :) Thank you for your feedback about our chat/support messages. You are correct, we just want our users to always know that we are available to help should anything come up. If you'd like a better deal, you can save 20% by switching to yearly billing! Thanks again for your review. -Noah, Customer Support

Beth
Assistant Office Manager in US
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Time Saver

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall, I would recommend this program for those with busy schedules that was the ease of sending reminders that need confirmations prior to securing the date and time. My clients appreciate the reminders and not taking up much of their time to do so.

Pros:

GoReminders saves me and the consumer time spent on phone calls. In this modern society, text and email can verify appointments quickly and efficiently without interrupting someone's day. It is easy to use and the ability to create multiple templates is very nice.

Cons:

My suggestion for this software would be an option to cancel appointment. As of now, the options are to reschedule to Confirm. To reschedule, I have to reach out to the client who may have just wanted to cancel and now we play phone tag wasting valuable time. I also have come across clients that wish to hold conversations through the text system and it isn't as easy to reply back to them. I have to open a new text to respond in stead of having that option when they leave comments.

GoReminders Response

5 years ago

Hi Beth, Thanks for your great and detailed review of GoReminders! We're happy to be able to save you time and effort in your business. To help with the "Cancel" issue that you're having, you can simply ask your customers to reply with "Cancel" for any appointment that they'd like to cancel. Then when you see that message, you'll know that they would just like to cancel. Let us know if you have any questions! Thanks again for your review. -Noah, Customer Support

Michael
Manager in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great product

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It solves our problem having to call all of our customers the day before to remind them of their appointments. Saves us alot of time. Also the customer support is great and very accommodating when we ran short of some reminders. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was great in resolving this for us.

Pros:

This software is very easy and simple to use. Very easy to show your staffs on how to input the reminders and having both options to either text or email the customer automatically. It's perfect for what we need to use it for.

Cons:

We had no issues with the software at all.

GoReminders Response

4 years ago

Hi Michael, Thank you so much for your kind words about our service and customer support. I'm so glad that GoReminders has been easy to use for you and your staff as well as saving you a lot of time with our text and email reminders. We greatly appreciate your feedback and support! Thank you again for your review. - Oceana, Customer Support

Wendy
Supervisor in Canada
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

excellent product

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Our cancellations and 'no show' appointments have been significantly reduced.

Pros:

We have found it easy to use the program after the initial setup

Cons:

Some of our consumers don't like getting two reminders. It would be nice if we could choose how many reminders each of the consumers get.

GoReminders Response

5 years ago

Hi Wendy, Thanks for your review of GoReminders! We're so happy that GoReminders is so easy for you to use, and that it has helped your business by decreasing no shows. You can actually customize how many reminders each customer gets by using our Message Sequences feature. I'll reach out to you directly to make sure you're aware of that feature. Thanks again for your review. -Noah, Customer Support

Linda
R.N. in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Our ONLINE Daytimer and scheduler.

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I use this both for my corporation and my personal life. To be honest, we could NOT do without it.... There are no more missed appointments, no more no shows, and no more getting busy and missing MD and dentist appointments for our family. I could NOT do without this program....

Cons:

There is nothing that we don't like. It is easy to use and on the cell, the scheduler is always available...

GoReminders Response

2 years ago

We're so pleased to hear that GoReminders has been so helpful in both your business and personal life! This review is amazing! Thanks so much. - Brittany, Customer Support

Kay
Agent in US
Insurance, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Quick and Simple Text Messages

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The ease of setting up new reminders. We like that is saves our contacts for future appointments. The ease clients have of responding to the messages.

Cons:

Only have the ability to have message texted one day in advance.

GoReminders Response

4 years ago

Thanks for your review of GoReminders! I'm so happy that GoReminders is so easy for you to use for setting up appointments and reminders. Ease of use is one of our main goals, and it appears that you are benefitting from that :) You can completely customize the reminder schedule! I'll reach out to you directly right now to make sure you're aware of that feature. Thanks again for your review. -Noah, Customer Support

Michele
Office Manager in US
Chemicals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Five Stars

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I am able to let my customers know we are coming out way earlier using this software

Pros:

I love how easy it is to setup and use this software. It has made my job so much easier and my customers love it.

