Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.9 /5

About Elium

Leading European knowledge-sharing solution trusted by teams and organisations of all sizes to make information accessible & actionable

Learn more about Elium

Showing 15 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Product Owner
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2018

"Great tool to share inside our company"

Comments: We use Elium to write down different workflows that are common to everyone in the company. It is super useful to share complex knowledge and make it available to designated people.

Pros: I've particularly enjoyed the ability to create a hierarchy for our content, we are able to visualize with a glance what are the covered topics in our knowledge platform.

Cons: I'm not a big fan of the editing tool which could be a little better and doesn't help me save as much time as I'd like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2018
Victor M.
Digital Journey Manager
Building Materials, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2021

"A Great Alternative"

Comments: A really good and complete overall experience.

Pros: - The structure of the tool : It's quite simple, there are spaces, in these spaces there are members and they can interact with each other. This structure creates a lot of different possibilities.
-The maintenance and structuring of the tool is simple and this simplicity meets 95% of the needs.
-The concept of a "story" in which you can put any type of content is great, the fact that you can modify the content afterwards is also something that I appreciate.
-Powerful tool.

Cons: -Regarding the functionalities, there are no real cons.
-Prices do not necessarily correspond to the number of active members on the platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2021
Julie D.
Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2018

"Great service, nice tool"

Comments: I love their service, the quality and friendliness of the team members (especially their account management people) behind the tool.

Pros: Very stable
Many customizable features
Relatively easy to use

Cons: I am still working with the old version where the "Look and feel" is not very appealing. But since then, they have a newer version with more modern look and feel, which I haven't used yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2018
David G.
Knowledge Management - IS Coordinator
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2018

"A very responsive and flexible solution for efficient knowledge management"

Comments: Thanks to Elium, we are now able to navigate easily through our extensive scientific library, we have put in place efficient competitive and regulatory intelligence processes, as well as, among numerous other advantages, put in place a solid risk management regarding the use of dangerous products.

Pros: I really like the simplicity of use, people can easily contribute to knowledge management, in addition to get a real support from all Elium team.
Elium is taking the best of storage / libraries, social medias, wikis, in addition to have and develop in house features, taking the knowledge management to another level of excellence.

Cons: What I really would like to be implemented is a validation process module, allowing administrator to design the validation processes, so that certain information will have to pass different review steps before being published. In other words, having a tasks management system also.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2018
Pascal B.
Directeur Général Adjoint
Information Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2021

"Perfect for knowledge capitalization"

Pros: Ability to structure the collective intelligence

Cons: Synchronization with Google Calendar (and all google stack)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2021
Sybille S.
Head of Knowledge Management
Banking, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2021

"Efficient and easy to use Knowledge Management tool"

Pros: An great platform to classify the information, read it easily and share it with colleagues. A user friendly software, even for new comers. and an easy to use administration part. Also a nice look and different efficient functionalities : to push information (digest, newsletters, notifications); to create personalized alerts

Cons: The search tool could be improved. As well as the notifications through the mobile App

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2021
Mark B.
General Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2021

"A game changer for us"

Comments: After having nurtured the vision and created the architecture of our tool, we are now in a daily process of refining the uses and fostering engagement. Some users are a bit overwhelmed by the breadth of information available, a few are simply awe struck, most are enthusiastic and it builds energy in the organisation.

Pros: In our field and our network, we need to make sure we don't reinvent the wheel. The software enables us to bring everything together in a coherent way and be more efficient at how we deliver knowledge as a community. With user friendly features, Elium has a strong potential for digital engagement, which is really needed at this time.

Cons: Integration into our usual practice requires some degree of change management. What I like the least is when people don't have time or energy to use this tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2021
Olivier C.
Responsable Conception de Solution & Master data KM
Cosmetics, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2020

"Elium a KM solution for technology & scientifc scouting deployed at L'Oréal"

Comments: The Elium team supported us throughout the deployment of the solution. Both technical and educational support is undoubtedly a major asset. Although Elium is a Saas solution, the team integrates as well as possible the requests of the customers who have the opportunity to exchange in a very stimulating way on their uses of the platform during the biannual user club. Technical support is very fast and efficient. The safety audits we have carried out have shown that Elium is one of the safest solutions on the market. I recommend this solution from KM.

Pros: The interface is elegant, intuitive and enhances visuals (images, video, preview of office files). It is possible to create forms with data fields exportable to Dashboards like Power BI. The editor of "story" (document) is very rich. It allows you to publish content with an elaborate layout. The administration of rights is managed very finely thanks to profiles on the system but also on the spaces. Securing access, managing GRPD requirements and interfacing with the active directory of our IS is very simple and efficient. Statistics indicators make it possible to monitor the activity of our communities and to adapt our communication management.

Cons: The platform allows to create many categories of Tags which can generate a lot of filters. when there is too much navigation becomes less intuitive. The platform does not offer automatic translation of published documents. The weekly digests sent to Outlook are simple and cannot be personalized. The Elium editor does not allow you to create data tables with formulas. It is necessary to integrate an excel file whose preview is not optimal. Finally, Elium does not currently offer a document workflow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2020
Clémentine P.
Knowledge Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2021

"Very good product, easy to use, and very useful!"