Cons:

there is not really anything that I dont like

GoReminders Response

5 years ago

Hi Michele, That's awesome that we've made your job easier and that your customers love it! We work hard to make GoReminders easy-to-use, and I'm going to show your review to the product team. I know they'll love to see how pleased you are. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. -Noah, Customer Support

Miriam
manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good appt reminder program for small business

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: This program has reduced our no-show rate and has decreased the laborious task of calling customers to remind them of their appointment

Pros:

I like being able to customize the message sent out to customers, customize when I want them to get their reminder text and that they can text back a cancel/confirm response.

Cons:

I wish there was an easy way to import names/numbers from a database

GoReminders Response

5 years ago

Hi Miriam, Thank you for your positive review! It's great to hear that we have reduced your no-show rate, as well as saving you time on laborious tasks that take you away from the core of running your business. We actually do have an import feature and I'll reach out to you directly with more information and instructions. Thanks again for your review. -Noah, Customer Support

Brandi
Owner in Canada
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

GoReminders Review

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Very easy to use and set up. I am very happy with my subscription.

Pros:

Easy to use and set up. Great to remind clients of their appointment.

Cons:

There is nothing about GoReminders that I do not like.

GoReminders Response

6 months ago

Hi Brandi, We're thrilled to hear that you are very happy with your GoReminders subscription! Our goal is to make GoReminders easy to use and set up, so you can save more time. Thanks again for your feedback! -Jocelle, Customer Support

Beverly
Freelance Writer in US
Writing & Editing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Reminder Software

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

GoReminders is an excellent software to use for reminding your clients. You can set the reminder for sending messages through text, email or both. Great way to help them not forget their appointments. You can set date, length of appointment and you can also set it to repeat within time intervals. There is a main template that is sent to let the client know what information is needed. If you do not want to use the main template you can customize your own words to say and send it through text, mail or both. How great is that. Best software to remind your clients not to be late. Helps everyone in the long run.

Cons:

Great software to have for your business. Keeps everyone on time.

GoReminders Response

5 years ago

Hi Beverly, Thanks so much for your great review! We're very glad that you're satisfied with GoReminders and that it helps you run your business smoothly. Let us know if you ever have any questions. -Noah, Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

GoReminders is a reasonably priced software. It's ease of functions allows you to schedule reminders

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: The only downside is that it costs money but it is definitely worth it!

Pros:

This software was really easy to use. We used GoReminders for our appointments at work. We had no trouble with figuring out how to use it. It allows you to have the application on your phone making it easy to access. This software is affordable and great. Highly recommend to anyone or company.

GoReminders Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your review of GoReminders. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write us a review. We're delighted that GoReminders has been a good match for your company. :) -Noah, Customer Support

Teri
Registered Dietitian in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Huge timesaver

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I'm no longer spending hours making reminder calls or sending texts to my clients to confirm their appointments.

Pros:

It's easy to use and has decreased my No Shows significantly. The Customer service has been fantastic and quick to respond to any questions.

Cons:

I've only had a positive experience Since I have used their software. I do not have anything negative to share.

GoReminders Response

5 years ago

Hello Teri, Thanks you for review! We're delighted that GoReminders has been a good fit for your company. :) Please let us know if you ever have any feedback or ideas for how we can improve. -Noah, Customer Support

bianca
social media director in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

An approachable appointment-setting platform

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: I think GoReminder offers a simple solution for a very common problem. I'm sure it will make some necessary technical improvements over time.

Pros:

I like that this platform is very client-based. I think unlike some others that are solely focused on the small business side, this program has great client outreach features. It also offers relatively simple platform to navigate.

Cons:

While mobile friendly, I think you lose some of the benefits of the platform in mobile format. Displays are sometimes inconsistent between devices (various iphones, androids, etc)

GoReminders Response

5 years ago

Hello Bianca, Thank you for reviewing GoReminders. W're so happy that it's a good fit for you. We are always working on improving GoReminders, so we always appreciate your feedback :) We have updated our mobile interfaces to match the web interface better, and we hope you enjoy the update. Thanks again for your review. -Noah, Customer Support

penelope
Certified Dietary Manager in US
Food Production, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Hiring on the Go

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

With GoReminders I can be alerted of my up coming interviews or cancelations multiple times during the day to insure that I will not miss one appointment. In these trying times you can not let a potential employee slip by.

Cons:

I do not really have any bad thing to say about GoReminder I love it.

GoReminders Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the review!