Pros: The ease of use : the user interface is really clear, it's easy to find informations thanks to the search bar.
Product development : more or less every month, there's a novelty that makes things even easier
Customer relation : there's always someone answering to your questions, help you to deploy the product in your company, give you tips..

Cons: Slack integration : the fact that we cannot integrate slack properly in Elium and have statistics on it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2021
Marie H.
Business Analyst
Insurance, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2018

"Elium: feedback from DAS"

Pros: We liked the following aspects of Elium the most:
- the ability to share information, communications and knowledge in a very optimal way.
- the possibility to search for information quickly.
- the facility to collaborate easily together on projects thanks to the creation of dedicated spaces, the management of access rights, the document versioning system and the use of notifications.
- the tool is user-friendly; no advanced training is required to use it.

Cons: One point that remains difficult for our company is the management of the “notifications”. We use Elium quite intensively; all our company communications goes through Elium. We therefore have a number of important notifications to manage and the tool does not allow us to manage notifications easily.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Directeur adjoint en charge des Veilles SVP Intelligence chez SVP www.svp-intelligence.com/
Management Consulting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2018

"Increase efficiency and communicate easily"

Comments: We use elium to share and interact with our customers, performing for them market research and monitoring their business environment

Pros: Intuitive, easy to use, ergonomic.
Stenghtens communication with digital natives users.
Reduces email.

Cons: Few connections for the moment with external applications.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2018
Olivier J.
Data analyst
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2018

"Great! Very good software to help our project of share and capitalize informations!"

Comments: to know more who are our readers
to give more visibility to our information product
to build a community of people who need to collect and analyze data

Pros: very easy et very fast to integrate with the bookmarklet and to share informations with others
very interesting to capitalize information in an interactiv way

Cons: i don't have things that i don't like at all in this software. maybe the possibility that the software give your more suggestion about what kind of informations product our customers to help us to push the right information to the right person

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2018
Charles B.
Knowledge Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2020

"Notre platforme de gestion de connaissance depuis plus de 10 ans"

Comments: Nous utilisons Elium pour permettre a notre entreprise de capitaliser sur la connaissance et l'expertise de nos collaborateurs. En tant que société de consultance avec des ambitions d'entreprise apprenante, la gestion de la connaissance est clé pour notre métier, c'est notre facteur différenciant. L'objectif de l'utilisation d'Elium est de collecter la connaissance explicite de nos employés et d'organiser la transmission de la connaissance tacite par le biais d'événements. Nous utilisons aussi Elium comme intranet, c'est le point d'entrée unique pour tout savoir sur notre société, ses collaborateur, c'est processus et communautés.

Pros: Versatilité, robustesse, belle présentation et parti pris fort pour la gestion de la connaissance.

Cons: La prise en main peut s'avérer difficile.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2020
Caroline R.
Regulatory Affairs Manager - AgChem Project
Chemicals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2020

"Partage de connaissance et collaboration"

Comments: Dans la société où je travaille, nous utilisons Elium (précédemment Knowledge Plaza) depuis plus de 8 ans. Notre utilisation du produit a évolué en même temps que la plateforme en elle-même. En tant que société de consultance, notre première utilisation de l'outil était pour faire de la veille législative et s'assurer que toutes les mises-à-jour au niveau des documents guides étaient disponibles pour tous. Si cela reste un des points majeurs, nous avons également évolué dans notre utilisations et Elium est à présent l'outil qui nous permet de travailler de manière collaborative sur des projets internes comme externes.

Pros: La plateforme est très intuitive et très facile d'utilisation, même pour des personnes moins à l'aise avec les outils informatiques. Le helpdesk est très réactif, prêts à aider et à implémenter de nouvelles solutions pour des problèmes potentiels. La plateforme évolue constamment suite aux commentaires des utilisateurs (par exemple, nous avions fait remonter la remarque qu'il serait bien d'avoir des liens hypertexte dans les titres et cela a été rapidement implémenté sur la plateforme). De plus, chaque client a le choix d'implémenter ou non certaines fonctionnalités en fonction de son usage. On peut vraiment construire un outil qui correspondant à nos besoins. Les Clubs d'utilisateurs permettent de rencontrer d'autres sociétés qui utilisent l'outils et aident les administrateurs à trouver de nouvelles manières de promouvoir l'outil en interne.

Cons: Je n'ai pas vraiment de points faibles à faire remonter. Peut-être au niveau de la recherche, où la dernière mise-à-jour majeur a retiré la possibilité de rechercher l'information par le type de contenu (fichier, site internet, etc). Mais depuis, a été implémenté la recherche via les types de templates, ce qui résout en grand partie ce point.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2020
Jantine B.
Project Manager
Human Resources, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2021

"Super prise en main et gain de temps énorme pour trouver les informations recherchées"

Pros: Tout est centralisé, structuré de manière intelligente, et facilement retrouvable, ce qui en fait pour moi sa qualité principale, le gain de temps pour qu'un employé trouve l'information qu'il recherche. Les système d'invitation à lire, de validation de contenu, sont vraiment pratique afin de partager le contenu aux personnes voulues.

Cons: Avoir + de main sur la personnalisation de la page d'accueil ou du menu, ils sont justement entrain d'améliorer tout cet aspect

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2021